accesso ShoWare Reviews

accesso ShoWare

4.6 (48)
Write a Review!
Build Loyal Patrons and Maximize Ticket Sales.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(48)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

48 Reviews for UK Users

Steve
Steve
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to train volunteers and to pull reports. Gets the information I need.

Reviewed on 17/11/2017

knowing that our sales are being recorded in a safe and secure method.

knowing that our sales are being recorded in a safe and secure method.

Pros

Ease of use. Friendliness and helpfulness of support and sales teams. Much better reports from the old system we used prior to conversion. More flexibility for online offers. Much better response from our clients on the ease of use during online purchases. Better subscription processes. When I discover a "bug" in a procedure, the team is there to help resolve the issues. Flexibility of changing things on the fly. The support team is always willing to put in our suggestions we might have to improve the system when we might find things that others might be able to use as well.

Cons

With every system I have used in my 30 years in the ticketing industry there are always things that one would wish the new system to do. Some ideas coming from other systems, to others coming from volunteers, staff and administration asking if the system can do "this". After working on several different platforms, I know there is not a perfect system that can accommodate every need. Being a non-profit organization with limited funds it is sometimes too expensive to customize reports which results in having to run several reports to get all the information that I need and combine them into one for the administration, but I appreciate the reports are there that give me the information I need.

Response from accesso

Hello Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Capterra! We are glad that you find our accesso ShoWare solution easy to use, and it's great to hear that your patrons are enjoying it as well! Thanks again for sharing.

- accesso

Amber
Amber
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Ticket Software I Have Ever Used!

Reviewed on 07/10/2017

User-friendly, easy to navigate, up to date software, great upgrades, amazing customer service.

User-friendly, easy to navigate, up to date software, great upgrades, amazing customer service.

Pros

I have used many different ticketing softwares in my career, and Showare is by far the most user friendly...both for our end of things and for our patrons. After moving to Showare, we saw a 50% increase in internet sales, and our patrons actually commented what a great upgrade it was. I also like how quickly I can build shows and get them on sale to the public. Being on constant time restraints, it's nice to have so many quick capabilities. Perhaps the best thing about Showare is the client services team. Any question or issue is resolved incredibly fast. Sometimes we don't even know of an issue, and it's already remedied, and we are made aware ASAP. They take wonderful care of us and listen to all of our questions and ideas.

Cons

When we first decided on Showare, there were a few reports and capabilities that Showare did not perform, that we were used to having. Instead of turning us away, they listened to us and helped us create a new report for our needs. Additionally, there have been things that we thought would be great additions to the system, not only for us, but to other venues as well. A few upgrades later...there they were!

Response from accesso

Hi Amber,
Thank you for your review! We're so thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the revenue-driving features of our accesso ShoWare solution and that our client services team is taking such great care of you. It's great to see that your own patrons enjoy using the solution, too. Thanks again for sharing.

Courtney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great Customer Service Team, Still Making Improvements to the Software

Reviewed on 29/06/2021

Pros

The customer service team at ShoWare is very quick and willing to help work through any issues.

Cons

The software is not very intuitive, it requires a lot of trial and error to learn best practices, but the team is always willing to add improvements.

Response from accesso

Hello Courtney, Thank you for your review! We're glad to see that you are receiving great support from our team and would love to help you get more comfortable with the platform. Please feel free to contact us if we can help! We also have resources on our website at accesso.com/learn. Thanks again for taking the time to share!

Amanda
Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use paired with helpful and genuine customer service.

Reviewed on 30/11/2018

We our very pleased with the software and appreciate the team at accesso ShoWare! Items such as...

We our very pleased with the software and appreciate the team at accesso ShoWare! Items such as setting up multiple dynamic pricing changes in advance and being able to hit "enter" after a keyword search (which might seem minor) are small pieces of continuous upgrades that are huge time savers and continue to grow our excitement for the product.

Pros

Being new to the industry 4.5 years ago, accesso ShoWare is the only ticketing software I have used, and I couldn't imagine using anything else! Box Office associates and patrons alike find it very easy to navigate. After our venue decided to make some big changes to the seat numbering over the summer, our client services rep was very thorough and patient in helping me navigate through the process. What could have been a cumbersome project was made much easier due to his efforts.

Cons

A lot of patrons forget passwords/change email addresses, etc. and create new accounts instead updating their current account(s). I would love to be able to merge duplicate patrons accounts together.

Response from accesso

Hi Amanda, Thank you for your review! We're glad to see that our continuous user experience improvements are making a difference in your day-to-day operations -- we're huge fans of saving time, too! If you have ideas for other features please don't hesitate to reach out.

