Vtiger CRM Reviews

Vtiger CRM

4.3 (336)
All-in-one CRM for small businesses

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(336)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

336 Reviews for UK Users

AnnA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

A very adoptable CRM

Reviewed on 24/03/2016

Depending on your needs the Vtiger CRM might be the best CRM for you. I needed a CRM where I would...

Depending on your needs the Vtiger CRM might be the best CRM for you. I needed a CRM where I would be able to change fields, add fields, create my own templates for printing, add functions and checklists for my daily work. I also had one specific demand - I wanted one CRM but for 3 companies. I'm an entrepreneur so at present I'm involved in 3 companies and closely working with other entrepreneurs and we share customers. But we want to send quotes, sell orders and other information from different companies to each customer but have alla customers in one CRM. Vtiger solved this.

Pros

Very adoptable. Depending on which version you choose you will have different modules and the possibility to add modules of your own or deactivate modules you don't need. All records from the different modules can be printed out and you can change the templates.

Vtiger is complex and can be adopted to all your needs but then you need someone within the organisation that would love to get into the system and make the changes. The vtiger support are great to.

I have been able to create a CRM that works for me, all my companies and partners and help us give create customer service and of course keep up with leads, projects, email campaigns and todos.

Cons

Well Vtiger might not be the CRM for companies that only need to have a simple register of clients companies and leads. Since there are so many great modules you really have to set a aside time to get to know the system so if you don't have time or only need a few limited functions you maybe should not choose vtiger.

Helene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

VTiger is the best CRM for sales and customer acquisition

Reviewed on 07/06/2022

It is a very intuitive and dynamic program that has helped us to increase our sales, through...

It is a very intuitive and dynamic program that has helped us to increase our sales, through different channels such as sending advertising and offers of our services by email. Also the project management is very easy to use planning and executing sales successfully. This software has helped us a lot to increase sales, the organization of the marketing department and bring in an orderly manner all the activities that must be done to close business and projects. A very useful tool that everyone uses in almost all departments of the company and that relieves the workload.

Pros

The customer tracking feature is very useful, as we can interact with them on different platforms such as Gmail and social networks. It has a free version which helped us in the beginning and we were able to adapt to the main functions easily. I use all the alerts and reminders and it is a great tool that helps me not to forget pending activities and clients I need to call and visit.

Cons

All the functions are easier to use in its web version, making it cumbersome and not very useful on the mobile app. The fields for customer information are very few, it should have more options for information or leave a blank space to fill it manually, so that all the information that is required is stored in the system.

Geoff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Jack of Too Many Trades?

Reviewed on 26/01/2017

My company has been using vTiger for the past 2 years. To give a little background, we are a 25...

My company has been using vTiger for the past 2 years. To give a little background, we are a 25 person company that provides IT Security Services to clients. Within those 25 employees, we have sales reps, marketing reps, and auditors who provide the services to our clients. We use vTiger for our CRM as well as our project management tool for our active engagements with clients.

On the CRM side, I find vTiger to be okay. Not great, not terrible, just okay. Some of these reasons include a lack of intuitiveness to the system and the alert system is not good. The biggest sticking point for me is the alert system. When I set a task to follow up with a client or prospect, I want to get a reminder, not an email. I get hundreds of emails per day to the point where I shut my email down or it will consume my entire day. Thus, when vTiger sends me an email telling me to follow up with someone, I may not get it till the following day. While not a big deal, I would prefer an alert (pop-up notification) in the system at the day and time I scheduled it. I know that I could go into the tasks area and see what is due each day, but I am busy and need something in my face to remind me, not something I need to search for. Also, I don't find the system to be incredibly intuitive overall but honestly, this might be how my company has the system configured.

On the positive side, the system is highly configurable to meet the needs of your business and whatever you need which is great. The only caution that I would have is that you can over customize the system which can become a challenge later down the road.

Overall I would recommend vTiger but you have to know what you are getting into and if you can handle the limitations with the product!

