Sender Reviews

Sender

Email campaign creation, delivery & analysis platform

4.5/5 (43 reviews)
George Y.

Owner

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, once you understand send flow.

Cons

Until you understand flow it's difficult to maneuver. On several occasions I have deleted lists I wanted to keep.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Joe C.

Great Product. Very easy to use.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 04/09/2019
Review Source: Capterra

They've been great. Their product is easy to use and whenever I've done something silly, and can't figure something easy out....they've been exceptionally quick in helping out and solving my problem.

Pros

Let my emails/newsletter reach the professional level.

Cons

No complaints at all, great product, simple to use, excellent support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ali H.

I have used this software for almost two months and we had no issues since then

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We use it to send our marketing emails. and some of our transactional emails

Pros

easy to use.
it's functionalities are enough.
api is good and wel-defined. but there can be pre implemented libraries in each programming language like c

Cons

There no WYSIWYG editor for transactional emails.
Help and manual are not complete.
number of clicks can be shown on the content for transactional emails and email automation.

Response from Sender.net

Hello Ali! Thanks a lot for your review. Just a quick notice that actually there is WYSIWYG editor for transactional emails as well. Drop us a line to live-chat or support email and we will try to solve it out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great tool at good price point

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 03/08/2019
Review Source: Capterra

If your starting with email marketing and MailChimp isn't for you then this might be a great choice.

Pros

Easy to use interface
Good price point
Fast and helpful customer service
Decision trees and more

Cons

I could not find some of the questions I had in an online manual
Not many out of the box integrations available

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use. I've implemented my newsletter in seconds!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 08/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I implement my newsletter in seconds.

Pros

Clear design and with some interesting function like auto-resend option, automation or segment. Report and interaction data are very usefull . Customare service is TOP!

Cons

I'd like to have more trigger in automation and segment: people clicked a specific link, for example. I'm not able to find this funcion.

Response from Sender.net

Hello there,
Thanks for the review! Just a quick note that we have all the automation trigger there, let us know on support what do you looking for and we will guide you straight forward!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Milad R.

Good Support

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 27/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Good and easy email marketing service with good price

Pros

good supporting
low price
easy to use
multiple plan for choose

Cons

not support Persian language as well as
not support validation Email
poor analysis compare to other Service

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Cristian S.

Live chat support takes your queries seriously

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Their support system guided me to receive exactly the service I needed and how to achieve this.

Cons

Too much orange. Just, nothing really to criticize but design could've been less orange.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dora U.

Good support

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Review Source: Capterra

With the new design developments i can fill the newsletters more personal content with nice appearance.

Pros

Usually easy to use.
Helpful colleagues.

Cons

On mobile view you need more development

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David W.

Very pleased indeed.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Incredible levels of technical support. Never encountered the like before. Very impressed!

Pros

Technical support.
Their technical support is genuinely excellent. Highly responsive, prompt and knowledgeable. I had a problem with my HTML that I couldn't fix for a campaign and they even did that for me!

I used to use Mailchimp who would take days to reply. These guys reply almost immediately and couldn't work harder to help me. Really, really impressed.

Cons

There is some functionality - especially in campaign analytics - that I'd like. However, when I raised this they got onto it immediately so I can't really complain at that sort of helpfulness.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Neimuntas G.

Great!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Well delivery is very good! I like the way emails are sent to my customers, I tried using getresponse before but it failed miserably.

Cons

Im missing few things, but it's ok, support takes care of it! It could be more user friendly I guess, but the team at sender seems to be working hard on it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Marcelo F.

Overall experience is good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is an agile and easy to use tool. Good organization of the shipments, being able to set the week in advance.

Cons

I had a problem updating the subscriber lists, but was quickly resolved by technical support.
Also, it would be very helpful to have more facility to generate new custom designs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Abdellah C.

my experience with SENDER

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Everything is good and perfect with a great customer support

Pros

this is the most powerful company that I'm with , Ease of Use and anti-spam , good email templates also all my message go to the inbox , good communication with my subscribers , i'm really so happy to work with this company

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rhonda D.

