BrightHR

HR software and guidance for SMEs

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(77)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

77 Reviews for UK Users

Deborah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bright Hr

Reviewed on 06/07/2020

At times like covid 19 all the support is at hand and is registed and easy to find

At times like covid 19 all the support is at hand and is registed and easy to find

Pros

Very easy to use and excellant support service

Cons

there is nothing i didnt like about the software

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for the great review! Lovely to hear this feedback.

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great support

Reviewed on 15/08/2018

Pros

It's HR all in one place - great for employees, rota and payrol

Cons

If you don't wish to subscribe any longer your a bit lost with all your data.

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we do have a whole host of reports available to export your data. If you need any support with these just get in touch.

Miriam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for managing a large amount of peoples Annual Leave and Toil

Reviewed on 07/10/2022

Pros

Its an easy tool to request and manage your employee's Annual leave. The ability to add additional time off through toil is also a useful tool as its clear and transparent in terms of how much time you have left to take

Cons

There is a lot of services on the platform so sometimes you can get a bit lost when your trying to find something specific but over all its great

Stuart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Email Support can be slow/poor

Reviewed on 15/03/2019

I've asked twice for help with Bank Holiday and leave carry over concerns and response was slow in...

I've asked twice for help with Bank Holiday and leave carry over concerns and response was slow in the first case and no reply to date for the second ?
Software is easy to learn as both an administrator and user, support issues leave room for improvement.

Pros

Ease of booking holidays and other absences.

Cons

Will not automatically add in Bank Holidays or carry over unused leave to next year.

Response from BrightHR

Sorry to hear about this issue, we're currently reviewing this internally so that we can improve what we do.

Deborah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Demonstration of system

Reviewed on 06/08/2021

I had a really good call with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to introduce me to our new Bright HR system....

I had a really good call with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to introduce me to our new Bright HR system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very professional and understanding during our call. Excellent customer service skills and understanding when the original call time had to be slightly delayed. Really pleased that I now have an understanding of the system.

Pros

Very easy to navigate...................

Cons

Not at this stage.......................

Response from BrightHR

Fantastic! we always aim to provide an excellent service to all our clients and are very happy to hear of this exceptional example.

Please do feel free to contact any one of our super-friendly team if you need support.

Stoyan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 10/07/2020

Really simple and straight forward. I am satisfied with the level of training received today.

Really simple and straight forward. I am satisfied with the level of training received today.

Pros

The employee section is really useful as well as uploading documents.

Cons

I need to use it a little bit to notice some cons.

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Great to hear your feedback!

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Awesome Easy to Use Interface

Reviewed on 10/08/2021

Excellent so far

Excellent so far

Pros

The ease and speed at which the system could be implemented and accessed is astounding considering systems that I have used in the past. The onboarding was clear and concise and as a business owner it feels like a huge weight has been lifted.

Cons

Nothing as yet. The whole process from initial call has been very clear and simple.

Response from BrightHR

Fantastic! we really appreciate your opinion on our software. We are continuously improving our product and hope that this will continue to improve your experience with us.

Gemma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Easy to Use

Reviewed on 11/06/2019

Very smooth. From start to finish it was very easy to use, with great assistance!

Very smooth. From start to finish it was very easy to use, with great assistance!

Pros

It is very easy to use, I was able to set it up with ease. Any questions that I had and was unable to find answers to my account manager was very helpful and had answers for all my queries.

Cons

There are a few things which would be great to be included, for example blocking certain periods of holiday out (ie our peak trading times).

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Welcome call

Reviewed on 30/01/2019

Pros

Customer support was very friendly and talked me through everything I needed to know. Use of the site is really easy and accessible which is what I need for my teams.

Cons

Too early to tell so far, but I really cannot see any cons to the software. It’s quick and simple and allows me to focus on what I need to do.

Response from BrightHR

This is wonderful to hear! Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review.

Faye
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Brilliant System

Reviewed on 23/08/2021

Pros

Integration of the system into our current day to day was easy and straightforward, and training was brilliant. The platform is really easy to use.

Cons

Currently, everything is brilliant and I would not criticize anything

Response from BrightHR

This is fantastic, I am happy that everything so far is positive with the system and hope this continues throughout your journey on Bright HR.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New Customer

Reviewed on 05/02/2019

Pros

The software is very simple to set up & use whilst still offering great in depth time & attendance & HR options.

Cons

I would like to see more cross over features where lateness/sickness etc can be identified on a rota & be recognised by the HR system with one feeding into the other. I'm informed this is all in hand & will be an update.

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review!

Miss
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Service

Reviewed on 25/05/2022

brilliant I cannot complain, always happy to help.

brilliant I cannot complain, always happy to help.

Pros

easy to use, simple to understand and streamlines jobs.

Cons

Not applicable, the service is fine the way it is.

Jen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BrightHR review

Reviewed on 19/03/2019

Very knowledgable team at Peninsula, system is easy once I got used to it.

