Livestorm Reviews

Livestorm

Engage your audience with better video communication

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(392)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

392 Reviews for UK Users

Eran
Eran
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent alternative to zoom!

Reviewed on 06/05/2020

Excellent experience.
I do know the recording of the meeting is a feature currently in beta, so...

Excellent experience.
I do know the recording of the meeting is a feature currently in beta, so looking forward to it.
The video quality is awesome.
The software is easy to use and requires no download.
I found the webinar set up process a bit confusing, but didn't take long to figure out.

Pros

Livestorm is a great replacement for zoom.
I recently had issues with zoom so had to look for an alternative.
With Livestorm, I was able to have video sessions with clients and business partners without them having to download anything.
The webinar feature is free if you do webinar under 20 minutes, which is also great for me, as it forces me to do short webinars which I prefer to figure out the process of.

Cons

Only missing feature for me is the ability to record the meeting so I can upload to Youtube or elsewhere if I wanted to.

Udo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Webinar platform that saves you a lot of time

Reviewed on 18/06/2020

Until now I had a very good experience. All of my webinars worked fine - no interruptions. We use...

Until now I had a very good experience. All of my webinars worked fine - no interruptions. We use it in the team and all the team members didn't have problems to get used to the platform. Reports are fine as you can see who attended and what questions were asked.

Pros

Livestorm is easy to use. You can setup a webinar in a few minutes and then it does all the hard work for you: registration page, registration confirmation, reminder for the webinar and it sends also the information about the replay of the webinar. You can customize the registration page and also the eMails. The webinar room is easy to use for hosts and also participants, as no software installation is required.

Cons

Guest speakers need use the right Browser (Google Chrome) to go on stage. Sometimes the platform has little stability problems but this often depends on the bandwidth of your internet connection. A custom background for your video would be very nice. Perhaps this comes in a later update.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Events and Webinars and GoTo Webinar

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

Livestorm is easy to use, no software installation is required, you can test it with full functionality but with a limited number of attendees and only for short webinar. But htis gives you a good impression.
Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Glitchy and Problematic from Day 1 - Gave them multiple chances to fix and rectify

Reviewed on 28/09/2020

We had a screenshare issue with our very first webinar. We were advised by support to use a...

We had a screenshare issue with our very first webinar. We were advised by support to use a different browser, told to reset some settings on our devices to let it better perform. Tested this in a test webinar, inquired if we'd need to reset before each webinar, and they said no, but it continued to be problematic. Then we started having audio issues and blurry imagery. We thought that when comparing webinar softwares, the one thing that everyone was doing well was the core of the technology - being able to display screen + video + audio without problem on everyone's devices. We were only really comparing the niceties that come with it (marketing features) but we deeply regret making that assumption. We ended up with 3-4 botched webinars that made a poor impression on potential customers, and support wasn't interested in compensating us for the inconvenience, which is why I'm writing this: to alert other users who might be giving this company too much credit for things to work the way they're supposed to. You shouldn't have to bend over backwards to show your screen, video, and audio without a hitch.

Pros

Nice registration pages. Ability to have multiple moderators assisting with answering Questions & Chats. Email reminders prior to event start. Nice reporting.

Cons

Showing my screen on a Mac was glitchy and inconsistent, and pixelated & blurry at times. Audio issues that made me sound like a frog, despite using multiple different audio inputs. Confusing interface with "Sessions" vs. "Webinars" and peculiar way to modify options for each webinar (or session?). No willingness by support to offer any compensation for multiple botched webinars.

Alternatives Considered

Demio

Reasons for Choosing Livestorm

Wanted a sexier user interface, better marketing options before & after the webinar.

Switched From

Zoom Events and Webinars

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

We ended up using both but have canceled Livestorm now after what happened.

Response from Livestorm

Hi Justin,

We're sorry to see you've had a disappointing experience with Livestorm. We understand your frustration in light of these difficulties. We are constantly working towards having the best product possible, which means dedicating the majority of our resources to stability and support. Sometimes issues occur that are out of our hands due to our user's specific setups.

We do apologize for the poor experience you had, and we'll continue to strive towards improving and perfecting Livestorm.

Best,

The Livestorm Team

Cassie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Technology that enables the process

Reviewed on 10/06/2020

Livestorm has been amazing. We are an IT company, who wanted to promote our knowledge via webinars....

