Splashtop Remote Support

4.5 (79)
Remote support for MSPs, IT service providers & helpdesks

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(79)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

79 reviews

Drew L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Value for the money for a remoting solution

Reviewed on 09/08/2018

I recommend it for cheap/smaller environments that just need simple remoting more than RDP can provide, but I wouldn't use this in an enterprise environment.

Pros

It is cheap and easy to license. The remoting itself is painless and works well, even in situations where internet connection is a bit... murky. Features are slick and well-designed, easy to access. Works great on desktop and phone/tablet solutions. Installer is great and can be automated in a windows environment.

Cons

It lacks some of the "big boy" features that other remoting softwares can provide, but those cost heaps more money. Support is basically a knowledge base, which is lacking, but honestly enough because it's pretty stable.

Ludovic R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficiency

Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Pros

The most interesting in this software is how that is efficient and easy to install and make all needed setups.
After, of course the price compare to equivalent platform is unrivaled.
With the deploy app process is very easy to install on all machine with a minimum configuration needed.
The view on all machines reachable is efficient and easy to setup to give access different machines (users, groups...)
Of course, there are several improvements needed but the basic functions are already impressive, efficient, and work how they are supposed to work.

Cons

Currently, no bad points, splashtop works like a charm.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy and affordable remote support

Reviewed on 10/07/2018

Splashtop has been a near perfect solution for our internal support needs. Every workstation in our organization can be accessed to provide support. With multiple locations and remote users it has been one of our best/most valuable support tools.

Pros

Easy and customizable deployment, runs as a service on remote station, client automatically updates, mobile friendly interface.
Can also create security groups for others accessing remote stations and control/limit access by group.

Cons

Access is to the desktop only, would be nice to have access to services, task manager, and system updates without logging in to desktop.
System resource usage seems a little excessive during the remote session.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome Remote Support Tool

Reviewed on 09/12/2019

It has become our go to for tech staff working from home, and elsewhere. It is secure, has great features, and has allowed us to do necessary work and provide support outside the office.

Pros

Allows mas deployment throughout our district to securely remote assist our staff. It provides chat tools, screen selection for multiple screens, file transfer, and many more features.

Cons

The pricing model isn't ideal for a large environment like out, so we have had to restrict access to only a few technical staff members.

Phil M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great choice for MSPs to offer remote access to clients...

Reviewed on 28/09/2020

When COVID-19 hit we were able to use Splashtop to provide simple, flexible and inexpensive remote control for our clients to be able to remote into their business PCs. Our clients are able to use almost any devices they already have on the remote side and managing the users is straightforward from our side.

Pros

Splashtop Remote Support made it quick and easy for us to offer a Remote Control work-from-home option to our business clients when COVID-19 hit. It supports quite a few types of devices, has a very easy-to-use client interface and makes it simple for us to manage the users.

Cons

The initial creation of new groups, then users, then deployment packages is a bit clunky. It could easily be streamlined with a step-by-step method of onboarding a new client, inviting users and deploying the product.

Brian F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cheaper than LogMeIn

Reviewed on 15/03/2019

Have access to monitor over 500 computers using the software.

Pros

Provides all of the same features as LogMeIn for a much cheaper price. Supports dual monitor viewing, remote reboot/safe-mode controls, file transfer, remote printing and pretty much anything else that you'd need in a pinch.

Cons

None, it is reliable and never had issues with setup, installs, or remote connections.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tons of value for the price

Reviewed on 28/01/2019

Since changing to Splashtop, our support team has been very satisfied.

Pros

I find Splashtop to be the most value for the price when it comes to remote support tools. The software is very reliable, updated frequently, and easy for end users to use.

Cons

The user interface can feel outdated, and connections can sometimes take a very long time to initiate.

Jasen O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Value

Reviewed on 21/12/2020

Pros

This was a cost effective alternative to what we were using for remote support that we ended up liking even better. Splashtop is more intuitive to use, more responsive, and a better overall feel.

Cons

I do wish there were more customization to the roles in user management. My team cannot operate the software in the capacity that they need unless they are assigned the Admin role. Making each role have customization would go a long way in taking care of this.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Slow, clunky and bare-bones.

Reviewed on 11/10/2018

Pros

Support for many platforms and it integrates well with our other tools.

Cons

No way to adjust the quality of the connection. This causes the experience to be very slow when you are using to support people without highspeed connections available.

Don B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent alternative for Logmein Central Users

Reviewed on 29/07/2019

Lower our yearly cost for remote support - and add remote support for MAC users

Pros

Easy to use and easy to implement (install new remote clients was easy)

Cons

Not having an easier way to switch focus from remote desktop to my desktop when assisting someone with SOS remote agent.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer

Reasons for Choosing Splashtop Remote Support

Yearly cost kept on going up up up.

Switched From

LogMeIn Central

Reasons for Switching to Splashtop Remote Support

Best overall experience from start to finish with a new vendor in over 10 years. They were exceptionally helpful during trial period and have not been disappointed since switching to them.
Eli H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exactly what I was looking for

Reviewed on 25/05/2020

I was looking for a reasonably priced remote support solution that also enabled me to have clients use the same software to access their computers as well. Once the COVID hit this software enabled me to access smaller clients that did not have any remote access abilities to continue to provide support.

