UniPhi

4.1 (54)
Write a Review!
Portfolio & project management software

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(54)
Value for Money
4/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
3.6/5
Customer Support
4.0/5

81%
recommended this app
Sort by

54 Reviews for UK Users

Graham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ever expanding functionality which improves efficiencies, and is well supported.

Reviewed on 01/11/2019

UniPhi has allowed us to obtain real time data for all of our projects. The important distinction...

UniPhi has allowed us to obtain real time data for all of our projects. The important distinction between UniPhi and other products is that UniPhi is predominantly a project “management” tool which may be used to produce reports, rather than being a project reporting tool. This is a key and fundamental difference.

Pros

UniPhi is like a more sophisticated and complete solution for project management and collaboration. Logging all relevant and important information regarding projects is far more efficient than use of say email, or single function task logging solutions. I like the way UniPhi allows data which has been entered to be reused many times (e.g. adding budget information, and having those same dollar amounts included into key project documents and reports)

Cons

Change management can be difficult (with any software deployment). Users who have used typical Gantt charts in the past will require close management, and lots of attention so that they see the personal benefits of NOT relying on a Gantt chart to manage their own workload, and the workload of their team. As more project management software products move away from the typical Gantt chart approach, this should be an easier sell.

Neil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

UniPhi - Gain back control of your Projects

Reviewed on 06/11/2019

The company UniPhi are excellent to deal with, their consultants have a vast knowledge of different...

The company UniPhi are excellent to deal with, their consultants have a vast knowledge of different industries and how this translates to the getting the most out of the product and ensuring a successful inmplementation. Their developers have been terrific and very understanding when we have recommended changes or found issues they have been dealt with promptly and professionally.

Pros

The UniPhi software provides the entire project team and senior management with great visibility of your contracts, cashflow, risks and issues which enables the team to make decisions real-time to ensure the success of the project and to provide expenditure and income forecasts.

Cons

As an administrator of the application i would like to see more audit trails provided that allow for visibility of who performed what functions and when. Thee are many areas of the system where users can enter comments regarding the reasons for certain changes, but this does not always provide a true audit of how and why a scenario was reached.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to UniPhi

UniPhi was the only product that met the majority of our requirements and still provided an intelligent and easy to use solution.
Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 06/11/2019

Pros

Templates. Our company has different service lines eg Access, OHS, Project Management etc and being able to create different templates for each department works well and is efficient practice.

Cons

Not very flexible. Contract don't allow for additional information to be inputted such as supplier numbers or multiple names due to invoicing requirements of some of our clients. We have to manipulate the invoice with a PDF editor program. The invoice template could be more clearer and cleaner.
Not having a dedicated customer service rep to assist with day to day issues is also an annoyance but I understand a new customer serve platform is coming soon.
Reports. We have found that while there is a huge amount to chose from, not many are useful. Sometimes you have to refer to 3 or 4 to get the data you need. For eg there is no 1 report that tells us a) the project budget b)how much the cost is up to date c) how much we have invoiced and d) how much fee is remaining. That is important info to help manage our projects.
Resources- have a system in place that alerts to duplicates being created would be a big improvement to the program.

Response from UniPhi

Hi Rebecca,

I am sorry to hear you have not had an optimal customer service experience. In the case of your organisation, your point of contact is a UniPhi re-seller, which does place a little extra distance between us and you. However, as you mentioned, we have now launched a new chat app on our website, so you can speak directly to a team-member during business hours. Hopefully this will help alleviate day to day issues that you face.

On the subject of reports, if you feel there is a gap in the suite of standard reports, please provide us the details via [email protected]

As far as duplicate resources go, we do ensure you cannot have two Organisations with the same name or ABN, however for contacts it is very hard to detect what is a duplicate and what is legitimately two people with the same name, for this reason we err on the side of caution.

Ross
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

UniPhi in Flender Australia Service

Reviewed on 05/03/2024

I believe UniPhi has helped us grow as a business as we now can have data driven discussion on the...

I believe UniPhi has helped us grow as a business as we now can have data driven discussion on the outcomes of projects. We now can schedule work and resource correctly and plan future work. It has brought transparency into our business so everyone can see how project are tracking which has reduced the amount of meetings required between business units.

