UpKeep

4.6 (1,328)
Asset Operations Management Software

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(1,328)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

1328 Reviews for UK Users

Daniel
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

UpKeep keeps track of in-service problems

Reviewed on 12/08/2023

Initially, we will use Maintenance for a short period of time, however, we can already observe...

Initially, we will use Maintenance for a short period of time, however, we can already observe certain consequences in terms of tracking difficulties. Thanks to UpKeep, we have a central position that monitors the number of times our machines are down. With certain set-up modifications, we are able to determine whether routine care is necessary or whether it is a matter of management errors. This, in turn, supports us in attributing blame to employees for the way they treat and operate their tools. It also supports us in drawing up the care program for the coming months and enables us to keep track of when certain machines will require specific care.

Pros

It is almost too simple to generate and update documents for locations, objects, parts and difficulties. Users can supplement their understanding of the documents for each device we have, this helps to progress the way we try to solve difficulties. In advance of planning, it is necessary to know which machines will demand maintenance in the future, this way we can activate for the occasions when no work will be done. There is no more reason not to want to know the date on which the machine was last serviced. Care provides us with the opportunity to find that one.

Cons

If a fragment or resources are found/listed in a sub-location, as is the case of a production factory, they would at least have to be visible if searched elsewhere in the centrality and even updated requests for help. in the original position or against it. Usability to introduce elements that are already in the database. For example, grouping new locations within the same central. It should have the ability to choose a set of locations and move them to the main location.

Response from UpKeep Technologies

Hi Daniel, thank you for your review! We're thrilled to have you as a satisfied customer. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please let us know. We're always here for you.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Its a Keeper as long as you are keeping UP on it.

Reviewed on 28/01/2020

Very positive experience so far. They have answered all my questions sufficiently and in a very...

Very positive experience so far. They have answered all my questions sufficiently and in a very timely manner. Our account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is fantastic, she is great at explaining things to people of all technical levels. We can see this software allowing to move forward quickly and put together our S.O.P's with minimal disruption during crucial times when we bring in new employees.

Pros

The Customization of the software is quite extensive. Has an honest to goodness workflow that is concise and easy to follow. Best have this system completely laid out and ready to roll prior to rolling it out within your facility that way you can utilize the software's capabilities to its vast potential. The tracking for the work orders is super convenient and thorough and allows for reporting to be super easy and helps track problem areas or where money should be spent.

Cons

I feel that it pigeonholes your ability to use various systems and has no overlap with other systems that could potentially be helpful. does not offer a scheduling option to allow for access to say apartments where 24-hour notice is necessary. Having the ability to link to a calendar or a calendar within upkeep to organize my day project by the project is what is needed badly

Alternatives Considered

Asana

Reasons for Switching to UpKeep

My boss was already familiar with this platform

Response from UpKeep Technologies

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team maintain your facility and track work orders!

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. I've shared yours with our product manager.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

Nolan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Work orders works well on mobile app.

Reviewed on 28/12/2023

We began using Upkeep in 2021 at the start up of our new company. Our asset list includes over 300...

