Manu Online Reviews

Manu Online

Material supply and manufacturing ERP solution

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(29)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
3.8/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

29 Reviews for UK Users

yonathan
yonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

love this product

Reviewed on 28/05/2021

My company work faster and with less admin

My company work faster and with less admin

Pros

My involvement so distant has been great. Once I had set it all up and learned approximately the program I was able to adjust it to our needs very effectively.

Cons

As it were thing I'm lost is plausibility to open modern work arrange specifically from the one which I fair did and not through primary menu. Minor thing but would spare few seconds of my time

Response from Manu Online

Hi Yonathan, thank you for the kind words. We are committed to make sure we deliver the highest service through our platform! We are sorry to hear that you experienced delay in regard to the usability of certain areas. We are committed to continuously develop Manu Online therefore we appreciate any feedback that can lead us improving the system. Most of our functionality is based of customer feedback. Have a great day!

Jane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple, robust, cost effective software

Reviewed on 24/01/2023

Good robust software supported by a responsive, knowledgeable team. I requested a couple of bespoke...

Good robust software supported by a responsive, knowledgeable team. I requested a couple of bespoke changes that were quoted & actioned quickly & efficiently.

Pros

It's simplicity. Very easy to deploy. Test environment available. Lots of good features, FIFO costing, good traceability, everything can be exported to Excel for analysis. Integrates well with our FD's preffered financial software package - Xero. Good responsive support. Excellent value for money.

Cons

Can't think of anything! We run a very simple model, all catered for by Manuonline.

Alternatives Considered

Megaventory and Unleashed

Reasons for Choosing Manu Online

We changed our working model from free issue, requiring MRP to full service, so we no longer required the additional functionality but knew it was available on a more basic scale from Manuonline, should we need it. Costs were also spiralling out of control with Access. It required an SQL server with licenses etc. No cloud version available at that time so made sense to change.

Reasons for Switching to Manu Online

It had all the functionality we required, was cloud based, cost effective, easy to deploy, simple to use good demo & test environment supplied.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Jane,

Thank you very much for this review! As we are always striving to deliver the best possible service to all our customers, your feedback is highly appreciated!

Manu Online Team

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A much better option to use this and Xero than Sage

Reviewed on 01/06/2022

Great, the guys are all easy to deal with and on the whole they will always understand what we are...

Great, the guys are all easy to deal with and on the whole they will always understand what we are trying to get the system to do and they will get it there, as i have said the only down side is that some of the more basic things like changing delivery note appearance or other printouts is not really there at the moment.

Pros

The click and go setup works well and it wasn't all that complicated to get our heads round the basics, it was pretty much out the box setup for us, just a few hours of tinkering from the programmers at Manu.

Cons

There is not much you can change, the reports and printouts are all set in stone unless you want to pay for the Manu guys to adjust them, they do a great job but I would prefer to be able to make changes to these sort of things myself, also the user interface is great on the whole but it again is not really adjustable to make it more customised, we don't use half of the functions so it would be nice to be able to hide them completely and make the pages less cluttered.

Alternatives Considered

WorkflowMax

Reasons for Choosing Manu Online

Cost and to go move to a digital production management system, which is the next step we will be looking at with Manu.

Switched From

Sage 50cloud Accounting

Reasons for Switching to Manu Online

Cost and functionality.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Mark,

Thank you for reviewing our service. We appreciate it and we will always strive to apply the feedback received in order to deliver the best value to all Manu Online customers.

We actually want to share some good news with you. There is an easy way to actually hide any modules you may not require. You can find that in ADMIN > Licensing. There you can then untick any of the boxes specific to the modules you are not using. I hope this helps!

Thank you again for choosing Manu Online!

Manu Online Team

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ukm foods

Reviewed on 15/12/2021

Really enjoy it
i believe there is room for growth and development but i know the brilliant team...

