Venmo

4.7 (9,136)
Write a Review!
Digital wallet & mobile payment gateway

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(9,136)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

9136 Reviews for UK Users

Krishnamoorthy
Krishnamoorthy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy way to send and receive money

Reviewed on 27/09/2021

Venmo does not charge recurring fees, such as monthly or yearly fees, like other payment services....

Venmo does not charge recurring fees, such as monthly or yearly fees, like other payment services. When sending money from a bank account, debit card, or your Venmo balance, there are no fees charged. Payment apps charge a 3 percent fee for credit card transactions, which is typical throughout the industry. There are also no fees associated with receiving money or transferring it to your bank account, unless you choose an immediate transfer rather than a regular transfer.
Venmo has a unique selling point in that it is not your normal payment app. Likes, comments, and messages are linked to each payment in this payments software, which incorporates popular social network elements such as likes, comments, and messages. Others, on the other hand, believe that it makes money transfers more enjoyable, which some users find to be true.

Pros

It is quick and simple to use. Finally, but certainly not least, it has a large user base, which means that many of your connections may already be using it. Venmo's success may be attributed in large part to its simplicity of use. There is very little of a learning curve. You may download it and begin sending and receiving money within minutes of installing it. Using Venmo to divide costs is also a breeze since it provides an on-screen calculator when you transfer or request money from someone. You may also send or request the same amount from several people at the same time if you're sharing a bill with a group of people.

Cons

Once you've made a payment via Venmo, there is no way to reverse it. The money is sent promptly to the intended recipient. If you need a payment to be refunded, Venmo advises that you contact the receiver and request the money back. Other than that, you may request that Venmo's customer service reverse the payment on your behalf; however, they can only do so if the receiver accepts, if their account is in good shape, and if they still have the cash in the bank.

Alternatives Considered

Payoneer

Reasons for Choosing Venmo

Venmo had more features and a better mobile user interface.

Switched From

Cash App

Reasons for Switching to Venmo

Personal transactions can be made using Venmo, instantly.
Mary Jane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Venmo is my Favorite go to tool. DAY OR NIGHT! It's doable!

Reviewed on 07/09/2023

Venmo has made a huge difference in my life professionally and personally. You've made is possible...

Venmo has made a huge difference in my life professionally and personally. You've made is possible to worry less about taking care of those I love and are responsible for! You have truly made a difference!!

Pros

The security, the efficient and fast process. I love that I don't need my bank open or any business open to take care of what needs to be taken care of now! Day or Night, I have the access I need to get whatever is needed done!

Cons

I always get turned around trying to find new contacts. It's an older generation thing!

Alternatives Considered

PayPal, Cash App and eCardWidget.com

Reasons for Switching to Venmo

It's so much faster and simple, no nonsense, no invasion into my life, I don't get a hundred ads everyday and they just have respected my privacy!
Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Thieves

Reviewed on 10/07/2023

Pros

Convenient…. They make it easy to receive funds but careful…. You may never see your money!!

Cons

I disputed a couple transactions from the same company that I never authorized. Well, Venmo shut my account down and froze it. I have given them my drivers license, passport, picture of the house number on my house, food stamp card, medical marijuana government ID card, Social Security card, food stamp card, bank card plus a selfie and they won’t release my funds! I think any idiot can figure out I’m exactly who I say I am!! They DONT CARE. After all, it’s not their money. They have had my money locked down for over a MONTH!! They refused to release it because I can’t provide bank statements on a gift card that I was trying to transfer funds to. Account Specialists are everything but! They tell you that the only department that can release the funds is through an account specialist and you sure can’t talk to them they only go by email. When you reply to the email and you send what you can to them, if it’s not exactly what they want, they send you the same email asking for the same stuff over and over again. No way will they give you the courtesy of speaking with you!! They don’t read what you’re saying and Nobody will call you. Management won’t do anything for you. They won’t get off their butts and get anything done. By not helping me and releasing my funds I have lost electricity and now have so many late fees it’s cost me $100.’s of dollars. I will continue to write a review on ANY platform I can. I’m waiting on a response from the attorney general and a lawyer.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Trusted and recognized payment option

Reviewed on 30/01/2024

A very good and trusted platform to offer to customers that do not wish to use credit cards.