Brian
Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

In a world of complexity, Accesso ShoWare and their ease of use is a breath of fresh air.

Reviewed on 28/11/2018

ShoWare is a great product for any venue looking for an easy system to use that allows the ability...

ShoWare is a great product for any venue looking for an easy system to use that allows the ability for the Box Office management to create and control their events. This take the stress off of relying on another entity to create your manifests and hope they finish on time.

Pros

The ease and control of building your own Events and Performances and simple point and click functionality allows for easy training of rotating staff throughout the year. The flexibility the system and the support team has for our unique style of selling tickets has been quite a blessing.

Cons

As with most systems, the inability to change the delivery method on a completed order and not being able to do a partial refund seamlessly can be a bit of a burden. Thankfully these scenarios don't come into play too often and we can work around them.

Response from accesso

Thank you for your review, Brian! We're happy to see that you are enjoying the flexibility of the system and find it easy to train your staff.

Steve
Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Showare is a great value for the money

Reviewed on 28/11/2018

Selling ticket on line and up selling to the patrons as they are buying one show and might be...

Selling ticket on line and up selling to the patrons as they are buying one show and might be interested in other upcoming shows. Our accountant is much happier with the reports and the ease of use pulling information from the system to balance the daily books.

Pros

The ease of training new people on the system. Our patrons love the online purchase procedure. The ease of setting up a season and individual shows for sale. The reports cover almost everything you can imagine and you can also have them customize reports (at a cost of course) but it is well worth the value.

Cons

I mentioned the reports are great, but there is always room for improvement and could always add more reports as you never know what you are going to need next.

Response from accesso

Thank you for your review, Steve! So glad to see you are utilizing the up-selling features of accesso ShoWare to drive sales. If you have suggestions on future reports please let us know!

Tracy
Tracy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Showare has changed the way we sell tickets for the better. It is truly a worry free process.

Reviewed on 08/11/2017

Our ticket selling process has streamlined and is now a no stress experience. We never worry about...

Our ticket selling process has streamlined and is now a no stress experience. We never worry about our sales running without a hitch. That peace of mind is invaluable to us as manage ticket access to the fans of some of the biggest musicians in the industry.

Pros

The process is streamlined and there are no surprises. It's easy to track current sales and report on them later. The recent updates to the software have made huge strides towards ease of use and flexibility. We have very active patrons and the servers never get overloaded so everyone leaves happy and with tickets. Our account manager is extremely communicative. He checks in on us and monitors every sale. We couldn't do it without him!

Cons

Set up is tedious if working with a tour of multiple venues. It's not hard but it does take time to set up each individual seat map. I would love if we could update seat maps after they're applied to a performance. Otherwise well done!

Response from accesso

Hi Tracy,
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you are enjoying our recent updates as well as a streamlined and no-stress ticket selling experience overall. We will pass along your feedback about the seat maps to our product team. Thanks again for sharing!
- accesso

Angela
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Love working with ShoWare products especially the new updates.

Reviewed on 19/09/2017

Pros

The best pro about this software is the user friendly, easy to navigate and most important, I really like the user friendly help tab. The help tab gears you in the right direction when you need that quick refreshing of how to do or understand something your forgot.

Cons

One thing I can say I would like to see an update on is when patrons enter a code, and the prices automatically change instead of using a drop box which to many can become very confusing, especially to elderly or non computer users.

Response from accesso

Hi Angela, Thank you for your review! We¿re happy to hear that you find our solution so user-friendly. We do actually have the automatic price change feature as part of our new Streamlined Checkout, and we¿ll have your Client Services Manager contact you soon to review and help with any other questions. Thanks again!

Lauren
Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Longtime relationship with ShoWare

Reviewed on 07/12/2018

Pros

We were the very first customer of ShoWare so we have seen the product/software grow since 2004. The ease of use has reached a wonderful level. It is so easy to train new employees on the system. As upgrades are added they have usually been easy to understand and easy to integrate into our daily use.

Cons

Most cons are really only small issues here and there. They have mostly been resolved over time. No major cons at this point!

Response from accesso

Thank you for your review, Lauren!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use, ShoWare is a good choice for ticketing

Reviewed on 01/08/2018

ShoWare allows us to advertise and sell tickets to many many events throughout the year.

ShoWare allows us to advertise and sell tickets to many many events throughout the year.

Pros

ShoWare is a reliable tool to track ticket sales and manage our box office. It seems to be improving and we've received compliments on it from our patrons.