Pros

UniPhi has help our business manage our projects from start to finish, from booking the materials in, creating overhaul reports, controlling purchase orders, scheduling work, good receipting parts, and dispatching the goods to the customer. The reporting is completely custom and can be modified to suit any business requirement. The team at UniPhi are very knowledgeable and enjoy their system being challenged and go above and beyond to help make the system suit the business while other systems the business has to change to suit the software.

Cons

There is very little I dislike about Uniphi, it is quick functional and delivers what you ask of it. We are currently looking into integrating UniPhi into SAP which would be my only dislike, but this is completely possible when our business is ready to invest the time to complete it.

Sonia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Positive Software experience, a very high level of customer support available.Can't comment on...

Reviewed on 19/07/2017

Systematic and fully integrated management of our project information. Great assistance with...

Systematic and fully integrated management of our project information. Great assistance with auditing and reviewing performances.

Pros

As a Document Controller, the complete integration of data input, information, reporting, records management, version control, transmittals, document and methodology libraries...the traceability.

I also really like the support. There are multiple avenues for support and learning, the UniPhi-Youtube channel with tutorials is excellent. The UniPhi website contains very helpful manuals and FAQs section. Finally our Manager Graham Eldridge is accessible and always helpful and willing to tailor solutions to needs, fix issues.
In an offsite setting as a new to industry worker, the support is critical. I have never felt that I am asking too many questions, although I do try and go to the resources first.
Coming from a background as a Bank Manager using dashboards, I can see that UniPhi would also produce valuable and insightful data that would assist in saving huge amount of time in preparing client reports, (although not used on our deployment).

Cons

I don't feel confident that filters are always providing accurate results. Filter ranges or settings feel clunky, or not providing sufficient flexibility to manipulate data sorting.
With that said on our deployment UniPhi has not been untilised to it's true potential.... and whenever I have a problem, I never ever receive a brush off from our UniPhi Manager .. he will happily try and resolve and create workarounds.

Sandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

UniPhi EXPERIENCES

Reviewed on 31/10/2019

Uniphi has changed this Company's operations - it has emerged details into one system, helped the...

Uniphi has changed this Company's operations - it has emerged details into one system, helped the company to cope with growth. Set structure foundation to allow growth.
Helped changed our image to a more professional business.

Pros

It has organised and help put structure into our projects. Manages multiple of projects of any size and manages neverending project correspondence. The great management of project scopes and finance - it enables live project movement.
Full access to anywhere in the world at anytime.

Cons

Reports - report terminology isn't easy to understand what reports it refers to. Too many reports and not easy to locate in the current setup. Prefer and option to build own reports
Correspondence - would be preferred and easier if the ability to setup folder structures - especially on large projects and so much correspondence, not easy to find information.
Parts of uniphi it would be more beneficial to change to better reflect each company business.
Templates - tool bar needs to be updated, not very tutative and very flexible to customise.

Nimai
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Cloud based project management tool

Reviewed on 05/11/2019

UniPhi is a fantastic tool which integrates a variety of project management and cashflow tools....

UniPhi is a fantastic tool which integrates a variety of project management and cashflow tools. It's single major flaw that UniPhi refuses to address is the inability to tie contract phasing to project schedule lifecycles. The fact that we are letting major civil construction contracts without the ability to S-curve the cashflow forecast is ludicrous and unacceptable. It is ironic that the S-curve functionality exists within UniPhi, however the company for some inexplicable reason has eliminated this option from contract phasing and have forced a flat line "Date A" to "Date B" approach for autophasing. This means if you have a $1m Contract phased over 10 months, the autophaser will forecast $100k per month spend. Everyone that has worked a day in the industry understands that construction costs are incurred on an "s-curve", not a flat line. This HAS to change UniPhi!!!!!!

Pros

Integration of various tool sets which exist in different pieces of software into one package.

Cons

Inability to S-curve cashflow forecast for contracted items.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

General Feedback

Reviewed on 31/10/2019

Uniphi allows us to have all our project data in the one spot, and retrievable with internet...

