Prospect CRM

4.8 (84)
#1 CRM for Wholesalers, Distributors, & Manufacturers

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(84)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

84 Reviews for UK Users

Chetan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Prospect CRM is the nice tool for business sales growth

Reviewed on 02/05/2021

It was a nice experience while using the Prospect CRM and we recommend to our friends as well.

Pros

It is nice and easy to use software, full functional and has many nice features. Prospect CRM is the awesome sales CRM tool for our brand.

Cons

It's support, we were stucked sometimes, and we were getting responses too late for our queries. Overall, the experience was nice.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub, Pardot and Mailgun

Reasons for Choosing Prospect CRM

More Convenient, and cost effective.

Switched From

HubSpot Marketing Hub, Pardot and Mailgun

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

It was cost effective and we have simple user experience as well.
Devin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple, Intuitive and Customizable

Reviewed on 13/05/2022

Pros

Our company Becker First Responder Co. found Prospectsoft Ltd as we we were in the search for a new inventory system. We liked the ability to integrate this CRM with our inventory system, email system and accounting system (QuickBooks Online). We have been tremendously impressed by the implementation team as we set the entire system up. As we rolled out the new inventory system, adding Prospectsoft into it was a simple process and all the information came in and didn't require any additional setup. We love the ability to customize the platform to make it work for our unique terminology and process.

The entire team has been tremendously helpful and would highly recommend.

Cons

Prospect Soft is a UK based company so as we are based in the USA the support hours are not during our working hours.

James B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Mixed feelings - plenty of features, but not convinced the basics have been covered

Reviewed on 19/01/2021

The key problem we were trying to solve by using Unleashed was to have a way to record our interactions with customers. We are able to do this. But it is crucial that this isn't at the expense of making other basic tasks, such as adding an order, more complicated when fields do not integrate with those in Unleashed. Many of the fields and forms in Prospect are not relevant to us, and so we leave them blank. Examples of not covering 'the basics' include the customer type not integrating with the customer type in Unleashed, the inability to search for a sales ledger by company name (instead having to search by code). We do not unfortunately memorise the customer code of all of our customers!). As Prospect has grown, the support offered has become more generic and less personable. The team doesn't seem very joined up. An example of this was a customer relationship manager noticing some 'bugs' during a zoom call (which we were very grateful for), raising a ticket on our behalf, only for the response to the ticket to be a link to the Prospect academy articles.

Pros

The ability to organise our customers into companies, divisions and contacts.
The search functionality
The reports, and AI aspects.

Cons

This software has plenty of features and ideas, but it seems to have lost its way as it has developed to neglect the ability to customise and use some of the very basic features - creating quotes and orders. It is true that the reports and data analysis are important, but the fundamental thing for us is to be able to create a quote, or enter an order, and for this to integrate seemingly with Unleashed. We have had issues with all of these and as a small business, the amount of customisation that is possible is a bit overwhelming without support. We want to spend our time solving our customer's problems with our products, selling items, and operating an efficient business We don't want to spend our time reading endless manuals, articles and trying to navigate around complicated set up processes. The software has felt a bit buggy in places and slow to respond. As a result of this, we have reverted to adding orders using Unleashed, because it is quicker and easier.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

The software seemed more customisable and relevant.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Definetly Would Recommend Prospect Soft

Reviewed on 09/05/2022

Very positive. As person who likes things to be clear and organised i think that ProspectSoft is a brilliant tool for the whole team - especially sales & marketing to work together and communicate when working with customers.

Pros

Easy to use, you can track so many different things - really helps a busy team keep communication at bay. Very useful tool to help you look after customers to the best ability possible.

Cons

Its quite a new software and they are a very adaptable team so if we ever find anything that needs improving etc they are quick to take it on board and the changes are actually made ! ( you would never get this with a big corporate company )

Clare M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fabulous CRM

Reviewed on 15/06/2022

Excellent for the sales team to maintain and grow their current customers; while expanding into new areas.

Pros

Very easy to use and implement. The best CRM for inventory based sales and the dashboard provides an instant view of sales. Excellent support, quick and knowledgeable.

Cons

The training items seem to be outdated or use different screen shots from the platform we use.