Really enjoy it
i believe there is room for growth and development but i know the brilliant team they have they will get there.
i would like to see like quantities on stock with values on the inventory page instead of having to go into each and every item to check stock
the sales and credit features could be better. For example when you process a credit you manually have to go and raise the stock back to inventory.
i would like to see an "unmanufactured" feature if you manufacture in error
the support is unmatched

Pros

design could look cooler
quite easy to use
great integration with Xero

Cons

desired features are like quantity and costs on one dashboard in warehouse
lags a bit
sales side - crediting

Response from Manu Online

Hi David,
Thank you for your feedback! We are striving to always improve therefore it your feedback is highly important. We will be actually looking to improve a few things around design and ease of use in 2022. In regards to the product quantities on stock you can see that by going to Sales > Items > Product availability tab. Hope that helps.
We wish you all the best and thank you for choosing Manu Online.
Manu Online Team

Aleksi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Works generally well

Reviewed on 20/12/2022

I cannot compare, I have not used any other similar product. Works well enough, so that there is no...

I cannot compare, I have not used any other similar product. Works well enough, so that there is no need to think other options.

Pros

Once you learn the logic, it is pretty easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes works slowly, some functions do not work always as they should (luckily these ones are not the critical ones).

Response from Manu Online

Hi Aleksi,

Thank you for your feedback. This is very valuable to us as we are constantly striving to improve the system. That being said, please suggest to our support team any functions that you are having challenges with or work slow and we can look into possible solutions or find out the cause to that.

Happy holidays!

Manu Online Team.

Kirsi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Factory review

Reviewed on 02/06/2022

Pros

Easy to use, but could be even more easy to jump between diff.section.

Cons

Slow to show the info f.ex. price history, formula..anything you click you always wait for it to load and open.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Kirsi,

Thank you very much for your review! As we are always striving to deliver the best possible service to all our customers, your feedback is highly appreciated!

We are constantly developing the system. What browser are you using at the moment? It could be something we might be able to help with as normally there are no problems regarding the response of the pages accessed.

Again, thanks for choosing Manu Online.

Manu Online Team

Ville
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pretty good and flexible software

Reviewed on 29/06/2023

Very good. At times a bit time consuming to make larger changes in e.g. production planning but...

Very good. At times a bit time consuming to make larger changes in e.g. production planning but usually very easy to use and flexible

Pros

Flexibility, if you something wrong, it is pretty easy to undo our mistake compared

Cons

I have had some issues with reports: they don't always update modified data from work orders correctly

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good software

Reviewed on 28/06/2023

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

Perfect for multi application manufacturing

Cons

I have not experienced any cons with this product.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Katie,

Thank you very much for this review! As we are always striving to deliver the best possible service to all our customers, your feedback is highly appreciated!

Manu Online Team

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A comprehensive ERP system for the small to medium size business

Reviewed on 15/12/2021

We chose ManuOnline due to a recommendation and we have not been disappointed.

As a small company...

We chose ManuOnline due to a recommendation and we have not been disappointed.

As a small company growing rapidly it gave us exactly the right blend of simplicity and features

Pros

Simple to use, powerful and good support.
Cloud based so no need to worry about back-ups.

Cons

The fact that we could not unpick some errors and had to rely on Manu Online support to make the corrections

Response from Manu Online

Hi Paul,
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly important as we are striving to constantly improve our service.
Manu Online Team

Shane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Shane Review

Reviewed on 28/06/2023

Overall I have found using MANU a good experience, as with any new system there was some familiariza...

Overall I have found using MANU a good experience, as with any new system there was some familiarization time but I now find the system very user friendly.

Pros

The report functionality is excellent, the data available allows us to have much greater visibility of customer orders, profit margins and performance.

Cons

Sometimes the menu systems can be a bit illogical with multiple clicks to find information.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Shane,

Thank you very much for this review! As we are always striving to deliver the best possible service to all our customers, your feedback is highly appreciated!

Manu Online Team

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game Changer

Reviewed on 01/06/2022

From the beginning, we have had no issues with Manu Online. It integrated easily into what we were...

