Bredon J.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Nothing else like it for the money

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Meisterplan filled a significant gap for us in understanding how we are utilizing our capacity. We now have a much better idea when we need to either say no to new projects or adjust timelines and team members assigned to projects. We use a couple of other project management tools, but nothing that gives us a high-level view of things like this. It brought our stress level down to manageable levels.

Cons

Meisterplan is a very complex, feature-packed tool. This steepens the learning curve on the user interface a little bit. However, I think it is the easiest to use of any of the tools I've been exposed to. At a fraction of the price of many enterprise-level tools, I'm not complaining.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thomas W.
Industry: Utilities

Everyday a Meisterplan Day

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 22/02/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Thanks to the simplicity of the product and its excellent usability the Project Portfolio Process PPM was wholistically optimized and strategic decisioning for projects ensured. Eager to further enhance maturity of PPM with Future releases of the Product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Anton Z.
Industry: Computer Games
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Best product for portfolio management with resource bottleneck

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 07/03/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I've chosen Meisterplan among 50+ PM tools due to easy-to-use resource allocation and project aligning features. Most suitable for high-level roadmap planning having limited resources for project development.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris D.

Meisterplan is an excellent Resource Management tool

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 09/01/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The visual interface makes the software intuitive to understand and use. For Resource Management, I have found few other tools that can match the capabilities of MP. Definitely love the scenario comparison function. While it is pretty easy to get up and running, you can get more complex the more comfortable you are with the tool.

Cons

There isn't much not to like, although more robust and out of the box integration with other tools would be helpful. Just keep in mind that this really excels at resource management.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Thomas M.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Only Option in it's class

Reviewed on 23/07/2015
Review Source: GetApp

This is the only tool I've found that gives us the insight we need to make important decisions about when to start projects and when to hire. If you operate staffing for an agency you'll know that it can be difficult to determine exactly how many people of any given role you'll need 3-6-12 months out. This tool can help you align your hiring needs with your sales pipeline. Help you to determine when to pull the trigger with clients as well as new hires. The insight this tool provides has proven invaluable to our organization.

Pros

The only tool in it's class that provides capacity planning and projections to help coordinate hiring and sales leads.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jaehwan Y.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Dayforce HCM

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 19/10/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Paperless documents. It's very organized and convenient. Saves a lof time and increases efficiency in HR work.

Cons

A little complicated to adapt. Cost could be a little pricey to others. Quicker response in customer service or maintenance could be appreciated

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Holger D.

Superb interactive Project Management and Portfolio & Ressource Management

Reviewed on 28/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

(+) With Meisterplan we can setup individual attributes within the complete scope of data, join personalized analysis of project teams, budgets and portfolios. It is fully customizable and can be rightsized to our needs and requirements. According to other known project portfolio management solutions this is one of the big bulletpoints and USPs of Meisterplan.

(-) Some controls dont sometimes do what they should do and react a little bit sluggish, and please add some new color themes and attributes for some dashboards and diagrams.

Benefits: Project Portfolio Management and agile business strategy within big software teams, multiproject management while implementing software and user processes in production and to overview agility, performance, budget, timelines and sustainability.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

Reviewed on 28/10/2015
Review Source: GetApp

Meisterplan is a great tool to streamline your complete resource management and save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. It's super easy to use, has an intuitive interface and many interfaces to exisiting planning tools so you do not need to enter data twice.

Pros

You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials

Cons

The planning of part-time resources could be improved

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris N.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Complex and well-rounded software at a good value

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/10/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Complex and detailed interface that is extremely useful once you get the hang of it. I also appreciate the affordable cost of this product.

Cons

In general this is a particularly difficult software to get started with when you are dealing with multiple team members with varied experience levels with enterprise-level software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paul S.
Industry: Management Consulting

Our Vision “All project information visible, tracked and managed on a cloud based Portfolio Project Management Tool to help make better decisions”

Reviewed on 03/07/2015
Review Source: GetApp

MeisterPlan helped us get to grips with our client delivery projects, allowing us to identify and track our key milestones, manage our resource planning, forecasting and actuals using the financials. The product is simple and easy to use and the support and people are second to none.

Pros

Simple and easy to use
Missing data can be entered manually at any time
Supports the decision-making process of the Management Board

Cons

Users report out-of-the-box

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Very good extension to exisiting project management

Reviewed on 16/11/2015
Review Source: GetApp

We run our own self-developed project management solution. Meisterplan helped us to save this investment because it only puts the interactive portfolio management on-top of it. This give us more agility and flexibility.

