Moosend

Moosend

Email marketing, campaign management & automation software

4.9/5 (97 reviews)
Dipak R.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Big features in small package

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 05/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Being in the publishing industry, spot communication is paramount. After going through Mailchimp, Activecampaign, Sendgrid, AWS ses, we have finally decided to stay with Moosend mainly because there is no other tool that matches the combination of feature set & price point offered. Right from seamless onsite event tracking to journey building to amazing customer support (Located out of UK so GMT & IST have many overlapping working hours ). Further, the API rate limits are also set on a very high threshold so we have never faced any problems migrating any bulk size of data into and out of the system. Lastly, being able to add as many custom fields further eases our process of managing adhoc campaign send outs.

Cons

No cons as per say, we are in talks with them to add additional triggers for journey building which is very specific to our case at the moment. but this is also technically not a con as we can yet continue sending the campaigns using custom field value update trigger.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kristian P.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: Self Employed

Full fledged email marketing solution

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

-Beautiful, easy to make newsletters with template options
-Good deliverability
-Doesn't cost a fortune

Cons

-The UI is good, but not perfect
-Few more integrations needed and BOOM! It's perfect.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Melvin Y.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Smart Email Automation for Marketing

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Helped us to be more productive in our email marketing campaigns

Pros

Saves me some operation costs with smart recipes (pre-set email automation). The campaign editor is also pretty intuitive and not over-whelming for custom automation creations. Another feature we like is the convenience of the landing page inclusion. Everything is handled by moosend automatically from page design to hosting. All we need to do is to send traffic.

Cons

Integrations with other popular Saas seem to be lacking but to be fair, they have webhooks and zapier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rick S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Newsletter provider

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

MOOSEND has all the analytical stuff on the back end that you need to fine tune your marketing campaign. The templates are super easy to use and look amazing. The best part is the price. It does EVERYTHING you will need at a much lower price then the other companies out there.

Cons

I can’t really think of anything. It’s super easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rosana B.

It takes me a little while to complete emailing function.

Reviewed on 07/01/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: This ESP is one of the strongest ESPs we've ever used.
Cons: Responds slowly.

Response from Moosend

Thanks for the review Rosana.. What do you mean by Responds Slowly? It is not that clear to us .

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Amanda J.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Great email marketing software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 08/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I did have trouble logging in and importing contacts once but once I figured it out, it has been a fantastic software to use and design with - the company provides helpful tips. Everything - all the features are provided. Great software.

Pros

I love that Moosend provides all the features I need for the amount of users we have for free AND doesn't include the logo in my emails. I also love the quirky personality of the brand in the emails they send us.

Cons

Landing pages is extra - but you can't have it all for free which is fine. They partner with other softwares and promote those integrations which is fine too.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gary B.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: Self Employed

We need to Moosend this review up

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Customer support is top notch, fast and easy, and the product has been a great find in the email marketing world.

Pros

Easier to use and cheap compared to othera.

Cons

Currently there's nothing to comment about that

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Daniel V.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A great mailchimp alternative

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 08/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Great money value compared to other services out there and a lot of potential

Pros

I love all the automations it provides and the customer support which is helpful when you need help for setting a campaign.

Cons

Definitely the UI needs upgrading as it is not always easy to find things and get things connected. Also, their wordpress form integration is terrible in design and I can not arrange the fields order in a form :-(

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Luis a. P.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The best email marketing

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The best

Pros

After trying with many other email marketing software, I finally found the holy grail on email deliverability.

Cons

After testing the software for so many days, I didnt find anything that distrubes me.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

George R.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent tool !

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive

Pros

Support is great and template editor is really useful

Cons

I would like to have more options in Reports

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Abigail N.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Cheap and Easy email marketing software with Automation

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I discovered MooSend while searching for email marketing software here. I was mostly interested in the automation feature as I had a few email marketing ideas I wanted to test out, and while I could do that on Sendinblue, I wanted to be notified when a subscriber made an action that triggered the automation.

