Employment Hero

4.4 (208)
Write a Review!
The smarter way to manage HR, people, payroll and productivity. For UK small and medium businesses on the up.

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(208)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

208 Reviews for UK Users

Rania
Rania
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Soltuion to our Cost Centre Reporting!

Reviewed on 06/11/2020

We've been using Employment Hero for more than two years now. We started with one entity and then...

We've been using Employment Hero for more than two years now. We started with one entity and then decided to move all our entities to it. The HR and Payroll platforms are very easy to navigate. We very much benefited from the Cost Centre Reporting and integrating that with our Bookkeeping software made our reporting very easy. The HR platform is our employees first point of contact to find any data about our organisation, policies and procedure, agreements... etc. On top of that most of our employees are finding it much easier to track their Leave balances and status through the mobile app.
The Online Support is very quick in general and there is always a solution to any query we put through to the team,
Overall, a great deal to our organisation!

Pros

Most likeable feature we found in the system for our organisation is the easy integration of our Bookkeeping software and the ability to import the payroll journal. That made our cost centre reporting very easy and accurate.

Cons

It would be great if it can be linked to the Outlook Calendar!

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Rania,

Thanks heaps for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We really appreciate your support and are chuffed to see that you've been able to streamline your HR and payroll processes.

Thank you again,
Anna from Employment Hero

Valeria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great holistic hr and payroll software!

Reviewed on 13/09/2021

The initial implementation was a little labourious, but the implementation team was always on hand...

The initial implementation was a little labourious, but the implementation team was always on hand to assist with any issues. The software is considerable in functionality so it can be rather noisy. However, once you become familiar with the system, it is packed full of great features.

Pros

A broad range of functionality. Easy to navigate interface. Great benefits are available to staff.

Cons

You are able to customise the pay week in the Payroll portal but not in the HR portal which means staff are having to complete 2 timesheets per week. This has caused some issues when processing pays.

Reasons for Choosing Employment Hero

Jobpac lacked payroll and HR functionality compared to other well-known software packages.

Reasons for Switching to Employment Hero

It was a holistic payroll and HR software that seemed to have most of the functionality that we needed as a business.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Valeria,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Employment Hero journey with others!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Misleading Payroll Products

Reviewed on 01/02/2023

Employment Hero outsources its payroll platform to Paycat, which operates on a separate database...

Employment Hero outsources its payroll platform to Paycat, which operates on a separate database and is not fully integrated with Employment Hero's platform. This means it's important to know which tasks should be performed on each platform to avoid issues. If a problem arises with the payroll, Employment Hero's technical support may not be able to fully assist as they are not familiar with the complex design of Paycat's payroll system. Paycat may also refuse to resolve the issue since you are Employment Hero's customer, not theirs.

Pros

Easily create templates and distribute HR-related documents to employees.

Cons

Human Resources and Payroll software are two distinct products that result in frustration due to their poor integration with one another.

Alternatives Considered

Tanda and Xero

Reasons for Switching to Employment Hero

I regretted it.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Tim,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review.

Our payroll platform is owned by us and integrates with our HR platform.

In this instance, PayCat would have assisted you to implement your Employment Hero payroll platform, however now this is complete, please direct any questions or concerns to our support team and we'll get back to you ASAP: https://employmenthero.zendesk.com/hc/en-au/requests/new

Behind the scenes, we're working on a number of initiatives to enhance and streamline the implementation process and feedback like this is vital to the success of these initiatives.

If you'd like to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected].

Many thanks,
Rosie

Imogen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best HR platform for all kinds of organisational uses!

Reviewed on 02/12/2019

Pros

Versatility - you can use it for data storage, compliance, values base rewards, tender bidding, etc
Useful across many internal functions of a business.

Cons

would like more customisation areas - however, I am aware this is available more so at higher levels and may change over time in the development of the software.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle PeopleSoft and ELMO Software

Reasons for Switching to Employment Hero

Pricing User Friendly Multi Function Use Platform set up - easy to use and intuitive Integrations with other software items

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Imogen,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with Employment Hero! We really appreciate it.

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great on paper but lacking smooth functionality

Reviewed on 31/05/2023

Relatively good, great concept, aesthetic user interface, clunky functions here and there, setup...

Relatively good, great concept, aesthetic user interface, clunky functions here and there, setup support for payroll is not helpful.