We began using Upkeep in 2021 at the start up of our new company. Our asset list includes over 300 units, 165 of them needing regular preventative maintenance. From the beginning, the approximate monthly user license fee near $100 seemed high, but not for a system that was sold to us as an all-encompassing platform. As it turns out, Upkeep fell far short of that level. We began using Upkeep prior to the preventative maintenance module roll out they use now, and right away we found that recurring work orders were not populating correctly, most notably re-using work order numbers (which should be unique), and not populating at the correct time. This was mostly solved when the PM roll out took place in 2022, but the amount of labor time on our end to correct this recurring work order problem was excessive to say the least. Tech support was very limited, in that they were only able to train in how to use the new module. It didn’t help that when they migrated away from recurring work orders to PM, the functionality ceased on all our existing work orders. Many of our assets had several months of missed maintenance due to this as we frantically tried to catch up. The PM module still took over a year to establish a working capability, with many bugs found and long delays for fixes. The work order function still worked very well, especially for the technicians using the mobile app. Aside from always requiring an internet connection. It took some time, but we were able to manipulate the software to sort work orders correctly. Purchase orders and parts brought around a host of new problems. The first, and most noteworthy, is that our accounting department, who only required viewing of PO’s that are in the system, required an administrator’s license. This took one of the very expensive licenses away from a technician for a user that didn’t need full unfettered access. In addition, there were no custom security variations that wouldn’t require a full license to simply view purchase order data. Regarding purchasing, inventory control and cost appropriations, it is important to note that to change the pricing of an individual item in Upkeep, one must update the part in their parts/inventory module. There is no function in a working PO that allows for updating of current price. This has two problems. First, as prices fluctuate from vendor to vendor and day to day, an updated last cost is very important. Second, when updating the price in Upkeep’s Parts module, the cost would update all work and purchase orders from the past, thereby adjusting overall costs of every PO, some of which were not due, and making them no longer match invoices to be paid. This also brings up a purchasing question that if costs are not available to be averaged, then a buyer cannot accurately predict and anticipate cost increases and make bottom line dollar saving decisions. Among these issues with parts and POs was the fact that vendor assignments are a secondary thought, taking a distant 6th position to “PO Title”, “Description”, and “Category” among other less important references. These problems truly spoke of a company and designers that had never used a proper purchase order or items/parts inventory control system. These concerns were not rectified by the time we changed software in August 2023. I don’t want to sound completely disparaged by Upkeep. Like I said before, the work order mobile app is very easy to use, and the learning curve is very shallow. Tech support always left something to be desired as well as we were presented with “workarounds” rather than solutions on a regular basis. Our annual “check-in” was with our original salesman, who was more interested in the analytics of how we paid our bill than how the software worked. When said salesman left the company, it took nearly three months to get a new account representative. When we upgraded this year to another company (which will not be named) we got all the features of Upkeep and so much more, for half the price. I wish all the best to Upkeep and all their employees, but I would not recommend this software.

Pros

Ease of use by technicians (mobile app), preventative maintenance scheduling was very robust.

Cons

Overall sluggish UI, cloud based requirements (little to no “offline” mode), limited search parameters, limited locations and tracking, lack of aggregate or average cost on items, no PO look up in parts browser, part categories are allowed to be random, no PO dates assigned (unless manually entered and manipulated), limited purchase history, pricing updates are updated on fulfilled purchase and work orders, can only use “inventory adjustments” to remove items outside of work orders, can use the same function to add inventory without PO, lack of PO approval process for management, PO view only available on administrator level security access, lack of internal messaging system.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely Helpful. Easy to Use!

Reviewed on 12/04/2021

Amazing experience thus far. We are starting with the professional plan and are planning to...

Amazing experience thus far. We are starting with the professional plan and are planning to graduate to the professional plan once our team has a full grasp of the program.

Pros

Ease of use was our priority at our company and our expectations were exceeded.

Cons

The gap in tool availability between the professional and business plan can be a make or break decision. We are a small company with a lot of internal value and sometimes the bigger package is too much but the 2nd best package carries too little.

Alternatives Considered

eMaint CMMS and Fiix

Reasons for Choosing UpKeep

Legacy outdated program, needed to switch.

Reasons for Switching to UpKeep

UpKeep has the best ease of use overall and has just enough tools to not be overwhelmed but to get the job done.
Jim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cloud Based Database

Reviewed on 20/04/2021

The Technicians like the cell phone app, we now have a paperless system.

Once you have your...

The Technicians like the cell phone app, we now have a paperless system.

Once you have your preventive maintenance setup the software does the work for you.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and because our Technicians can access their workorders on the go they are more effective and efficient.

Having a maintenance request link on our intranet is much better than the process we were using before.

Cons

You have to pay a $1,000 to $1,500 training fee up front even if you do not want or need it.

Alternatives Considered

Hippo CMMS and Fiix

Reasons for Choosing UpKeep

Cell phone access for the Technicians. Easier maintenance request process.

Reasons for Switching to UpKeep

Initial cost prior to training cost software design
Genevieve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Investment

Reviewed on 18/10/2019

We’ve had incredible success staying organized by using UpKeep on a daily basis. With the phone...

