Help Desk Migration Reviews

Help Desk Migration

Online help desk data migration service

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(106)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
5.0/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

106 Reviews for UK Users

Kristina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quick and easy!

Reviewed on 03/09/2020

Both the support and the tech team very extremely helpful, very resposive and patient with us from...

Both the support and the tech team very extremely helpful, very resposive and patient with us from the moment we signed up, before and during the migration. Even though our migration was rather small, they made us feel truly valued. We are also quite happy with the result of the migration and would always recommend Help Desk Migration software over the manual work that importing tickets via CSV requires.

Pros

We used the app for a ticket migration and loved how straightforward and simple it is. It's great that once you've done the field mapping, you can run a free demo, see the results and then go back to correct the mapping if needed, before you actually migrate all of the tickets. The migration went smoothly considering the drastic changes we made in the desing of our new support platform compared to the old one.

Cons

Allowing users to choose which tickets they want to migrate and then proceed with the migration on their own would be a nice feature to have. We only migrated in-flight tickets and we needed to coordinate with the tech team a bit in order to do so.

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Made our migration simple

Reviewed on 19/07/2019

HDM came through when Kayako couldn't. We were supposed to migrate our ticket centre through...

HDM came through when Kayako couldn't. We were supposed to migrate our ticket centre through Kayako, but after a month of sandbox usage, a couple days before the migration, when we reached out to confirm the upcoming migration, they let us know the rep we were working with was no longer with the company, and that they could not complete our migration for a few months as they were rebuilding their migration engine.

HDM stepped up and helped us migrate our ticket centre without the help of Kayako, and gave us a discount as well. They came through for us when Kayako couldn't.

Pros

Ease of use
Speed of migration
Cost efficient
Customer support

Cons

Some of the knowledgebase articles were not migrated into the proper categories, but was an easy fix. Everything went into 'Source Default Folder', but it did create the other categories. Just needed to go through and change them after the fact
Doesn't show any stats during the migration to see how fast the import is going. They can let you know on the backend
Sometimes fails without any decent error message, but the team will let you know and it will pick up where it left off

Chris
Overall rating
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Migration from Samanage to FreshService. Simple, straight forward and a massive time saver!

Reviewed on 15/03/2018

Pros

The format of the data out of our old Service Desk software was unfriendly and not easy to work with. We had years of data that we needed to keep. Using this service avoided any issues. Help Desk Migration were able to customise our import to ensure that everything was mapped correctly with no loss of data. The support throughout the process was excellent and I'd like to offer him my gratitude for helping us with this project.

Cons

No major issues. We did had some minor teething problems, but this was dealt with professionally and promptly.

Response from Help Desk Migration

Dear Chris!
Thank you for your testimonial!

We wish you and your company all the best!

Kind regards,
John

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product !

Reviewed on 22/07/2019

Almost perfect ;-)

Almost perfect ;-)

Pros

Almost everything is migrated, no data is lost.
You can try many times and the support is very friendly, I was able to migrate many specific tickets that I chose before.
Not that expensive.

Cons

- It's not possible to import Zendesk tags unfortunately
- Ideally all activities imported would have been attributed to "customer success" Team on my new CRM. So that I can easily filter those activities

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Migrating Multiple Accounts Into One

Reviewed on 15/01/2019

Merging multiple accounts into one makes it much easier for our support staff, and in the end the...

Merging multiple accounts into one makes it much easier for our support staff, and in the end the saves from a single account will cover the expense of the migration in the upcoming months

Pros

The wizard was simple and straightforward to use, support response before and during was prompt

Cons

Our migration was complicated since we were moving multiple accounts into one and it exceeded the original estimate, but they worked with us to come to agreeable terms

Jeffrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Desk.com Conversion

Reviewed on 11/04/2019

Moving 9,000 tickets from Desk.com to Zendesk could be nerve-racking especially since you want to...

Moving 9,000 tickets from Desk.com to Zendesk could be nerve-racking especially since you want to make sure all the various ticket types came over correctly, all the agents got correctly assigned, all the back and forth communications were there, and especially the attachments. When I had questions, support from representative and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
was second to none, they indeed were quick to respond and guided me through the entire process. Their customer support was excellent, and they were priced very reasonably.

