Prospect CRM

4.8 (59)
#1 CRM for Wholesalers, Distributors, & Manufacturers

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(59)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

97%
recommended this app

59 Reviews for UK Users

Chetan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Prospect CRM is the nice tool for business sales growth

Reviewed on 02/05/2021

It was a nice experience while using the Prospect CRM and we recommend to our friends as well.

Pros

It is nice and easy to use software, full functional and has many nice features. Prospect CRM is the awesome sales CRM tool for our brand.

Cons

It's support, we were stucked sometimes, and we were getting responses too late for our queries. Overall, the experience was nice.

Alternatives Considered

Pardot, Mailgun and HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Choosing Prospect CRM

More Convenient, and cost effective.

Switched From

Pardot, Mailgun and HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

It was cost effective and we have simple user experience as well.
Rob G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Implementation in a growing company

Reviewed on 18/02/2021

Great. Our quoting, follow up, analytics and overall management are at a whole new level.

Pros

A number of expected benefits plus some great unexpected capabilities.

We implemented Prospect at a point where the company grew beyond the capacity to manually track our leads and quotes. Prior to installing Prospect we couldn't track monitor and follow up on quote status and a practical manner. A lot fell through the cracks.

Integration with Unleashed was a critical factor. Converting quotes in Prospect to Orders in Unleashed is seamless.

Prospect delivers great analytics we couldn't do before. Time since last order, conversion rates, customer productivity and potential etc.

The system forces the user to assign tasks. What we thought was annoying at first is in fact a great project management and communication tool as it automatically alerts whoever the task is assigned to and allows me to have the overall view at a glance of who is supposed to be delivering what and on which day.

Unexpected bonus and time-saver: We can calculate the weight of an order which is critical for preparing a shipping quote. Hadn't even considered this when we purchased the software. Simple yet impactful.

Subtotalling quotes, moving line items around - super easy.

Cons

The template and document layouts between Prospect and Unleashed don't quite line up but that's manageable

Some of the terminology and processes are a bit counter-intuitive but once you know how to do it it's easy.

One example is printing a document. Typically the function you look for is "Print". In Prospect you don't "print". You 'create a document' using the "Document".

Another example is deleting line items. Let's say you want to delete one or more contacts from a company/client. It's not obvious or intuitive but once you learn how, it's easy. (You have to know the icon to click, then select "Perform Bulk Action".)

And the support staff at Prospect helped us solve every query.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

1. Their people are accessible and knowledgeable. We speak directly with them and the same group of people all the time. They know us and our business. 2. We're a building product manufacturer. They demonstrated right off they understood our industry and software is well-designed for manufacturing and the construction sector.
James B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Mixed feelings - plenty of features, but not convinced the basics have been covered

Reviewed on 19/01/2021

The key problem we were trying to solve by using Unleashed was to have a way to record our interactions with customers. We are able to do this. But it is crucial that this isn't at the expense of making other basic tasks, such as adding an order, more complicated when fields do not integrate with those in Unleashed. Many of the fields and forms in Prospect are not relevant to us, and so we leave them blank. Examples of not covering 'the basics' include the customer type not integrating with the customer type in Unleashed, the inability to search for a sales ledger by company name (instead having to search by code). We do not unfortunately memorise the customer code of all of our customers!). As Prospect has grown, the support offered has become more generic and less personable. The team doesn't seem very joined up. An example of this was a customer relationship manager noticing some 'bugs' during a zoom call (which we were very grateful for), raising a ticket on our behalf, only for the response to the ticket to be a link to the Prospect academy articles.

Pros

The ability to organise our customers into companies, divisions and contacts.
The search functionality
The reports, and AI aspects.