Rob I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prospect CRM

Reviewed on 26/05/2022

Very impressed

Pros

Funnel and flywheel is a no brainier, the ease of use is also very good

Cons

Where to add individual client prices.

Glen L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid Online CRM

Reviewed on 20/04/2022

Makes managing customers across multiple points of contact much easier

Pros

Easy to use in any browser, solid and reliable, very scalable.

Cons

Large feature set can be overwhelming until you get into using it

Stephen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love the product and does everthing i need it to

Reviewed on 24/05/2022

Makes doing my job a whole lot easier

Pros

Easy to use and never goes wrong, gives me all the information i need

Cons

Dont have anything negative from my point of view does what i need it do do

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Genuinely one of the best inhouse C|RM tools I have used!

Reviewed on 12/05/2022

Watching the performance of our sales teams improve, the quality of work and service improve and productivity too!

Pros

Custom reports to identify the most likely candidates, autodial tie-ins to improve efficiency, full end to end quote tracking. Recall and reminders. Almost every aspect has been well thought through and executed,

Cons

The user interface and customer search system can seem a little counter intuitive to new users. But basic training and they are up and running in no time.

Laura S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software, excellent onboarding support!

Reviewed on 06/05/2022

The whole process from pre-purchase to support during setup and the entire onboarding experience has been exceptional. I cannot praise the team enough in how they have supported us to get up and running with the system.

Pros

As a company new to using a CRM, Prospect has opened so many options to us and made the whole process extremely easy to do. It's ability to integrate with Xero, Unleashed and Mailchimp have allowed us to create a comprehensive stock aware customer relationship system.

Cons

I haven't found any negative yet, but we are still in the first 6 months of usage.

Austin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

B2B - This is your CRM.

Reviewed on 20/06/2022

It helped us grow sales.

Pros

4.5 out of 5 stars. Prospect soft is the best CRM for B2B sales: period. That said, they are still improving the CRM and releasing updates every 2 weeks based on community feedback. Does the CRM do everything you would hope: no, but those things are in the pipeline. Does the CRM do 90% of what you need better than everyone else. Yes!
Prospect is particularly strong at tracking customer changes in habits. Has one of your loyal customers went too long without purchase: you will know. Is a particular category underperforming amongst customers on the West Coast, Prospect will let you know. Prospect is first and foremost a customer relationship management tool and second a lead management tool. Most CRMs are merely for tracking leads and closing sales. B2B is different and needs a different CRM. We need to know our customers habits, trends, etc. in order to maximize sales and this is where Prospect stands head and shoulders above the rest.
If you are B2B - get this CRM. If it's missing a feature you want, just wait: it will be added soon as they do an EXCEPTIONAL job of listening to and responding to customers and making the CRM better.

Cons

The hierarchy structure of the CRM is both is best feature, and, at times, it's most annoying depending on the type of customers you work with. There is a slight learning curve here but once your team is used to it, it works very well.

Alternatives Considered

Method CRM

Reasons for Choosing Prospect CRM

Needed specific B2B functions that were not natively present in other CRMs and would have cost a lot to switch. Also, it was very important that our CRM communicate with our accounting software.

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

b2b reporting and functinality. Specifically, tracking and segmenting of current customers.
Rob G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Implementation in a growing company

Reviewed on 18/02/2021

Great. Our quoting, follow up, analytics and overall management are at a whole new level.

Pros

A number of expected benefits plus some great unexpected capabilities.

We implemented Prospect at a point where the company grew beyond the capacity to manually track our leads and quotes. Prior to installing Prospect we couldn't track monitor and follow up on quote status and a practical manner. A lot fell through the cracks.

Integration with Unleashed was a critical factor. Converting quotes in Prospect to Orders in Unleashed is seamless.

Prospect delivers great analytics we couldn't do before. Time since last order, conversion rates, customer productivity and potential etc.

The system forces the user to assign tasks. What we thought was annoying at first is in fact a great project management and communication tool as it automatically alerts whoever the task is assigned to and allows me to have the overall view at a glance of who is supposed to be delivering what and on which day.

Unexpected bonus and time-saver: We can calculate the weight of an order which is critical for preparing a shipping quote. Hadn't even considered this when we purchased the software. Simple yet impactful.