From the beginning, we have had no issues with Manu Online. It integrated easily into what we were previously doing and it’s connection with Xero enables us to track invoices from their initial purchase orders right through to the final invoice.

Pros

Manu Online enables us to run more efficiently as a business. Knowing that all of our sales and purchase orders are on one system and are linked to our inventory is invaluable. It has changed the way we work as a business and was easy to set up and implement.

Cons

Sometimes the reporting can be a bit hit and miss but on the second attempt everything usually works fine!

Response from Manu Online

Hi Josh,

Thank you very much for the feedback. We appreciate it as we will always strive to deliver the best possible value for all our customers.

In regards to the reporting side we are sorry to hear if there are times when you are experiencing technical issues. We can investigate that for you in order to understand if there is an internal problem.

Again, thank you for choosing Manu Online!

Manu Online Team

Julia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Abysmal A spreadsheet from 1990 would be less frustrating

Reviewed on 15/12/2022

Frustrating Mindblowingly maddeningly awful

Frustrating Mindblowingly maddeningly awful

Pros

None, it drives us up the wall, truly dreadful in EVERY RESPECT

Cons

Hate everything about it absolutely abysmal clunky no flow at all obscure reports it’s impossible to know what the titles mean can never get the data you need in one report

Kyla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good for start up businesses

Reviewed on 15/12/2021

As with any system the more you use it the easier it gets but you have to look for information and...

As with any system the more you use it the easier it gets but you have to look for information and it can be a pain to track it down; I do find the Help Section is fairly limited.

Pros

Clear menu and menu paths make navigating Manu a joy after using SAP. On line training with Manu staff is very good.

Cons

Can be unforgiving once an item is despatched and serial numbers etc require updating. The answer always seem to be raise a customer return and start again.
Information can often be hidden away on back pages and missing a tick in a box can lead to complications further down the production and manufacturing process.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Kyla,
Thank you very much for the feedback. We are constantly working on improving the system therefore your feedback is highly important. We are working at the moment on reveling some of the information that may've been a bit hidden in the software. For instance, we have moved the Production planner on the main Production dashboard. We will also flag some of the details raised regarding dispatching and serial numbers. Again, thank you very much.
Manu Online Team

Sue
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Flexible for a small company

Reviewed on 15/02/2021

My experience so far has been good. Once I had set it all up and learned about the program I was...

My experience so far has been good. Once I had set it all up and learned about the program I was able to adapt it to our needs quite easily.

Pros

Integrates well with our accounting software and allows us to have up to date information and reminders to purchase components.

Cons

Having not used a program of this kind before it would have been great to have a basic training session to start that was free of charge.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Sue, thank you for the kind words. We are happy to see that you are using the platform with ease and has helped you maintain oversight across sales and production. We always appreciate feedback that can lead us improving Manu Online! Have a great day!

Jouni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Used Manu for 20 about years now

Reviewed on 25/01/2021

We have been using Manu for about 20 years now. It is in core of our daily process and business. I...

We have been using Manu for about 20 years now. It is in core of our daily process and business. I really can recommend it. It is simple to use and covers all the needs we have as an electronics manufacturing company.

Pros

Covers all the processes we need. Very easy to use and easy to learn for new users.

Cons

Only thing I'm missing is possibility to open new work order directly from the one which I just did and not through main menu. Minor thing but would save few seconds of my time.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Jouni, thank you for the kind words! We always appreciate feedback that can lead us improving Manu Online. We are very happy to see that you are using the system with ease. In the same time, we will look at the usability of certain functions within Manu Online and how to improve the experience. Have a great day!

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super easy and reliable

Reviewed on 15/12/2021

I rely on Manu for my orders in, and out, and tracking

I rely on Manu for my orders in, and out, and tracking

Pros

No backups needed and always on; I can log on from anywhere and the data is available

Cons

Nothing, I'm really not sure what else I would want

Response from Manu Online

Hi Mark,
Thank you for your kind words! As we are striving to always improve our service your feedback is highly important!
All the best!
Manu Online Team

Juha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

-

Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Pros

It's easy to start using it.