Uniphi allows us to have all our project data in the one spot, and retrievable with internet connection from anywhere.
Latest changes are a backward step for our operation, reduces efficiency

Pros

Keeps all our data relating to projects in the one location.
Can sort using filters, however have now lost search function under Summary module - very frustrating

Cons

Reports are difficult to customise
Customer support is very poor
Latest upgrade introduces more clunkiness, by adding in extra steps. Ie two steps to see the PDF of a document rather than the previous one step.
Time sheets once submitted do not automatically roll onto the next day, which occurred previously. Now go back to the beginning of the week.
More difficulty adding resources - and then including in the Contracts tab

Response from UniPhi

Hi Chris,

We are sorry you did not like the latest round of interface changes. Sometimes when adding new functionality, we have to make tradeoffs such as placing the save as pdf button behind a general share link in order to make space for other new features.

We would definitely like to understand further any difficulties you are having adding resources, as it is an area of the system we spent a lot of effort on for the UniPhi 15 release.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

UniPhi review

Reviewed on 28/02/2024

I've used UniPhi at three different companies and always found it useful. The interface is...

I've used UniPhi at three different companies and always found it useful. The interface is constantly evolving (for the better), and they do listen to feedback and try to make incremental improvements where they identify gaps. The service that the UniPhi team provide is top notch, they are easy to approach and ready to listen.

Pros

UniPhi is a comprehensive portfolio / program / project management system. It is a solid out of the box solution, and is customisable depending on your specific needs. The UniPhi team are dedicated and friendly, plus they understand project management as a discipline, not just the associated software.

Cons

Sometimes defining what you need can be tricky, so it can take several iterations before you reach the solution that truly works for your program.

Response from UniPhi

Hi Nick, Thank you for your vote of confidence and trust in us. This feedback is so valuable in letting us know that we do here at UniPhi is on the right track. We appreciate your time taken to complete this review for us. Please continue to reach out to us when you need.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I Love Uniphi - I have had it for 5 years now and have implemented into 4 organisations

Reviewed on 19/07/2017

huge productivity and flexibility with a web based system

huge productivity and flexibility with a web based system

Pros

Integrated document management, cost and contract management in the one interface with web browser access and the app.
I have implemented Uniphi into 4 organisations that i have worked with in the past 4 years after seeing the antiquated methods that they use.
the low cost for initial deployment is attractive for small business and the fully customisable across industries.
Integration to our accounting system Xero is a great feature.
My sister runs Uniphi in her business. its web based application allows me to log into the platform and review projects or issues she has in real time

Cons

Most of them are user quirks and customisations that I haven't had completed but i regularly provide feedback to the development team.

Karen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible, easy to use, great support

Reviewed on 13/11/2019

My UniPhi experience is mostly as a System Administrator, but I also train users on how to use...

My UniPhi experience is mostly as a System Administrator, but I also train users on how to use UniPhi. We use the software as the core application for our "Global Unite" process where we gather data from various UniPhi deployments around the world and benchmark it locally and globally. This brings our data to life, particularly when analysed using tools such as PowerBI and our "GUIDE" web application (developed by UniPhi Aus for us).

Pros

The flexibility of UniPhi software is excellent. It gives the ability to tailor workflows specifically for each process, making them as strict or lenient as required for each part of our business. The application is extremely user friendly. We love the UniPhi system approach of using one piece of data in multiple ways - no duplications. We also really like having the ability to create our own custom fields. This allows us to meet our business requirements quickly, providing users with fields that use terminology they are familiar with. The software support team are very responsive and always resolve any issues within a quick timeframe. We like the fact that UniPhi software is regularly upgraded with new functions to help us stay ahead of the game.

Cons

Some of the complex System Administration functions can be a little slow to complete (in terms of performance), but this could be related to our network/internet rather than the software itself.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

its Not a real cashflow

Reviewed on 05/11/2019

My cashflow does not work properly. I cannot scenario model anything!! I think you have cost our...

My cashflow does not work properly. I cannot scenario model anything!! I think you have cost our business a lot if money due to not being able to forecast and scenario model our projects effectively, and then you bury your head in the sand when we give feedback

Pros

Online approvals are great.
Instant approvals are good

Cons

The cashflow is a disgrace
Numbers change by themselves
I can’t scenario model my project for potential changes.

Response from UniPhi

Hi Amanda,

Your organisation's UniPhi deployment is integrated with your financial system. Because your finance system is the source of truth for project actual data and is updated daily, the figures on UniPhi can change in response to this.If you do experience any glitches or bugs, please do report them to your system administrator and we will definitely sort them out as a priority.