Cons

ShoWare generates reports on ticket sales etc, but that isn't integrated into our other databases. We struggle managing that data, but that isn't exactly a limitation of the software.

Response from accesso

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that your patrons and box office are enjoying our accesso ShoWare solution. If you have questions about reporting please don't hesitate to reach out to your Client Services Manager so they can help.

Darcie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Stellar Support

Reviewed on 24/06/2021

We could not be happier with the support of our incredible ShoWare rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. She...

We could not be happier with the support of our incredible ShoWare rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. She always responds in a timely manner and if she is out we always have a response from a college of hers to check-in and be sure we have what we need. They are incredibly attentive and helpful.

Pros

ShoWare is easy to teach to box office staff and offers a lot of features in the back end with reporting and system configuration. We were impressed with how much we could adjust to support virtual programming during the pandemic and appreciate new features like socially distanced seating maps. More than anything we are so grateful for the incredible support we always get from our ShoWare representative. The knowledgebase is a wonderful resource and the support center tracks all past inquiries, so that serves as a great resource too. Overall we have been very happy with ShowWare.

Cons

At times there are some aspects of the patron experience that we wish were a bit easier, like bolder messaging to help lead them through the online purchasing experience. Though we do appreciate the option to customize our own messaging to help with specific issues we see coming up for multiple patrons.

Response from accesso

Hi Darcie, Thank you for your review! We are glad to see that you found it easy to adjust your ticketing to support different programming during the pandemic-- and especially, that you are happy with your client services manager! We will take your suggestions back to our product team, and if there are others that you have, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Daryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software! Best Customer Service!

Reviewed on 17/10/2017

Training, flexibility, excellent customer service and value, value, value!

Training, flexibility, excellent customer service and value, value, value!

Pros

We have more than pleased with the flexibility of ShoWare as well as its stellar customer service! When we initially planned to use the system, the training was beyond what I've experienced with any other vendor. Our employees were initially a little intimidated by such a powerful system but once they realized how easy it really is to use, they LOVE it! We have employees who look forward to selling tickets on ShoWare because it is so easy and so intuitive. We are not a huge venue...as an HOA we bring in individual shows as well as season packages. We see the value because we are able to market to residents as well as the surrounding community using ShoWare. We also love the fact that upgrades are regularly introduced with advance notice. We looked at a variety of ticketing options but ShoWare won hands down. Post go-live, their customer service continues to be a winner in our book! And, yes, I love ShoWare as a customer too!

Cons

We needed a system which could accommodate the various seat maps and configurations we use as well as sell season tickets to patrons. If what you need is general admission ticketing for one or two events, this software would be overkill.

Response from accesso

Hi Daryl,

Thank you for your review! We know that switching ticketing systems can be intimidating so we're glad to hear that the training and onboarding process went so smoothly for you and your staff, and that you continue to enjoy excellent customer service! Thank you again for sharing.

- accesso

Erica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software and unbeatable customer service!

Reviewed on 29/11/2018

We couldn’t be happier with Showare as a ticketing solution and would absolutely recommend this...

We couldn’t be happier with Showare as a ticketing solution and would absolutely recommend this software.

Pros

We’ve been a Showare client for over 10 years and are still very happy with its ease of use (for both the customer and our team) and incredible flexibility.

We’re a non-profit theater and Showare handles our membership, donation, and ticket sales seamlessly. We’ve seen a steady increase in our membership base and donations over the years and know this product directly contributes to this.

On top of offering a great ticketing solution, Showare provides outstanding customer service. Our client services manager is constantly providing updates and training on new features, listening to our input, and advocating for product enhancements that would help our venue. He is always available to answer questions or offer creative, out of the box solutions. The customer service truly sets this product apart.

Cons

We're very excited that there is intergration with myemma, but hope that there will be more editing capabilities for scheduled messages soon.

Response from accesso

Hello Erica - Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled that you've experienced a steady increase in your membership base and donations with accesso ShoWare and appreciate your heartfelt recommendation!

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Switching to accesso Showare was the best decision we made!

Reviewed on 12/10/2017

We have seen more patrons, more effective marketing strategies, faster sales, and many more...

We have seen more patrons, more effective marketing strategies, faster sales, and many more benefits from this software.

Pros

accesso Showare is a great program which made our theater's ticketing process more efficient, effective, and allows us to spend our time focusing on great customer service. The fees are affordable, and the ease of use is unbeatable. We love the customer service they provide us too. Our patrons can pick their seats, make donations, and search our schedule with ease. Our staff can ring sales, take orders, and print tickets seamlessly. We would (and often do) recommend it to anyone.