Pros

Pleasant user interface, customizable, easily accessible, awesome support

Cons

Overwhelming at times, possibly tries to be too much to everyone as opposed to being focused on a couple of specific areas

Garry
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product for micro and large businesses. Excellent Support from Vtiger.

Reviewed on 28/06/2017

Pros

The flexibility to add Modules and fields and change the name of fields. As I use this daily for managing my clients in the office and on the road the email functionality and the Mobile App are very very useful. Vtiger respond quickly to requests AND have over the years actually implemented ideas I have put forward.

Cons

Out of the box, the 15-day trial allows the user to see Everything that the product can do...This is fine if the user has some CRM experience however if the user is new to CRM then it is quite overwhelming...That said their Help system is very user-friendly and the new user can get the CRM going quickly. Or the User can get assistance from the Vtiger Partner Network.

Purva
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sleek and easy

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

I have being designing/customizing this software since almost 4 years now as per our company's...

I have being designing/customizing this software since almost 4 years now as per our company's requirements. Love the customer service as they always have solutions to any queries and always give importance to reviews or feedback provided

Pros

I love the way it can be customized and is easy to use. The design keeps updating with many new features which are so awesome in the current price bracket when compared to other softwares. Many other softwares do not give the option of customizing it even at thrice the price of vtiger

Cons

Nothing much really. Because even new ideas are taken in to consideration by the team for future updates

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Looked better than it Functioned

Reviewed on 05/12/2019

Overall poor experience. Maybe if I have not used better CRM software prior to giving this a go, I...

Overall poor experience. Maybe if I have not used better CRM software prior to giving this a go, I would feel a different way. They added a lot of things to make the program pretty, but the meat and potatoes was just not there.

Pros

For beginners that only need to log in basic information, manage a few accounts and products this CRM software will work just fine. It is affordable to boot.

It does come with some great hookups to other apps and software, and the app is useful.

After use. i realize that this software may be better for wholesale product management and general sales, rather than outbound sales.

Cons

Because I am managing over 200+ accounts (more like 1,000+) this software didn't cut it for me. It did not readily provide the functions that I needed, nor did I ever receive adequate help when it came to building out my workflows. I found myself going down rabbit holes searching for ways to make the workflows work, only to find that the last step was non-existent.

It was stressful and took away a lot of time that I should have spent closing sales.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Vtiger CRM

It was a more affordable option that we tested out.
Sujay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Funnel and Forecast Inprovement

Reviewed on 26/10/2019

Overall a good tool for sales team!

Overall a good tool for sales team!

Pros

Initially it looks complicated but over a period of time, its easy to use and adapt to its environment.

Cons

The Funnel can't be selected individually for a particular user in the Dashboard. Also it would be better if we can create an Forecast report in the Dashboard w.r.t individual Sales Engineers.

Rosangela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything where it belongs

Reviewed on 25/04/2019

I've never worked with CRM before working with vtiger, I found it very easy to use and very...

I've never worked with CRM before working with vtiger, I found it very easy to use and very friendly. It really helps me have everything under control and in time to fulfill our team and customer needs.

Pros

I like how everything is organized and separated. Each module is set out to improve your productivity. The search bar is great, I love the way it shows me the results, I'm pretty sure that if I don't have any result, it's not on vtiger! The customization of reports allows me to follow up with opportunities. I really enjoy working with vtiger.

Cons

I wish I could move columns according to what I'd like to see when performing a search. Sometimes when filling a field it takes too long to save. Other than that, it's awesome.

Luiggi Piero
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best CRM

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

Wellington, first we integrate thecompany. Now, salers can know what products we have in our...

Wellington, first we integrate thecompany. Now, salers can know what products we have in our storage.
The Sales Assisntant can create quites easily.
The After Sales Support Área, can manage the visits todo our customers when they have to install, repair, training some of our products.
The owners can now how much the Sales Area are selling monthly.
Logistic can manage better the storage.