Cons

This software has plenty of features and ideas, but it seems to have lost its way as it has developed to neglect the ability to customise and use some of the very basic features - creating quotes and orders. It is true that the reports and data analysis are important, but the fundamental thing for us is to be able to create a quote, or enter an order, and for this to integrate seemingly with Unleashed. We have had issues with all of these and as a small business, the amount of customisation that is possible is a bit overwhelming without support. We want to spend our time solving our customer's problems with our products, selling items, and operating an efficient business We don't want to spend our time reading endless manuals, articles and trying to navigate around complicated set up processes. The software has felt a bit buggy in places and slow to respond. As a result of this, we have reverted to adding orders using Unleashed, because it is quicker and easier.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

The software seemed more customisable and relevant.
Jaime M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 01/10/2021

As a Sales Manager in a fast-paced industry where inventory is constantly moving and customers ebb and flow, I can safely say that Prospect CRM has really streamlined our approach and really allows us to manage our customers more effectively.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and how it integrates with other systems we use for manufacturing. I am able to qualify leads set tasks and get a real snapshot of the business as well as track inventory and look at peaks and troughs.

Cons

We had a few teething issues which were sorted out by the Prospectsoft Team all in all we have not come across any cons.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud, Zoho CRM and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

After-sales support and integration with other systems that we use
Janita C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system, great service

Reviewed on 03/03/2021

Overall, the experience with ProspectSoft and been really great, I love how the system is constantly been updated with new features. Also, I love the chat facility thats available, this has come in so handy because I can ask a question and then get on with something else while I wait for a response, they always respond within 10 mins of me asking and they are a really great customer service/support team.

Pros

One of the features I like the most is the RFM Analysis, this makes customer calls so easy and helps me to know exactly who I need to call first who may be at risk of slipping away. Also, the way the system integrates so well with Unleashed makes it really easy to work with.

Cons

To start with I had some small issues with the speed of the system however this was something to do with my computer and not directly linked to the system, once this was sorted everything worked great.

Matt E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Real life review

Reviewed on 02/03/2021

Very happy to use this software. Well put together and designed

Pros

Easy of use and the user interface. Easy to navigate

Cons

Doesn't make coffee. It ticks all my boxes

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Prospect CRM

Just was not working for us.

Switched From

Sage CRM

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

Better pricing and better suited to our needs
Andy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This just does what it needs to and does it well!

Reviewed on 07/09/2020

Easy, great support and onboarding from team when bringing it on. Very quick and adaptive with stock and very very reliable.

Pros

Ease of use, adaptability and fits so well into our Goods out software

Cons

there is nothing that I feels needs inclusion in this box

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome CRM

Reviewed on 21/07/2021

Overall since introducing the CRM our conversation rates have gone up and sales process is in the process of going o a whole new level

Pros

Support, Flexibility, Reporting, Sales Pipelines ability to force tasks

Cons

Documents layouts are hard to master, but the support teams are there to help and always a pleasure to talk to.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Prospect CRM

Our old provider wants a ridiculous amount of money for alot less in terms of features.

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

During the trial process the support was second to none.
Marcus C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prospect CRM

Reviewed on 31/08/2021

A very helpful business that set up us quiclly and efficiently and a very easy to use software. Nothing is a problem.

Pros

We liked the way that we could very quickly pick up if any of our customers were dropping off on specific products or overall on sales.

Cons

A bit slow to ollect the data from sage 50

Peter S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations

Reviewed on 12/08/2020

Pros

Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations and associated documents. Seamlessly works with Unleashed and Xero. Each adviser I have spoken with have been brilliant, providing quick responses to any queries I've had.

Cons

Mass downloads of files created in Prospect would be a useful addition

Paul R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great integration

Reviewed on 15/02/2021

The support team are brilliant, deployment was a cinch and it's intuitive to use!

Pros

The ability to integrate with Unleashed inventory management is faultless.

Cons

email integration with Office 365 can falter at times

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Prospect CRM

for the integration with unleashed

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

Unleashed integration and ease of use
Stewart W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best CRM by far

Reviewed on 06/04/2021

10/10.

Product, training, and all aspects are second to none. I can remember the first Outlook add ins from Dynamics. I have used M Dynamics, Sales Force, Zoom (I think), Smartsheets, and now this. Prospect is by far the best if you are actually selling stock that exists.

Pros

It does not waste space on things that are not needed. Very little customisation is required, yet if feels like its tailored to your business

Cons

Any issues (only a few to date) are managed through the customer service platform. The rare issues are resolved quickly, and they have a suggestions platform that allows their partners to put forward ideas that can be voted on. If an idea gets enough votes they will implement it. Amazing process that more companies should offer.

