Avatier Identity Anywhere Reviews

Avatier Identity Anywhere

4.9 (35)
Write a Review!
MODERNIZE YOUR DIGITAL WORKFORCE WITH AVATIER IDENTITY (IGA)

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(35)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.9/5
Sort by

35 Reviews for UK Users

Felicia
Felicia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Valuable service

Reviewed on 09/11/2021

Made the provisioning process seamless, and customer service is always great!

Made the provisioning process seamless, and customer service is always great!

Pros

Ease of use, and accurate provisioning.

Cons

Nothing to dislike, enjoyed the service.

Eddie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 09/11/2021

Great product to use and great partnership from Avatier in getting the solution customized to meet...

Great product to use and great partnership from Avatier in getting the solution customized to meet our very specific use case

Pros

Ease of Use/catalog for our end users to find exactly what they need

Cons

No 2 way servicenow integratIon to allow tasks to be opened and closed via service now and also closing out the Avatier request

Alternatives Considered

RSA SecurID

Reasons for Choosing Avatier Identity Anywhere

Needed to modernize from the 20 year old solution

Reasons for Switching to Avatier Identity Anywhere

Easier for our end users to use and implementation partnership with the development team from Avatier
Bharath
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

User friendly on request submission.

Reviewed on 30/01/2019

Pros

Our tool is not friendly like other tools.

Cons

Avatier tool is not friendly like other tools, users are getting confused if we display all privileges at once.

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reducing manual labor and time to completion of tasks with Avatier AIMS

Reviewed on 07/10/2020

We started with using AIMS for self-serve password resets due to the fact that a very significant...

We started with using AIMS for self-serve password resets due to the fact that a very significant number of calls to our service desk (about 65%) were taxing our resources. As soon as our employees were enrolled, password reset requests dropped 90%.
Later in our relationship, we decided to add Password Bouncer due to the fact that a large number of our users would create weak passwords, even with MS "Strong Password" settings enabled.
We then moved on to access requests. By using Avatier AIMS, we have made the task of requesting access significantly easier and quicker. The ability for anyone to be able to approve access via their phones has been a big player in this. We no longer have to wait for approvals.
Next, with the introduction of a new HRM system, we moved to automating the process of hires, changes and terminations. While this is still a work in progress, AIMS has been a central player in this project. We have automatic hires and terminations working perfectly. We are working on changes and expect this to be an ongoing process as the company changes.

Pros

Avatier's flexibility to adapt to needs is a main reason that I have continued to use AIMS. I've been able to use it for any type of request from our users and administrators. I have yet to find an access or password task that it couldn't handle easily.

I also like the way AIMS handles feeds from other systems. It is easy to use and adapt to a company's unique requirements. Its ability to use virtually any Active Directory field for identification made it easy for us to move to a process where all hires and terminations only have to happen in our HRM software. The feed between the two allows the automatic creation, change or termination of accounts.

Cons

I would like to see the ability to create my own reports. Avatier has been very accommodating when I have a request to generate custom reports, but it would be nice to be able to create my own.

Cleydson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Avatier is wonderful practical

Reviewed on 19/03/2021

I think he is wonderful because he avoids the agent or the company needing extra work to carry out...

I think he is wonderful because he avoids the agent or the company needing extra work to carry out our tasks, making us safe and doing extra work without worrying about software failing.

Pros

I think it is wonderful why and very practical to reset your AD password anywhere, just have an Internet connection so it becomes practical and valuable.

Cons

There is a small problem with the user when he tries to reset his password, many times some of his security question goes away, I don’t know if it’s because of some resetting of the web, this always happens when there is no success and its accomplishment, making us want to go in the manual to solve the problem, which makes it consensual many times.

Javier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Password Self Service Reset

Reviewed on 18/05/2022

We have been a customer for over a decade and have been pleased with the product and partnered with...

We have been a customer for over a decade and have been pleased with the product and partnered with Avatier several times throughout the years to request and create enhancements that have been added to the product overall.

Pros

It was easy to implement with the great support team assisting to get connectors configured on 80+ AS400 systems.

Cons

The out of the box reporting was ok but did not have all of the views that we required. We were able to easily connect to the backend DB and solve this issue and create the views we needed.

Coleen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Password Management

Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Pros

Ease of use -- users are guided through enrolling and utilizing the features of unlocking account and password changes. Agent software quick and easy to install. Definitely a cost saver in regards to IT Support staffing.

Cons

The support for smaller organizations could be problematic. While responsive to software production issues, the required SQL database and IIS platform are typically not supported. We appreciated the support assistance we received for both (we do not have a DBA or website staff person), but it was made clear that it typically would have fallen under billable assistance as opposed to product support.

Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All Around Solid

Reviewed on 03/07/2019

Pros

The platform from the beginning has been great. We have had Avatier for almost 10 years. We have expanded our use of Avatier over the year into automating the Account Terminator and Provisioning feature.

Any support tickets entered are responded to quickly. One time the problem we had turned into an update for everyone to benefit.

Another pro is that you don't have to staff a huge team behind this platform to support it for your company.

Cons

That their social footprint is small and needs to expand.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Tool, Great Support

Reviewed on 09/04/2019

They have been great and very supportive. The Password Management tool works great and I look...