The budget snapshot feature allows for different scenarios to be captured and compared, including the cash flow. This can also be output to excel through reports. We have also recently launched a Feasibility module that automates a financial feasibility model and simplifies scenario modelling. We have a webinar on this on our YouTube Channel and are happy to present this to internal stakeholders at your org.

Allison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Uniphi could do better

Reviewed on 31/10/2019

We have multiple projects that we are trying to manage through Uniphi. Some of them are very low...

We have multiple projects that we are trying to manage through Uniphi. Some of them are very low value and some are high value. Uniphi does not seem to accommodate this high number of projects. The support provided by Uniphi is not always helpful and it takes a long time to even get a response. Simple things like returning phone calls just doesn't happen.

Pros

It generally provides good storage of documentation. The ability to develop and use templates and contracts is useful

Cons

Very poor customer support. The reporting is woeful and does not provide our organisation with the data we need. We are using spreadsheets to report financial data instead of Uniphi as we cannot get what we need.

Response from UniPhi

Hi Allison,

I am sorry to hear that the out of the box reports are not meeting your financial reporting needs. If you are able to provide us with the details of where you feel there are gaps, we would be happy to work with you to get it resolved.

In order to get the best support responses, we recommend you use our support portal at https://support.uniphi.com.au, or if you have smaller or questions requiring an immediate answer, we have recently launched a chat support function on our website.

Ekaterina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very useful for managing research projects.

Reviewed on 09/08/2017

Ability to keep track of important dates for research and funding.
Ability to organise research...

Ability to keep track of important dates for research and funding.
Ability to organise research materials and keep them in the cloud.

Pros

For me the most useful are the issue management features. I can log any grant applications and archive access issues to make sure I don't miss important deadlines and my research projects are on track. The main page allows me to see all my urgent issues at a glance which helps me to keep on top of my work.

I also like the version control feature. It helps me to ensure that I am editing the latest version of the document.

Cons

It is a bit frustrating that I can't simply cut and paste texts into the documents. Instead, I have to paste the text into an intermediary dialog box.
I would like to be able to organize the documents attached to UniPhi document in alphabetical or any other order.

Brett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A very powerful project management system that is adaptable to individual business proceedures.

Reviewed on 25/07/2017

Easy to use with well constructed input fields.

Easy to use with well constructed input fields.

Pros

Manages issues, risks and costs in real time. Screen layout and filters are set up so that the user can concentrate on the tasks which need to be completed first rather trolling through information which is not relevant. Reports have the ability to pull the various project metrics together in one place quickly and efficiently, PCG reports can be pulled together in minutes as opposed to days.

Cons

The set up parameters are tailored to your business. A review of how you do business should be undertaken prior to implementation so that your deployment is up to date. The system if crafted correctly has the ability to reinforce the culture within your business.

Harry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Problematic

Reviewed on 06/11/2019

The time taken to deliver outputs are extensive and can take prolonged periods of time to obtain...

The time taken to deliver outputs are extensive and can take prolonged periods of time to obtain sign off given the systematic sign off process. For example, the time required to raise contracts then pay invoices. Usually, you are doing these at the same time.

Pros

System is set for good intent
google based system

Cons

Too complex
Far too glitchy and there is little automation, as far too tailored for our company needs
Requires all organisation to be trained in uniphi rather than one team. You need to be an expert to perform daily activities.

Response from UniPhi

Hi Harry,

If you do experience any gitches or bugs, please do report them to your system administrator and we will definitely sort them out as a priority.

We understand that the signoff process for financials at your organisation are quite constrained due to the stringent auditing requirements, however if you have any suggestions on how they could be further streamlined we would love to hear them.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have used UniPhi in a number of my businesses over the past ten years, and will continue to...

Reviewed on 19/07/2017

Because we can run everything on the one platform, we have experienced incredible improvements in...

Because we can run everything on the one platform, we have experienced incredible improvements in productivity.

Pros

I have deployed UniPhi to run individual projects; as an enterprise management platform for an entire manufacturing and construction business, and many points in between. In every case both the product and the support have been excellent. The fact that Everything can be run on the one platform offers incredible efficiency and effectiveness.

Cons

Some of the 'user experience' aspects could do with a re-fresh. While the functionality is bullet proof, it can take a while for some users to get really comfortable and become proficient.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not bad for Contract management. Less friendly to use

Reviewed on 06/11/2019

I've been working in it for 2 years and I still have only half an idea whats going on in the system.