Jethro L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

10 years and counting

Reviewed on 30/01/2019

Sales order entry and viewing stock levels is difficult in all the accounting systems we have used. We intially installed Prospectsoft CRM in order to make those tasks easy, which it has done. We are also now taking advantage of the customer relationship pieces, like note taking, lead tracking and problem management.

Pros

Quick order entry functions, clear visibility of inventory data and integration to our back office

Cons

Many things in the past, but Prospectsoft have fixed all those. There are things now which we want changing, but they are logged in an ideas portal and we have an understanding of how long they may take to make it into the live product.

Response from ProspectSoft

Thanks for your feedback. We love good news stories. We also appreciate all your feedback in the ideas portal. Your product suggestions will help us to do a better and better job at meeting the needs of our b2b distribution & wholesale customers. Thank you.

Andrew T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best investment for your Sales this year.

Reviewed on 06/07/2021

A little over two years with Prospect CRM and everything is in a really good place, the working relationship and support offered is key to this.

Pros

Easy to use, constant development and improvements but in place prior to asking or even finding small glitches.
The price is negligible in compassion to what it brings to the business in the form of revenue. Customer experience has only been enhanced by all the reminder features, follow ups, emails and quote faculties built inot the software.

Cons

Don't really have anything to not like, if so it would be petty thing such as the colour scheme.

Gary D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great addition to our business

Reviewed on 21/05/2021

We started using the Prospect CRM just over 6 months ago and it's added real value to our business - The support we have received when needed has been fantastic but to be honest with all the support tools such as the prospect academy which allows you to look at tutorial videos we now rarely need help at all. It's an amazing tool for our Sales guys on the road who can now check stock, what price a customer previously paid and other really useful information on there mobiles whilst out and about meaning they're not pestering the office constantly for such information!!!

Pros

The ability to look at stock, previous price paid etc for our Sales guys on the road is invaluable. Our sales team can also read up on any previous information gained on projects before visiting our customers and potential customers.

Cons

When we raise invoices on the CRM and then transfer to our Xero system to confirm the invoices the prices are sometimes rounded up so we have to then alter them back on Xero

Chris D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

This software makes things take longer, not less time

Reviewed on 01/12/2020

It is a decent piece of software for those who need the features it offers, but for those who just want to create quotes and orders it increases rather than reduces your workload.

Pros

The structure/hierarchy of contacts (company, division, contact) is helpful.

Cons

The software has a very "Microsoft Excel" feel about it completing any task takes a few seconds longer. Over time, the seconds add up. We were previously using Unleashed to add and process orders but switched to Prospect which then sends the orders to Unleashed. Instinctively, Unleashed is much faster and easier to use and our staff choose to use Unleashed directly instead of Prospect. For example, we could previously create a quote and download it as a PDF instantly. We now have to open a Word document, then save the word document as a PDF, find the PDF in a folder on our computer etc. When we accept a quote we routiely wait up to 30 seconds for the quote to go through to Unleashed as an order. Managing products in Prospect isn't easy - a large user unfriendly Excel spreadsheet. We had a problem of duplicate products and incorrect product codes syncing from Unleashed and have still not resolved this.

Response from ProspectSoft

Hi Chris,

Thanks for your feedback, and the five stars you gave for our customer support - we appreciate that. But we also appreciate you taking the time to provide details of your challenges. I have spoken to our Support team on your behalf, and there are definitely faster ways for you to perform some of the tasks you've listed, including fully automated PDF'ing of quote documents. However, to make sure you're getting the most from the system, a senior member of our Customer Success team will be reaching out to you shortly.

Thank you again,
The Prospect Team

Sam N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great all-rounder.

Reviewed on 14/01/2022

Pros

The interface is very user friendly.

A variety of built-in dashboards allow you to easily track, monitor and action opportunities/quotes giving us great oversight at any time of current sales and lead generation.

It integrates with software for producing quotations and marketing communications which are then visible within the CRM providing visibility for all staff members allowing us to provide the best service.

The team are super helpful and responsive to any queries we have and do all they can to find an appropriate solution.