Cons

I would like personalize my views. And I dont like that it unloggs me to often. I have to sign in many times a day.

Response from Manu Online

Hello Juho, Thanks for the review. Customisable views is on our road map for 2023. Regarding the logout, the system will logout after 2 hours of inactivity. If you think you are getting something else please contact our support and we can check what is going on.

janne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ch1

Reviewed on 29/06/2023

i have been using manu some 20 yers, allways like it...

i have been using manu some 20 yers, allways like it...

Pros

easy to use, all categories work as same. Easy to teach new person.

Cons

sometimes very slow. in workplanning missing some features.

Jari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

H.Vesala

Reviewed on 21/12/2022

Pros

Easy to use when doing quotes and converting it to sales.

Cons

In different windows same information are in different places.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Jari,

Thank you very much for leaving us a review! As we are always striving to deliver the best possible service to all our customers, your feedback is highly appreciated!

Manu Online Team

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent system for managing manufacturing and inventory, responsive customer service + good...

Reviewed on 01/06/2022

Pros

The system has a deep level of functionality.
Manuonline has a loyal team that develop and support the software and provide first rate support.

Cons

Some users find the system difficult to work with at the start, but this is typically because they have been used to a very simple system like Xero. The nature of managing assembly and manufacturing means users have to work with a level of complexity and discipline.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Matthew,

Thank you very much for the kind words! As we are always striving to deliver the best possible service to all our customers, your feedback is highly appreciated!

On behalf of everyone here, thank you for choosing Manu Online!

Manu Online Team!

Janne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nanotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Tool for finding product details from technical support perspective

Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Generally quite satisfied with the product, but some improvements would make it better, e.g....

Generally quite satisfied with the product, but some improvements would make it better, e.g. "tree-structure" of a product.

Pros

Relatively easy to search for product with names or product codes

Cons

Seeing the full structure of a product would be very good improvement since it is missing at the moment.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Janne,

Thank you for your feedback. This is very valuable to us as we are constantly striving to improve our system. We are always open to include new things on our roadmap based on feedback, therefore seeing a full structure of a product will be brought to the attention of our development team. Also, our support team is always open to receive suggestions through our ticketing system.

Happy holidays.

Manu Online Team.

Leon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

True Cloud Enabled ERP

Reviewed on 15/12/2021

Streamlining business processes and brings together sales and manufacturing to improve delivery...

Streamlining business processes and brings together sales and manufacturing to improve delivery times, and profitability.

Pros

The ease of set up, with the limitless ability to customise the product.

Cons

Integration with Google Workspace, Google Sheets, Docs, Drive. Also google big query, data studio.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Leon,
As we strive to always improve and deliver the best possible service your feedback is highly important! For that we thank you! All the best!
Manu Online Team

Jenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review - KAM Foodiq

Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Pros

Works ok for daily work.

Cons

Seems a bit complex with how data in shown when looking at it from different point of views eg. sales vs production.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Jenny,

Thank you for your feedback. This is very valuable for us as we are constantly striving to improve our system. If there is any confusion regarding any of data functions please do not hesitate to contact our support team, we are more than happy to help. Some of the areas of the software are more complex than others therefore it reflects in the data produced.

We wish you happy holidays!

Manu Online Team.

Ashish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Worth its value

Reviewed on 03/06/2022

Pros

It has overall tried to include as much as aspects of resource planning for an organization.

Cons

It has certain limitations while trying to use it indepth.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Ashish,

Thank you very much for the kind words! As we are always striving to deliver the best possible service to all our customers, your feedback is highly appreciated!

Manu Online Team

Eelis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pretty good software.

Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Pros

Managing timecards is effortless and fast. The views are clear and easy to read.

Cons

At first it was difficult to navigate the menus.

Response from Manu Online

Hi Eelis,

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly striving to improve our system therefore your thoughts are very valuable for us. Customer experience of the menus and usability is something we will look into more detail in the new year as well.

Happy holidays!

Manu Online Team