Pros

One place to store everything HR, keeps everything quick for onboarding and saves time and resources

Cons

Setup was painfully long with minimal help especially with payroll. To the point i had to explain things wrong within the system and explain how to fix it. New employees are not forced to complete there induction and policy content to be considered onboarded and can start the job and not have done anything.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Jacob,
Thanks for sharing your honest feedback. It's great to hear that the platform's helping you to streamline onboarding and HR admin.

I can also appreciate that set-up was challenging, so thank you for sharing your experience with implementing the platform. We're working on a number of initiatives to streamline this experience in future and this feedback is vital in shaping this.

In terms of the induction and policy content, you should be able to make this mandatory. Please check out our Help Centre for more information: https://help.employmenthero.com/hc/en-au/articles/360004049095-How-do-I-onboard-a-new-Employee-by-Hero-Academy-Training

We appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Rosie

Shannon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We ❤️ Employment Hero

Reviewed on 14/02/2019

Overall, our experience with EH has been an extremely positive one. It’s helped us streamline all...

Overall, our experience with EH has been an extremely positive one. It’s helped us streamline all our HR and payroll functions, we are now completely paperless (except for the odd report here and there!)
They really are on top of the game.

Pros

What we liked most was the fact that it turned our HR and payroll departments paperless - virtually overnight!
It’s easy to use and navigate. It’s intuative and suits our 150+ employee sized business to a tee.
Seamless integration between the HR and Payroll platforms means less time spent on menial data entry and fewer mistakes.
Perfect Integration with our accounting software as well.
We’ve been using EH for the past 2 years and they’re constantly improving and/or implementing new features.

Cons

The reporting functionality on the HR platform wasn’t quite where we needed it to be but this has been improved over time with updates.
Also, the staff announcements feature is a bit basic for our needs.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Shannon, thanks for sharing your experiences with Employment Hero and HeroPay! We're always developing so our reporting feature will continue to improve. It's awesome to see that we were able to help Aquabliss become almost entirely paperless too.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Customer review

Reviewed on 04/09/2018

As a system , I am very happy. The HR platform allows me to keep my policies and procedures in one...

As a system , I am very happy. The HR platform allows me to keep my policies and procedures in one place, is transparent to all staff and I am comforted to know that it is legally complaint. The payroll system is fantastic. The pay slips are comprehensive, illuminating ambiguity and keeping staff satisfaction high. I have no problem recommending the system to any SME owner who has a desire to govern their business properly.

Pros

Stable platform, it works and is simple for staff to comply with

Cons

The platform represents a new paradigm of online HR processes. Understanding how the system works takes a lot of time and constant revision. Obviously people learn by different styles and methods, but I felt that having a person to talk through important issues like payroll and performance reviews is important. The strategy to have all phone calls a pay only service is myopic. It may be more profitable for EH but it undervalues to importance of the client.

Response from Employment Hero

Thanks for your review, Christopher. We do value our clients very highly, but unfortunately phone support isn't scaleable. Our online support team is highly skilled and we have every confidence in their ability to solves issues quickly and effectively. We're really glad you're enjoying using the platform though and even happier to see you'd recommend us to others!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid HR platform with self-service approach

Reviewed on 04/12/2019

As an employee, the integrated approach of Employment Hero gives me much greater visibility and...

As an employee, the integrated approach of Employment Hero gives me much greater visibility and control over all the aspects of my employment in one place than any system I'd previously used. It brings together all the bits of information typically stored in folders and emails and separate systems: formal employment docs, leave and pay, performance management, and team dialog around goals and awards.

Pros

- Ability for users to self-select a range of settings, functions and notifications, as well as find all employment-related documentation in one place.
- Ability to access, review or initiate contractual documents, incident reporting, team comms, goal-setting, policies, reviews and rewards.
- Encourages interaction with employees through goal-setting, nominating others for awards, etc.

Cons

- initially, payroll took a long time to get going (I was told there were complications with syncing records but this is now sorted)
- some elements of the user interface are less intuitive than expected of this generation of software, but relatively minor compared to its overall capability

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We're glad to see you've had such a positive experience with the platform.

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

Natasha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Current Employment Hero Customer

Reviewed on 27/02/2024

Pros

Ease of use and speed in which onboarding can be completed all in one place

Cons

Sometimes slow response to issues that require assistance

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Natasha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's so great to hear that you've found much value with the platform. We're constantly working on improving so your feedback on the response time is helpful and I've passed it on.

Many thanks,
Yiying @ Employment Hero

Jen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great HRIS!

