Prezi

4.6 (1,813)
Online presentation tool

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(1,813)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

1813 Reviews for UK Users

Megan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Your professional and interactive presentations

Reviewed on 10/06/2022

Prezi has helped me to make my presentations look more professional, dynamic, and creative and very organized, the easy and simple integration of photos and videos in a coordinated way has been useful for me.

Pros

I love Prezi because it gives the presentations a touch of originality and professionalism, plus they are very attractive, this helps capture the attention of the audience for whom the presentations are directed, since they look more exclusive than power point. In addition, Prezi is simple to use since it explains how to make your presentation, it is a very intuitive platform, it is not only for image and text presentations, but also has integrated Prezi video, which is a tool for editing and makes nice videos.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that sometimes it tends to be slow depending on the internet connection.

Jennifer A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Prezi innovates in the wrong places

Reviewed on 30/06/2022

Pros

Prezi is easy to use; it helps you visualise the entirety of the story you're presenting; it doesn't require a tool to be downloaded locally.

Cons

Prezi tries too hard to be different without actually being useful. Its entire gimmick is one slide transition style, which happens to make me motion sick.

Faith N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prezi is the modern Powerpoint

Reviewed on 21/04/2022

Pros

I love how Prezi has incorporated a modern feel to the PowerPoint sphere. The software is convenient (there is a presentation app on your phones to help guide presenters through a presentation), templates are colorful and creative, and easy to use. I also love how the Prezi powerpoints is edited in real time. For instance, a user can create a Prezi and submit it as an assignment. However, they forgot to add or remove something but they've already sent the link in. If the user edits the Prezi after it's been submitted, one can click the link, and the changes made will be there. Compared to the standard PowerPoint and Google Slides where once you save and submit, you are stuck and you have to create a whole new presentation if you made a mistake.

Cons

A feature I would like to see Prezi improve on is smartphone accessibility. In Today's time, smartphones are getting bigger and bigger. Cellular data (with the rise of 5G) is getting more reliable. A lot of people are using their smartphones to do homework and office work without it being cumbersome. It would be great if we could be able to create and edit our Prezis on our smartphones. It would also be great if there was an offline mode (for both smartphones and desktops/laptops) where one can type and save the text belonging to their presentations. This can help those who are students struggling with internet connectivity.

Julia P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prezi is great to escape boring presentations

Reviewed on 06/06/2022

Very good overall experience. It is a way of making special presentations and to look smart. It is interesting and catches the audience.

Pros

I felt very well presenting on Prezi, it makes the presentation look smart and creative. Audience always likes it.

Cons

It is a little more complex than the older software I used to use.

Erwin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

not an ordinary presentation

Reviewed on 29/06/2022

overall, Prezi is a great software to have and gives you the ability to present your ideas with more punch .

Pros

Prezi gives me the ability to create a more visually appealing presentation. Out of the box and not like a typical slide presentation.

Cons

Sometimes the features are too overwhelming to the viewers, especially how sometimes the slide changes are a little distracting . It may not be suitable for all presentations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A lot of fun!

Reviewed on 19/05/2022

Overall, I had a great experience using this.

Pros

I liked that once I figured out how to use everything that it was a lot of fun.

Cons

There was definitely a learning curve. However, once I figured everything out it was great!

Erick P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New way to present

Reviewed on 21/06/2022

It has come to enhance the way that I used to do presentations for my lessons or for meetings with colleagues.

Pros

It has great features to make a unique presentation, also different ways to export the product, that way it can be anywhere.

Cons

It has a bunch of features that make the user confused sometimes, however it is easy and quick to learn how to use it.

Enes Ç.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best one for presentation

Reviewed on 09/06/2022

Pros

It is easy to use. It has the best templates and can be integrated with lots of apps easily.

Cons

It can be working way more faster than this.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Beautiful, but very complicated

Reviewed on 25/06/2022

Overall, I found this software good only for professionals who do a lot of presentations in front of a wide audience.

Pros

I love the effects you can create with Prezi because there is no way to do so with other software.

Cons

The complexity of creating the presentation. Understanding the flow is very difficult.

