Orangescrum

4.3 (104)
Write a Review!
Project Management, Collaboration & Task Management Software

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(104)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

85%
recommended this app
Sort by

104 Reviews for UK Users

Camille
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A MUST HAVE

Reviewed on 30/05/2020

Pros

This was exactly what we was looking for. It really fits our daily needs.

Cons

It could be improved with more custom fields.

Alternatives Considered

Redmine

Switched From

Redmine
Ina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great support team

Reviewed on 02/06/2022

Very nice for task organising with a highly interactive supporting team

Very nice for task organising with a highly interactive supporting team

Pros

A support team that will always listen to my needs and actually do it.
Recently they've added an emoji feature to the comment section that I asked for last month which is really great help in communicating with overseas colleagues.

Replies quick to let me know how hey acknowledge my problem even it cannot be solved in the near future.

Very large storage space for us to upload our files too.

Cons

The file uploading system is sometimes buggy. Eats my comments if any file is attached.

The mobile app version is still not as handy as the browser version (eg. can't select whom to notify in the comment section, tasks can only be viewed in lists instead of kanban)

Alternatives Considered

Trello
Andres
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Product does not match literature, screenshots, or functionality expected

Reviewed on 30/03/2020

When we asked for customization, they were not transparent about what would or would not work on...

When we asked for customization, they were not transparent about what would or would not work on our self-hosted version vs. their cloud version.

They tried to be responsive at the beginning, but it is clear that they are a small company and do not have the resources or expertise to support this tool.

Support has been limited even with us buying customization of the tool. We are just now starting to use it after over 5months of having it installed because the company does not do proper QA testing.

Every time we have reported a defect or issue, they have broken other functionality while attempting the reported fix. They don't even do regression testing and put the ownership on the client to do that. To add insult to injury, also though their product has fallen very short of expectations and was not Production-ready for months, they refuse to begin the support period from that point in time.

Instead, they had started it from when it was purchased, irrespective of our requests.

At this point, we have already limited the usage of this tool internally and are working on a replacement

Pros

The interface during the demo period when we were using the hosted cloud solution.

Cons

There are features that have not worked as expected, like reporting, forecasting, reoccurring tasks, actuals calculated incorrectly, 404 messages. Especially the resource forecasting which does not work. The limitations that they did not mention when we asked early on, such as multiple holiday calendars, multiple working schedules.

Charmy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ease Project Management with Orangescrum!

Reviewed on 16/05/2023

Overall, Orangescrum offers reliable project management solution with multiple features and...

Overall, Orangescrum offers reliable project management solution with multiple features and functionalities. It still can be improved as compared to other tools.

Pros

Orangescrum offers complete task management capabilities that facilitates users to create, assign and manage tasks effectively. It becomes easy for managers or team leaders to share files, get real-time updates, comment and receive notifications, thus ensuring an appropriate channel for communication. The tool also allows provides flexibility in creating custom workflows, define project milestones and set permissions.

Cons

The tool is bit tedious to use at initial level specially if you are newbie to project management software. The other thing is that the user interface can be customized and flexible enough for users.

Sridhar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Project Tracking using Orangescrum

Reviewed on 16/03/2021

Orangescrum has been quite simple to use and support is great and responsive. Our management needed...

Orangescrum has been quite simple to use and support is great and responsive. Our management needed cost effective and flexible project management solution that will help us track all projects and track resource utilization of our teams spread across different locations. Orangescrum Cloud solution is ideal for small and medium businesses to manage and track their projects. Orangescrum team has been truly responsive to our needs and customize the solution for our needs.

Pros

Time tracking of individual resources on tasks , daily resource utilization, mobile app

Cons

Need improvement on Root causing of reasons for planned vs actual variance and taking corrective and preventive actions and Better Dashboards for top management about project status

Shakila
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Interesting to explore new functionalities of OrangeScrum

Reviewed on 02/08/2018

Save time
Accuracy
No reminders required
Successful accomplishment
Meeting hassle free deadlines
Re...