Pros

The ability to create specific installation files with specific configurations for specific clients. Also the ability to create users that can only access certain groups of computers. Set up was super easy and support is accessible and knowledgable.

Cons

The printing functionality is a bit cumbersome. But it works.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes Remote Support Easy

Reviewed on 03/12/2019

It's invaluable to my job as a customer support agent. I love using it and it makes things very simple.

Pros

It's not too clunky, it has a simple interface, and it's at a very affordable price point for small businesses.

Cons

The default option is to not show the remote cursor, which makes it difficult if you are working with a customer and forget to turn it on beforehand.

Coy I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Don’t Waste your money on Logmein, buy this!

Reviewed on 06/08/2019

Excellent, Reasonable priced for a package, works like I need it, just don’t change your packages and we will happy.

Pros

Ability to purchase 25 users at a reasonable price so I can access clients without them having to purchase an expensive remote access software.

Cons

No complaints. I don’t know anything to mention here.

Gary H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works like a charm

Reviewed on 29/07/2019

I help people use QuickBooks, and a lot of times they just need a quick screen share for a simple problem.

Pros

It is very easy to implement, especially for SOS support.

Cons

I wish it were easier to use remote printing.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Splashtop is a great way to do remote support

Reviewed on 01/04/2019

Haven't had to use support more than just adding licensing at times and they were great

Pros

The software was very competitively priced and easy to deploy and use and has made us so much more effective at assisting our remote users.

Cons

Haven't found anything yet we don't like about this software

Michael S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Splashtop Remote Support

Reviewed on 16/06/2020

Pros

The remote control and management was very good and easy to deploy.

Cons

We switched to sysaid for better asset management including hardware and software. Also teamviewer is a great support tool for us.

Response from Splashtop

Hi Michael,

Thank you for the feedback. I am Antonia from the Customer Success team.

May we know more about your use case? Would you mind helping us by describing more how we can help you with your business though our software? Please contact us at [email protected]

Thanks again for choosing Splashtop and looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Regards,
Antonia Wang
Splashtop Customer Success team

Audrey W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pandemic

Reviewed on 13/05/2020

Excellent! we were forced to work at home and had one day to get up and running and this software saved the day.

Pros

the ease of installation and also there was minimal learning curve

Cons

there have been no issues that we least like so far.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer

Reasons for Switching to Splashtop Remote Support

Highly recommended from our IT consultant
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool for remote support of applications and users.

Reviewed on 07/12/2017

Pros

Screen refresh rate is great. File transfer easy to use. Engineers have easy to use desktop application with all the remote computers.

Cons

Copy / past not always working, reconnecting to the client can resolve this issue. Missing a button with CTRL+ESC.

Cory J.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

very good remote access service.

Reviewed on 09/05/2018

Pros

I pair this service with Atera RMM, it is integrated when a machine has Atera installed. lets you remote access a machine without needing to receive a temp password like TeamViewer, this can be set up that way if you would like, however. very clear picture and quick response time with very little input lag which is hard to achieve with a remote service. Splashtop does have a mobile app as well if you have that in your plan.

Cons

can't really think of anything I dislike, gets the job done and does exactly what it says it does. highly recommended if you need to perform remote maintenance often.

Yannik G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Same functionalities as LogMeIn Central, but less expensive!

Reviewed on 24/04/2018

Pros

Has the same great functionalities (that I need) as LogMeIn Central, but it's less expensive.
The Android app works very well.

Cons

I would like to have email alerts with Splashtop Remote Support - PLUS.
The UI look could be better, but I'm ready to leave with that as it's less expensive than the other similar products.

Wyn D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Remote support that costs less!

Reviewed on 22/11/2020

This gets all our support and updates etc without waiting for an IT guy.

Pros

Easy to get remote support at any time from our IT support and this didn't cost a fortune.

Cons

No connection over LAN network which is a little disappointing but to be fair still performs smoothly via internet.

Chad W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moved to Splashtop from Logmein

Reviewed on 24/04/2020

Pros

Works well, the file transfer works really well.

Cons

Using it on a phone is nearly impossible

Lauren W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

patient, understanding, kind, with great customer support

Reviewed on 09/07/2018

I am able to use remotely and know that I have the support of a friendly and helpful support team

Pros

The software support team was prompt and courteous giving me the information I needed without a major sales pitch. Cut and dry and to the point.

Cons

There is honestly NOTHING I can say that is negative about the program support team as whoever I spoke to was friendly and kind

Norm S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

scam

Reviewed on 26/02/2020

they tried to argue with the fact i had cancelled almost 1 year prior.. customer service? nah

Pros

none.. bulky kicked me off repeatedly, file transfer hardly functional

Cons

doesnt work well.. cancelled within 30 days knowing I'd owe for full year. THEN they billed me a year later for renewal. scam alert

Mary A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great customer service

Reviewed on 10/08/2021

Pros

easy access and great customer service.

Cons

initally hard set it up, but I figured it out after a bit.