They have been great and very supportive. The Password Management tool works great and I look forward to more automation.

Pros

I love Password Management and how it helps us with incident avoidance. We are just getting set up on some automation for onboarding and offboarding and look forward to being more efficient.

Cons

The set up time , but this is mostly due to our own environment.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Set it and forget it

Reviewed on 06/11/2018

Pros

We setup this software 5 years ago and it just works. Our users can reset their own passwords quickly and easily!

Cons

I can't really think of anything that we don't like about Avatier Password Station.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Avatier Privilege & Role Reconciliation

Reviewed on 11/04/2019

Overall with the ability to have single sign on was a major benefit for the Service Desk. Also the...

Overall with the ability to have single sign on was a major benefit for the Service Desk. Also the product allowed us to manage our remote field users by identifying those users that had not longed into the domain and allowed us to contact those user.

Pros

As as Service Desk Manager at the time our Service Desk organization utilized single sign on for all of our users throughout our organization. Along with a single point of management when assigning our users security. Our internal customers were also able to reset their own passwords from a single point. The report function was easy to use manage.

Cons

The product at the time did everything that we had need at the Service Desk.

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, Great Service

Reviewed on 06/02/2019

We have been using this product for year and it works great. Reduced our overall ticket load by...

We have been using this product for year and it works great. Reduced our overall ticket load by empowering the end users.

Pros

Flexability to manage all accounts from one pane of glass and sync accounts

Cons

On checking account status, uses questions rather than current password.

Lori
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HDI Conference Product Review

Reviewed on 10/04/2019

Used for password management.

Used for password management.

Pros

Ease of use for what we need; ability to manage accounts.

Cons

Based on what I saw today, I did not see anything I disliked. Would like to be able to use this to integrate to our ITSM system (Cherwell)

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Avatier IAM

Reviewed on 18/05/2022

Pros

When I used the product I found it was easy to use to set permissions.

Cons

We ended up changing products when management changed at our company and they wanted to go a different direction.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Password Reset System

Reviewed on 08/11/2021

Pros

It makes it easier for user’s to change their passwords themselves.

Cons

It would be nice if we could change passwords, terminate user access and request access in one website.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Identity Management

Reviewed on 08/11/2021

Pros

Lifecycle management makes it easy to provide AD access and password management for end-users.

Cons

Integration with Cherwell Service Management

Marcus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Avatier

Reviewed on 09/11/2021

Very happy

Very happy

Pros

The thing I like the most is Password Management .

Cons

Sometimes it takes a long time to load the database for our position codes

Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Avatier Review

Reviewed on 10/04/2019

Pros

I enjoyed the ease of use and the navigation.

Cons

I have no complaints of using the software.

michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

soft-lockout question

Reviewed on 05/03/2019

support was awesome. Rep was great

support was awesome. Rep was great

Pros

super easy to use. has many options available

Cons

lots of hidden features. sometimes its hard to find what you are looking for

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Lower call volume to service desk

Reviewed on 09/04/2019

I have used avatier as a third party support and currently use in new role. I make it a point to...

I have used avatier as a third party support and currently use in new role. I make it a point to enroll and demo avatier to all of our new hires and have received great feedback once completed

Pros

We have many applications that the service desk receives calls on. Avatier lowers the volume for AD password resets. We have about 95% of licenses being used currently.

Cons

Trying to get end users to remember about the tool when not used often. Not the fault of he application but would like a good way to remind end users of ease of use and value

Andy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Avatier product review

Reviewed on 18/01/2019

Pros

The ability to configure the application

Cons

Sometimes it is not intuitive. The documentation assumes a certain level of knowledge on the tool-set. It is not easy to use if you are at a lower level.

Marc
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional support

Reviewed on 01/03/2019

Pros

the support team is extremely knowledgeable with all of the support case that I have opened over the years.
they know exactly what the issue is when I open a case and there is never any guess work on their behalf

Cons

none. the product works and is very reliable.

Adam
Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Avatier is great!

Reviewed on 06/03/2019

Overall, this is a great product and saves your company and techs from doing a lot of extra leg...

Overall, this is a great product and saves your company and techs from doing a lot of extra leg work so they can focus on more important issues at hand.

Pros

Having the ability to unlock or reset your AD password from anywhere with an internet connection is such a valued asset in the IT industry

Cons

Only issue I've seen is if a user attempts to reset but misses some security questions, sometimes the web portal will trigger a reset even though it was not successfully performed by the end user. This in turn causes the end user to require manual assistance from on-site support

jody
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Upgrading to V7R3

Reviewed on 29/08/2018

Being down for a couple days made us realize how much we depend on this software to change...

Being down for a couple days made us realize how much we depend on this software to change passwords!

Pros

It was very easy to upgrade the software with the help of Customer support. Our software had stopped working when we upgraded our IBM operation system from V7R1 to V7R3. Michael was able to jump in and assist and got us back up and running in no time His knowledge of the software and of the systems was stellar.

Cons

We had no warning it would not work on this version.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AIMS - Avatier Identity Management Software Review

Reviewed on 11/04/2019

Great tools

Great tools

Pros

Very modern software and it doesnt look like it was made by IT for IT, Very sleek

Cons

DNA I do not have any negative reply on this section