Very knowledgable team at Peninsula, system is easy once I got used to it.

Pros

Everything is in one place, a good reference library, and gives us confidence that we are compliant with current legislation and receive information regarding any changes.

Cons

There has been a huge amount of work to complete initially but when completed will ensure compliance. Loads of information, lots of consultation with our team which has been time consuming in an already busy environment, but as I complete each section I can clearly see the reason for each policy and the benefits of having them in place.

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for your feedback! If you do need any help during the setup just get in touch with the team.

Gemma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Training Session

Reviewed on 13/08/2021

Easy going, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was really lovley and patient

Easy going, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was really lovley and patient

Pros

Easy to use - beneficial for our company

Cons

Nothing to report - everything is working in order happy with the software

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for taking the time to post your brilliant review. We love to hear that Bright HR will benefit your business!

Marion
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Regale

Reviewed on 08/02/2019

Have just signed-up this week so too early to fully review but looks very good so far

Have just signed-up this week so too early to fully review but looks very good so far

Pros

Looks easy to use. Appears good value for money.

Cons

Nothing so far. We are a new customer.

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for your review! If you need any support in getting started just let us know.

Helen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 12/03/2019

I am now able to organise staff, records etc. in an easily accessible way. I have had some...

I am now able to organise staff, records etc. in an easily accessible way. I have had some excellent advice from the HR department and I followed it to our advantage.

Pros

I really liked this system, which is easy to use, even for those less technical. The help staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Its so pleasant to have someone take their time to explain both the benefits of the system and the assistance you can receive.

Cons

Perhaps its a little too large for my immediate needs, but I can see its future benefit.

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review! If you do need any support just let us know.

amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

excellent costomer service

Reviewed on 08/12/2019

we have only just started using the system but it is already showing benefits in logging absences...

we have only just started using the system but it is already showing benefits in logging absences and storing documents.

Pros

has every thing we would need. I especially like the folders to save sensitive documents. it will help keep everything in an easy to find and access place.

Cons

the set up of employees is time consuming but obviously I understand why this is.

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear what you like most about BrightHR!

Catherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Bright HR

Reviewed on 29/01/2019

I find up until now we are stumbling int eh dark to try and wrap our head around the package but...

I find up until now we are stumbling int eh dark to try and wrap our head around the package but i'm confident going forward after today's training it will be good.

Pros

I feel once we get up and running it will be very beneficial

Cons

Trying to get my head around the software but after the training phone call today it should be a lot easier to use

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for your review! Just get in touch with us if you need any support in the future.

Fionnuala
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

HR Bright

Reviewed on 07/07/2020

helpful, keeps me organised

helpful, keeps me organised

Pros

clear and easy to use
helpful to keep track of individuals holidays

Cons

not being able to edit a shift pattern, would be easier if you could edit instead of having to create a new pattern

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for your feedback, we're always looking into how we can improve the system. Just let us know if you need any support in the future.

Brienna
Brienna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bright HR is simple and user friendly

Reviewed on 24/01/2019

It's a great communicative platform for employees and admin. It is extremely user friendly (big...

It's a great communicative platform for employees and admin. It is extremely user friendly (big buttons and simple text). It's fun to use.

Pros

It is extremely easy to use and track employee absences and information.

Cons

I can't say I've found any flaws yet! It's not free...

Response from BrightHR

This is great to hear! Thank you for all your positive feedback about BrightHR!

Abigail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great help

Reviewed on 11/12/2019

Pros

I am really enjoying using BrightHR so far. I had an induction call with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and was really impressed with her knowledge and patience!! Thank you :)

Cons

Cons: What did you like least about this software?

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for your great review! Please reach out to us if you need any more support in the future.

Leanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All in all the best help for a small business

Reviewed on 06/07/2020

Brilliant

Brilliant

Pros

Theres is help there 24/7. You can keep all documents together.

Cons

It's just hard when you don't know what your doing for the first time.

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for your review! If you do need any support let us know on [email protected] we're happy to help with any queries you have.

Alison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prompt

Reviewed on 13/02/2019

I have yet to use BrightHR but from what I have seen it will be an asset to my company

I have yet to use BrightHR but from what I have seen it will be an asset to my company

Pros

Ease of use and everything is in one place

Cons

There was nothing I did not like as I think everything will be useful

Response from BrightHR

Great to hear this positive feedback! Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review.

Natalie
Natalie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Customer Support

User friendly and efficient!

Reviewed on 31/05/2016

As an Office Manager in a fast paced environment, this app is really user friendly and efficient,...

As an Office Manager in a fast paced environment, this app is really user friendly and efficient, which makes it extremely good to use, a great addition to the BrightHR package.

Pros

Fun and simple, pretty self explanatory.....

Cons

have not come across any as yet!

Response from BrightHR

This is wonderful to hear! Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just started using it, great so far.

Reviewed on 06/02/2019

Pros

It puts all my employee related information in one easily accessible place.

Cons

Still have to do all the updating of details myself

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review!