A very good and trusted platform to offer to customers that do not wish to use credit cards.

Pros

Customers already recognize this payment option and some prefer this over using their credit card.

Cons

There is a chance that the customer will choose the wrong recipient and that causes a lot of stress for them.

Alternatives Considered

PayPal

Reasons for Switching to Venmo

Recognized by customers and many already use it.
Mac
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great transfer times, SMALL fees.

Reviewed on 16/07/2023

Great app and features, amazing customer service, will continue to use in the future.

Great app and features, amazing customer service, will continue to use in the future.

Pros

it's features are wide ranged and very useful, the ability to memo and categorize my payments is very handy for bookkeeping later on.

Cons

the only con I can think of is the small percentage that Venmo takes out of EACH transaction

Alternatives Considered

Square Payments, Cash App and Stripe

Reasons for Switching to Venmo

Reviews, features, and recommended by fellow friend.
Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and quick way to get paid

Reviewed on 22/11/2023

Pros

Venmo is a great app that allows you to accept payment from clients and customers on the go.

Cons

Venmo could improve by allowing off-line payments and processing once a device is back in service.

Kristi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good option for tiny start up looking to use e-payments

Reviewed on 21/11/2023

Has been great for converting sales, nice to have as many options as possible for people to pay.

Has been great for converting sales, nice to have as many options as possible for people to pay.

Pros

Ease of use, widely adopted, clean and easy to explain to customers. No set up fee.

Cons

Fees! Have heard horror stories of money being insecure in the actual platform. Work around to simply transfer money out asap.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Better than cashapp

Reviewed on 05/01/2024

My overall experience has been great. I definitely recommend.

My overall experience has been great. I definitely recommend.

Pros

Venmo doesnt have errors like cashapp. And when adding money to venmo it goes through instantly. Cash app sometimes takes many minutes,hours, or days to go through.

Cons

That you cant go in a store and add cash to venmo.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Venmo is the industry leader

Reviewed on 22/11/2023

My overall experience with Venmo has been universally positive, it has been a positive development...

My overall experience with Venmo has been universally positive, it has been a positive development for my business and personal use.

Pros

This platform is second to none with respect to customer loyalty

Cons

Not a fan of the public viewing but it can be disabled

Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Venmo review

Reviewed on 09/01/2024

Pros

I like the ease of use on phone and QR code.

Cons

desktop application is not as good as mobile app. I would really like some sort of verification of receipt.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So easy and many friends, family and colleagues use this!

Reviewed on 19/02/2020

Love venmo! Literally use it with all my friends, family, colleagues, and businesses that accept...

Love venmo! Literally use it with all my friends, family, colleagues, and businesses that accept payment via venmo. I rarely find someone who doesn't have this. It seems to be continously growing and asked of when coordinating payment of something. Highly recommend this software!

Pros

Takes a few simple steps to set up and start your account/link to your bank. So many people use this app that i rarely find someone who doesn't have it. Makes going out and splitting the bill with friends so much easier - to paying your babysitter, hairdresser, or the person who grabbed coffee for you, and so much more in a matter of seconds. People can also charge you or you can charge others when they owe you to help remind them and stay organized. Besides using the app, they push notifications to you every time someone pays or charges you, as well as when you make payment to someone. They will even send you an email to help stay on top of things.

Cons

Only down side to this working in fundraising and as someone who makes philanthropic donations, many people want to donate through venmo but the platform isn't currently set up for this capability. I believe they are in a pilot mode for this capability but doesn't feel like they are moving fast enough on it and once it does go live, will it be easy to implement? Larger organizations have trouble with this, while i see smaller, less complex organizations being able to implement well. Huge potential though for this software!

Shannon
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Venmo is a MUST HAVE

Reviewed on 26/01/2021

I know VENMO is owned by PayPal, but VENMO is so much better in the day to day of collecting and...