Pros

With Vtiger I can integrate all the company. Logistic, Sales, After Sales support, customers

Cons

Nothing. All Is perfect. I don't have anuncio problem with this CRM

Calum
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Solution

Reviewed on 13/01/2023

Pros

We use the free self install edition and have great integration with 3rd party adding which allow us to get our invoices and documents signed digitally.

Cons

There were some small bugs we had to fix ourselves relating to email attachments.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid CRM

Reviewed on 09/10/2019

My overall experience has been very positive. In the years I have been using it I have only needed...

My overall experience has been very positive. In the years I have been using it I have only needed to reach out to support a few times and I was promptly assisted and my issues were always resolved. Most of the time they were just training questions.

Pros

Vtiger is feature rich. Reporting is great especially when you can build your own custom metrics to report on.

Cons

Kind of a steep learning curve but once you get it down its awesome.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing Vtiger CRM

Needed better reporting

Reasons for Switching to Vtiger CRM

More flexibility and better reporting.
Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great customer support and really good value

Reviewed on 29/11/2017

Pros

Great customer support, they offer email, chat and telephone support and the VT account manager (Sharavana) is great for keeping things on track. They also offer structured training and support packages which worked well for us and are good value. Customer service is definitely their strength, and is really important in selecting a CRM. Poor quality or expensive support just makes it too hard hard to get all the customization you need or worse a poorly implemented CRM.
Our building company has a fair bit of complexity around ordering, scheduling and project management as well as the usual lead generation and sales functions. Vtiger is our third system since 2007 and definitely the best for flexibility and customization it’s also easily the best value.
API Integration with other systems like accounting packages and project management tools is quite good but sometimes has to use web hooks which can have a delay. Integration with web forms and chat is excellent and some really good analytics is available.
Document storage is great in VT – super easy access to plans and documents even for people in the field. Logging calls even mobiles has been really useful especially for project management.

Cons

Not many - The mandatory 2 column format for every page is a bit limiting, this can make the layout of data a clumsy. Most of the cons are overcome by working it through with VT – ring them, if they can’t fix it then they will give you a ‘ work around’.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

VTiger CRM

Reviewed on 09/10/2019

We are using VTiger to manage our sales pipeline, set targets and track our ability to meet targets...

We are using VTiger to manage our sales pipeline, set targets and track our ability to meet targets based on our weighted pipeline.

Pros

This product contains all of the vital CRM features, and is still easier to use than most other CRMs. Possibly the best part of the system, however, is the ability to export and import most information easily.

Cons

Automating the export of data is difficult and painful, and the API is extremely limiting in both functionality and usage limits. The cloud version of the software suffers for this reason, as well as the inability to edit some records due to a lack of access to the backend.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Vtiger CRM

Price, ease of use.
Eduardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

vTiger, a CRM company that tries harder

Reviewed on 28/11/2017

VERY IMPORTANT!!! and I asked for it many times, especially for small companies, is mandatory to be...

VERY IMPORTANT!!! and I asked for it many times, especially for small companies, is mandatory to be able to sign with different names (and different signatures) in each of the different mailboxes that we are able to have. For instance: I'm the CEO but sometimes I have to reply an email as if I were the woman at [email protected] (the solution that suggested me is to change my name and last name in the preferences, this is not a way to solve this problem). I'm sure that many small companies have the same problem. I have at least 4 different domains and almost 10 mailboxes in my account.
THIS MATTER IS EXTREMELLY IMPORTANT!!!
Best regards, Eduardo

Pros

Compare with other CRM option is a great value for money (especially for a small company like ours).
You work very hard and steadily to improve your product (we witnessed it over the years)
The support is great.

Cons

Email campaigns need to be improved (for ex.: is very complex to resend an email campaign to those who unopened it. I would like to operate on the list of people in the email campaign reports as the list of emails that bounced or clicked without having to open one by one each contact)
A better way to order the email templates and the email campaigns.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Well Designed CRM Solution

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

We utilize Vtiger to manage our entire sales, order processing and invoicing processes. Searchable...