Christopher H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazingly easy dynamic presentation software

Reviewed on 27/05/2020

My experience with Prezi was working as a Creative Director at an agency and art first we were using Prezi to pitch things at clients in a fresh new and dynamic way, but then eventually we were being asked to create story telling presentations FOR clients that they could use in a variety of contexts. We would use custom illustration and design in order to make a truly unique made-to-order presentation.

Pros

I love the interface for this software, and I love how much creativity you are free to bring into crafting your presentations. The sky is the limit, really!

Cons

There's not a lot to say here but one thing perhaps I would say is that you need to spend at least a bit of time with Prezi in order to start to feel pretty confident with it, especially if you are importing custom images or animations etc INTO Prezi, you might just need to do a few experiments to get a feel.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft PowerPoint

Reasons for Choosing Prezi

At the agency we wanted to take our presentations to the next level in order to impress our potential clients.

Switched From

Microsoft PowerPoint

Reasons for Switching to Prezi

The ability to have "full canvas" mapping and animation. The general "feel" of what a presentation looked like in the end compared to other presentation software.
Thao N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A super software to make your presentation exceptional

Reviewed on 10/04/2020

At first, I had a little trouble learning how to use all of the functions, but once I got used to them all, I'm usually the only one who could impress others, not only with a confidence presenting skill, but also with an exceptional presentation. I think it's all worth the time that you put in to learn how to use it. It's similar to programming languages when it's super hard and confusing at first, what you get in the end all make it satisfying and worth it.

Pros

This is probably the best software to make a aesthetically pleasing, unique, coherent presentation that I've ever chose to use. With Prezi, the sky is the limit! I could make my presentation so creative with just a few tricks. It has all of the animations and effects that one would need to make the presentation flow logically.

Cons

I wouldn't recommend this software for any beginners who want to have their presentation done quickly. The learning process is quite time-consuming.
Sometimes the frames are glitchy/overlapping on each other that makes it harder to control.
Also, the collaboration on top of the whacky internet browser and a slow computer processor can make the working process stuttering/not smooth.

Sadaf G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Creative tool for Professional presentations

Reviewed on 18/05/2019

Several key consultants in our company have no graphic design background, skills or training, yet have been able to utilize this software to prepare fantastic structured presentations with visual aids that really help in engaging the audience as you take them through the contents. Prezi Business has helped enhance our capabilities to showcase our competency as a company that really works to satisfy its clientele, be it with excellent visual aids or with an in-depth and informative overview of the slides. The software can help produce eye-catching slides and convey information by making the viewer "travel" through your document with its interactive zoom-in and zoom-out feature, panning on specific topics, jumping through the screen.Using this has been very interesting especially when you want the audience to pay attention and engage with the media.

Pros

Who says presentations for businesses have to be monotonous and boring? Prezi for Business, like its original version, is a great tool to develop creative and attractive visual aids integrated into presentations that help us better connect with Clients and their needs, whilst presenting our ideas in interactive ways. The most intriguing aspect of this software is that it is cloud-based, built for business teams, provides graphics without the need of the user to be accomplished at this in any way, and allows teams to work on the same presentation remotely, and provide comments/edit if needed. There is also an option that you can enable, to receive notifications when a collaborator has commented on the file, or it has been viewed by the team or certain client. I like how this is more flexible in terms of editing and sharing with your team (that was a bit challenging in Powerpoint, where sharing was done through emails with a size limitation) even when the file is data rich and heavy to share.
I love that there is a feature that encourages transparency with the company leaderboard featuring the most active team members thereby encouraging efficiency amongst the team and keeping all members up to date on the progress of the file. This works especially well when there is a deadline for a project and the presentation needs input from multiple team members.

Cons

There is a lack of templates that have been designed for Prezi Business. I understand that this is more of professional software than its predecessor and there will be less of graphics, but there can be an option for project design teams to customize their Prezi and tailor it according to their needs. For us, not all presentations are for Clients, and we count on this software to unleash creative freedom when designing for internal requirements as well.

Russell s P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Prezi is unique, but be smart with usage!