I know VENMO is owned by PayPal, but VENMO is so much better in the day to day of collecting and sending money. My kids have it, making is super easy for me to "pay them back" or for them to get paid by a neighbor for babysitting or helping out in some way. Also great for "collecting" from people for a teachers gift. Some cons: the default option is "public." Sort of like face book or Instagram, the list of "who" you have paid and your comment are public. The amount is not. I set mine to "private", but that is NOT the default. If you want to spy on your kids and their record is "public" it's super easy. Also, it must tie to a cell phone and only one VENMO account per cell phone number and per bank account. This can make it harder to get your kids on VENMO if they don't have an active cell number (google voice does not count!, I tried it). Also with your spouse/partner, they cannot be hooked up to the same bank account as you on VENMO. The functional outcome of this often is that just one of you may have VENMO on your device. Lastly, you need to know someone's VENMO ID first. If you pay the wrong person, there's no getting your money back unless they kindly return it. There is a cell phone verification process that helps though or you can "friend" someone first to be sure you have the right contact before sending money. The biggest pro, it's super quick. You can request or send money almost instantly. Definite must-have. Get a friend to show you how to use it.

Pros

Super easy to transfer funds to anyone. Literally takes less than 30 seconds to request or send money. No more "not collecting" from friends for "their share" of the night out, you just send a "request". Very easy to send a tip or pay a babysitter.

Cons

You can't tie your VENMO to a savings account.
Must have a cell number, google voice doesn't count.
Can be hard to search for people.
Setting default is "public" meaning others can see who you have sent money to and what you wrote in the comments.
You must write something in the comments or put an emoji for each transaction even if you don't want to.

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top Notch!

Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Venmo has made not having cash on hand very convenient. Whether it's collecting funds for a...

Venmo has made not having cash on hand very convenient. Whether it's collecting funds for a teacher gift or paying someone back for lunch at the office, it's quick, easy, convenient, safe and it's nice that you can keep a Venmo balance or transfer the money directly into your linked bank account.

Pros

This app makes it easy to make payments, reimbursements and other monetary transactions. It's safe, secure and user friendly platform makes this app my go to. It was easily linked with bank accounts, the ability to make the transaction public or private and add "friends" was a great tool.

Cons

The thing I like least about this software is that sometimes it'll ask the last 4 digits of the persons phone number that you are sending it to. While this is a great feature to assure it's going to the correct person, we don't always know the person's phone number that it's linked to, although it does give an option to bypass this step.

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Venmo offers and quick and easy way to send and receive money, but has questionable privacy

Reviewed on 20/10/2021

Beyond the privacy issues, Venmo is really easy to use and a fairly good experience. If it was not...

Beyond the privacy issues, Venmo is really easy to use and a fairly good experience. If it was not for the fact that transactions are made public by default, I would easily recommend Venmo to everyone.

Pros

Venmo makes it really easy to send and receive money to friends, family and businesses.

The setup is relatively painless, especially if your bank supports "Plaid" verification (otherwise you will need to manually enter your bank account info and wait a day or two for verification). Venmo also support sending/receiving payment via credit cards or debit cards, but with a 3% processing fee.

In addition, Venmo supports business profiles (as by default, theoretically, your profile is for personal use only).

Cons

The absolute biggest downside to Venmo is its questionable privacy policies and settings. By default, all of your transactions are made public, anyone who knows your username can see what transactions you have made (both sending and receiving). You can change these settings, but Venmo makes it unnecessarily difficult - first you need to change your privacy settings to "private," making all of your future transactions private; second you need to make all of your past payments private, as even by changing your settings to "private" this will only affect future transactions. Perhaps more troubling is that Venmo largely hides its privacy policies.

Business profiles are nice, as to make it more "legitimate," but they do come at a cost of 1.9% + 10¢ per transaction. This is fairly typical, but it is always frustrating that the same service is free for personal use but not for business use.

Alternatives Considered

PayPal and Cash App

Reasons for Switching to Venmo

I use a combination of different payments apps beyond Venmo including Square Cash, PayPal and Apple Pay and Zelle. Each have their benefits/pitfalls, but you can easily use one or all of the options without them conflicting with each other.
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Peer to Peer Money Transferring App!

Reviewed on 10/03/2020

Venmo makes small money transactions much faster and easier than with any app before. I've used it...