I've been working in it for 2 years and I still have only half an idea whats going on in the system.

Pros

Its good at managing contracts - what's paid, what's left of the contract, you can find previous invoices. Templates make approvals easy

Cons

Numbers change without any human input, too many items that cant be explained, you spend your life searching for errors, too easy to wipe the unforecast budget, difficult to cash flow, doesnt handle interest changes, cant get an easy report, cant see what the changes are month to month, too many screens to get lost in, difficult to cash flow, cant scenario model.

Julian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Uniphi Implementation in the Engineering Consulting Field

Reviewed on 20/11/2019

Overall my team and I are very happy with this software.

Overall my team and I are very happy with this software.

Pros

I find overall the software is logical and easy to use. I find the customer support to be excellent in terms of (a) speed of returning our telephone / email requests for assistance, (b) visiting our workplace to workshop new ways of performing processes and (c) offering additional services to complement our existing suite.

Cons

There is no help feature within the software so at times it can be trial and error to determine how to use a function.

Graham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Love the functionality of the financial management

Reviewed on 30/07/2017

Financial management and integrity. It is a onestop Shop for Project Management.

Financial management and integrity. It is a onestop Shop for Project Management.

Pros

I find particularly the full financial management path of the programme to be very good. By this I mean from the raising of a contract through to a payment recommendation, there is full tracaebility which would satisfy any audit process. Document storage is good and the on-site app makes it easy when on-site to retrieve drawings etc and raise an issue for distribution promptly. The the plugin for outlook is very handy.

Cons

The plugin for outlook is only compatible with 32 bit MS op systems which is a drawback. Document management is an area where there can be improvements made.

Keily
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

UniPhi stores all of our document, and managed version control, and sign off status. It's so...

Reviewed on 25/07/2017

Pros

It's ease of use and ability to act as a document repository as well as a reporting system. All team members can access the system from anywhere in the world which makes us able to call on experience from team members around the world and not just local.

Cons

Nothing...I love this system and it should be used more widely! Every time we require an update or an 'out of the box' addition it's been able to be done with no issues at all.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Useful tool for managing project invoicing

Reviewed on 31/10/2019

We use uni phi for time sheet and managing project cash flow and invoicing. The time sheets are...

We use uni phi for time sheet and managing project cash flow and invoicing. The time sheets are very effective, however amending once submitted can be tricky.

Amending an invoice once submitted can not be done, you need to prepare a credit note which caused cost plan issues initially, however it does mean you become more prompt with getting these activities done within the allocated time.

In general i enjoy using uni phi and would recommend it as a project management tool.

Pros

The ease of managing cash flow forecast. You can easily input the project cash flow and amend if required. Also the ease of reviewing past documents that have been issued.

Cons

Setting up a project or new client is quite tricky until you understand how the software works, the different tabs etc can be confusing.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Uniphi is one of the most comprehensive PM software systems that is extremely easy to use.

Reviewed on 24/07/2017

Pros

The financial control features of the product are excellent. They are detailed, transparent and can be easily linked to issues that can arise on a project so that the project manager can always find out what a project expense is for and why.

Cons

There is nothing we do not like about Uniphi. We are yet to find a downside to this product and we have been using it for over 2 years.

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Uniphi has changed our work. We have many working in remote locations and Uniphi has become...

Reviewed on 19/07/2017

I think that I have recommended and seen this introduced in an additional 2 companies. It is...

I think that I have recommended and seen this introduced in an additional 2 companies. It is fantastic for our job tracking and consistency in project management.

Pros

The ease to use and train new staff. The cloud based nature of the software being helpful given the remote nature of our team.

Cons

There are a number of functions we don't use in the software, more specifically around costs and forecasting.

Julia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Functional product--Does what it says it will

Reviewed on 10/11/2019

I can see how much work my team is doing for internal and external clients.

I can see how much work my team is doing for internal and external clients.

Pros

All information about a project can be input and tracked in UniPhi. The customisation options are numerous. The data in UniPhi is brilliant for understanding what the team is doing.

Cons

As a 'regular' user, I have to depend on others to customise reports. For example, I can only check on the team one team member at a time. All the data on all the team members is there, but my view of it is limited.