Response from accesso

Hi Katie, Thank you for your review and for recommending us! We're glad to hear both you and your patrons are finding our accesso ShoWare solution to be user-friendly, efficient and effective. It's great to hear that Staller Center has been able to attract more patrons and create effective marketing strategies with our software, too! Thanks again for sharing.
- accesso

Stacy
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent. Customer service is stellar

Reviewed on 15/09/2017

Pros

The ability to have access to many back-end features. Ease of use once learned. The many features that have the ability to drive revenue.

Cons

The data entry fields do not auto fill with proper punctuation on the web/back end. ie, capitalized first name, hyphens in phone #'s etc. Not all reports are downloadable. There is not one report that has comprehensive information ( info from patron order address report and ticket buyer report would be helpful)

Response from accesso

Hi Stacy, Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the revenue-driving features of our solution as well as our customer service. We will have your Client Services Manager contact you shortly to review options for comprehensive reporting. We have the ability to provide tailored reports through customization although your CSM may be able to help you find what you¿re looking for in one of our 90 standard reports. Thanks again for your feedback!

John
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great software so far

Reviewed on 12/06/2018

Pros

The software is easy to use for the patron which is most important. I'm a quick learner so it was easy to learn to system and for me to train volunteers and other members of our team. They've had two updates so far since I've been using it. Updates are always fantastic. I love the advertising possibilities both onsite and confirmation email.

Cons

We sell tickets for different events (promoters), and not necessarily a venue. These promoters have volunteers, which we call committee members, sell tickets on their behalf directly from their mobile phone (cash transactions), if this system had that feature, I will blow my competition out of the water, along with the other features, as the touchscreen only works well for tablets.
Some of the reports are only view only and cannot be downloaded.

Response from accesso

Thank you for your review, John! We¿re glad to hear that you are enjoying our accesso ShoWare solution so far, and that your patrons find it very easy to use. We will pass your feedback about reporting and mobile transactions along to our Product team. If there is anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact your Client Services Manager or email [email protected]. Thanks again for sharing!
- accesso

Nancy
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love accesso ShoWare's product and service.

Reviewed on 19/10/2017

We are much more efficient in meeting the needs of our patrons and the Brigade of Midshipmen.

We are much more efficient in meeting the needs of our patrons and the Brigade of Midshipmen.

Pros

It is versatile in meeting all our needs. On the few occasions minor issues have come up, the customer service has been attentive and prompt. All issues are quickly addressed and resolved.

Response from accesso

Hello Nancy,

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that our accesso ShoWare solution has helped you meet the needs of your patrons and the Brigade of Midshipmen efficiently and effectively.

Thanks again for sharing!
- accesso

Lydia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great ticketing system!

Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Our customer service rep was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was extremely helpful and...

Our customer service rep was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was extremely helpful and attentive, with quick responses to any questions that may arise.

Pros

The customization, reporting and messaging capabilities make it possible to create beautiful and detailed event pages with ease.

Cons

Would love to see a live, interactive seat map integrated soon!

Response from accesso

Thank you for your feedback, Lydia! We are happy that you find it so easy to create engaging event pages and hope you are enjoying our new interactive seat maps feature!

Tracy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Long Time Customer

Reviewed on 29/11/2018

Pros

First and foremost our account manager has been incredibly responsive and helpful. So many companies don't have any sort of customer service or if they do they don't have someone who will pick up the phone.
I know I can call Customer support if I have a question and he's always there to help me out. I've been using ShoWare for many years and it only gets better with every improvement and feature add.

Cons

It does take a good bit of training to get comfortable on the system, but that's to be expected as ticketing is a complicated process. It's a little more complicated for a touring artist than it would be for a venue with the same few seating charts but we've been able to make it work for our purposes without any big issues.

Response from accesso

Thank you for your review, Tracy!

Pamela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ShowWare has been very gracious in training me and assisting whenever needed.

Reviewed on 25/10/2017

It is easy to quickly train staff and provide notes within the Box Office tab to guide them with...

It is easy to quickly train staff and provide notes within the Box Office tab to guide them with notes for each show.

Pros

I like that it is easy to navigate for myself and the cashiers within the Box Office. The newer features where I can adjust a seat map for a specific show without it affecting the seat maps of other shows using the same seat map is helpful.

Cons

I wish there was a full map seat selection view both within the box office and for the customers to navigate more easily.

Response from accesso

Hi Pamela,

Thank you for your review! We¿re happy to hear that you find our solution so easy to use, and that you¿ve received the training and assistance you need. We also appreciate your suggestions about the seat map feature -- we do have it on our road map and your Client Services Manager will keep you posted on updates.