Venmo makes small money transactions much faster and easier than with any app before. I've used it almost daily, and I can't say I've run into any issues or long wait times. I can't even rate their customer service, because I've never had an error or a transaction mistake in the entire 4-5 years I've used it. From paying rent to splitting the dinner bill with friends, this app makes money transactions easier than ever.

Pros

Venmo is quick, easy, and accessible. Users can very quickly set up an account, connect their card or bank information, and start sending money to friends and family! The app is very fast, without requiring too many clicks or menu navigation to quickly send or receive money. It can also transfer to your bank account in just a few days for free, or it can be expedited for a small fee.

Cons

There really aren't many cons with Venmo. I would say one concern that users may want to look into is that if they use a credit card instead of bank information as their primary source of money, the app will charge extra fees. This is a minor complaint, but I've known a few users who had been unaware of this and were paying a fee for each transaction.

Desiree
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Venmo for the win!

Reviewed on 21/10/2022

Highly highly recommend

Highly highly recommend

Pros

I use this app every single day. Every day after work, I Venmo request my customers. I love the reminder notification. Sometimes people forget to pay and the reminder is a gentle and non confrontational way to ask for payments again. I love the transfer to my bank account. It's free if you wait a couple days or instant transfer with a small fee. I also have a free Venmo card that's attached to my account. All black, very nice looking and was free with my account. I'll get email offers for discounts if I pay with Venmo at certain places. I also have gotten a referral bonus a couple times which is nice. App is super easy to use, nothing complicated. I prefer Venmo over Cash app and other competitors.

Cons

Sometimes my balance doesn't update right away. Even if I just opened the app, it'll have my old balance still on. It's an easy fix, I just have to refresh the page. It's not a major con at all, just something small.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fast and Easy Payment Processing

Reviewed on 05/10/2021

Pros

I like the ease of credit/debit card charging through this app. It is widely used, at least across the United States, so many people already have an account created and linked to a card or bank account. Transferring the payment to your account is quick, usually faster than they estimate, and has a very low processing fee compared to other business platforms.

Cons

I dislike that you must be specific about using the business side of Venmo instead of a personal account. There are different rules about how much money can be transferred in a month and you can be shut down if you forget to use the business side.

Alternatives Considered

PayPal

Reasons for Choosing Venmo

I switched because the fees and processing times were a burden and Venmo offers easier use for both the client and company.

Switched From

Square Payments
Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Make purchases, receive money and much more, effortlessly!

Reviewed on 14/10/2021

Overall I enjoy the ease of use with this app, it has made it easier for me to get money from my...

Overall I enjoy the ease of use with this app, it has made it easier for me to get money from my husband in a pinch, or send to my kids, or making payments to vendors while I’m out at flea markets, I have also used venmo for payments when I was doing deliveries and it has worked very well for me. I have more trust and faith in this program over other services similar to this one.

Pros

I love how quickly this app sends and receives money, I appreciate the privacy and security, I have never once had an issue with any discrepancies. Never had a payment not go through.

Cons

The only two issues I do have with this software is that I don’t wish to see all the past payments I’ve made to other people, and if someone is using my phone to make a payment I don’t want the past payments visible.
Also I wish for venmo to accept more prepaid cards.

Tommy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Venmo is an absolute essential!

Reviewed on 06/09/2019

My overall experience with Venmo has been amazing. Never have had any issues or problems with using...

My overall experience with Venmo has been amazing. Never have had any issues or problems with using the software. It’s constantly being updated and I just really can’t emphasize enough how much better it is than any other products I’ve looked into.

Pros

I love using Venmo to get paid and to pay others! It’s so easy and simple to use and the best part about it is that it’s free! Free to sign-up and free to send and receive money. A lot of other softwares make you pay fees to receive money and even send it which is totally annoying. With Venmo, I can get paid and transfer the money to my bank account totally free, and if I need to get the money instantly, then I can pay a small 1% fee to instantly transfer the funds into my account. Look no further, Venmo is a great option for handling funds!

Cons

The only thing I can say about Venmo as constructive criticism is that it would be so helpful if you could pay yourself! As a small business that accepts payment through Venmo, it’d be so nice to be able to pay myself from my business account to my personal checking. Other than that, I really think this software is awesome!