Livestorm has been amazing. We are an IT company, who wanted to promote our knowledge via webinars. We had never done webinars before so it was a steep learning curve. We chose Livestorm because it had a modern interface, and because it was easy to learn, and also the technology automated the process of successful webinars - ie creating emails, automated branding.

Pros

Ease of use, automation of process, lots of documentation. No plug ins.

Cons

There really isnt anything we dont like about this software.

Alternatives Considered

Webex and Zoom Events and Webinars

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

Modern interface, automated webinar development, process, no plug-ins, easy to use and easy to learn. Lots of good documentation. We subscribed and were up and running with hosting complex webinars that included sharing ppts, live technology demos, within a few weeks, with no hitches. The other solutions were either overkill for what we needed, seemed old-school and too complex to learn, or didn't automate the webinar development process.
Andy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes all of our webinars easy

Reviewed on 03/06/2020

We finally found webinar software that gives us the interaction tools and the quality of video that...

We finally found webinar software that gives us the interaction tools and the quality of video that we were looking for!

Pros

Easy to use, a few quirks in setting up, but fine once we got started. The whole team uses it across the globe for weekly webinars with customers. Good quality video and good interaction tools.

Cons

Registration for attendees could be streamlined just a little.

Alternatives Considered

Demio and Zoom Events and Webinars

Reasons for Choosing Livestorm

Video quality wasn't as good.

Switched From

Crowdcast

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

Perfect mix of functionality, quality and price.
Aron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Livestorm is the one.

Reviewed on 05/04/2021

Perfect. Great product and remarkably responsive team.

Perfect. Great product and remarkably responsive team.

Pros

We were using Zoom and Adobe Connect for webinars and meetings. We switched to Livestorm and haven’t looked back. The best part of Livestorm is how well it always works. No glitches, nothing to figure out how to fix. And when we have had a question for support, they’re amazingly fast.

Cons

No cons at all. Livestorm has done everything we need it to do.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to set up and operate for customer webinars

Reviewed on 14/04/2022

We switched to Livestorm after a bad experience with a branded product in a middle of a series of...

We switched to Livestorm after a bad experience with a branded product in a middle of a series of webinars. The learning curve to get adjusted to the new product was surprisingly fast and we could continue the webinar program without any delay. The presenters and audience did not really notice that we changed platforms !

Pros

Possibility to rehearse the webinar, greatly contributes to improve delivery and logistics

Cons

Customisation of interface is a bit basic with too many restrictions on layout

Alternatives Considered

Webex and Microsoft Teams

Reasons for Choosing Livestorm

Bad experience with product support

Switched From

GoTo Webinar

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

Recommendation from a customer and successful pilot
Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

LiveStorm review

Reviewed on 15/11/2020

Pros

Easy to set up and manage multiple events. We deliver our own webinars plus webinars for clients. With up to 6 video streams we can have panels which have been great. We can also profile the panelists (guest speakers) on the registration page which is nice. Our clients also really appreciate the user data we can given them afterwards using the analytics and data export functions of LiveStorm.

Cons

The support hours are slightly different to Australian business hours. Although there online user guides are very comprehensive.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Events and Webinars

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

Interface. Live Support. No need for end viewer of webinar to download software as they simply view the webinar through their internet browser.
Julia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the Tool!

Reviewed on 24/03/2021

Livestorm gives me the opportunity to offer a new service to my clients through the webinars. At...

Livestorm gives me the opportunity to offer a new service to my clients through the webinars. At the same time, I save valuable time.

Pros

You can easily customize your webinars and host weekly events.
The content and knowledge base helps a lot and it's fun to test new options.

Cons

It would be great to include the recording after a webinar directly in the email sequence.
And I would love to see the results of a poll in the sessions overview.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Events and Webinars

Reasons for Choosing Livestorm

We needed the option to host one webinar with many sessions but only with one link we can forward to our customers.

Switched From

TwentyThree Webinars

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

I like the different options to set up a webinar (live event, on demand) and to customize it as well (colors, logo, landing page)
Kate
Kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wonderful for Webinars, Less Great for Bigger Events

Reviewed on 07/03/2022

It's fantastic for webinars. We host a few webinars a month in Livestorm and it's easy to use and...

It's fantastic for webinars. We host a few webinars a month in Livestorm and it's easy to use and affordable. Best solution for such a simple use case.