Save time
Accuracy
No reminders required
Successful accomplishment
Meeting hassle free deadlines
Review one's own performance
Increase productivity level
Choice of selecting tasks without even missing one
Keep track on team accomplishment
Self encouragement
Maintain and manage - Task to do list
Time management

Pros

Reports are the new feature that has been added. We have Cloud version installed and really these feature is very useful to get accurate and average reports of tasks and no:of days spent for a particular task of a project in a fraction of seconds. Functionalities of the sub-features under 'Reports' are extremely fast and useful for a software company like our's.
Resource Utilization page and weekly status are used frequently to capture daily tasks report..

Cons

I would suggest if Task# or its title is present in "Resolution Time Report" would be fine. because it already has average days and total no:of days to resolve the tasks with no:of tasks, if just an identification is linked to this feature it would be more transparent to extract reports immediately....

Robbin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service, very good support

Reviewed on 16/12/2018

Pros

Very good service, fast. Excellent support, very quick responses and they help you to solve problems (not that there are much problems, but it is good to know they help out when you need them).

Cons

Not all features we needed are accessible in control panel, but their support team help out quickly to resolve issues.

Tanurima
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Awesome

Reviewed on 24/03/2021

Awesome

Awesome

Pros

Product is easy to use, and helps in daily activity

Cons

There are too many features, It gets quite confusing if some one try to do find something new

jefffery
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good, but...

Reviewed on 13/11/2020

Overall I believe Orangescrum is a good tool in comparision to many of the other options on the...

Overall I believe Orangescrum is a good tool in comparision to many of the other options on the market. This is great for small teams that do not use or are not accustom to using a CMS or CRS.

Pros

What I like most about Orange is the usability. It is very useful for small businesses or office for common or simple tasks to show accountability

Cons

Least liked about "Orange" is the mobility. The frame work/structure of responsive web elements lack and the only option to use mobile app which is available is to pay for executive add-on product. I find myself having to adjust my mobile device to view the structured fields.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Viva Engage and BRIDGE

Reasons for Switching to Orangescrum

Self-Server/Open Source option
Elmar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is a great easy to use tool to take control of my development projects.

Reviewed on 18/12/2017

Pros

OrangeScrum has all necessary features for project control, is user friendly, easy to use and free source. So you can use it as self-hosed free version with the basic features or as a cloud solution. In both ways you can upgrade the system with a lot of extra premium features for your daily work. The customer support team is great and experienced.

Cons

A lot of features are still available as pro elements / add-ons. They are not really expensive, but if you need some of them - you costs can grow up rapidly. The add-on combos/bundles are not free to choice what whould be nice for the customer. If you are using the Cloud solution the user arelimited to 10 in the smallest package and can also grow up fast. So the price model was not so clear for me

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

LPM Academy Review

Reviewed on 14/08/2020

An application that is easy to use in the beginning, which above all also supports projects with...

An application that is easy to use in the beginning, which above all also supports projects with international teams.

Pros

Clearly structured and self-explanatory user interface for PM experts.
Not overloaded with functions and therefore well applicable for SMEs. The hybrid approach (classic & agile) is in the spirit of the times.

Cons

Unfortunately you have to buy some useful modules to complete the application.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Clumsy with poor customer service

Reviewed on 19/09/2019

Keep looking, your team deserves better tools.

Keep looking, your team deserves better tools.

Pros

Basic ticketing system didn't require a big learning curve. Most things were where there should be.

Cons

For a good workflow software, Gantt chart interactivity is crucial and Orangescrum's is clunky & buggy. Making date changes was a roll of the dice if they'd save or not & screen resizing issues made it unworkable. Tried but couldn't get the rest of the team to buy into it & we moved onto more polished workflow software.

Alternatives Considered

Jira and Trello
Toni
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great features and a very good price

Reviewed on 13/02/2018

Pros

Ease of use, very good customer service and an affordable price.
We are using Orange Scrum for an year after a deep research for a good and affordable online project management tool and we are sure now that we chose the right one.

Cons

The interface design is sometimes not as eye-catchy as in other similar but more expensive online project managers.

