56 reviews
Sender

Sender

Email campaign creation, delivery & analysis platform

4.6 /5 (56 reviews)
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.9
93% recommended this app
56 reviews
Ali H.
Company size: 13-50 Employees

I have used this software for almost two months and we had no issues since then

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We use it to send our marketing emails. and some of our transactional emails

Pros

easy to use.
it's functionalities are enough.
api is good and wel-defined. but there can be pre implemented libraries in each programming language like c

Cons

There no WYSIWYG editor for transactional emails.
Help and manual are not complete.
number of clicks can be shown on the content for transactional emails and email automation.

Response from Sender.net

Hello Ali! Thanks a lot for your review. Just a quick notice that actually there is WYSIWYG editor for transactional emails as well. Drop us a line to live-chat or support email and we will try to solve it out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great tool at good price point

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 03/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

If your starting with email marketing and MailChimp isn't for you then this might be a great choice.

Pros

Easy to use interface
Good price point
Fast and helpful customer service
Decision trees and more

Cons

I could not find some of the questions I had in an online manual
Not many out of the box integrations available

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Christian M.
Industry: Civic & Social Organization
Company size: Self Employed

Sender meets my requirements

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 04/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Sender to circulate a weekly newsletter to some 1300 addressees. We are a non-profit, with no budget, so I chose the free version. Yet, when I needed advice on my first mailing, I received an immediate, clear, detailed assistance by chat.
The help I needed was really due to my incompetence in all IT things, for I realised after the first mailings that navigating the site is easy. My best advice is to use the testing functionality. There is a possibility to view your message as it will appear on a computer screen and on a smartphone, but go further and send the intended email to yourself and a couple of friends on different mail platforms. Then correct what doesn't look right.
Adding/deleting addresses is easy. The system manages the Unsubscribes. A report comes back after every mailing showing how many recipients opened the email, and what links they clicked.
Formatting, at least for the template I chose, is easily adaptable.
This is exactly the solution I could hope for.

Pros

Prompt assistance by chat, ease of use,

Cons

My requirements are limited, and I see nothing would improve my experience

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ian W.
Industry: Civic & Social Organization
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Usage could be MUCH better!!

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 23/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It's a free service that a small - once a moth - group can use without "extra" frills and extra costs.

Pros

It's free for me (Small user) as my Group is a NP club Newsletter that goes out each month to a small group of members

Cons

Layout can be better -I find I'm hunting around for different things all the time. Many of the steps I need to do are not logical or straight forward.

Response from Sender.net

Hi Ian,
Thanks for the review! Please let us know what you're constantly hunting for into our live-chat or email support. Only once we will know the exact problem we would be able to either find the solution or improve the system! Do not hesitate to get in touch via live-chat or email, our user support is there to help you out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Farhan K.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The Best auto email marketing out there

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 16/03/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

very intuitive, easy to navigate, simple to design emails on the go.

Cons

not much few minor glitches which are not stopping me to do my work.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Milad N.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Perfect Support

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 18/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

easy to use

Pros

This service is very easy to use, and they have very kindly support team.

Cons

sender. net have not mobile app like mailchimp, also notify in my phone.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ms. beth F.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Solid email marketing platform

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I set up a sequence of emails to employees, they automatically get added to a list. Made my job easier - all employees are informed about company events, like parties, workshops and training. Email insights are brilliant. Can keep track of who opens the emails and such.

Pros

The simplicity approach blows my mind. No unneeded utility. The learning curve isn’t steep. it's perfect for me

Cons

No suggestions or complaints. Enough power under the hood for me. they are actually concern about our need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Curt P.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Great for creating shareable newsletters

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 06/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I've used MailChimp, Active Campaign, Moosend and pretty much any Email marketing software there is currently, and I found that none had better email templates. Saved me tons of time and money. I even stopped hiring designers from Fiver.

Pros

They’re actively listening to what the users need. I like that. Suggested some improvements some time back, now most of them are live.

Cons

Saw some minor issues with Outlook, they got fixed. When they will update , it will carry more good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kaedrian U.
Industry: Writing & Editing
Company size: Self Employed

Sender is Amazing!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Saves so much time and encourages a beginner like me.

Pros

I love how non-complicated the interface is, and how smooth it goes. The verification process was also very quick. A quick look at the screen, and you already know how it goes. Of course, there will be some questions but the learning process is really quick. The flow and how all the buttons are set up is really logical. And it is so smooth. Not clunky and lag. I am loving it!
Customer service is also quick to respond, polite, and has common sense.

