163 reviews

TapClicks

A Unified Marketing Operations Platform Powered By Your Data

4.3 /5 (163 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
163 reviews
Phil P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

End-to-end reporting platform

Reviewed on 20/01/2021

Great reporting platform that our clients love

Pros

The amount of API connections to 3rd party software, UI and ease of use

Cons

Creating custom calculations for advertising metrics can be complex to setup

Katie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Multi-Platform Reports Made Easy

Reviewed on 03/01/2020

Overall, TapClicks has been a change that our clients responded very well to. It's saved us hours of manual reporting, and now that we're set up and familiar with the dashboard, it's extremely simple to set clients up for the first time.

Pros

We use TapClicks to be able to automate multi-platform (SEO, PPC, Social) reporting for our clients. Previously, we sent multiple reports, and we've moved to Tap to be able to provide one holistic report. The initial setup is pretty laborious and it can be a bit glitchy sometimes (not necessarily TapClicks' fault - Facebook is notorious for having glitchy API issues), but TapClicks' support is top-notch and quick-to-respond.

Cons

It's not very intuitive, so setting up all of our templates was a long process. We were particular about the way we wanted our reports set up, so we had to create a template for every possible scenario of our products (SEO+PPC, Facebook Lead Ads+PPC+SEO, etc.) It's possible that the setup process would be easier if we used their templates, but as it is, it was pretty time-intensive. Thankfully, the support team is responsive and extremely helpful. The cost can also be high, but we find it worth the time saving.

Mike D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tap Clicks Review

Reviewed on 17/07/2019

Overall Tap Clicks has been a game changer... both for delivering reports to clients, but also as a central platform for us to know exactly what's going on in our business

Pros

It's ability to combine different sources of traffic and advertising platforms, along with custom data, to create reports for determining Return On Ad Spend

Cons

Needs more integrations with other CRM's such as Ontraport and Infusionsoft

Erica G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall, my experience with Tapclicks has been excellent.

Reviewed on 25/04/2018

Streamlined reporting that gives us the ability to provide as much or as little data as we'd like for each of our customers from a variety of portals.

Pros

Our customers love it. Allows us to provide the reporting they require, tailored to their specific needs. There's a great deal of flexibility in what can be provided.
Our representative is fantastic- they are extremely responsive and always happy to hop on a call with every question we have and speak directly to our customers as needed
Widgets are easy to create and revise.
I personally find the software extremely easy to use, although there seems to be a very large learning curve with the majority of my team.

Cons

The integrations have occasionally taken longer than we'd like. There are interim solutions, but the actual S2S integration took quite some time. With the latest integration, it didn't contain everything we needed and outlined in the spec.

Daniel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TapClicks Dasboard

Reviewed on 28/01/2021

This solved all of our reporting issues for a smaller agency. Our clients love it and we can now focus on optimization of the campaigns across multiple platforms.

Pros

I really like how the software enables us to aggregate the multiple marketing platforms we use for our clients. It has removed the need of endless spreadsheets and integrating that into a report at the end of each month.

It also helps our clients when it comes to pulling information they might need for a meeting or corporate report.

Cons

It does take a little bit of time to get used to the set-up. Don't have a ton of documentation to help you from a self-service perspective but their support is excellent.

Mike H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TapClicks Use in Digital Advertising

Reviewed on 10/07/2019

TapClicks is the answer to multi-platform reporting in the digital world. Would recommend to any agency.

Pros

TapClicks allows us to bring in all of the various platforms our agency uses in one place in order to show transparency in reporting to our clients. We use many platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and other programmatic DSPs for a singular client and we set them up with a dashboard to they can see their metrics in real time.

Cons

We would like to see more usefulness in visual data. Digital marketing is changing very quickly and just seeing numbers and graphs gets stale and boring sometimes

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Solid cross-channel dashboard that's an excellent value. Continues to get better

Reviewed on 21/12/2017

Pros

The number of APIs is excellent. The increase the number each day. For example, Google Analytics, Google AdWords, Twitter, etc., data from these sources can be pumped in directly from the respective platform.