Subtotalling quotes, moving line items around - super easy.

Cons

The template and document layouts between Prospect and Unleashed don't quite line up but that's manageable

Some of the terminology and processes are a bit counter-intuitive but once you know how to do it it's easy.

One example is printing a document. Typically the function you look for is "Print". In Prospect you don't "print". You 'create a document' using the "Document".

Another example is deleting line items. Let's say you want to delete one or more contacts from a company/client. It's not obvious or intuitive but once you learn how, it's easy. (You have to know the icon to click, then select "Perform Bulk Action".)

And the support staff at Prospect helped us solve every query.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

1. Their people are accessible and knowledgeable. We speak directly with them and the same group of people all the time. They know us and our business. 2. We're a building product manufacturer. They demonstrated right off they understood our industry and software is well-designed for manufacturing and the construction sector.
Janita C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system, great service

Reviewed on 03/03/2021

Overall, the experience with ProspectSoft and been really great, I love how the system is constantly been updated with new features. Also, I love the chat facility thats available, this has come in so handy because I can ask a question and then get on with something else while I wait for a response, they always respond within 10 mins of me asking and they are a really great customer service/support team.

Pros

One of the features I like the most is the RFM Analysis, this makes customer calls so easy and helps me to know exactly who I need to call first who may be at risk of slipping away. Also, the way the system integrates so well with Unleashed makes it really easy to work with.

Cons

To start with I had some small issues with the speed of the system however this was something to do with my computer and not directly linked to the system, once this was sorted everything worked great.

Paul R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great integration

Reviewed on 15/02/2021

The support team are brilliant, deployment was a cinch and it's intuitive to use!

Pros

The ability to integrate with Unleashed inventory management is faultless.

Cons

email integration with Office 365 can falter at times

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Prospect CRM

for the integration with unleashed

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

Unleashed integration and ease of use
Stewart W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best CRM by far

Reviewed on 06/04/2021

10/10.

Product, training, and all aspects are second to none. I can remember the first Outlook add ins from Dynamics. I have used M Dynamics, Sales Force, Zoom (I think), Smartsheets, and now this. Prospect is by far the best if you are actually selling stock that exists.

Pros

It does not waste space on things that are not needed. Very little customisation is required, yet if feels like its tailored to your business

Cons

Any issues (only a few to date) are managed through the customer service platform. The rare issues are resolved quickly, and they have a suggestions platform that allows their partners to put forward ideas that can be voted on. If an idea gets enough votes they will implement it. Amazing process that more companies should offer.

Matt E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Real life review

Reviewed on 02/03/2021

Very happy to use this software. Well put together and designed

Pros

Easy of use and the user interface. Easy to navigate

Cons

Doesn't make coffee. It ticks all my boxes

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Prospect CRM

Just was not working for us.

Switched From

Sage CRM

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

Better pricing and better suited to our needs
Jaime M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

As a Sales Manager in a fast-paced industry where inventory is constantly moving and customers ebb and flow, I can safely say that Prospect CRM has really streamlined our approach and really allows us to manage our customers more effectively.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and how it integrates with other systems we use for manufacturing. I am able to qualify leads set tasks and get a real snapshot of the business as well as track inventory and look at peaks and troughs.

Cons

We had a few teething issues which were sorted out by the Prospectsoft Team all in all we have not come across any cons.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Salesforce Sales Cloud and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

After-sales support and integration with other systems that we use
Andy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This just does what it needs to and does it well!

Reviewed on 07/09/2020

Easy, great support and onboarding from team when bringing it on. Very quick and adaptive with stock and very very reliable.

Pros

Ease of use, adaptability and fits so well into our Goods out software

Cons

there is nothing that I feels needs inclusion in this box

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome CRM

Reviewed on 21/07/2021

Overall since introducing the CRM our conversation rates have gone up and sales process is in the process of going o a whole new level

Pros

Support, Flexibility, Reporting, Sales Pipelines ability to force tasks

Cons

Documents layouts are hard to master, but the support teams are there to help and always a pleasure to talk to.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Prospect CRM

Our old provider wants a ridiculous amount of money for alot less in terms of features.