Pros

Livestorm is affordable and intuitive and it's probably my favorite introductory software for webinars. It's so easy for people on your team to use and it automates your event communications and allows you to have webinars available on-demand as well.

Cons

There are some features that I know are features but feel like bugs. For example, when you use the event automation to play videos in succession, there's an issue where it'll play two audio feeds simultaneously so it sounds like an echo. And also, if someone joins partway through a session, the video feed will start from the beginning but the chat feed is in real time so it's not synced up.

Alternatives Considered

ON24

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

Way more appropriate for our use case
Sara
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My ultimate savor "Livestorm"

Reviewed on 02/09/2021

Overall experience was just great, i did let go of Tencent and Zoom and used this ultimate savor.

Overall experience was just great, i did let go of Tencent and Zoom and used this ultimate savor.

Pros

You can easily set up webinars, and the interface is quite user-friendly. After our amazing "Speakout8" competion held on Livestorm I can assure  You also get a beautiful  interactive webinars with the option of inviting users to speak on the stage and ask their questions.

Cons

There is a common registration page for all events, which we would like to change or remove from time to time. What is apparent for the managers versus the moderators versus the speakers versus the spectators is not always understandable.

Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perceived hard, made Easy with Livestorm

Reviewed on 12/03/2020

The experience has been and on the few occasions we had some issues, the Livestorm customer care...

The experience has been and on the few occasions we had some issues, the Livestorm customer care Team was prompt in resolving the issue and showing us how best to get the most out of the platform

Pros

At Highlight, we need a platform to deliver Customer facing webinars that was easy to use, easy to setup and most importantly delivered quality webinars at a touch of the button.

Livestorm was an easy choice. At Highlight, we deliver bi-weekly webinars to our community and each and everyone has been successful and well-received.

Cons

There is nothing I can find fault with Livestorm.

Alternatives Considered

Webex, Zoom Events and Webinars and GoTo Webinar

Reasons for Choosing Livestorm

The last webinar software we used was very hard to ensure a quality voice and video stream for each session. There was always a dark cloud hanging over us if the live stream was actually good quality. With Livestorm, we have never had this issue, so the clouds were lifted and we could focus on the content - not the technology problems.

Switched From

WebinarJam

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

Easy of use. Integration with our streaming platforms. Price
Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Livestorm: Partnerships & progress

Reviewed on 26/11/2020

We realise that in a proper partnership with Livestorm we will be able together to cross pollinate...

We realise that in a proper partnership with Livestorm we will be able together to cross pollinate your product across our vast network of industry and corporate connections.

Pros

The Livestorm software is beneficial for our Council members spread across a huge regional and remote region of Australia, for connecting with national and international First Nation communities.

Cons

The main feature we are seeking is the capacity as an Administrator to, with consent, mute a participants microphone or camera depending on what is happening on their side. We would also really appreciate the capacity to upload documents direct into the Meeting room chat area, not just public facing Dropbox etc.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Youreventmanager

Reviewed on 08/04/2020

Simple solution to intoduce our solution and engage dicsussions with our users around the globe

Simple solution to intoduce our solution and engage dicsussions with our users around the globe

Pros

All in one solution to broadcast and promote webinars

Cons

No white label in place
No direct connection with our CRM : Pipedrive

Alternatives Considered

Webex, Zoom Events and Webinars, GoTo Meeting and Google Meet

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

Best value for money All in one solution Easy to use
laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy e smarter webinar

Reviewed on 26/05/2020

I made 10 webinars in the last 15 days and I am very satisfied

I made 10 webinars in the last 15 days and I am very satisfied

Pros

This is very easy to use, I like the customization and i can integrate it with a lot of app

Cons

I don't like that only 6 people can stay together on the room. I'd like to have at least 10 people together, and i'd like to have the name in the windows of all the contributors as Zoom

Alternatives Considered

GoTo Webinar

Reasons for Choosing Livestorm

For security reasons

Switched From

Zoom Events and Webinars

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

Because is younger!! GoToWebinar is ninety style
Hannah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Webinar software that's easy to use

Reviewed on 09/07/2020

We really enjoy using the platform and have every intention to continue using it into the future...

We really enjoy using the platform and have every intention to continue using it into the future for our upcoming live and on-demand video events.