We’ve had incredible success staying organized by using UpKeep on a daily basis. With the phone app, my Building Operator and I can communicate regularly while being on opposites ends of a building.

Pros

It is easy to use and helps keep the maintenance staff organized.

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches and the checklists don’t always attach to a work order.

Alternatives Considered

eMaint CMMS

Reasons for Switching to UpKeep

It was easier to use, met our needs and more affordable.

Response from UpKeep Technologies

Genevieve,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

I'm glad to hear that the UpKeep is helping the team be more organized.

I'm sorry to hear about some of those glitches. I have brought this up to the team.

Thank you again for your review. We take all feedback seriously and to heart!

Brad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Software that greatly improved perfomance

Reviewed on 14/08/2019

Pros

Ease of use for requesters and simplicity of moving around schedule by drag and drop method.
Love being able to work from phone anywhere.

Cons

Still getting to know it so I may learn new areas that I may question.

Alternatives Considered

Hippo CMMS

Reasons for Switching to UpKeep

Seamed moresimple, plenty of support material for training, cost effective

Response from UpKeep Technologies

Thank you Brad for the review and feedback! We love hearing that UpKeep is easy to use, thank you. As you continue to get even more exposure to the tool do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions. As a resource you can find information at https://www.onupkeep.com/support

Ricardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for users, technicians and administrators!

Reviewed on 01/06/2019

Pros

Very easy to use and set up.
Many different features for anything you need (customized forms, detailed assets, users and teams, etc.)
Reports give valuable information for decision makers.

Cons

Translation to spanish needs some improvement.

Alternatives Considered

Hippo CMMS and Maintainly

Reasons for Switching to UpKeep

App for iOS and Android. Success story (Unilever)

Response from UpKeep Technologies

Hi Ricardo! Thank you so much for your review! I'm happy you're actively using so many features in the app and seeing its value. I have escalated your feedback about the Spanish translation to our engineering team so they can see how they can help! Thanks so much, Ricardo!

Rosana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast and easy

Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Great staff support and responsiveness.

Great staff support and responsiveness.

Pros

UpKeep software is very user-friendly! It has made our maintenance request process much more streamlined. We are very excited about having this in on our property management team.

Cons

Wish it had more features like cropping photos, resizing, drawing, etc.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

UpKeep 1st Month

Reviewed on 27/05/2020

They have been very supportive. We have taken additional time with locations naming and they have...

They have been very supportive. We have taken additional time with locations naming and they have worked through this process with us.

Pros

Ease of use, many options for workflows, great tutorials

Cons

Would like more options for importing data. Also would like tertiary location category

Alternatives Considered

Asset Essentials and Fiix

Reasons for Switching to UpKeep

Ease of use, price and requester rating feature
Elhadj Sadou
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

UpKeep: An intuitive and complete maintenance management solution

Reviewed on 17/02/2023

UpKeep is a very complete and easy to use maintenance management software that allows companies to...

UpKeep is a very complete and easy to use maintenance management software that allows companies to track and manage their maintenance operations efficiently.Key features of the software include work order management, job scheduling, asset and inventory tracking, inventory management, equipment management, vendor and supply management, and report generation.UpKeep also has a mobile app that gives service technicians access to work orders, instructions, and maintenance histories, even when they're on the go. In addition, the real-time tracking feature allows companies to monitor the status of maintenance tasks and react quickly in case of problems.The software is easy to install and use, even for companies without deep technical knowledge. The user interface is intuitive and well-designed, and customer service is responsive and helpful.In summary, UpKeep is an excellent choice for companies looking to optimize their maintenance operations and improve their productivity. The software is reliable, easy to use, and offers many features that can help companies track their assets and maintenance tasks efficiently.

Pros

UpKeep is a maintenance management software that offers many advantages for companies. Here are some of the highlights of UpKeep software:Friendly User Interface: UpKeep has an intuitive user interface that makes it easy to navigate and use all of the software's features. Users can easily access maintenance and equipment information, schedule jobs, track job status, and generate reports.Job Management: UpKeep helps manage maintenance jobs efficiently by assigning jobs to specific technicians, tracking job status, and sending notifications for job updates or changes.Asset Tracking: UpKeep allows users to track asset history, save credentials, track maintenance costs, and schedule preventive maintenance.Reporting Features: UpKeep has many reporting features that allow you to generate reports on maintenance status, costs, response times, and turnaround times. These reports can be useful for performance analysis, process optimization and decision making.Quality Customer Support: UpKeep offers excellent customer support, with a dedicated support team to help customers resolve technical issues, answer questions, and provide information on software features and updates.In summary, UpKeep is a complete and easy-to-use maintenance management software, which can help companies to effectively manage their maintenance, improve performance and optimize processes.

