Moosend Reviews

Moosend

Email marketing, campaign management & automation software

4.9/5 (81 reviews)
Abigail N.

Cheap and Easy email marketing software with Automation

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I discovered MooSend while searching for email marketing software here. I was mostly interested in the automation feature as I had a few email marketing ideas I wanted to test out, and while I could do that on Sendinblue, I wanted to be notified when a subscriber made an action that triggered the automation.

MooSend free plan comes with 2000 credits, each email recipient costs one credit. So, with 2000 credits you get 2000 emails sends. Which while limiting was fine for the campaigns I intended to run.

On signing up I was prompted to create a list and import contacts into it, I'm not sure what would happen if I didn't have a list of emails to import. Moosend Automation allows 8 workflows.

Subscriber Registered: An automatic email is sent when a subscriber registers. This to me would be great for welcome emails or to welcome subscribers who have signed up to attend an event.

Campaign opened: An automatic email is sent when the campaign is opened.
Campaign not opened: An automatic email is sent when a campaign remains unopened for a specific amount of time. This would be a great way to engage inactive subscribers.
Link clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link is clicked.
Link not clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link remains unclicked for a specific amount of time. This would be great to remind subscribers to take an action such as registering or an event, purchasing something etc.
Custom field date: An automatic email is sent when a specific date is reached. This would be great to remind subscribers a day to an event or an hour of an event.
Anniversary: An automatic email is sent every year on a specific date
Custom field value changed: An automatic email is sent when the specified custom field is set to the specified value. I'm still trying to figure this out.

Given the wide range of automation abilities and the fact that I wasn't planning a drip campaign, Moosend was the perfect alternative to SendinBlue, however, creating a subscribe/ signup form is tricky, as the form has to be embedded somewhere such as a website/ blog/ landing page.

I expected to be able to create a signup form with a link [Such as Mailchimps's eepurl.com/xxxx] I could share on social media to get people to join the list and trigger the workflow. The lack of this feature is a major letdown.

While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link.

Pros

Eight Workflow options
Cheap with an amazing free plan.

Cons

While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link I can use to get people to join a list without having to embed it somewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Dipak R.

Big features in small package

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 05/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Being in the publishing industry, spot communication is paramount. After going through Mailchimp, Activecampaign, Sendgrid, AWS ses, we have finally decided to stay with Moosend mainly because there is no other tool that matches the combination of feature set & price point offered. Right from seamless onsite event tracking to journey building to amazing customer support (Located out of UK so GMT & IST have many overlapping working hours ). Further, the API rate limits are also set on a very high threshold so we have never faced any problems migrating any bulk size of data into and out of the system. Lastly, being able to add as many custom fields further eases our process of managing adhoc campaign send outs.

Cons

No cons as per say, we are in talks with them to add additional triggers for journey building which is very specific to our case at the moment. but this is also technically not a con as we can yet continue sending the campaigns using custom field value update trigger.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jodi L.

Moosend I found a hidden gem!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Phenomenal customer support!

Pros

A professional tool that is easy to use, straightforward to run campaigns and a company that is great about educating their users on how to get the best delivery rates possible.

Cons

Was a little different to get started using than others I have used becuase of the quality control I had been able to use other email systems and got lower deliverability than I should because they didn't have the screening and tools that Moosend does. Big time email names too!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alex K.

Moosend provides a great mail marketing service

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Review Source: Capterra

The new email editor is fantastic.
The speed and the quality of the service are great.
The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions.
Can handle a large number of mails.
Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options.
Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.

Pros

The new email editor is fantastic.
The speed and the quality of the service are great.
The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions.
Can handle a large number of mails.
Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options.
Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.

Cons

Absolutely nothing. The service is great.

Response from Moosend

Thank you so much for your review Alex. It's a pleasure working with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

An incredible alternative to other ESP providers

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty great experience overall. A young company that is offering a lot of really advanced email functionality for a very competitive price. Can't wait to see what happens in future.

Pros

The best thing about Moosend is the ability to easily create and customise your own templates and then set them up with automation triggers. This is the kind of thing that takes your email comms to the next level. The ability to set these up is also clear and easy.