Reviewed on 13/09/2023

Great automation of what used to be heavy processes

Great automation of what used to be heavy processes

Pros

One stop shop for all your recruitment, HR records, payroll, and talent management!

Cons

Would like all managers to be able to access more in the talent management

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Jen,

Thanks for your review of Employment Hero! It's so wonderful to hear you're getting so much value from the platform. We truly appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Rosie @ Employment Hero

Kurt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Big Disappointment So Far

Reviewed on 29/03/2021

Zero star experience so far with HR and LMS implementation. Started much later than we clearly said...

Zero star experience so far with HR and LMS implementation. Started much later than we clearly said that we needed.

Was auto enrolled into hours of webinars with two days notice with no regards for our full calendar and business travel commitments.

Am currently considering dropping down to the minimum number of employees to see out my contract and then putting my team in another software solution - and that includes LMS and Payroll.

We expected a lot more from conversations on the sales calls. Hasn't lived up to promises in Payroll either.

Xero has better payroll system with more functionality and better value.
There are much better value LMS systems out there as well. (TalentLMS)

Pros

Had potential if it was delivered as promised, the problem is getting it set up has been extremely difficult.

Cons

The setup process has been a disappointing experience.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Kurt,

While we're sorry to see that Employment Hero didn't reach your expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to review the platform.

It is extremely rare for a customer to finish the sales cycle only to realise that it's not a good fit during implementation. This is outcome is as undesirable for Employment Hero as it is for customers such as yourself and our sales team does everything it can to avoid these situations. Though this happens very rarely, we have taken your feedback onboard to avoid this happening again and I can see that your subscription was cancelled before launching the platform.

Wishing you all the best,
Anna from Employment Hero

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HR Saviour!

Reviewed on 08/05/2023

Cannot say enough good things about it. A self-service solution for the entire employee lifecycle.

Cannot say enough good things about it. A self-service solution for the entire employee lifecycle.

Pros

- Automated streamlined onboarding- Benefits and rewards are built-in- Communications options to get out quick messages out to teams- Everything is connected!

Cons

Better access management to features and employee files - security setting and default position on some features can be frustrating.It generates a lot of emails for administrators as employees work through the onboarding process - updates on bank details, updates on super, updates on tax info. You need to know all of it when people change their details, this should be fine-tuned for onboarding

Response from Employment Hero

Hi there,

Thanks for your review! It's wonderful to hear that the platform's streamlined your HR processes and is adding so much value to your business.

I've passed on your feedback about email notifications during onboarding to our product team.

We appreciate your support!

Many thanks,
Rosie

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HR made easy

Reviewed on 24/10/2019

EH replaces so much paperwork and files that were previously saved on the server which needed to be...

EH replaces so much paperwork and files that were previously saved on the server which needed to be printed, signed and scanned. EH replaces all of this.
Self implementation was painless.
On-boarding new team members is only a few clicks.

Pros

Time-sheets and leave application from the app
Today's events in the app
Certifications to automatically control licences, tickets and qualification replacing onerous spreadsheets
Content Management - ability to add templates and link these to the relevant team members
HR Documents tab in the personnel file - so easy to issue and finalise contract, pay reviews etc.
Reviews in EH replacing a manual paper system
Good screen layout - easy to navigate

Cons

My only reservation in opting for EH was the lack of a Learning Management System (LMS). Now that GO1 is available this should meet our requirements.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to give Employment Hero such a glowing review! We're so happy to see that Employment Hero has streamlined so many aspects of your people management and hope that our LMS is going to continue to make things even easier!

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

Kerry
Kerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the platform, makes on boarding new employees a breeze.

Reviewed on 08/03/2018

Time - This software has saved my sanity in on boarding new employees and now we have over 100...

Time - This software has saved my sanity in on boarding new employees and now we have over 100 staff its great that they can update their details themselves.

Pros

Ease of use, great on boarding tool, cuts the contract time down considerably, Great task list features, good reporting functions as you can customize easily. Collates all the employee information meaning accounts aren't left to chase down these items from employees.

The employees love the platform too as it has all their information for them in one place and they all love the Annual Leave function

Cons

I would like to be able to assign certain sections to other employees - for example it would be good if the accounts staff could view "Employee Bank Details" without having access to any other information

I would also like to be able to amend and upload (or delete) our own contracts rather than having to go through the support team every time - Support are great if I am not in a rush as it normally take 24-48 Hours to turn around, but if I just need to alter something quickly it would be nice to add and remove myself

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Kerry,

Thanks for giving Employment Hero such an amazing review! It's fantastic to see you're getting so much utility from the platform and that your employees love it too. I've passed your feedback on to our product team now, though it's great to see the support team gets your tick of approval!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Adrian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Employment Hero Review

Reviewed on 06/11/2020

The onboarding team were amazing! Very easy to get along and use the software.