Cons

Although the UpKeep software has many advantages, here are some of the weak points that some users may encounter:Cost: The cost of UpKeep can be a barrier for some businesses, especially small businesses or start-ups. Subscription plans can be quite expensive, depending on the number of users and the features needed.Limited features in basic subscription plans: UpKeep's more advanced features are only available in more expensive subscription plans, which can be a drawback for businesses that need these features but don't can't afford the extra cost.Limited integration: Although UpKeep can be integrated with other systems, the integration can be limited, which can make it difficult for some companies to synchronize maintenance data with other systems.Learning curve: For some users, UpKeep can have a relatively long learning curve due to the variety of features and options available. This can make it difficult for users new to the platform to get to grips with all the features.Occasional bugs: Although rare, some users have reported occasional issues with app bugs or crashes, which can affect reliability and user experience.In conclusion, UpKeep is a good maintenance management software with many advantages, but high costs, limited features in basic subscription plans, limited integration, learning curve and occasional bugs can be drawbacks for some users.

Steven
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Using this software, our company has increased workflow radically

Reviewed on 03/07/2018

Pros

The first point is the ability to categorize work orders, we have been able to pin point the major issues and delivery fast and effective solutions to our care homes.

Tracking the progress and being able to update the work order and receive this valuable information direct to a mobile device, whether it be a line of text or a picture.

I have noticed that the UpKeep scheduler is now up and running, this is going to save me a lot of time, currently I am taking the jobs and distributing these to the team via a excel spreadsheet, really looking forward to this addition to an already complete package.

The overdue work orders are also a great plus for our company, it shows where we are failing and possible target training to an individual who is struggling.

The main plus is having the data to analyse on a month by month basis. It show how well the performance of the team and individuals are coping with the work load, what home uses our Regional teams service the most and what areas of expertise are mainly required, again perfect for targeting training to the maintenance operative in the home. We have also used this system to compare our response time to a request, labour cost all against using out side contractors, this itself has ben an eye opener and has saved us.

Cons

The updates are only available for the users and not the requestors, this is a big issue for us as we are constantly asked 'What's happening' by the general managers of the homes. If there was a way that when the regional team assigned to the task could share the update, ie waiting for parts, called away etc..

Response from UpKeep Technologies

Hi Steven, Thank you for your review! It sounds like the reporting features have been especially great for you! Thank you as well for your feedback on how some features - or lack thereof - are affecting you and your team in real time. We're dedicated to constant improvement and learning from situations like these!

Gary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

UpKeep for a Multiple Facility Manufacturer

Reviewed on 12/03/2019

This the first full CMMS our organization has ever used.
UpKeep was chosen after trying a number...

This the first full CMMS our organization has ever used.
UpKeep was chosen after trying a number of CMMS systems against some basic goals.
UpKeep is competent, easy to implement, easy to use and has the best Customer Service team

Pros

The customer service is the best! Fast and competent replies to issues and feature requests.
Ease of use for everybody. Setup and maintaining the system was intensive since we have over 1000 assets spread out over 6 locations and 13 buildings and UpKeep is fast, easy and simple build the database with. The template uploads helped get us going and the inline editing was a great addition.

Cons

The "View Only" account is a free account. Since we have nearly 50 supervisors and leads, this free account could be the answer for communication and information. They can see open work orders so that they don't double a request. They can see the Preventive Maintenance calendar to plan their production around servicing of the machines. They can see the performance of the maintenance team in their departments. They can do reports. They can see everything.
The problem is if one of these "View Only" users submits a work request, they cannot comment on the work order. Commenting on ones work order is only allowed on the free "Requester" account or the paid accounts.
At first this wasn't much of a deterrent but having to call or send email to maintenance after submitting a request into UpKeep just to make a comment is tedious when the comment section is already in a work order.
It is even worse on mobile because it will let a person type a comment only to pop up a flag saying this is not allowed when pressing "Send". There have been a few frustrated users at this point.
I continue hope that the UpKeep team will resolve this and have a communication system that is the best!