Cons

I have only used it for a while so I cannot say yet what is lacking. However, I did not find a way to tag audiences so that may be one downside. But there is segmentation so you can work your way around it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jessica M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 30/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, good customer service. I like using the templates as well.

Cons

It was difficult to figure out how to create segments.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

George Y.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Owner

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, once you understand send flow.

Cons

Until you understand flow it's difficult to maneuver. On several occasions I have deleted lists I wanted to keep.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joe C.
Industry: Computer Games
Company size: Self Employed

Great Product. Very easy to use.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 04/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

They've been great. Their product is easy to use and whenever I've done something silly, and can't figure something easy out....they've been exceptionally quick in helping out and solving my problem.

Pros

Let my emails/newsletter reach the professional level.

Cons

No complaints at all, great product, simple to use, excellent support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use. I've implemented my newsletter in seconds!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 08/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I implement my newsletter in seconds.

Pros

Clear design and with some interesting function like auto-resend option, automation or segment. Report and interaction data are very usefull . Customare service is TOP!

Cons

I'd like to have more trigger in automation and segment: people clicked a specific link, for example. I'm not able to find this funcion.

Response from Sender.net

Hello there,
Thanks for the review! Just a quick note that we have all the automation trigger there, let us know on support what do you looking for and we will guide you straight forward!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Milad R.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good Support

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 27/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Good and easy email marketing service with good price

Pros

good supporting
low price
easy to use
multiple plan for choose

Cons

not support Persian language as well as
not support validation Email
poor analysis compare to other Service

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Paul B.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Like mailchimp in the old days

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I needed a sales automation system for a startup that inexperienced users could easily set up and manager

Pros

So easy to use, great templates, full feature set and sales automation with the free version

Cons

I Actually really enjoying using it and have been able to get the job done quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cristian S.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Live chat support takes your queries seriously

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Their support system guided me to receive exactly the service I needed and how to achieve this.

Cons

Too much orange. Just, nothing really to criticize but design could've been less orange.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dora U.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Good support

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

With the new design developments i can fill the newsletters more personal content with nice appearance.

Pros

Usually easy to use.
Helpful colleagues.

Cons

On mobile view you need more development

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David W.
Industry: Construction

Very pleased indeed.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Incredible levels of technical support. Never encountered the like before. Very impressed!

Pros

Technical support.
Their technical support is genuinely excellent. Highly responsive, prompt and knowledgeable. I had a problem with my HTML that I couldn't fix for a campaign and they even did that for me!

I used to use Mailchimp who would take days to reply. These guys reply almost immediately and couldn't work harder to help me. Really, really impressed.

Cons

There is some functionality - especially in campaign analytics - that I'd like. However, when I raised this they got onto it immediately so I can't really complain at that sort of helpfulness.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Neimuntas G.

Great!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Well delivery is very good! I like the way emails are sent to my customers, I tried using getresponse before but it failed miserably.

Cons

Im missing few things, but it's ok, support takes care of it! It could be more user friendly I guess, but the team at sender seems to be working hard on it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Marcelo F.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Overall experience is good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is an agile and easy to use tool. Good organization of the shipments, being able to set the week in advance.

Cons

I had a problem updating the subscriber lists, but was quickly resolved by technical support.
Also, it would be very helpful to have more facility to generate new custom designs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Abdellah C.

my experience with SENDER

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Everything is good and perfect with a great customer support

Pros

this is the most powerful company that I'm with , Ease of Use and anti-spam , good email templates also all my message go to the inbox , good communication with my subscribers , i'm really so happy to work with this company

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rhonda D.

WONDERFUL

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love the support aspect, I have repeatedly received quick, helpful and outstanding service. Also newsletters display quickly in emails.

Cons

I don't like that you cannot log in using your email address. But that's a small thing. Sender is totally worth using.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marcin M.

Easy to use, feature rich mass mailing service. Definitely recommend.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A great advantage is a great support that helps quickly with every issue. It offers many free templates. Automation (integration with forms) is a snap.

Cons

It lacks some features, subscribers management is somewhat cumbersome just as email content editing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Antje T.

very easy and user-friendly, especially for beginners

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 02/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy and quick to set up and use!!! user-friendly, especially for beginners, and a very efficient, helpful live-chat help!!!

Cons

it would be nice to really be able to have customised forms, right now customising is very restrictive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Dawn W.

Just started to use Sender but very impressed with our experience so far

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easily accessible, easy to understand live chat support when needed.
GDPR compliant. Intuative design facility.

Cons

Currently not as many template blocks as Mailchimp but i understand they are developing more over coming months

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10