MooSend free plan comes with 2000 credits, each email recipient costs one credit. So, with 2000 credits you get 2000 emails sends. Which while limiting was fine for the campaigns I intended to run.

On signing up I was prompted to create a list and import contacts into it, I'm not sure what would happen if I didn't have a list of emails to import. Moosend Automation allows 8 workflows.

Subscriber Registered: An automatic email is sent when a subscriber registers. This to me would be great for welcome emails or to welcome subscribers who have signed up to attend an event.

Campaign opened: An automatic email is sent when the campaign is opened.
Campaign not opened: An automatic email is sent when a campaign remains unopened for a specific amount of time. This would be a great way to engage inactive subscribers.
Link clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link is clicked.
Link not clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link remains unclicked for a specific amount of time. This would be great to remind subscribers to take an action such as registering or an event, purchasing something etc.
Custom field date: An automatic email is sent when a specific date is reached. This would be great to remind subscribers a day to an event or an hour of an event.
Anniversary: An automatic email is sent every year on a specific date
Custom field value changed: An automatic email is sent when the specified custom field is set to the specified value. I'm still trying to figure this out.

Given the wide range of automation abilities and the fact that I wasn't planning a drip campaign, Moosend was the perfect alternative to SendinBlue, however, creating a subscribe/ signup form is tricky, as the form has to be embedded somewhere such as a website/ blog/ landing page.

I expected to be able to create a signup form with a link [Such as Mailchimps's eepurl.com/xxxx] I could share on social media to get people to join the list and trigger the workflow. The lack of this feature is a major letdown.

While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link.

Pros

Eight Workflow options
Cheap with an amazing free plan.

Cons

While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link I can use to get people to join a list without having to embed it somewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jodi L.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Moosend I found a hidden gem!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Phenomenal customer support!

Pros

A professional tool that is easy to use, straightforward to run campaigns and a company that is great about educating their users on how to get the best delivery rates possible.

Cons

Was a little different to get started using than others I have used becuase of the quality control I had been able to use other email systems and got lower deliverability than I should because they didn't have the screening and tools that Moosend does. Big time email names too!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alex K.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Moosend provides a great mail marketing service

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Review Source: Capterra

The new email editor is fantastic.
The speed and the quality of the service are great.
The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions.
Can handle a large number of mails.
Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options.
Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.

Pros

The new email editor is fantastic.
The speed and the quality of the service are great.
The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions.
Can handle a large number of mails.
Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options.
Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.

Cons

Absolutely nothing. The service is great.

Response from Moosend

Thank you so much for your review Alex. It's a pleasure working with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

An incredible alternative to other ESP providers

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty great experience overall. A young company that is offering a lot of really advanced email functionality for a very competitive price. Can't wait to see what happens in future.

Pros

The best thing about Moosend is the ability to easily create and customise your own templates and then set them up with automation triggers. This is the kind of thing that takes your email comms to the next level. The ability to set these up is also clear and easy.

Cons

The branding and interface are a little lacklustre, but I feel like that's easily fixed. They seem to be concentrating on the development of the platform while they're young. The UI doesn't feel as intuitive as some bigger ESPs just yet, but I feel like this is something they're probably working on.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Effie B.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Love this product!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 07/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Can't recommend it enough!

Pros

Great for newbies as well as experienced marketeers! Packed with great features (marketing automations, email editor, smooth and snappy UI! Highly recommended

Cons

In the past, they didn't use to have so many email templates but in the last months it has been addressed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Natalie B.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: Self Employed

The best email platform on the market

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 08/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Moosend has made emailing my clients super easy and fast.

Pros

I absolutely love Moosend! I am a new user, having come from a huge platform, to a medium platform, and when I found Moosend, it was a no brainer to move my list over. Their Customer Support is, hands down, the best I have seen on the market! Super fast tech support, new integrations and connections come daily. I would recommend this over and over to all my clients.

Cons

Missing a few integrations, but that is an easy work around with Zaps.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rick O.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Super simple yet powerful

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Moosend has helped me implement email marketing and automation that, for one reason or another, I was unable to do completely with other tools. Their simple interface and helpful instructions made it very easy to setup, configure, and get running.