Flint
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Upkeep, the easy CMMS!

Reviewed on 04/02/2020

Overall it has been a positive experience and everyone has been very helpful.

Overall it has been a positive experience and everyone has been very helpful.

Pros

Ease of use, upkeep stays up to date, quick to implement changes. heavy focus on mobile app.

Cons

While I like that they are quick to implement changes they recently removed a feature that allows mobile users to see work history on a scanned asset. This method of viewing completed work orders is crucial to our team members so they can learn from the whole team. Also, it’s fairly expensive and there is no good way to create/print asset tags from the software.

Alternatives Considered

Hippo CMMS and MEX Maintenance

Reasons for Choosing UpKeep

MAPCON is overly complicated for the average user, and they are slow to implement changes.

Reasons for Switching to UpKeep

Simplicity/user interface.

Response from UpKeep Technologies

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team maintain your facility and track work orders!

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. I've shared yours with our product manager.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great For our Small Team

Reviewed on 01/03/2019

Communication across departments had been a struggle. So Upkeep helps us all be on the same page...

Communication across departments had been a struggle. So Upkeep helps us all be on the same page and know that concerns are addressed right away and not forgotten on some clipboard. Also being able to look back at old requests has helped in creating reports for our board of directors of what we have been doing.

Pros

This software allows our two Maintenance Techs the ability to see what projects and fixes need to happen at a glance. And its a great motivator to get to check items off once they are done. It is really helpful to allow a wide range of team members to post requests from their phone, and the ability to add a picture takes the guess work out of diagnosing the issue. It was cost effective for us with a small team to have two techs on the account, and people from Upkeep were very helpful in getting our account set up.

Cons

There have been a few glitches with the software where it was hard to access the information or I was getting too many notifications, but those usually sorted themselves out quickly. Having to pay for each tech on the account makes it harder with employee turnover and training new ones... Are they going to stick around, or are they tech savey enough. But we have key team members with access and they direct any others. And they product is easy enough to use as long as you just get familiar with it. The tutorials are very helpful.

Response from UpKeep Technologies

Hey Robert. Thanks for letting us know about the challenges you face with paying for X amount of technicians and retaining that same amount. You can contact us at any time through the "View Plan" page in UpKeep to add/remove technical licenses.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I would never again not use CMMS

Reviewed on 05/09/2019

I love using it and it has streamlined our maintenance department.

I love using it and it has streamlined our maintenance department.

Pros

I am a task oriented person and UpKeep keeps me on task. It allows me to have peace of mind in that I don’t have to remember all my task for any given day, month or year. It has brought a level of organization to our organization that we desperately needed.

Cons

It can be glitchy at times. But the staff is very helpful and friendly to get it resolved. Most things can be done on the mobile device which I use 95% of the time. However, sometime I have rouse the desktop for certain pieces of data entry.

Response from UpKeep Technologies

Hi Eric,

Thank you so much for taking some time to leave a review for the UpKeep team. We LOVE the fact that you have peace of mind using UpKeep to manage your work and are so happy that your team's workflow has become organize and efficient. That is amazing! I am sorry to hear that the app has proven glitchy. As you mentioned, our technical support team is ready to verify and address and technical issues you might be experiencing. We have even updated our availability to extend more support hours for our customers! Check out our updated hours and contact information here: https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/contact-us/

Again, thank you very much for your review. We're happy to hear that this has streamlined your team's hard work. We take and appreciate all your feedback seriously!

Elizabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Upkeep magical performance.You should try it.

Reviewed on 29/10/2023

We all need Upkeep if we want to scale into new hights of success.I always use it to create work...

We all need Upkeep if we want to scale into new hights of success.I always use it to create work orders and you always get notifications if anything is updated.It makes businesses business work more effective than before.