Pros

Our mappings were not complicated, and for the most part, I was able to map my custom fields from Desk.com over to Zendesk. It was easy to do, and I could do a sample port as many times as I needed just to ensure everything came over correctly.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind because I was told upfront of expected behavior.

Response from Help Desk Migration

It was a pleasure to work with you!

Ronald
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Help Desk Migration is exactly what we needed!

Reviewed on 12/03/2020

We had a great experience using Help Desk Migration - the information we wanted was brought over...

We had a great experience using Help Desk Migration - the information we wanted was brought over seamlessly and the entire process was very quick and easy. They truly care about providing excellent support and were very responsive to each of our requests. The cost of the migration was very reasonable, we could not be happier.

Pros

Help Desk Migration was very intuitive, guiding each step of the process from authorizing each system, mapping fields, and performing a test migration. Their support is top notch and proactively reached out to ensure everything was going smoothly.

Cons

I can't think of anything bad about the software. I was able to pick up where I left off each time I went back to use the software.

Angela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zendesk to Hubspot

Reviewed on 05/04/2020

Great - regular feedback and good interaction

Great - regular feedback and good interaction

Pros

We did the migration between the software packages, and while it ran the team interacted letting us know of issues and concerns that arose. All data was saved

Cons

Time it took but honestly not sure that would have been prevented - over 2.5 days for us

Response from Help Desk Migration

Thank you, Angela!

Joël
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product, service and price

Reviewed on 19/07/2019

Pros

The product features is very easy to set up. The service support is always quick and accurate. And the value for the price is really worth it.

Cons

We had to do some small customization, but the price was correct. Test migration cannot be done fully, only small portions of data

Lindsay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpful Customer Support

Reviewed on 10/09/2019

We had a few hiccups during the migration process so it took longer than expected to complete,...

We had a few hiccups during the migration process so it took longer than expected to complete, however, customer support was available over a holiday weekend (in the US) and were very helpful and made sure we had the migration completed in our planned timeline.

Pros

Mapping the fields from the old helpdesk to the new one was simple. Customer support was very helpful.

Cons

When issues came up, it wasn't always clear on what to do next. We accidentally processed the purchase to complete the migration twice because it wasn't clear that it was processing and we should wait.

Response from Help Desk Migration

Many thanks, Lindsay!
We will do our best to improve the process in future!

Luke
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great communication.

Reviewed on 12/06/2017

Pros

The customer support team were kind, professional, and efficient throughout the entire process. We changed dates of our migration on them twice, and they rolled with the punches. Great customer service.

Response from Help Desk Migration

Thank you for your kind words, Luke!

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Help Desk Migration... tremendous support

Reviewed on 23/09/2019

Outstanding! Truly supportive and knowledgable company.

Outstanding! Truly supportive and knowledgable company.

Pros

During our migration, we ran into a problem with the help desk we were migrating too. At which time Help Desk Migration took the lead and worked directly would our new provider to resolve the situation. They were proactive in checking in with us making sure they were addressing any question or concerns I had along the way during the process.

Great Team!

Cons

Everthing about Help Desk Migration was spot on... I have no CONS.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

100% seamless migration

Reviewed on 14/12/2017

Pros

It was fast and easy to configure our migration, and the best part was being able to quickly run a demo migration to see how it would look.

The support team is also very friendly and helpful.

Cons

Not really a con, because I'm very happy with the result and our migration was a bit unique: we were moving between two accounts on the same software so the field mapping required a bit of customization. Pretty sure we're an edge case, and cust support was very helpful with figuring out how to make it happen!

Response from Help Desk Migration

Hey Alex!
Thanks for your valuable feedback!

Kathy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Straightforward and to the point

Reviewed on 29/06/2020

Did exactly what I needed when moving support desks!

Did exactly what I needed when moving support desks!

Pros

Once I was ready to actually *use* the software, it was very painless to port all my support conversations. Maybe 10 minutes max for a few thousand conversations.

Cons

If you request a price (b/c they don't display this information on their website) via their support form... they will hound you for days about why you haven't tested the demo out.

Response from Help Desk Migration

many thanks, Kathy!

Maximilian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Service and Great Solution

Reviewed on 13/08/2020

Pros

An uncomplicated product and amazing service. We were looking for a tool to assist with the switch of our ticketing system and help center. Individual solutions cost several thousands of euros. This solution was cost-efficient, fast and the service provided was excellent! A company to look out for, because this is how customer service is done!