Cons

The branding and interface are a little lacklustre, but I feel like that's easily fixed. They seem to be concentrating on the development of the platform while they're young. The UI doesn't feel as intuitive as some bigger ESPs just yet, but I feel like this is something they're probably working on.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Effie B.

Love this product!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 07/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Can't recommend it enough!

Pros

Great for newbies as well as experienced marketeers! Packed with great features (marketing automations, email editor, smooth and snappy UI! Highly recommended

Cons

In the past, they didn't use to have so many email templates but in the last months it has been addressed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Natalie B.

The best email platform on the market

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 08/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Moosend has made emailing my clients super easy and fast.

Pros

I absolutely love Moosend! I am a new user, having come from a huge platform, to a medium platform, and when I found Moosend, it was a no brainer to move my list over. Their Customer Support is, hands down, the best I have seen on the market! Super fast tech support, new integrations and connections come daily. I would recommend this over and over to all my clients.

Cons

Missing a few integrations, but that is an easy work around with Zaps.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rick O.

Super simple yet powerful

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Moosend has helped me implement email marketing and automation that, for one reason or another, I was unable to do completely with other tools. Their simple interface and helpful instructions made it very easy to setup, configure, and get running.

Pros

I'm technical but have failed to implement an email marketing system on my websites for many years. I've had several half-attempts and half-deployments.

With Moosend, in a single day, I was able to get it deployed to Wordpress, integrate it with Convertful (forms), setup a form for my newsletter, configured an exit-intent popup, setup an onboarding sequence of email for new newsletter subscribers, and a drip campaign.

On top of all that, pricing is excellent compared to the others I've seriously looked at.

Cons

More integrations needed. But they are super responsive and are actively listening to their customers. The CEO is great to work with. Super impressed with their engagement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael V.

Best solution for email marketing: easy, cheap and effective

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I use Moosend for my start-up and for the need of our (small business) clients. The free plan is just perfect for my case.

Kudos for their blogs. I understand the pattern: offer something of value as a hook for clients, but Moosend is trully offering most useful knowledge and experience. I urge all to at least subscribe to that.

I always recomend Moosend to my contacts and clients.

A bit envy of their branding too!

Pros

1. Moosend is offering one of the best and complete email marketing solutions out there

2. Free plan is perfect for begginers - Other plans have excelent rate value for money too

3. I love the brand feeling and the experience it creates

4. Their blogs are offering true value in abandance

5. Builder is super easy and fun

6. Support is excellent

7. Did I mention that they have created a perfect 'brand package'?

Cons

0. I would like to write something I didn't like, just to make my review legit, but sincerely I cannot find anything.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michail G.

Easy, effective and cheap.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 04/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I switched to Moosend from other competitive products. What is changed is that my job is simplified and with some better functionalities.
I am also impressed with how much interactive the support is, and how fast the service improves.

Pros

Use interface is very intuitive and makes the job simple and effective.

Even with a very big number of emails, the service is very fast.

Great insights also in the blogs.

Started using workflows and they proved very useful. Also found what I needed in the analytics and reporting.

Cons

At the moment I cannot think of anything that does not work well for me with Moosend.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Yannis I.

Top class email marketing software with astounding customer support and up time!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customer Support
Consistent function and 100% up time
Really excited about the new automation features

Cons

Internal newsletter editor can be easily improved. The update that is on beta works great and we are waiting for it to go live

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Morten K.

Have used Moosend a year now on regular basis. This is a very trustful product *****

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We now have a hassle free email app that we can trust. Have tried many other apps before, but never had the super service that Mooned are providing us - before now. *****

Pros

Moosend has very good service! If we have questions - we get answers very fast from the Manager in UK. We have been using different kind of other apps before, but never had this good service! I can advice Mooned to anyone that want to have a hassle free email-solution!

Cons

Fortunately i can't find any drawbacks with this product at all. Again i will give the product five stars: *****

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Gurdeep S.

Easy to use with all the bells and whistles required for sharing and engaging your users

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

This is great for any start up and scale your business with Moosend, the simplicity and support, training is second to none!

Pros

Its ease to set and get up and running with simple to follow instructions

Cons

Not much at all as it serves my business, possibly the API's between CRM systems out there was limited but probably not now, I haven't checked since 9 months ago

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Manos K.