The onboarding team were amazing! Very easy to get along and use the software.

Pros

Integration with payroll.
API capability.
Ability to brand the portal to our own branding.
Electronic paperless processes.
One stop shop for HR management.

Cons

Because we use Keypay already, they have not handle the integration with Keypay well. We are currently having to use Keypay for rostering and payroll. It should be all in the one new system Employment Hero.

Alternatives Considered

Happy HR

Reasons for Switching to Employment Hero

More capability and integrations.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Adrian,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Employment Hero experience with others. It's great to see that paperless HR and custom branding have had such a great impact on your business.

We also appreciate your feedback regarding our integrations. We're working on ways to improve these functions, so watch this space!

Thank you again,
Anna from Employment Hero

Margaret
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

SR review of Employment Hero

Reviewed on 02/06/2023

Mixed. The role out of SWAG was difficult as employees got confused between HR and payroll. Also...

Mixed. The role out of SWAG was difficult as employees got confused between HR and payroll. Also payroll did not set up our employees in SWAG properly.

Pros

Keeping compliance documents in one place with reminders when they are due

Cons

Employment Hero doesn't sync with payroll

Alternatives Considered

Happy HR

Reasons for Switching to Employment Hero

Nicer interface

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Margaret,

Thanks for your review and honest feedback about the rollout of Swag in your organisation. I encourage you to contact our support team within the platform, as they should be able to assist with your payroll sync issues.

We appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Rosie

Georgie
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Easy to use platform that employees enjoy interacting with - but don't expect customer service...

Reviewed on 15/06/2018

Good functions and an easy to use platform don't compensate for lack of support or customer service.

Good functions and an easy to use platform don't compensate for lack of support or customer service.

Pros

Has cut down on our paper trail. It's good having all the HR documents uploaded in one place that can be accessed by employees.

Cons

Little to no customer support. All correspondence must be by email which is slow and ineffective. EH changed to a 'pay-for-support' arrangement after our company had already signed up - so the appealing point of difference that made EH stand out is now gone. The platform is expensive and can only be paid for by direct debit - which would be okay if invoicing was accurate and correct. We are now looking at other platforms but it's a bit like deciding you want a different breed of puppy after you've house-trained the first one.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Georgie, I know I'm a little bit late to the game here but I wanted to address your concerns regarding our customer support team. In the past 9 months, we've worked tirelessly to improve our response times and expanding our support resources. We've also introduced a brand new education tool that guides users through the platform, step by step, reducing the reliance on our support team. I guess what we're saying is, we can still be that puppy!

Hope to see you on the platform soon,
The Employment Hero Team

Kellie
Kellie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy HR and Recruitment

Reviewed on 18/05/2023

Amazing support and the developments just keep coming.

Amazing support and the developments just keep coming.

Pros

Reporting on so many aspects of HR - turnover rates, surveys, 1:1's and the way it easily interfaces with other payroll systems. The recruitment function is so easy and allows multiple people to be involved in each step of the process.

Cons

I think the email notification settings need improvement

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Kellie,

Thanks for your review! It's wonderful to hear you're getting so much value from the platform. I've passed on your kind words to our team.

Many thanks,
Rosie @ Employment Hero

Utsav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Not too bad for the price point. But could be better.

Reviewed on 20/05/2023

Pros

Payroll management system and the ability to see all the labour cost at one glace in the dashboard. Love that feature.

Cons

Not able to copy and paste an employee's shift to he next day is something that bothers me a lot. Maybe I haven't found this option in the interface yet but having to search hard for something so small is not a great experience.

Alternatives Considered

Deputy

Reasons for Switching to Employment Hero

Still using both the softwares.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Utsav,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that you're loving the dashboard!

Regarding shift management, you should be able to copy a shift. Check out this Help Centre article for more information: https://help.employmenthero.com/hc/en-au/articles/360001107095-Shift-management

We appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Rosie

Bonnie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Don't waste your time

Reviewed on 15/08/2023

We will be cancelling our contract and looking for a different app. Overall a really frustrating...