Cons

nothing. We were really happy with everything "Help Desk Migration Services" did for us!

Response from Help Desk Migration

thank you, Maximilian!

Isaac
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient and effective product, available and empowered support

Reviewed on 24/01/2020

Pros

We moved something like 40k records from Intercom to Help Scout. Seamless setup, and being able to run a sample migration for free went a long way in helping us make our decision. There were a couple hitches in the actual runtime, when we ran the full migration, and their support team was right on hand to tune the backend to suit our specific needs. Hugely grateful. :)

Cons

Not a thing. Super happy. No complaints.

Response from Help Desk Migration

Thank you, Isaac!

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service and support

Reviewed on 25/09/2019

We needed to migrate our Helpdesk from one platform to another and without this service it would...

We needed to migrate our Helpdesk from one platform to another and without this service it would have been a complete nightmare. The support team were exceedingly responsive if a little over zealous in their communications at time. I would definitely use them again for another migration.

Pros

We were able to fully test out how the process worked and then easily get the process customised to fit our needs.

Cons

There really were not any issues around the migration so I don't have anything to say.

Elena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy migration

Reviewed on 15/09/2020

Pros

The migration was done in a very simple way and for the number of tickets that were migrated, it was fast enough. The Customer Support is awesome. They were very responsive on live chat whenever I need them.

Cons

The fact that I had to disable some automation on the new ticketing system was not very convenient but this is the way it works.

Response from Help Desk Migration

Many thanks, Elena, for your kind words!

Megan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Support

Reviewed on 04/09/2020

The team (especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) has been incredibly patient and kind while walking...

The team (especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) has been incredibly patient and kind while walking me through each step of the data migration process.

Pros

The software is easy to use when mapping our fields and migrating our data from Salesforce to Freshdesk. The support team was super helpful in answering my many questions.

Cons

It took a couple of demo migrations to make sure all of the fields were aligned properly.

Matt
Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pleasantly surprised

Reviewed on 11/03/2020

Pros

I didn't know what to expect from some random thing I found on the Jira marketplace, and I was BLOWN AWAY. The team was incredibly responsive, and the tech was solid. The price was perfectly reasonable to save me time dealing with a one-time migration, and I'd definitely use them again

Cons

I was perfectly happy with the software, no real cons

Clare
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product and Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed on 15/10/2020

We dealt with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who responded professionally and speedily to any questions...

We dealt with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who responded professionally and speedily to any questions or problems. Excellent product which saved a lot of work.

Pros

User friendly, fast and allows the ability to test before go-live.

Cons

We migration Helpscout to Helpscout - it didnt bring across the Original Emails which caused us a few initial problems which we found a workaround for.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Experience !!!

Reviewed on 23/01/2019

We needed to migrate from DESK.com to FRESHDESK. I could have asked for a more intuitive,...

We needed to migrate from DESK.com to FRESHDESK. I could have asked for a more intuitive, informative, and easy to use product. Pardon the expression, it was "stupid" easy.

Pros

Fantastic Product
Fantastic Service (agent was engaging, knowledgeable, and friendly)

Cons

None, the product worked flawlessly as I had expected.

Response from Help Desk Migration

Christopher, we are so happy to read your review!

We wish you all the best!

Daniel
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It integrates with everything

Reviewed on 13/03/2020

Pros

All process is online, easy, with documentation and support via chat and phone. Support agents are very friendly and effective. The Delta migration service to sync the last records entered during the migration process was very helpful as well.

Cons

(I don't remember anything relevant here.)

Darin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works as advertised

Reviewed on 10/09/2020

Pros

It was fast and easy, and support was super responsive.

Cons

I didn't realize that archived (older than 40 days and inactive) records would not be transferred, but this isn't really a problem for us. Seemed expensive but was way faster than manually importing via an API.

Response from Help Desk Migration

Thank you, Darin, for your review!

Marton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpdesk migration from Kayako Classic to Zendesk

Reviewed on 26/12/2019

10/10

10/10

Pros

Customer service was always there to explain what's happening, from setting up the migration to fixing whatever came up during the actual migration.

Cons

If i really have to find something, maybe the migration UI could be a bit more informative, but i always received the information i was looking for.