Tricia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very robust and simple to use. Has a lot of features right out of the box.

Reviewed on 11/05/2018

Gives a small to medium sized company an easy way to get organized and increase efficiency.

Gives a small to medium sized company an easy way to get organized and increase efficiency.

Pros

Easy to get organized and set up tasks and projects. Subgroups are helpful. Time reporting is a really nice feature. Customer service is excellent.

Cons

Links don't always take you to the right places, and the executive level reporting needs improvement.

Mohit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing product in market

Reviewed on 12/09/2019

Amazing experience

Amazing experience

Pros

Perpetual License, amazing addons, innumerable features

Cons

Nothing as of now, it just has perfect functionality, easy to setup

Hari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good tool for project maintenance

Reviewed on 10/02/2020

Pros

It is very easy to use, Easy to track the product development progress

Cons

There is no big cons. UI can be simplified.

Alternatives Considered

Jira
Chase
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Orangescrum gets the job done

Reviewed on 11/09/2019

This has helped us get our projects in order and on time

This has helped us get our projects in order and on time

Pros

Easy to use
Fast
Feature rich
Easy to administrate

Cons

Certain modules are not included by default.

Jay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Difficult and buggy

Reviewed on 01/09/2017

Headache

Headache

Pros

This is a pretty good start to much needed open source, self hosted option for project management software platform, but....

Cons

Wow this web application is horrible under the hood. Terrible documentation, difficult to safely install and customize, even worse security and super buggy. Plus their website and business approach is like a late night infomercial... Buy buy buy... Now now now!

Nothing about this project inspires trust for professionals looking for a good project manager tool.

Dominic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

OrangeScrum Community (free) Edition

Reviewed on 31/03/2017

Installing other than the default (dedicated site) is tricky - I never got a sub_folder path...

Installing other than the default (dedicated site) is tricky - I never got a sub_folder path install to work. The default security is scary - they suggest making the webroot directory world writable (not necessary - just set the group to www-data and group writable).

The cool add-ons are never free. Gantt etc are another $ - depending. However, it is smooth and easy to use once installed and provides a nice free self-hosted project manager for simple projects.

Pros

Free, works

Cons

gantt charts require paid module, security poor, inflexible install (or poor documentation).

Syed Saqib
Syed Saqib
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Wonderful platform to work on

Reviewed on 08/01/2019

I would totally recommend this for startups with ~500 employees

I would totally recommend this for startups with ~500 employees

Pros

Very user friendly interface and an eye candy as well
Works like a charm
Monitoring the user activity is very easy
Totally customizable that can suit everyone's needs
Open source for small organizations

Cons

Sometimes we get lost in navigation
Confusing for first time users
Nothing more which I can think of.

Michael
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed on 01/05/2020

Excellent. Easy to set up, and responsive customer support.

Excellent. Easy to set up, and responsive customer support.

Pros

I had trouble in the free Community Edition, and they didn't hesitate to provide me with their full support to get the issue resolved.

Cons

Lack of subtasks in the Community Edition, but this is a pretty minor inconvenience for the free tier of a product.

Benjamin
Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I had some questions about direct sharing tickets, the support easlily guide me through.

Reviewed on 20/07/2018

Pros

The app is easy to use, human-first and can be used by any IT profile (manager, products owners, developpers, customers ...)

Cons

Some features could be more accessible, the global use of Orangescrum still really easy and nice to use.

Ricky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good project managment

Reviewed on 20/05/2020

Pros

Easy to use, organize, manage and assign task to employees. Quick overview of task status and hours spent on task.

Cons

Customizing the layout is was not an easy task.

Jonathan
Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Project Manager

Reviewed on 24/12/2019

Love it so far

Love it so far

Pros

Easy to install and nice UI, overall nice addition to IT systems

Cons

Expensive add ons, hard to justify for a small company that wants to track projects.

JULIO
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Orangescrum Review

Reviewed on 15/03/2021

has been a good expirience

has been a good expirience

Pros

I can look after the progress on my team

Cons

The email settings of the dayling upted is not working