Pros

I like the interactivity that the platform allows. We use the chat and polls section very successfully and get great interaction from our attendees. The landing page setup and automated emails makes setting up your webinars really easy.

Cons

We integrated the Livestorm platform with our HubSpot CRM and while the setup process is simple and easy using the API, the ability to define the information transferred into HubSpot onto the contact record is limited to one section and only allows the webinar name to be input into HubSpot. The ability to choose the field to be populated and with what information would be helpful.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Events and Webinars and GoTo Webinar

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

Ease of use, user management, UI, email automation, integration with HubSpot
Liam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Livestorm is a comprehensive tool for mimicking social settings

Reviewed on 18/07/2023

It is a fundamental tool for fostering online collaboration. It has been essential; we brought...

It is a fundamental tool for fostering online collaboration. It has been essential; we brought together and connected teams from all departments. It is functional and has yet to cause any problems between staff members. It's fantastic, and I encourage you to make it your primary mode of communication because of the ease with which you can send messages whenever you want and initiate calls or video conferences with a simple mouse touch.

Pros

One of the reasons I like Livestorm so much is that it makes it easy for me to get in touch with my coworkers and other people quickly. I like how the program is structured generally. It's simple to set up and provides businesses a streamlined procedure for managing and organizing online events. Companies can quickly contact more people, engage with them, and generate more leads with the help of Livestorm. My unique ability to communicate is in high demand.

Cons

One issue I've encountered while trying to contact Livestorm requires quick attention: the connection frequently cuts off or disconnects during the conversation.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Livestorm is essential for continuing the advancement of technology

Reviewed on 05/10/2023

With Livestorm's platform of helpful tools on the dashboard, we've dramatically enhanced our...

With Livestorm's platform of helpful tools on the dashboard, we've dramatically enhanced our web-based services, where we engage with clients via webinars. The software has made our communication much more pleasurable. I continuously sing the praises of this program because of how helpful it is in facilitating dialogue with clients and potential ones. I appreciate how useful it is.

Pros

A huge advantage when bidding on services online is familiarity with high-quality online weeklies. Excellent user experience, powerful features, and excellent efficiency make this software perfect for remote conferences. For online impartiality, I rely on video conferencing. This platform has increased our productivity and growth by encouraging collaboration, easing project management, and fortifying client relationships.

Cons

It isn't delightful because Livestorm's support team doesn't always answer my questions or takes days to do so.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

The system failed 2 hours before my webinar and they did nothing except to say sorry

Reviewed on 23/04/2020

A horrible night mare

A horrible night mare

Pros

Ease of use, efficient reporting system..

Cons

the software crashed 2 hours before the event. disaster

Alternatives Considered

GoTo Meeting

Reasons for Choosing Livestorm

Because new system is working

Switched From

Webex

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

customer service

Response from Livestorm

Hi there,

We indeed experienced two down times of a bit over 1 hour each in April. This was due to the increase of usage we've been seeing due to Covid-19. We had made a few updates to try and support this traffic, but it wasn't enough. We course-corrected since and are continuously improving the stability of the platform. This is a long lasting effort from the team.

Down times are very unfortunate for Livestorm, where our customers trust us to host live events. So when the platform goes down, there is nothing we can do to truly make up for the bad experience this causes. We know this.

However, we reached out to all customers impacted and did our best to repay them. We extensively offered refunds.

This is an anonymous review, I have no way to see how we handled your case in particular. But please if you'd like to go over your support request again, could you reach out to [email protected] ? I'll personally look into it.

Morgane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect definition of what a webinar software is!

Reviewed on 28/04/2020

We can qualify faster all attendees and define who is already our clients or not. Thanks to that,...

We can qualify faster all attendees and define who is already our clients or not. Thanks to that, we can develop digital marketing strategy to nurture them.

Pros

When we decided to launch webinars, we were looking for an easy and fast using solution to attract leads from internet. We start to compare all solutions by selected the one who gather together: cost, free demo version, multi-speakers, screen shared, chat live, and mobile access. Livestorm brings all this tools and other ones we didn't expect as polls, ergonomic software, qualified data export, CRM integration, and repeatability of sessions.

Cons

We do webinars to qualify leads and get data easily. The missing tool for us could be the one shot data export of all attendees. It will help us to export in one time the list of attendees with a duplicate checking.