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

During the trial process the support was second to none.
Jethro L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

10 years and counting

Reviewed on 30/01/2019

Sales order entry and viewing stock levels is difficult in all the accounting systems we have used. We intially installed Prospectsoft CRM in order to make those tasks easy, which it has done. We are also now taking advantage of the customer relationship pieces, like note taking, lead tracking and problem management.

Pros

Quick order entry functions, clear visibility of inventory data and integration to our back office

Cons

Many things in the past, but Prospectsoft have fixed all those. There are things now which we want changing, but they are logged in an ideas portal and we have an understanding of how long they may take to make it into the live product.

Response from ProspectSoft

Thanks for your feedback. We love good news stories. We also appreciate all your feedback in the ideas portal. Your product suggestions will help us to do a better and better job at meeting the needs of our b2b distribution & wholesale customers. Thank you.

Andrew T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best investment for your Sales this year.

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

A little over two years with Prospect CRM and everything is in a really good place, the working relationship and support offered is key to this.

Pros

Easy to use, constant development and improvements but in place prior to asking or even finding small glitches.
The price is negligible in compassion to what it brings to the business in the form of revenue. Customer experience has only been enhanced by all the reminder features, follow ups, emails and quote faculties built inot the software.

Cons

Don't really have anything to not like, if so it would be petty thing such as the colour scheme.

Marcus C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prospect CRM

Reviewed on 31/08/2021

A very helpful business that set up us quiclly and efficiently and a very easy to use software. Nothing is a problem.

Pros

We liked the way that we could very quickly pick up if any of our customers were dropping off on specific products or overall on sales.

Cons

A bit slow to ollect the data from sage 50

Gary D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great addition to our business

Reviewed on 21/05/2021

We started using the Prospect CRM just over 6 months ago and it's added real value to our business - The support we have received when needed has been fantastic but to be honest with all the support tools such as the prospect academy which allows you to look at tutorial videos we now rarely need help at all. It's an amazing tool for our Sales guys on the road who can now check stock, what price a customer previously paid and other really useful information on there mobiles whilst out and about meaning they're not pestering the office constantly for such information!!!

Pros

The ability to look at stock, previous price paid etc for our Sales guys on the road is invaluable. Our sales team can also read up on any previous information gained on projects before visiting our customers and potential customers.

Cons

When we raise invoices on the CRM and then transfer to our Xero system to confirm the invoices the prices are sometimes rounded up so we have to then alter them back on Xero

Chris D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

This software makes things take longer, not less time

Reviewed on 01/12/2020

It is a decent piece of software for those who need the features it offers, but for those who just want to create quotes and orders it increases rather than reduces your workload.

Pros

The structure/hierarchy of contacts (company, division, contact) is helpful.

Cons

The software has a very "Microsoft Excel" feel about it completing any task takes a few seconds longer. Over time, the seconds add up. We were previously using Unleashed to add and process orders but switched to Prospect which then sends the orders to Unleashed. Instinctively, Unleashed is much faster and easier to use and our staff choose to use Unleashed directly instead of Prospect. For example, we could previously create a quote and download it as a PDF instantly. We now have to open a Word document, then save the word document as a PDF, find the PDF in a folder on our computer etc. When we accept a quote we routiely wait up to 30 seconds for the quote to go through to Unleashed as an order. Managing products in Prospect isn't easy - a large user unfriendly Excel spreadsheet. We had a problem of duplicate products and incorrect product codes syncing from Unleashed and have still not resolved this.

Response from ProspectSoft

Hi Chris,

Thanks for your feedback, and the five stars you gave for our customer support - we appreciate that. But we also appreciate you taking the time to provide details of your challenges. I have spoken to our Support team on your behalf, and there are definitely faster ways for you to perform some of the tasks you've listed, including fully automated PDF'ing of quote documents. However, to make sure you're getting the most from the system, a senior member of our Customer Success team will be reaching out to you shortly.

Thank you again,
The Prospect Team

Peter S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations

Reviewed on 12/08/2020

Pros

Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations and associated documents. Seamlessly works with Unleashed and Xero. Each adviser I have spoken with have been brilliant, providing quick responses to any queries I've had.

Cons

Mass downloads of files created in Prospect would be a useful addition