Reviewed on 25/01/2019

Creating presentations that pop and have a fresh, dynamic feel.

Pros

First, I want to point out that Prezi is a great platform. It feels like you're using a platformed that is inviting us into the future of presentations and slide decks. It's simple to create a fresh, dynamic slideshow - but what's great is that doesn't feel like a slideshow! The generated movement (natural zooming) almost hooks your audience and takes some of the heavy lifting off of the presenter. The ability to integrate images, documents, texts, hyperlinks, and even videos is also an incredible feature. From a creator standpoint, although there is a bit of a learning curve if your shifting from another slideshow platform, Prezi is relatively simple to learn to use. The features and layout are not overly tedious to learn to navigate. Prezi just recently added the collaboration feature, which was needed in the Google Drive era we live in. This enables users to collaborate on one dynamic show. Another high point is that they offer a free, web-based option before paying for a subscription. Last, Prezi is just different - it operates, feels, and looks unique. It's not a linear, click next, click next show - it breaks the mold!

Cons

Although there's much to love, I would recommend that you use it with caution. Here's why:
- If you over use it, then your audience will essentially see it as a slideshow. Prezi has to be used with purpose - to make a presentation pop, if that makes sense. Overuse will lead to desensitization, losing the "wow factor."
- Don't try to use this last minute. As mentioned earlier, there is a learning curve involved. Not only learn to create, but learn to present it effectively. If you haven't rehearsed and practiced, and you try to lead a Prezi presentation... it could end badly.
- Web-based is a pro/con - so just realize that you will not be able to use this platform if you do not have wireless access or limited WiFi. There is an export feature, though, which could help, but I do not have experience with this.
- In my experience, it is important to note that some people just don't like Prezi. Audience/students complained about the animated movement and motion and preferred something more predictable and easy on the eyes. Just keep that in mind.

Joseric M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prezi has more Power than Powerpoint!

Reviewed on 10/08/2018

Pros

I was first introduced to Prezi in one presentation I attended at a local university. My initial impression was that it was such a powerful, engaging, visually stimulating tool for making presentations. Ever heard of "Death by Powerpoint"? Well, Prezi has some magical powers to alleviate such boredom by making slides twist, turn, zoom in/out, pop out, and see the minute to the BiG picture!

Collaboration is at the heart of Prezi Business. It makes your Prezi presentations and story creation more dynamic by engaging more minds to work on the same material together. Feedback and commenting are easy via the chat feature. Teams can also work on a common/shared folder for easy access to content. This is cloud based so we can all work together anywhere and anytime as long as we're connected to the net.

At the end of the day what matters is the effectiveness of one's presentation/efforts. Prezi Business has helped our marketing team via Data Analytics. We are able to get actual data feedback on who viewed our Prezi, which parts are engaging and which parts are boring and where they tend to just skip through, etc. This feedback helps us to further improve specific parts of our storyboard, visuals, and presentations.

There are many templates and sample/public Prezi's out on the Internet to be used as a reference. It can also be branded accordingly using one's corporate logo and images.

Cons

Prezi is a little more difficult to explain and to train our (older) staff. Hence, it took a bit of a learning curve to grasp the tools and to fully maximize its features (esp the analytics). People got so used to PowerPoint that they initially resisted Prezi. I just wish Prezis can be downloaded or exported into an executable presentation for mobility/run-anywhere without the need for Internet access.

Alfredo R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

very useful dynamic work tool with great features easy to use and to present at meetings...

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Pros

Very useful dynamic work tool with great features easy to use and to present at meetings conferences and meetings.

I like that it is a viusal dynamic tool with vast work templates. Each of these templates has an art touqe that allows to generate ideas and interactive contents with text videos, images and links.

Being able to have a presentcation with this tool allows us to look good by giving an impression with the audience if a conference is about.

With an attractive content for people who visualize the content with this we get the attention of the public

Traditional presentations based on slides are just that: Traditional. You could have fantastic images, but no matter how elegant (or austerely minimalist) each slide is, it's still a slide.