Cons

No cons other than a few initial teething issues at the beginning which were quickly sorted out by the team at Prospectsoft.

Clare B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The BEST CRM Software/

Reviewed on 27/08/2021

Pros

Prospect excels all of our needs, dreams and requirements. If you can't figure out how to do it, the brilliant support team certainly can. No issue is too much trouble. I can produce a report easily to show exactly what I need. Its chronological format make recording data so simple - excellent for when you're busy. The note section is an excellent asset, it makes working part of a team even easier.

Cons

I really struggle to fill out this box. I am yet to have a band experience with Prospect, it's simply great!

John W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Prospect CRM

Reviewed on 15/12/2020

Great company to work with, attentive and happy to sort issues quickly. Keep up the good work!

Pros

The CRM software is easy to use and work with. Also allows integration with our Unleashed system.

Cons

Web based systems are reliant on the internet, although this does work well on 4g too if needed!

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Prospect CRM

Outgrew its use as a database

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

Friendly helpful people who knew what we wanted
Matthew R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CRM your business, get the insights, get the figures and build great structure for all...

Reviewed on 17/09/2021

due to the customisation ability i am making the system to what i want so this has been a key benefit keeping it growing through the business and becoming another employee

Pros

able to personalise it to our business needs is great, we make the fields we want to track, report on the info we want to see, give KPI feedback and link up easily to all the dashboards we require to monitor the overall business

Cons

no real issues so far to comment on, we have a different blue for our company, maybe a nice benefit to change to match the company blue :)

Julian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Distribution & Marketing for CRM

Reviewed on 15/09/2020

Thorough and supportive. No major sales push or pitch, rather an emphasis on understanding requirements and suitability to our day to day operations & goals.

Pros

Primarily the inventory control and integration with current accounting softwares.
The combination of stock management / distribution in a pipeline that can be tailored is highly practical.

Cons

Further automation & marketing potential.

Reasons for Switching to Prospect CRM

Our greatest requirement was for inventory management with customer and marketing functions seemingly easier to implement with other products rather than visaversa. - A marketing based CRM would still of left us fairly short in operational organisation for distribution.
Danny M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Prospect365 is a cost effective way to manage your e-commerce site when you use Opera II

Reviewed on 16/04/2018

Pros

I like the updating of essential information replicated to the web instantly. I enjoy the CRM interface, it's user friendly and very similar to MS Office. Support is good, much easier to phone than open a ticket.

Cons

I dislike the CMS Editor, it's limited when it comes to core changes, having learnt to code in raw HTML and CSS, a WYSIWYG editor is somewhat annoying. However this could just be me!

Response from ProspectSoft

Thanks for the feedback. We will send your feedback on the CMS and WYSIWYG vs HTML editing to our product team.

Premal P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Good Software

Reviewed on 15/07/2021

Prospect CRM are an integral part of our business, without the CRM we would not able to trade, reliability is great and so is the service desk when things do go wrong.

Pros

You don't have to be an IT expert to be able to make small changes to the CRM software/portal where customers purchase our products - ease of use. Easy integration into Sage 50 and Stripe payment software really helps.

Cons

We do not have specific things we do not like about this product.

Robin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent package that integrates well with our other business systems.

Reviewed on 06/12/2019

Pros

It is intuitive and a vital tool for our Area Managers and engineers who have live information on their phones giving live information back to the office. Most aspects are easily customisable by ourselves.

Cons

It can take time if core sections are requested to be customised by the ProspectSoft team but our engineer's portal is excellent now that it is up and running and a vast improvement over what we had.

Esther P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend

Reviewed on 08/07/2021

Pros

Prospect has without doubt created a seamless platform for our drinks business where we have greatly benefitted from this fantastic CRM software. It is integrated to Sage and is now central to our daily ordering, stock and invoice system and we wonder how we managed with out it before! I used Prospect in a previous company but it has now evolved into a user friendly system with a fantastic back up support team, always on hand to help and answer queries. From the onset full support is given and the team really know your business. Highly recommend Prospect as a value added tool to any business!

Cons

We really cannot find a fault with this software.