Pros

It is the chief hack for maintenance and management.Helps business to work more effective.It is a user friendly software which is easy to use.It gives it's users control and sovereignty.UpKeep is easily accessible anywhere and anytime you need it.

Cons

No cons about it.It has been impactful to me.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Food Plant Maintenance

Reviewed on 08/07/2020

By switching to upkeep we have been closing our more work orders, and greatly improved team...

By switching to upkeep we have been closing our more work orders, and greatly improved team communication.

Pros

The system is so easy to use and implement then our previous CMMS system. Maintenance guys love it, and use it daily! This can't be said for most systems. The software appears to have been designed using first principles. It makes everyone's job easier instead of harder, while improving team communication and performance.

Cons

The editing of reoccurring work orders (PMs) could be improved. Frequency can't be easily changed, and it would be beneficial if editing a reoccurring work order could be done in one pass.

Alternatives Considered

Hippo CMMS and eMaint CMMS

Reasons for Choosing UpKeep

Old system was not maintenance friendly, and did not offer a mobile solution.

Reasons for Switching to UpKeep

Upkeep was more user friendly.
Gabriela
Gabriela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Server maintenance monitoring is performed thanks to UpKeep

Reviewed on 12/09/2023

It fits very well with the small brewing ecosystem we have. The facility management control and...

It fits very well with the small brewing ecosystem we have. The facility management control and equipment maintenance schedule and frequent service schedules are automatic. By the time I place a work order for each time I use a machine, the observation of how often the tools are adjusted and transformed is very clear. The program could easily be expanded, making it possible for several individuals to monitor each job and assist in keeping up with routine repairs and damage. For an institution new to the computer game, this is a very simple procedure to learn and use. If you only use it on certain occasions, you will not gain much benefit from its use.

Pros

The utility of the meter for preservation reminders is very helpful. I own several machines that demand cycle count care, and finding them with Upkeeper is very simple. Individuals can request a work permit for resolution of any machine or facility complications they encounter. Any member of our staff can make a request, which can be immediately converted into an order so that nothing is missed. There are several machines that require specialized tools. With UpKeep me it is possible to find the parts that are next to each machine, as well as find the stock level of those parts.

Cons

The preset layout for the supply list seems to be in gradient descent. The parts I use most often are those with the lowest part number, so I need to reorder the sequence the moment I look at them. Writing down my preference would be an excellent addition. The ability to store our ongoing inventory repertoire is helpful, however how to do it to load it can be confusing. The guidance in the video was not very specific؛ written help would be helpful.

Response from UpKeep Technologies

Hi Gabriela, thank you for your review! Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're committed to delivering excellence. When it comes to loading inventory could you please reach out to our customer support team at [email protected]? We're here to assist you every step of the way!

Larry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Maintenance Software Out There!

Reviewed on 22/05/2020

Upkeep is extremely easy to train anyone on. The data and real-time communication have allowed us...

Upkeep is extremely easy to train anyone on. The data and real-time communication have allowed us to implement a total predictive maintenance system which meets our IATF 16949 requirements and more.

Pros

Great customized features such data trends and downtime. You can train anyone to use this software in minutes. Great customer service and price!

Cons

Allow non-ERP users to purchase a sub-tier to be able to use some of the Enterprise features.

Alternatives Considered

FTMaintenance Select and Fiix

Reasons for Switching to UpKeep

Features, price and customer service/sales.
Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Tool for Small Businesses

Reviewed on 22/02/2019

No more hand-written work orders, the ability to take pictures and draw on them improves communicati...

No more hand-written work orders, the ability to take pictures and draw on them improves communication with team members to execute the work order, response times are faster, employees can track progress, grouping, sorting, and note taking helps us keep each one moving forward. Excellent tool.

Pros

From my desktop or smartphone, I'm able to communicate easily with my team to quickly address our facility issues. Employees who have an need can stop me in the hall, call me at my desk, or fill out their own request at their convenience. They can check on the status of their work order when they want. It has improved communication and response time, is a breeze to use, and is so cost efficient. We've been using UpKeep for 2 years, field about 40 work orders per month, and highly recommend it to everyone.

Cons

I really can't think of one thing, seriously. It meets all of our needs and when I have a feature request, the team adds it to their list for consideration.