We utilize Vtiger to manage our entire sales, order processing and invoicing processes. Searchable data allows us to see the progress of a sale over time and manage tasks and activities while ensuring we keep integrity of our customer data. Many of our customers are budget driven and we may engage with them one year and not complete the sales agreement for one or two years later. Vtiger allows us to continue to track and prioritize accounts so we can continue to manage the sale to the completion of an agreement and beyond.

Pros

Well designed front end with easy to use functionality. Customizable to our needs. Automated reporting, Includes the ability to track the entire sales process from beginning to receipt of payments. Easy to store documents with search function.

Cons

Like every software app you need to understand the process and how each function works to ensure that new data entries of new accounts are not duplicated in the data entry side

Ulan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy, smart and time saving

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

My general experience has been good. As a on the road accounts manager, I needed something that...

My general experience has been good. As a on the road accounts manager, I needed something that could work with me on the road, cutting out late night pipeline updates. It removed the way our company reported; We usually had separate excel sheets and paper trails to update management on pipeline and sales, this removed late night spreadsheet updates and calculations and I can spend more time with the family.

Pros

I am a Channel Manager or accounts manager, with that being said, my job requires me to be on the road, seeing customers, following up on opportunities and just Managing general pipeline sales. I really do appreciate the Vtiger Mobile application. I can easily update my opportunities - "on the go". It is easy to use: Easy to track and update my opportunities with the simple user interface. It makes my life much easier

Cons

As we are based in South Africa Our connectivity and more specifically international connectivity is slow. Sometimes the loading of any function in the browser takes very long. Sometimes longer than others.

Juerg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Price versus functions

Reviewed on 23/04/2019

We organize everything with vtiger. From the customer inquiry to the offers, order and invoice. We...

We organize everything with vtiger. From the customer inquiry to the offers, order and invoice. We also organize the entire purchase of goods via vtiger. Finally we do the financial accounting in a different solution.

Pros

vtiger is the best choice for a small to medium-sized company. The range of functions and possibilities is enormous. The system can also be easily adapted by less experienced people and integrated into existing business processes. The workflow function is extensive and gives a considerable additional benefit in the daily work.

Cons

vtiger has weaknesses when it comes to designing communication by normal mail. Templates can be created for all order documents, but when it comes to a simple letter, the processing is very cumbersome. In itself, vtiger is not suitable for normal mail.

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No worries i track everything

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

I have now brought Vtiger multiple companies to better help there IT staff keep track of there...

I have now brought Vtiger multiple companies to better help there IT staff keep track of there processes. Weather it's Operational tasks, Projects, or Inventory. Vtiger blows similar systems like spice-works out of the water and i'm looking forward to use it for years to come.

Pros

Everything has the ability to be customized and you don't need to be a rocket scientist to figure it out. I spent a week on this system and had it scanning emails, making cases, and notifying staff and users. Once you have a valid ticketing system you wonder how you lived with out it. KEY WORD " Accountability"

Cons

What everyone else wants. Cheaper prices, more features, ect. The reality is i wouldn't trade this CRM for anything it gets the job done in the best way.

Arturo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good platform to follow up comercial activities

Reviewed on 25/09/2020

I have been using VTiger in its community edition for about 3-4 years. It is a good software to...

I have been using VTiger in its community edition for about 3-4 years. It is a good software to keep track with the commercial activities. It helps me manage my leads, customers, and activities all in one place. I think that it could be more intuitive and more straight forward regarding the notifications and the activities done or to do with my leads/customers

Pros

What I like the most about Vtiger is that I can manage my business activities in one place specially the ones involved in sales & marketing.
VTiger has evolved in the last years, bringing a better user experience, and making it more intuitive.
VTiger has helped our sales team to have all the quotes and proposal documents updated and centralized.
I like the way that you can collaborate with all the sales team, sharing contacts information, and always knowing the status of the opportunities.

Cons

Although VTiger has evolved a lot in the last years, the follow up activities could be more intuitive. It would be great that the notifications and reminders always appeared on screen until they have been completed.

Brett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Sales User Perspective

Reviewed on 09/10/2019

Neutral to positive.