We will be cancelling our contract and looking for a different app. Overall a really frustrating experience, made even more frustrating by the fact I reached out to them with this feedback and just never heard back. For the absolutely outrageously high price it costs it isn't worth it, and there are many other apps out there for cheaper.

Pros

It sounds great on paper, but it is far from it.

Cons

It is lengthy and difficult to set up, the customer service team takes an average of 3 days to get back to you with answers to any questions you might have, the rostering system is clunky, the app doesn't work for staff, managers can't update rosters via the app and need to log on to a desktop.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Bonnie,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced challenges with our support times. We're always looking to improve, so I've passed on this feedback to our team.

I would like to confirm that our app does allow you to manage and update rosters via the app, please check out this article for more information: https://help.swagapp.com/hc/en-au/articles/6642634836751-How-to-use-timesheets-for-employers-and-managers-via-payroll-work

I hope we can work together to turn your experience around.

Many thanks,
Rosie @ Employment Hero

Loui
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible platform that just gets better

Reviewed on 03/03/2020

Generally pretty good customer service. email support can be a little slow at times.

Generally pretty good customer service. email support can be a little slow at times.

Pros

Heaps of ease of life features that make normally time-consuming HR admin tasks really simple.

Cons

Sometimes support questions via the email can go unanswered and you have to pay extra to have a phone line.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Loui,

Thank you for taking the time to review Employment Hero. We're really proud to be able to continue to support Fonda Mexican's people management and look forward to adding even more features to make your HR admin easier!

Thank you also for the feedback regarding our support team. We are working on improving our response times and hope you notice the change soon.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EH has provided an excellent system that has a value proposition which rivals the largest...

Reviewed on 23/10/2017

Paperless onboarding!

Certificates/compliance reviews!

Paperless onboarding!

Certificates/compliance reviews!

Pros

The ease of use and roll out has been fantastic. The cloud based system doesn't require dedicated IT resources and can managed and rolled out by anyone.

The paperless onboarding/contract signing is fantastic!

Cons

To upload and edit HR documents requires mark up and emailing to the support team.

Onboarding doesnt force the staff member to fill out all relevant personal data fields.

Onboarding module doesnt apply to contractors thus I have to add them through the employee side (whilst stipulating that they are a contractor).

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Dan,

Thanks for giving Employment Hero such an awesome review! We're glad you find the platform easy to use and you've found the paperless onboarding and electronic contracts helpful.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Compliance and Certifications

Reviewed on 18/11/2019

The maintaince of employee files and compliance for a rapidly growing hi turnover team of 500+...

The maintaince of employee files and compliance for a rapidly growing hi turnover team of 500+ employees.

Pros

How the system manages compliance certtifications and sends automatic tasks involved with the certifications management. In our industry maintaining compliance is vital and this system has allowed us to meet all legislative and service contract requirements easily.

Cons

No much there has been some changes and they could have better pop ups for those.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Andrew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Employment Hero! It's great to see that you've found the platform so helpful when it comes to compliance.

We look forward to supporting you as you continue to grow!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Lee
Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Fine, but not great. Weak customer support.

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

Seems like a fair "jack of all trades, master of none" toolkit for small businesses. This is a...

Seems like a fair "jack of all trades, master of none" toolkit for small businesses. This is a prime example of a company that ships new features that a small subset of clients use, at the expense of maturing the interface design for the 20% of features that 80% of clients use. It's just a little clunky overall.

Sadly, they clearly underinvest in Customer Support, as response times are heinous.

Pros

It has a REALLY wide variety of features for HR/P&C

Cons

Customer support "initial response" times averaged north of 1 week for basic requests from our organisation. UX is underinvested in (5/10).

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Lee,

Thanks for your review.

We're always working to ensure that we deliver exceptional customer experiences, so I am sorry to hear that our service hasn't met your expectations.

I have passed on your feedback to our product and support teams.

Many thanks,
Anna

Louis
Louis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform that is always improving

Reviewed on 30/09/2019

Pros

so many quality of life features that make tedious administrative tasks really easy!

Cons

expensive phone customer support can make it challenging to get a quick answer to a query.
Email support is free, however, can be slow.

Response from Employment Hero

Hi Louis,

Thanks for taking the time to review Employment Hero! It's great to see you're getting so much value from the platform and we love that we're able to make employment so much easier and rewarding for you and your team.

Thanks also for your feedback regarding our support. This is a known issue and is a high priority for us to improve on in future.

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team