Cons

When the platform first evolved the data import feature was extremely difficult to use. The only use of this feature is when an API doesn't exist to directly pump the data in.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 13/04/2018

Pros

Multiple feeds that tie in nicely. Multi Level Logins help us bring on Partners who have clients. New phone reporting

Cons

Data lag. The biggest issue here is that clients see this before we do. It would be great if you experience a data lag if you were able to post a message so that clients don't misinterpret a data lag from an under performing campaign

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great customer service, really nice platform

Reviewed on 11/04/2018

Ease in presenting consistently formatted data to our clients. That way, we can spend more time doing what the client pays us to do, and less time on building presentation decks.

Pros

The customer service we've received has been outstanding. We feel heard and, more importantly, understood. When there are problems (less often) or when we request additional enhancements (more often), they get taken care of...for real. It's amazing.

Cons

The things that are limited by the Facebook API make data matching challenging. Medium-to-high learning curve. Documentation could be a lot better.

Tonalee C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TapClicks, almost like your own personal assistant!

Reviewed on 19/01/2021

I enjoy using Tapclicks, it definitely helps keep me organized.

Pros

Tapclicks is very user friendly. I like how things are easily accessible and can be used as a communication tool among my colleagues and I

Cons

There are not cons, I enjoy using this software to keep me on track of my day to day job tasks.

Rosen D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Product which is worth it but still needs improvements

Reviewed on 02/02/2021

Overall after we managed to setup all our client dashboards(over 100) we have been enjoying TapClicks.

Pros

I like the fact it combines all the different data sources in one place

Cons

There are important dimensions which are missing and at the same time so which are pretty useless but are added. I would definitely love to see imporvement where each administrator is capable of selecting the dimensions he needs as active and disable everything else. There is one particular glitch with GEO maps which always zoom out even if you target a specific country on them or they move to a different location which has nothing to do with the targeted location. We had some major issues with the Smart Connectors as well but with the help of your technical team and our success manager we managed to sort it out after month and a half.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reporting Made Easy

Reviewed on 17/01/2019

Overall, I love all of the integrations with TapClicks and how easily and quickly we can create reports for our clients.

Pros

I love the ease of reporting with TapClicks. It allows my team and I to very quickly create and download reports across clients. It is simple to template reporting out in a way that allows some customization, while also streamlining our execution.

Cons

There are a lot of changes/updates made with TapClicks. Most of them are very good and help me out greatly. But there are times where naming conventions change or a data view is suddenly limited due to an update and it can be frustrating to figure it out.

Max M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Performance Evaluations Done Right

Reviewed on 19/01/2021

Its a great product with an superbly supportive customer success team. 10/10 in customer support for sure!

Pros

I liked the ease of set-up. Adding each required integration was a breeze throughout my ongoing use of this product.

Cons

I think while the dashboards are effective and visually compelling, I wish there were ways to edit/add our own unique scripts from Power Bi or Tableau that could be used within the client facing dashboard as well.

Kent O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Thoughts on TapClicks

Reviewed on 25/01/2021

Giving customers access to their digital stats is a plus

Pros

The system integrates with most major marketing platforms

Cons

Adding new customizations for reporting on Connected TV

Matthew B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to deploy and quickly consolidate reporting and insights from all of your marketing...

Reviewed on 16/04/2018

Ease of use, white-label functionality and custom report generation.

Pros

Onboarding new data sources through the extensive library of connected applications is very powerful. Many similar reporting platforms have only a subset and are very limited in the scope of each reporting API.

Cons

Widget sizes are limited in terms of customization(colors) and size. It would be more helpful for richer customization of each widget.

Nicole A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Great in Theory, Fails in Functionality

Reviewed on 02/02/2021

I think TapClicks would be a great product if it worked correctly. But after almost two years working with Tapclicks, it seems like they have more and more bugs as time goes on.