Alternatives Considered

PayPal

Reasons for Switching to Venmo

The fact that Venmo doesn’t charge any fees for receiving/sending funds as well as transferring to bank accounts makes it a winner!
Cierra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Venmo - 1 CashApp - none

Reviewed on 20/04/2021

My experience with Venmo was and is exceptional. I haven’t had even one bad thing happen with this...

My experience with Venmo was and is exceptional. I haven’t had even one bad thing happen with this app and it’s very reassuring to know your in good hands when doing transactions! Nobody wants to have to worry about where there money is and it’s safe to say that Venmo keeps your money and information secure and protected!

Pros

I loooooove Venmo! My favorite thing is that it’s safe because it’s completely controlled by you and only you! They also have tons of new features like a debit card. Plus they have customer service reps ready to help you with whatever, whenever! So you can send and receive money any time from anybody that has a Venmo account. Why is that special? Because it’s painless and timeless! This is my #1 app for transactions because it gets them done in no time. If your anything like me, I’m always on the go between kids, there sports, and work this app just really speeds things up when I need it most!

Cons

I think the only downside of Venmo for me is that my transactions are public so anybody that has a Venmo account can see them. It’s not bad per se but it’s not something I love.

Cicily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Venmo Review

Reviewed on 05/01/2022

I love that it is really simple to use from offering the expense of a dinner to a companion to...

I love that it is really simple to use from offering the expense of a dinner to a companion to paying for products bought from a companion or merchant. No expenses, not all that much or obscure.

Pros

Speedy, helpful installments
Allowed to send cash from a financial balance or charge card
Low charge for Mastercard installments
Can pay for buys at select organizations
Offers a check card and a Mastercard
Adds a social component to sending and getting cash

Cons

At present, Venmo is just accessible in the United States. Along these lines, don't anticipate utilizing it on any of your impending worldwide voyages. It depends on an informal community of known companions and individuals in close geographic nearness to convey advanced installments.

What's another impediment you really want to know about with the application? It's just accessible for individual use when connected to a Visa or ledger. Along these lines, even those organizations that pay an expense to acknowledge it can't straightforwardly utilize it.

The organization likewise puts a cap on client exchanges of $4,999.99 each week. This breaking point is applied on a moving premise. The equivalent goes for getting reserves.

At the end of the day, on the off chance that you really want to send a huge amount of cash, look somewhere else. Or on the other hand separate enormous exchanges into more modest aggregates paid more than a little while.

At long last, pundits have raised worries with Venmo's present security conventions. They stay wary with regards to the portable application's capacity to secure individuals' accounts. All things considered, the organization has questioned these reactions various occasions by stressing security settings.

Arpan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Make Easy and Secure Payments : The Ultimate Solution for Your Business's Payment Needs

Reviewed on 16/05/2023

My experience with Venmo has been highly positive. Using Venmo to facilitate payments at events was...

My experience with Venmo has been highly positive. Using Venmo to facilitate payments at events was incredibly helpful in streamlining the process and allowing guests to make payments quickly and easily. Guests who arrived at our events were able to make payments via their phones or tablets; this convenience allowed us to move through the line quickly and reduce waiting time for guests. Not only that, but it also made tracking payments easier as all funds are tracked within one platform. We found that using Venmo helped significantly reduce transaction fees associated with payment processing. In terms of customer service, I have always had great experiences when needing assistance from their customer support staff – they’re very knowledgeable about their product and quick to solve any issues we have encountered along the way. With Venmo has been exceptional, and I would highly recommend them as a payment processor for events of any size.

Pros

I absolutely love using Venmo to send and receive money! It's so easy and convenient, making it a great way to quickly send someone money without having to worry about cash or checks. I also really appreciate the security features that are in place with Venmo. They make sure my information is protected and secure when sending payments, which gives me peace of mind knowing that my sensitive data is safe. I think Venmo has an amazing user interface that makes transferring funds fast and straightforward. The ability to personalize transactions by attaching notes has been a fun addition as well; it adds an extra level of personalization when sending payments back and forth between friends or family members for various reasons.I'm very pleased with my experience thus far with Venmo - its convenience, security measures, user-friendly design & customization options have certainly made it one of the best payment platforms out there!