Prezi (several prices, starting at no cost) tries to change this by converting his presentation into an open canvas in which he can draw his ideas spatially and then present them by zooming and panning the entire canvas.
Used well, the final result feels cinematic and interesting in a way that traditional presentations rarely are.

To begin, Prezi displays a list of templates you can use. There is a large number of templates, but there is no way to preview the appearance of a template, except when starting a project with it.

If you start a project with a template and discover that it does not work, after all, you can change to a different template in half, but you must adjust things to work in the new template.

Cons

It is a program a bit complicated to understand at the beginning because of the multiple functions that it offers us.

for the reproduction of the presentation it is necessary to have Adobe Rader, and some computers do not have this program and that can be a bit complicated with the treatment of the program.
It is a program that to use the sSI presentations is necessary to use the internet.

It is a program that is in the English language.

It requires a certain level of knowledge to be able to use it correctly and in a practical way, like other software this is also paid and the way to use it is through an account that must be kept active paying monthly to use the software, of course that there are pirated means to make it work for free, but in general it is paid.

It is a program a bit complicated to understand at the beginning because of the multiple functions that it offers us.
It is a program that to create the presentations is necessary to use the Internet.
One of the disadvantages of prezi is that it is limited access, we need to have internet, videos appear as downloads and to save it as a portable file can only be on CD. Because it is an online platform it is difficult to visualize it in some devices even the page of this tool is a bit heavy because when you want to open the page it takes a lot of seconds to see the first sale. However, it is useful for a visual and attractive dynamic presentation for the participants in the presentation of some conference

Maneesha D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Presentation Software I have ever met

Reviewed on 17/02/2022

Prezi is advance presentation application that will be more attractive and eye caching , that will be morely helpful for attract customers when the personation need to be present .

Although its possible to provide gui understandable presentation though it

Pros

This application has been design with and amazing presentation layers , that was eye caching of the viewers and really attractive presenting frames can be made by very easily.

Most of this application i have ever like that and presentation has made by eg : power point and etc can be easily convert and move into this to develop and also the word and video in youtube / offline can be play through it.

Cons

Customization of words patterns and colors are very limited only few colors and three or four styles are available for text

Alternatives Considered

SlideDog

Reasons for Choosing Prezi

To provide more graphical and attractive presentation for customers

Switched From

Microsoft PowerPoint

Reasons for Switching to Prezi

easy of use and Price and fetchers
Ganjar W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It makes designing professional presentation easy!

Reviewed on 31/08/2019

I utilize presentations every single day in my classroom. While at first Powerpoint is adequate to convey my idea, soon it became stale. My students, who are getting younger and younger every year, need something more to capture their interest. Enter Prezi. With Prezi, I can make presentations that move dynamically, keeping my students' attention to the board.

Pros

Prezi allows users to design great and professional-looking presentation. It offers a wide range of templates to choose from, further assisting users in their endeavours. Unlike Powerpoint, Prezi is capable of moving texts dynamically. It is easy to wow the audience using well-thought presentation made in Prezi.

Cons

Prezi's ability to move text dynamically is a double-edged sword. While it might help users to design captivating presentation, the function can also lead to the audience's confusion if used too excessively. You really need to think beforehand when using Prezi. You want to get your audience's attention, not to confuse them with twirling words.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

An Excellent Presentation Tool When Used Right

Reviewed on 30/12/2018

If a user understands how Prezi is different or better than a slideshow, then it is very easy to create

Pros

Prezi is a presentation tool that breaks out of the restrictive slide format to create dynamic presentations that make use of a large canvas that the presentation moves along by sliding, scaling, or rotation the framing to. With this format, it is much easier to visualize information and how information relates to itself. This large canvas also makes seeing the bigger picture clearer compared to slides.

While a programmed set of movements and framing is used to create the flow of the presentation, this flow can be broken out of any time to change the framing dynamically. This is useful if, for example, someone asks a question and changing the current framing would help answer this question.

The collaboration tools and online functionality in Prezi are excellent, allowing for easy real-time changes to be made on a presentation. In addition to real-time changes, there is a chat for present collaborators and the ability to add comments to the presentation.