Pros

I like that we can use Tapclicks to create an integrated marketing report of all of our efforts for our clients.
I like that we can set up custom dashboards for clients to view their data.

Cons

The technology breaks very often. The discrepancies in data from Google and Facebook with TapClicks is unacceptable. We rely on tapclicks to be accurate. Having to compare the data from tapclicks to the data in the Google or Facebook is time consuming.
Customer service is lacking as well.

Christopher B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Using TapClicks for Client Reporting Purposes

Reviewed on 19/01/2021

Pros

TapClicks streamlines connecting multiple platforms to be easily accessible for clients while factoring in margins and making aesthetically pleasing reports.

Cons

TapClicks doesn't have all metrics inputted that are needed to be reported on. Configuring custom metrics can be an arduous task proving more work than worth.

Nicole T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A lot of features that are very convenient for our agency's needs

Reviewed on 11/05/2018

Pros

Ease of drag and drop, ability to white label, amount of clients we're able to add with the different levels of access, and amount of integrations we're able to have

Cons

There are a lot of features that aren't very intuitive to use, including adding new integrations and having to refresh

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly and insightful platform that clients will love

Reviewed on 16/06/2018

Able to easily see advertising campaign analytics provided by our advertising partners.

Pros

I've used TapClicks with a few different advertising providers. It provides clear, high-level and in-depth insight into your campaigns and properties. It's probably the best end-user advertising analytics platform that I've personally used. You can see multiple channels, campaigns, and more in an easy to use interface.

Cons

I don't really have any complaints with the platform itself, usually the problem is more with the providers that are white labeling TapClicks and not setting up the platform properly or insufficiently. If you're looking to provide analytics for your clients, make sure you are giving them ample support and know how to use the platform you're building them.

Bailey W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Bailey's Review

Reviewed on 01/02/2021

For the most part, we enjoy the ability to create clean, comprehensive marketing reports for our clients. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is extremely helpful and we've enjoyed working with him and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as well as [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

The ability to pull in multiple sources and platforms is great. The aesthetics of the reports are also nice.

Cons

The ability to set up and create smart connectors on our own is extremely challenging. There are limitations to some of the data we'd like to be able to pull in.

Mario R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Social Reports

Reviewed on 06/03/2018

Pros

Great reporting interface, plus the ability to customize reports and ease of connecting new clients with reporting dashboards.

Cons

It is not easy to figure out. You have to map every piece of a campaign manually. It isn't great for all parts of a campaign.

Ruben M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software!

Reviewed on 01/02/2021

Very good so far

Pros

Very customizable
Easy to use and manage
Great visual aids

Cons

Integrations are slow sometimes
Data filtering is inconsistent

Ross M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Awesome Product w/ Lots of Potential!

Reviewed on 14/10/2015

Love what you guys are doing. Comprehensive metrics for all of the connections you guys have available. The customer service is out of this world. The number of connections available is impressive, but I am hoping you guys get more of the more standard connections (YouTube Ads, Twitter Ads, LinkedIn Ads, etc.) very soon. Also -- A more standard look at Facebook metrics (clicks, photo views, video views, etc.).

Bottom Line: I'd recommend you guys to anyone.

Jeffrey F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

TapAnalytics Made Our Lives Easier!

Reviewed on 14/10/2015

Choozle is a programmatic advertising platform & we are scaling very quickly. Having the ability to visualize campaign & reporting data for our clients was key. TapAnalytics integrated to our reporting API & our clients can now see their reporting in their dashboards in an elegant way. The integration process was very straight forward & the TapAnalytics team was easy to work with. 5 stars baby...

Mr t U.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The Aftersales Support Has Bern Fantastic!

Reviewed on 06/02/2016

Pros
- there's so much this platform can do it was initially quite daunting how I've been able to reach out to the support team who are always happy to help no matter how basic/advanced my questions are
-also you get an account manager, mines been great and is really supportive of my business

Cons
- honestly no cons yet, I'm a happy customer