Cons

Venmo has some great features like reminders and payment tracking that help me stay organized. All in all, using Venmo for my transactions makes life simpler!

Quinlan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Venmo review

Reviewed on 29/01/2021

Overall I absolutely love Venmo. The app is super easy to use and I love using the app for everyday...

Overall I absolutely love Venmo. The app is super easy to use and I love using the app for everyday money exchange. Venmo makes everyone's life a whole lot easier as it allows many people to be able to pay each other back super easily, as well as makes the bank transfers super easy and inexpensive. The app is going to be huge for years to come as more and more people use it. I have found that all different age groups all love Venmo, and I expect it to thrive over the next 5 years.

Pros

Venmo is my favorite app for exchanging money, and being able to pay or receive money from friends or co workers. I use Venmo all the time when picking up lunch with a friend or at work when picking up lunch or coffee for other coworkers. The ease of use for the app is amazing. The app is super easy to navigate and also is great for paying friends, because there is no fees like with paypal. The app is super inexpensive and an even be completely free if used a certain way. Venmo has become the center for the younger generation to pay each other with. Many people done even carry cash on them anymore with the assumption that everyone has Venmo. It has become even an expression when you want someone to pay you. All you need to say is Venmo me. The software is great and is the perfect app for ease of use for everyone.

Cons

There is not much to dislike about Venmo. The app is practically perfect, and the ease of use is impeccable. The few flaws I had noticed was that first you need to enter a reason for payment. Sometimes for a quick Venmo I prefer not to have to enter a caption for the transaction, however Venmo requires you to enter something so usually this results with me just putting an animation or picture emoji. Venmo limits are somewhat annoying as well, however they do seem necessary to help regulation.

Amira
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Importance of Having Venmo

Reviewed on 28/09/2021

My Overall experience with Venmo is amazing. As a user of this software, Venmo has been so helpful...

My Overall experience with Venmo is amazing. As a user of this software, Venmo has been so helpful in transferring money quickly and safely; especially during the pandemic. Whereas other similar apps are difficult to use, Venmo offers a lot of unique, useful, and easy-to-use features that cannot be found anywhere. It is one of the best digital wallets that I have used so far. However, like many apps, it has some disadvantages that need improvement. Its flaws are insignificant when compared to the advantages it offers. People can use it freely and judge.

Pros

• It offers easy and quick transfers; especially when it comes to paying for gas or food.
• It is easy to use, especially for beginners.
• Very high customer service, and quick responses within a short time.
• Users have to provide profile pictures, which makes transfers more credible and trustworthy.
• High privacy. It is controlled by the user only.

Cons

• If someone is in desperate need of money and wants an Immediate transfer, Venmo will require an extra fee.
• A low spending limit, which is around 3000$. If a user asked for a higher spending limit, it will be around 6000$ that is still low for many people.
• It is not available outside the United States. When someone travels outside The States and needs to transfer money, he will not be allowed to use Venmo.
• The privacy default settings allow people to see the user’s transactions unless the user changes them.

Virginia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Convenient, entertaining, FREE, and fast

Reviewed on 13/06/2018

Pros

Did you know the root of the word convenient actually stems from the Latin word “ven”? That’s exactly what Venmo is. And the inspiration behind the name Venmo actually came from the word vendo/vendere; the Latin word “to sell”. Venmo is one of my favorite apps, I use on a daily basis. It has served as a lifesaver to me on many occasions when I did not have my wallet or cash in hand. You can transfer money to someone else almost instantly and will receive a notification when they have accepted the transaction, so you don’t have to wonder. Transfers from your Venmo to your banking account will show up as quickly as the next business day (as long as it doesn’t fall on the weekend or a holiday). One of the best features of Venmo is that you are not charged a transaction fee when you transfer money between your banking account using a debit card. But, the best part is the free entertainment… If you ever want a little laugh, go and take a look at some of the reasons other people have used Venmo. It’s pretty funny (especially over the weekends). If you are looking for a free, entertaining alternative to PayPal, Venmo will definitely satisfy your needs.

Cons

If your Venmo account is connected to a credit card you will be charged a small fee when you make transfers between the two. I would not necessarily see this as a fault in Venmo because you still have the free option available to you by using a debit card.