Cons

Prezi is more difficult to use compared to more traditional presentation tool, especially if a user has trouble breaking out of the habits of using other tools. The freedoms afforded by Prezi can be a negative to delivering a presentation, as it can be distracting during the creation and presenting of a presentation. A well put-together slideshow will be more effective than a poorly put-together Prezi.

Prezi is a more closed system compared to another offline tool such as Google Slides. This makes it more difficult to download and present and to intergrate with other tools.

Faruk A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Help me boost sales development and content production

Reviewed on 10/10/2020

Prezi Business helps discover new approaches to doing business. It encourages you to get more connected with your contacts, especially via video content. Now, video is getting more and more important and Prezi is a good tool to leverage it. Moreover, content marketing is booming and Prezi's unlimited options for content creation will inspire you.

Pros

I previously used Prezi for only presentation and I loved it. Later, as they introduced Prezi Video and Prezi Design, it changed the way I approach business and communication. As a business development professional, I used to write emails or send text messages to people. Since I discover Prezi Video, I make short videos to send introduction messages to my contacts, and I see a very high response rate. Moreover, it helped me to impress my clients and colleagues as I could do presentation with my video, and use the integration with other video conference tools. When it comes to Prezi Design, it helps us create more content since it is very simple to use. There are many ready templates and we can create infographics, social media posts, email headers, posters etc. Our overall experience with Prezi Business is amazing.

Cons

When I started using Prezi desktop app, it automatically pushes my camera settings to Prezi Video so I had to choose my laptop camera manually afterwards. It would be better if this feature is not activated automatically but it can be just an option for users.

Mehrose S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Innovation to the business meetings

Reviewed on 08/03/2021

My experience is exceptional because Prezi helped me to create a great impact on my co-workers and management by creating business presentations on Prezi that help them to understand the ideas and strategies in brief with examples under one slot.

Pros

Prezi has changed the mindset of creating a presentation from old school to a whole new level that is a disaster to the corporate world with magical features and brainstorming tools that changes the whole perception of clients and business executives that are inside the meeting room.

Cons

For me, Prezi is not user-friendly at first beginners can't get the software easily because it is so hard to use the software you need to be extra smart to work on Prezi. The interface and tools are hard to fix and find, you have to put extra time and extra effort to create a good presentation that leaves a remarkable expression to the externals.

Samuel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Decent Presentation Making Software, Better Than Most

Reviewed on 10/10/2021

My overall experience with Prezi has been great, as my presentations have been coming out more seamlessly and professionally than ever before. I also noticed that the time it takes to complete a presentation has decreased several-fold, allowing me more time to work on other tasks, thus leading to greater work efficiency.

Pros

What I like best about Prezi is its simplicity of use and optional download feature, meaning an individual has the option of using the software as a desktop app or via a simple web browser, preferable Chrome or Firefox. I also very much like how simple it is to save presentations on Prezi such that content would not be lost. The variety of features available is very comparable to more expensive services, which is also great. Lastly, ease of use is wonderful due to their not being any hidden functionalities or features - everything is in plain sight on the interface and is simple to implement.

Cons

The only thing I can point out as a negative when it comes to this software is that it occasionally freezes up when editing on a web browser, necessitating a refresh of the window that is open. These freezes can occur once an hour, on average, (at least in my opinion), but a simple refresh of the browser usually fixes the issue. Outside of this one small issue, there is not much else to report as a negative, as all my tasks are being completed efficiently and professionally.

John S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Prezi review

Reviewed on 30/11/2020

All of these things I'm sharing with you are things that have helped me get to that point so check out Prezi because you know Prezi while it's visually stimulating it's an easy video integration it does play off the web. You can download the presentations to some degree some of them you can download completely and there are already pre-done presentations possibly for your subject matter so I would suggest going on making an account checking it out.