Pros

Better control and analysis of existing projects. Portfolio and Resource Management

Cons

It's really useful and we didn't found any need for improvement

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dieter W.
Industry: Information Technology & Services

Powerful yet easy to use

Reviewed on 23/07/2015
Review Source: GetApp

For a long time I was looking for the right tool to support a method called "project management by autonomous systems". Years later I found Meisterplan to be the exact electronic counterpart.
My customer uses Meisterplan to show the huge amount of projects going on and to prioritize according to company- and IT-strategies. Resources are planned to about 80% quality (Meisterplan is NOT a project management tool, but a strategic decision making tool!) which is totally sufficient and gives an excellent overview.

Pros

ease of use, easy to setup if internal processes are prepared beforehand.
Very good customer support.

Cons

currently no possibility to change basic data inside the system natively. you have to take an import-xls and re-import changes. Should be fixed with the next version...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andrew C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Impressive project planning...

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 23/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We tried this package after years of using the main competitor and have found this Meisterplan easy to use with impressive resource planning and prioritisation features.

Cons

Can be expensive to use as your needs grow.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael E.

Excellent solution

Reviewed on 09/07/2015
Review Source: GetApp

We used Meisterplan to clarify our efforts and values in all planned project. By using Meisterplan we could prioritize the most valuable projects and focus our resources on that. By doing that Meisterplan saved us lots of time.

Pros

very easy to use, integration of Excel projects fast and simple, outstanding personal support

Cons

pricing model not transparent

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Youngjae K.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Good experiences for this service.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/10/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This service was easy and simple to manage my mutiple tasks. It help me build up my multi-tasking ability.

Cons

Design was not satisfied with my expection. i want more colorful and to customize this service page.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Machinery

Intuitive use of main interface (project roadmap and capacity/resource view)

Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Comprehensive overview, new ideas.

Pros

Visualization/presentation of projects and capacity/resource view. It gives all information at a glance and the deep dive on projects or resources in intuitive.

Cons

I could not figure out how the reporting really works, but it also was not my primary focus so far. Pivot features are fine, standard reports are ok, but mostly not helpful for my own use case.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Hein-frieder P.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Powerful and easy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 07/03/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Just beginning with Portfolio Management in the Coporate IT, this product is easy to get in use, although powerful in function. At one glance we are now able to focus on the decisions needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Benjamin K.

Easy to use resource planning application

Reviewed on 30/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Until now we used Excel for resource planning. With Meisterplan it was so easy to import our existing excel planning that we could start with the solution in less than a day.
In this version we still need Excel. But we know that Meisterplan will solve this dependency in the next version.
With excel we could not easily assign projects and resources and business goals. Meisterplan was the only solution that could help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Joshua L.

Extremely innovative product

Reviewed on 25/06/2015
Review Source: Capterra

What an amazing product for doing portfolio profiling. Many different integration points to bring data in from external systems.
You can pick up and start to use this product without almost no training. This is where enterprise software needs to get to.

Questions to itdesign are responded to quickly. Thire SaaS based systems are provisioned extremely fast.

I'm looking forward to see where this product goes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Erich K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Meiserplan experiences

Reviewed on 20/07/2015
Review Source: GetApp

Upon completing a POC with real data, this was the only tool for Portfolio Planning (PPM) that was consumable by my partners within the organization, and enabled this functionality for the first time. The GUI allowed it to "actually stick".

Pros

Systematically it was essentially turn-key and customer support was some of the most direct and highest quality that I have ever received.

Cons

Not yet tested the full range of scalability for human resources, but do expect more overhead when dealing with "all those moving pieces" . . . still a better alternative

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Heiner V.

Meisterplan is an eye opener for resource bottlenecks

Reviewed on 03/11/2015
Review Source: Capterra

After a very short on boarding process we imported our own data and only a few moment laters we have seen where we have resource bottlenecks and overloads. That was impressive.

We would like to have some more option for the daily planning of resources.

We ever wonder where we lost time in our projects. Meisterplan visualize and analyze the resource allocations very easy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Florian G.

State of the art - Ressourcenplanning

Reviewed on 13/03/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We manage more than 100 projects and ChangeRequests every year. Meisterplan helps us to maximize our resources and keep track of our projects. The operation is simple, so that no training is required for the application. For me, Meisterplan is the best resource planning tool, which is currently available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Frank G.

Easy start without training

Reviewed on 28/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

With Meisterplan we were productive in just a few hours without extensive training. It offers the chance to use our own project management method what makes it quite simple to rollout. And ist well done for project portfolio management.
Project Portfolio Management and Project Management Processes become simple and fast.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Adrian D.

Very usable for enterprises with large number of projects to prioritize

Reviewed on 15/06/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Meisterplan was designed to help PMO's and resource managers to find the best fit in the project portfolio. The software is easy to use and as a SaaS solution easy to implement. the user interface is really simple but offers a lot of useful functionalities for project planning, prioritization and resource management.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris H.

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

Reviewed on 28/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Great too to streamline your complete resource management which will save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support