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very helpful

Reviewed on 01/03/2019

Pros

It makes keeping up with work orders much more efficient, the tech can enter what he is doing as he does it. It is also a great help with costs and inventory. Plus, the record keeping part of all the maintenance that has been done on a vehicle, the parts used and the cost are very helpful. Being able to scan barcodes of inventory makes it easier to keep up when deliveries of parts arrive. Great tool!

Cons

It does require a little bit of a learning curve to find things on the computer app versus the ipad app.

Response from UpKeep Technologies

Hey Steve. There are definitely quite a bit of additional features in the desktop app vs the mobile app which give the desktop app a steeper learning curve. However, if you compare it to other desktop apps in the CMMS space, you might find it relatively intuitive.

The reason the mobile app is easier to navigate is because it's designed specifically for technicians in the field. The desktop app has substantially more reporting and automation features that are purpose-built for admins (managers, planners, directors, etc).

That said, we're always looking for ways to streamline the user experience. User friendliness is a priority for all versions of the app.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Running With Upkeep

Reviewed on 15/05/2019

We Are Still In Training mode with the team, the team Is Awesome By The Way. The One Thing I Would...

We Are Still In Training mode with the team, the team Is Awesome By The Way. The One Thing I Would Like To See Is Onsite training. With Our Facility I Think To have someone onsite would greatly benefit our learning the system and help get it underway faster as far as getting all of our assets and parts entered and how we go about entering them all.

Pros

Ease Of Use. We have many employees who are not computer gurus so they normally will fight anything as far as using technology. With Upkeep Being So Basic And Simple For Them They Have Picked It Up In A Couple Days.

Cons

Upkeep Has A few items that we would like to have which at this time they do not have. A Icon that could be placed on the home screen for request users. And Being Able to extend the asset tabs of your asset page. It Is All Small Items I am sure they can get changed for us as they learn our needs and desires for using this software.

Response from UpKeep Technologies

Hello John! So happy to hear that your team is taking well to the software. I've made a note of your feature requests and submitted them to our engineering team. Please know that we take all feedback to heart and will do our best to accommodate for you!
As for your point about onsite training, though I'm not sure of your team size, it's more typical for large teams to add a 3-day onsite training while going through implementation. It sounds as though you have a good relationship with our Customer Success team so, if this is something that you feel strongly about adding, please don't hesitate to reach out to them for more information!
Additional information about our different implementation packages can be found at https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/category/implementation/ and you can go to https://www.onupkeep.com/support for more support. Thank you for being our partner!

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Impressions on UpKeep

Reviewed on 28/02/2019

My overall experience with this program has been exceptional. If we had a problem and contacted...

My overall experience with this program has been exceptional. If we had a problem and contacted customer support, they get back to us the same day and talk through what we are looking for and they told us how to make it work for us. even upgraded some features like messaging so we can message the Technicians or others in the office using the software. It has been and easy to learn and transition to using the program for what we needed it to do.

Pros

Easy File sharing, searching, indexing. Provides more capabilities than we actually use.
Good for tracking jobs, and the request portal is very helpful for our customers to submit new orders.
the dashboard is easy to manipulate to get a Snapshot in time, and can be used to identify trends in the equipment.

Cons

I haven't figured out how to customize the Colors and the layouts and it kicks out when entering jobs if you
click anything outside the box before you get to the end to save the job.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is as essential as a telephone or email

Reviewed on 28/02/2019

The software is unquestionably great but is only as good as the team that developed it, fortunately...

The software is unquestionably great but is only as good as the team that developed it, fortunately they are fantastic too. Even with a significant time difference the Upkeep team manage to keep me informed on updates and react quickly to issues, allowing me to focus on my job.

Pros

It has completed modernised our process and in such a simple way, it didn't take us an age to get started and the data grows with us. The limited access accounts has allowed us to show transparency to our client base while keeping our data secure and the clients happy. Our site based technicians have the information they need immediately and the real time updating means they can assist each other remotely, sharing skills and knowledge has vastly increased productivity.

Cons

There are some minor discrepancies between operating systems, but knowledge of them makes it very easy to overcome.