Pros

I'm technical but have failed to implement an email marketing system on my websites for many years. I've had several half-attempts and half-deployments.

With Moosend, in a single day, I was able to get it deployed to Wordpress, integrate it with Convertful (forms), setup a form for my newsletter, configured an exit-intent popup, setup an onboarding sequence of email for new newsletter subscribers, and a drip campaign.

On top of all that, pricing is excellent compared to the others I've seriously looked at.

Cons

More integrations needed. But they are super responsive and are actively listening to their customers. The CEO is great to work with. Super impressed with their engagement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael V.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best solution for email marketing: easy, cheap and effective

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I use Moosend for my start-up and for the need of our (small business) clients. The free plan is just perfect for my case.

Kudos for their blogs. I understand the pattern: offer something of value as a hook for clients, but Moosend is trully offering most useful knowledge and experience. I urge all to at least subscribe to that.

I always recomend Moosend to my contacts and clients.

A bit envy of their branding too!

Pros

1. Moosend is offering one of the best and complete email marketing solutions out there

2. Free plan is perfect for begginers - Other plans have excelent rate value for money too

3. I love the brand feeling and the experience it creates

4. Their blogs are offering true value in abandance

5. Builder is super easy and fun

6. Support is excellent

7. Did I mention that they have created a perfect 'brand package'?

Cons

0. I would like to write something I didn't like, just to make my review legit, but sincerely I cannot find anything.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michail G.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy, effective and cheap.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 04/01/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I switched to Moosend from other competitive products. What is changed is that my job is simplified and with some better functionalities.
I am also impressed with how much interactive the support is, and how fast the service improves.

Pros

Use interface is very intuitive and makes the job simple and effective.

Even with a very big number of emails, the service is very fast.

Great insights also in the blogs.

Started using workflows and they proved very useful. Also found what I needed in the analytics and reporting.

Cons

At the moment I cannot think of anything that does not work well for me with Moosend.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Yannis I.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Top class email marketing software with astounding customer support and up time!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customer Support
Consistent function and 100% up time
Really excited about the new automation features

Cons

Internal newsletter editor can be easily improved. The update that is on beta works great and we are waiting for it to go live

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Geoffrey H.
Industry: Internet
Company size: Self Employed

Customer Service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I have only been using this service for a few months. I initially had a few problems setting it up, but after receiving fantastic backup support everything is now working fine. The team at Moosend went over and beyond to help me sort out my issues.

Pros

Ease of use and great customer service. Their backup service is fantastic

Cons

None. They have met all expectations. Great

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David F.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Tech Home Run

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 22/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The team is awesome and always available to help and support us.

Pros

Easy to use and user experience is great.

Cons

Nothing negative comes to mind at this point.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Morten K.
Industry: Public Relations & Communications
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Have used Moosend a year now on regular basis. This is a very trustful product *****

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/07/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We now have a hassle free email app that we can trust. Have tried many other apps before, but never had the super service that Mooned are providing us - before now. *****

Pros

Moosend has very good service! If we have questions - we get answers very fast from the Manager in UK. We have been using different kind of other apps before, but never had this good service! I can advice Mooned to anyone that want to have a hassle free email-solution!

Cons

Fortunately i can't find any drawbacks with this product at all. Again i will give the product five stars: *****

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gurdeep S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use with all the bells and whistles required for sharing and engaging your users

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Review Source: Capterra

This is great for any start up and scale your business with Moosend, the simplicity and support, training is second to none!

Pros

Its ease to set and get up and running with simple to follow instructions

Cons

Not much at all as it serves my business, possibly the API's between CRM systems out there was limited but probably not now, I haven't checked since 9 months ago

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Manos K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great for bulk newsletter

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Good value for money. Easy interface, great and efficient support, well-documented API. Happy to use Moosend's platform

Pros

I recommend Moosend for bulk newsletter. However, not the best option for transactional emails.

Cons

Transactional emails API functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10