Great for bulk newsletter

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Good value for money. Easy interface, great and efficient support, well-documented API. Happy to use Moosend's platform

Pros

I recommend Moosend for bulk newsletter. However, not the best option for transactional emails.

Cons

Transactional emails API functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Konstantinos N.

Great Product

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 08/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Easy way to manage and contact customers and followers.

Pros

Easy to use. Nice templates easy to customize. Fair pricing.

Cons

There is nothing I liked least about this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Amanda J.

New Favorite Product

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 21/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I haven't personally communicated with anyone yet but haven't needed to since they've made it so easy to get started on my own. I love their automations. Easy contact import. So far so great.

Pros

User interface is easy to use, logo is super cute, communication is fun, but most of all the price point for the giant list of functions is unbeatable for a company of our size with a small subscriber list (that we hope to grow)

Cons

I wish they had mobile optimization and web forms - but still can't beat the price for the number of features

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Igor N.

Very satisfied with the whole experience and they are constantly surprising me positively

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Using it regularly for my campaigns

Pros

I used some other services before, but when I tried Moosend I was very surprised and knew that this is the right service for my needs. It's very easy to use, offers all I need and is not expensive

Cons

I didn't have any bigger problems with Moosend and all my minor issues were solved after a minute of chatting with the dedicated support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nektarios S.

Simple and effective

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A lot a future for new user easy to set up for power user a lot of automation that you can use

Cons

I have nothing to add here. I have nothing to add here.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lewis C.

Easy to use email marketing software

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Moosend helps us manage our email list and create engaging email templates all in one package. We needed a top email automation tool that allows us to create, track and report on email - Moosend has fit the bill perfectly.

Pros

Makes designing engaging email templates easy.
Simple user interface.
Useful automation features.
Good price point (when compared to similar tools).

Cons

Looking forward to new reporting capabilities being rolled out in the future, it could use a few extra reporting metrics.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Esther G.

Alternative to Mailchimp

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 18/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

MooSend is an affordable way for me to send emails to my list, especially since I am such a small company

Pros

I LOVE that I can send unbranded emails and they have segmented lists that won't send multiple emails to people who are multiple lists.

Cons

They don't offer landing pages like MailChimp does.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ted W.

Amazing Service ! Outstanding Customer Support !!!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 20/09/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- The platform is super easy to use. Really beginner friendly. The editor for the emails is awesome!
- I have nerver received a support like the one of moosend. I am writing with the support team and the customer service is unbelievable GOOD.

Thank you Moosend

Cons

Everythin is perfect, I see no minus points for this service

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Love

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Aside from doing what's it's supposed to well, I particularly love that I can white-label it and manage my clients under my account.

Cons

It can seem troublesome to get going.. But considering that it's only so as it is ensuring that we match the best practices to ensure maximum deliverability, I think it's fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Simple and super powerful email marketing

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 04/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Great product, great experience, great customer support. Definitely recommending it.

Pros

Moosend is by far the most efficient email marketing tool I have used. The workflows are easy to navigate and customize the experience based on your specific needs.

Cons

Fortunately I haven't come across anything negative yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Takis K.

Great Email Marketing Tool - Minor adjustments needed on the editor

Reviewed on 12/01/2016
Review Source: Capterra

A great email marketing tool. I've used Mailchimp and CC in the past and I switched to Moosend. They offer great analytics in real time, deliverabilty, a/b testing, automations , the option to manage several accounts under one roof with a solid pricing model and a very helpful customer care were key factors on my choice. A minor remark is the lack of predefined themes on the editor, yet it is overcompensated with the all the other features offered.

Response from Moosend

Thank you very much for your review Takis. We are working on setting up predefined themes on our new editor and we will let you know as soon as we have them live.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Melanie M.

Value and Functionality...What More Are You Looking For?

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

So far, everything has been great, and we are looking forward to a beautiful future together!

Pros

Moosend has everything we need...and more! We were looking for a low cost solution for our email marketing software, and found it in Moosend. So far it's been a wonderful addition to our team. Their customer service has been attentive to our needs and it's been easy to navigate the software. The savings have been a bonus as well!

Cons

We do miss the pop-up feature and the monetary tracking that we had from our last software company, but we have faith that Moosend will deliver these services in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10