Thanks again!
- accesso

Jay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ShoWare is GREAT!

Reviewed on 30/11/2018

organized ticketing, membership, donations and sponsorship values in ONE PLACE. Not multiple...

organized ticketing, membership, donations and sponsorship values in ONE PLACE. Not multiple platforms.
We have been happy for a long time with ShoWare!

Pros

Easy to use. Very intuitive. Handles all aspects for our non-profit PAC.

Cons

Sometimes can be a bit buggy, but the customer support is quick and helpful!

Response from accesso

Thank you for your review, Jay! We are happy to see that accesso ShoWare is working well for your non-profit performing arts center!

Kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Accesso ShoWare Review

Reviewed on 24/06/2021

Customer team is phenomenal! Best group I have ever worked with!!

Customer team is phenomenal! Best group I have ever worked with!!

Pros

Flexibility, by far is amazing with what you can do with the system. That paired with an amazing customer service team makes implementing our business ticketing system seamless.

Cons

Would love if there was a reporting dashboard that gave you a snap shot of overarching performance.

Response from accesso

Hi Kate, Thank you for your review! We're glad to see you are happy with the flexibility of the system and your customer service team. We will take your feedback about the reporting dashboard back to the team. If you have other suggestions please don't hesitate to reach out!

Kieran
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

accesso ShoWare, Two Years In

Reviewed on 16/03/2015

We've just finished year two of accesso ShoWare after transitioning from a completely offline...

We've just finished year two of accesso ShoWare after transitioning from a completely offline ticketing system. accesso ShoWare revolutionized the way we collect information about our guests. It feels like we've only scratched the surface of the amount of detail we can utilize.
We are a general admission daily attraction, and so unlike most of accesso ShoWare's usual clientele. In that regard, they have been great at working with us and helping us adapt the system to our needs. They are quick to offer solutions and check up to see how things are going. Any functionality problems we've had have been quickly solved.
With that in mind, the ease of use of accesso ShoWare for us as a general admission attraction suffers a bit- the amount of bending and adapting we've had to do to make accesso ShoWare work for our needs has created a steep learning curve for Box Office staff as some of the functionality is not necessarily intuitive for what we do. As with any system that's not custom made, there are functions we would wish for but that's to be expected.
We're looking forward to the next year of accesso ShoWare.

Response from accesso

Hi Kieran. We appreciate the review and we look forward to the next year as well! Please know that we are here if you have any additional questions!

John
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The "almost" perfect fit for your ticketing needs.

Reviewed on 20/03/2015

I say almost mainly because as all grown ups know, nothing is actually perfect. However accesso...

I say almost mainly because as all grown ups know, nothing is actually perfect. However accesso ShoWare does come close in many ways. It's overall a user friendly product, easily teachable to use to ever changing staff if your a University. Like all web based ticketing systems the adjustments that you may need to make if an error is made in certain modules can be a bit frustrating. This is where accesso Showare's 5 Star Customer Service shines through. Not only is the account management team knowledgeable , efficient, and friendly. The company as a whole is firmly dedicated to improving the product based on the actual needs of their clientele. I find that very refreshing. Although not all input is able to be incorporated. accesso Showare's production team will keep it in mind for future releases and you may be very pleasantly surprised to see your venue idea added to a broader upgrade feature. Overall a great value and a worthy investment for venues of any size.

Response from accesso

Thanks for taking the time to write a review John! We love working with you and the Brooklyn Center for the Performing Arts!

Tracie
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

accesso ShoWare Ticketing System

Reviewed on 12/03/2015

Overall, accesso ShoWare has proven to be very user-friendly for our customers. I think there is a...

Overall, accesso ShoWare has proven to be very user-friendly for our customers. I think there is a lot of potential with marketing upcoming shows via the online ticketing and Facebook that we haven't tapped yet. On the back end, I am disappointed with the gift certificate system--or lack of--so I'd love for that to be improved. I also wish there was a way to regulate how many tickets are printed with each order (a header and a receipt aren't always necessary) to prevent wasting excess ticket stock. Also, could a way to search a customer by address be added? That would be quite helpful.

Just some thoughts!

Response from accesso

Thanks for the review Tracie! We currently use a third party integration - ValuTec - to support Gift Cards through our system. We think this can be a great solution for South Bend Civic Theatre.

In order to save ticket stock, you can select the option to print "Selected Tickets" in the box office instead of clicking the "Print Order" button.

We are always here to help so feel free to give us a call anytime at 1-866-215-1026.