WONDERFUL

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love the support aspect, I have repeatedly received quick, helpful and outstanding service. Also newsletters display quickly in emails.

Cons

I don't like that you cannot log in using your email address. But that's a small thing. Sender is totally worth using.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marcin M.

Easy to use, feature rich mass mailing service. Definitely recommend.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/09/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A great advantage is a great support that helps quickly with every issue. It offers many free templates. Automation (integration with forms) is a snap.

Cons

It lacks some features, subscribers management is somewhat cumbersome just as email content editing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Antje T.

very easy and user-friendly, especially for beginners

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 02/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy and quick to set up and use!!! user-friendly, especially for beginners, and a very efficient, helpful live-chat help!!!

Cons

it would be nice to really be able to have customised forms, right now customising is very restrictive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Dawn W.

Just started to use Sender but very impressed with our experience so far

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easily accessible, easy to understand live chat support when needed.
GDPR compliant. Intuative design facility.

Cons

Currently not as many template blocks as Mailchimp but i understand they are developing more over coming months

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Katerina V.

Sender.net is great

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 07/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This service has a good deliverability, and wonderful UI, it is comfortable to use, also support is very responsive.

Cons

It's not cheap, if we compare with alternatives services, but to have good results, you need to invest:)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ann N.

Love customer support team. Always received the best support!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/06/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Easy tools to use

Pros

Intuitive
Anchoring functionality
Simple yet effective layout
Easy to drop and drag different boxes to build templates
Excellent customer support!

Response from Sender.net

Thank-you Ann. Always happy to help you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Vahid A.

good

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Review Source: Capterra

good

Pros

LiveChat is very good

Cons

price ! its so expensive for iranian!!!
Because the price of the dollar in Iran has risen sharply

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ruslan M.

Absolutely positive experience using Sender!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Great deliverability
- Beautiful and modern UI
- Working API
- Awesome Support team
- Good price

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Adam D.

Moved over from another mail provider and it was a bit of a struggle to start but impressed with it.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 19/07/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, excellent support.
I like the way they have set up almost a flow chart for automation of emails

Cons

no image library where you store most used images to be used again in other campaigns
not so easy to save templates you've created.

Response from Sender.net

Hey Adam,

Thanks for the review. Even-though we have few struggles now, with upcoming new version of email template editor, we will implement image library and template management and lot's of new other features. Hope we could solve these issues very soon!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Joshua F.

Great for the newbie that doesn't want to deal with setting up their own email servers.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 04/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The support is always on point. They are consistent on getting back to you, and the system is easy enough for the newbie to get emails out and seems to have features to grow into.

Cons

It's feature rich, so it can look overwhelming, but once you figure out that you're only going to use a few features to begin with, it's not that bad.

Response from Sender.net

Thanks Joshua. Happy to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Majid A.

It's Recommended

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/05/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We are boosting our email marketing

Pros

1-Ease of us
2-Value for money
3-Online support
4-Very fast in sending emails.
5-Good and Complete API

Cons

1-Help documents are complete or at least I could not find whatever I was looking for
2-They need some soft improvements in their UX. I couldn't find some features before asking help from their good online support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Debbie W.

Good software for the less complex email campaigns. Easy to use and support team on hand to help!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 02/08/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is easy and quick to use. Great from small to medium sized companies. Well Done SENDER!

Cons

The email design section is very restricted leaving large gaps in between text boxes and buttons. Also, it is very basic when it comes to exporting data as you have to export each section separately (which is very time consuming).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Valeria S.

Easy with a greap appeal!

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 06/06/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Also a childern could set a campaign with sender.net. Great templates and funcion are perfect for almost all the need in mail campaign. The Customare Care is the best in the world.

Cons

Some little bug, on update sudscriber's detail (for example), do not permit to put 5 star in Overall quality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support