Alternatives Considered

GoTo Webinar

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

CRM integration and attractive cost.
Pedro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Why Livestorm

Reviewed on 07/04/2021

We are a very small yachting school engaged with the sea. In this pandemic moment we focused on...

We are a very small yachting school engaged with the sea. In this pandemic moment we focused on digital webinars with guest speakers to our current and past trainees.
Meaning we reached 922 registrants in one event... almost 1000. In all the sessions everything went OK, no issues, no problems. Lots of questions, immediate replies... Just great! Auto recordings are a must!

Pros

What I liked the most was the ease of configuration and the possibility to have 1000 users connected with a fair price. Auto recording!

Cons

The export function it's not online it's a request to receive an email with an export, that makes me lose some time waiting for the email... other than that... all is great.

Alternatives Considered

GoTo Meeting and GoTo Webinar

Reasons for Choosing Livestorm

Price vs Max number of attendees

Switched From

GoTo Webinar

Reasons for Switching to Livestorm

Price vs Max number of attendees
Mariano
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Broadcast

Reviewed on 02/04/2020

Amazing Experience with this software. We have to but the full full live attenders, No delay on the...

Amazing Experience with this software. We have to but the full full live attenders, No delay on the webinar, Team members very clear to use and to register.

Pros

The less delay on the live webinar! the payment method

Cons

The reports, i don´t know how to have it in my inbox!

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing customer service. Dead simple platform that is loved by our customers.

Reviewed on 28/06/2017

It allows us to create live webcasts that feature experts from our community in a way that connects...

It allows us to create live webcasts that feature experts from our community in a way that connects them with more people and drives real value to both parties.

Pros

It's so easy to setup and is basically on autopilot to the event. I love the landing pages (they convert like crazy), the emails are beautiful, and the reminders are perfect. It's got the right amount of customizations and just about anyone can learn to use it quickly. Our customers have been delighted with the experience - the video is stream is smooth, audio is clear, and chat/polls/questions works perfect. It's also very affordable compared to other products.

Cons

Right now it has a limited capacity of 500 attendees and we'd like to host more. I understand they're working on it, so it's not that big of an issue. At times I wish the emails were a bit more flexible, but we could always build our own to supplement.

Response from Livestorm

Hi Adam,

Thibaut here from Livestorm. It's been a while since you left your review, but I just wanted to chime in and let you know we've recently upgraded the limitation of 500 live attendees and now support 1,000.

We also added on-demand webinars which you may like for your use case (it's a favorite for some of our customers in the education space).

Thanks for your brilliant review!

Best,
Thibaut

Corey
Corey
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Livestorm is the only webinar platform I trust. Best experience so far with webinar software.

Reviewed on 27/11/2017

Peace of mind. Most successful webinar to date. Ease of use. All the features and functions we want.

Peace of mind. Most successful webinar to date. Ease of use. All the features and functions we want.

Pros

The process as a whole is very well rounded. Customer rep does a great job of making sure you're all setup and ready to go for your first webinar, learning the system (which is very simple), making sure to take care of any and all questions promptly. You can tell they care. When we had problems with other webinar software, we wouldn't get a response for days, and then would get a vague response with a link to a FAQ page. Customer rep and the team are very helpful and personal. I love that it's browser based, so neither myself nor attendees need to download anything or run anything. It makes the whole experience much smoother. It's almost like tuning into a podcast. Another thing I like about it is how easy it is to make a great landing page. That was important for us. Another thing is the ease of analytics. We can easily track UTM parameters and track performance of shares with the team, partners, and on different channels. Also, once you're in the webinar room, everything is so simple and easy to use. This is the biggest difference for us. For most platforms, once you get into the webinar room, everything is clunky and unintuitive. The webinar room does exactly what you want, easily, and it's intuitive. It took me about 5 minutes to comfortably do all the different things we needed to.

Giacomo
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very usefull and easy to use.

Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Pros

This software is quite easy to use both for us who manage events and for users. The interface is clear and all information can be find quickly. Customer support is always ready to help and find solutions. It is very versatile and is suitable for both short and very complex events. The integrations with other different software are really useful

Cons

Maybe some little features are missing (but which software doesn't need some extra features) , but this is very well compensate by the develop team that is always ready to listen to the advices, that as customers, we tell them. Furthermore, there are constant updates that make the platform more and more complete.