Pros

Prezi is a presentation software that is completely web based, now I'm gonna tell you something Prezi is pretty amazing because the presentations that you develop are very visually stimulating far beyond anything PowerPoint ever imagine doing. So you might want to take a look as you can have a face photo or a base video that then the cursor kind of travels around the different points you want to make. Something else you can do is you can use Prezi for projects for students, students can create prezi's that meet your criteria and your rubric for whatever the project is that they're working on. Check it out see what you like use what you like throw away what you don't. It is very broad in the animated slides it can do. Older versions of PowerPoint also does not have as much range of presentations as Prezi, which we teachers use a lot.

Cons

I have a way of replicating all of Prezi's reveal features in Powerpoint. Prezi stutters a lot, it will take time for it to compete with a native app, maybe via WebAssemply it’ll have a chance but then again it’s feature set is still poor for such an established tool.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Prezi Business Review

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

My overall experience with Prezi Business is that it is great for sales pitches and presentations with rather "boring" content. It also is great when several people are working on one presentation because it has features for real-time collaboration (even if people are working remotely) using instant messaging, and features for collaboration on off-hours with in-line commenting and feedback. I would highly recommend it for people that are want to be creative but are not imaginative off the bat by themselves.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that you can create stylish, memorable, and engaging presentations all while portraying numbers and data. Sales people are able to really grasp an audience with the creative content that Prezi allow a user to make in order to make sales pitches, which in turn help the company make profits. Moreover, it is easy to collaborate when creating the presentations because there are in-application messaging features and commenting features per slide or per widget.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that it is easy to get caught up in the intricate features and animations that Prezi Business let's you use. Sometimes, people tend to go overboard in order to make a rather boring numbers driven presentation more colorful and animated. However, things tend to get lost or an audience's head tends to not be able to focus on the core concept of the presentation. I would say it takes time with using the software to learn how to get a happy balance.

Tetty I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Non Boring Presentation Tool You Would Love

Reviewed on 29/07/2019

I worked using Prezi when i was in college. I took Television and Film as my major. I work a lot in brainstorming and sharing ideas on television program and filmmaking. It is requiring a good visualization to support the ideas. The process of making televison program or film is always related to visual. I have to explain the background of each ideas and how it look like when we finally implement those ideas. It means i have to do research, for example in character building such as in which type of body, costume and make up for each character etc. Prezi help me to share my ideas, thought and research in a quite interesting way with all the motion graphic features. I can always add pictures too. My classmate told me it is easy to understand and less boring.

Pros

If you are looking for a non boring presentation tool, then Prezi might be a good choice for you. It is very easy to use, the first time you open it you can choose presentation template that you would like to use. There is many template option along with very interesting motion or animation and background. Unlike presentation tool from Microsoft which allow you to work in pages, in Prezi all the pages are shown in one page with grouping just like mind mapping system. You can connect or link one page to another with cool zoom in or zoom out motion effect. To change the text you can simply click the text box and type your words. You can also change the font type and size. You can always add images and it is also provide you with infographic in case you need it.

Cons

If you work with a lot of image, make sure you didn't insert a big resolution image because it might crash when you save it or it wont load when you do the presentation. But just do final check and make sure everything is working before you present it.

Jhonjerlyn M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ability to generate slides with superior quality.

Reviewed on 25/03/2022

I have had a fairly good experience, the creation and editing of slides in our company has improved significantly since Prezi arrived in our sector, we have been able to create quality slides, with a better order of information and we have also been able to create slides with the collaboration of our colleagues, it is an excellent collaborative software. I have enjoyed a great flow with Prezi when it comes to creating slides, I am proud of the results.

Pros

- The templates are excellent, with innovative designs and excellent order in the information, in addition, it has inserted arrows to better order the information. There are no additional fees to pay for templates.
- The web version is very functional, has an excellent autosave system and allows you to create and edit slides without delays.
- It offers pre-designed shapes and drawings, which can be inserted in the slide to give it more optimization and make it more attractive.

Cons

- The slides cannot be converted to a .pdf file from the downloadable app for computers, no matter how many attempts I made, the slide did not convert successfully and that forced me to convert it from the web version.
- When I try to present some slides on computers that don't have "Prezi App" installed, they don't work on all computers, some do open the slide correctly, and some show the slide with a black background.