Neutral to positive.

Pros

Once you get the hang of it it can be quite good. Reporting can be fast and powerful. There are still some gaps I'm having to learn to live with but they can and should improve this. It seems to be designed to favor the marketing where more focus could be placed on managing organizations and identifying and executing on major account strategies.
Data capture is also more challenging than it needs to be.

Cons

I find the mobile app needs to be radically improved, at least for the Android version I use. I live on the road from my phone and the idea is good but the execution is weak. Finding a person and phoning them, Scanning business cards ? (really seems to be a picture capture with on OCR), etc.
Revenue management really could be improved to speed the identification of needed focus.

sachin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using of V-Tiger

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

Well overall experience is very good with Vtiger CRM. As i explain it is very easy to generate...

Well overall experience is very good with Vtiger CRM. As i explain it is very easy to generate reports and other activity for our business. By which we can easily monitor our goals.

Pros

V-tiger software is very use full for day to day activity. It also help to manage our weekly / month plans for customer visits.
It also help to keep the data of our customer visit online, so anyone from any place can see the data.
We have also see the prospect details and also monitor the same. We can generate weekly or month report engineer wise and also region wise as well. V-tiger is very helpful software and very easy to manage.

Cons

I did not see any cons on v-tiger sofrware.

luis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A COMPLETE ERP SYSTEM FOR US NOT ONLY A CRM

Reviewed on 22/04/2019

We are using vtiger to support most of our business process, from sales, to supoort contract...

We are using vtiger to support most of our business process, from sales, to supoort contract services and G&A processes rrelated to expenses and Managing HR issues

Pros

Vtiger is a easy to use system, for customizing and for end users.
The functionality provided allows us to support our sales cycle and other business process (support services, revenues and expense invoices and other G&A processes.
It is very complete and the process proposed is suteble for us requiring very few customization for sales and other process.
Follow&tracks functionality is very complete and useful.

Cons

We hope other modeules related to procurement and inventory mangemement will be deployed soon.
Asset module is simmple bt it is ebough for carried an inventory of asest but accounting issues related to assets has to be more developed.

Rylee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We love vtiger

Reviewed on 09/10/2019

We use vtiger for all back end functionalities of our products and services business. Vtiger helps...

We use vtiger for all back end functionalities of our products and services business. Vtiger helps us achive all of our goals. When we find an issue with vtiger, we simply email the customer service team who really go above and beyond to see that our issues are solves and our needs met.

Pros

Vtiger is very customizable which allows us to adapt all of its features to our specific business model in a relatively simple way. There are so many possibilities to vtiger, that it makes it nearly confusing! This isn't a fault though. We really like vtiger.

Cons

Design seems a little dated, can be confusing at times.

Kathy
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Comprehensive CRM at an Excellent Price

Reviewed on 19/04/2019

I keep all my customer data in Vtiger. I love having one place to update customer data. I used...

I keep all my customer data in Vtiger. I love having one place to update customer data. I used Constant Contact for a few years but eventually migrated my newsletter into Vtiger. Vtiger provides a wide range of capabilities so that I'm confident it will provide what I need as my company grows.

Pros

It's easy to use and an extremely value. I like the ability to be able to insert records from my website.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to figure out how to do something. There are a lot of possible configurations (like the drop down list values for certain fields) and sometimes it takes me a bit to remember where to make changes.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use!

Reviewed on 22/04/2019

I use Vtiger mainly for recruiting (others in my company use it for sales.) It's easy to enter...

I use Vtiger mainly for recruiting (others in my company use it for sales.) It's easy to enter customers (candidates) and track them based on company name or location. I've had a very positive experience with Vtiger overall and would recommend it. However, if you are looking for something highly analytical, it might not be the best option.

Pros

Vtiger is very straight forward and easy to use. You can chose which features and categories you use the most and prioritize them on your screen based on your needs.

Cons

The reports features could use some work. I've worked with other software systems where it was easier to get a big-picture view of what your database consists of. You can build out different reports based on what you're looking for, but the analytics could be better.