Phishing Tackle Reviews

Phishing Tackle

Simulated phishing and security awareness training platform

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(36)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
5.0/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

36 Reviews for UK Users

Karl
Karl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quality wins

Reviewed on 02/06/2021

So far we've educated users on data protection, GDPR, and what to look for in phishing emails....

So far we've educated users on data protection, GDPR, and what to look for in phishing emails. Results are tangile, in both click prone rates and course completion.

Pros

The software is easy to use, the managed service just makes our life easier. I've saved so much time! I can't believe the price is so low based on the quality of service we receive, too!

The quality of the video content is extremely high and extremely engaging. The "little and often" method of teaching so far, seems to be far more effective than any other platform I've previously used.

Cons

There are no cons really. it's cheaper and better than it's competitors.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding security awareness training and support

Reviewed on 03/05/2023

i was pleased to see the risk profiles of our employees dramatically improve as Phishing Tackle's...

i was pleased to see the risk profiles of our employees dramatically improve as Phishing Tackle's SAT training appears very effective

Pros

working with [sensitive content hidden]

Cons

nothing i can think of

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A valuable addition to your security posture

Reviewed on 05/05/2023

Pros

The guided setup process made initial config easy, and being able to use AzureAD users/groups keeps administration simple. There's an amazing variety of options for the phishing emails themselves, and excellent reporting options. The training courses have also been useful in educating our users. We used the "managed service" option, which includes quarterly review/planning sessions with a knowledgeable account manager.

Cons

I'm required to write at least one "con" here, so...um, the name's kind of irritating, especially at a company with several actual fishermen on staff.

Bryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective Simulated Email Training and Analytics

Reviewed on 26/10/2023

The support and managed service level from their team has been excellent. They devoted significant...

The support and managed service level from their team has been excellent. They devoted significant time to working to resolve some technical issues that involved a third-party email security provider blocking simulated emails and email tracking, which we very much appreciated.

Pros

Setup and customer support teams have been excellent. The product performs well at simulated email campaigns and associated tracking of user interaction activity. Training topics are quite varied and provide coverage on many key topics.

Cons

Some of the back-end navigation is a bit of a challenge to pick up, but this is mostly a function of the necessarily evils of integration with Microsoft, so I'm not sure there is much to be done here.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software, Great Team, Great Pricing

Reviewed on 26/02/2021

Pros

This software is pretty much plug and play. We were able to purchase and set up campaigns to start testing our internal team in less than 2 days. This is by far the easiest tool I have seen for increasing a company's security posture. They also have a vast library of prebuilt phishing emails and training connect ready for us to use.

Cons

There really were not any issues I have had at all with the product. It is a solid piece of product and it works flawlessly.

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feature rich, great value first SAT platform for us

Reviewed on 08/07/2021

Great product, excellent onboarding experience and ongoing support. If you're starting out in the...

Great product, excellent onboarding experience and ongoing support. If you're starting out in the area of Security Awareness Training I would highly recommend taking a look at Phishing Tackle.

Pros

Simple to perform the initial configuration and to get quickly up and running with your first baseline phishing campaign. Reasonable selection of media content for starting out with courses, and custom content can be added through support. We took the white-labelling solution which has given us a nice branded Security Awareness Training portal within our domain that fits with organisational branding and reinforces trust and the messaging being delivered. Support is fast and knowledgeable. Reporting available on the platform has met all our needs.

Cons

The only addition I would value would be the ability to make minor changes to courses after they have started (e.g. adding additional participants if auto-enrol new users wasn't selected, changing due dates or notification options, etc). Right now the only way to do that is to recreate the course, which looses participant progress.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phishing Tackle Admin

Reviewed on 06/04/2023

I thoroughly enjoy my catch monthly meetings with [sensitive content hidden]. [sensitive content...

I thoroughly enjoy my catch monthly meetings with [sensitive content hidden]. [sensitive content hidden] is insightful and always demonstrates a great knowledge of analytics for the previous months data. [sensitive content hidden] always offers help and support with any concerns for that month in review and provides tremendous knowledge of the product itself and updates me with anything that is relevant about courses, campaigns and new products. [sensitive content hidden] customer service at meetings is carried out with a high level of professionalism and thought that allows for great feedback in a friendly and personable way. I couldn't recommend [sensitive content hidden] enough and thank him for all his help, guidance and support since I took over the role as admin for [sensitive content hidden]

Pros

All features are brilliantly impactful. From a Users point of view - the course videos are short and concise and full of key detail. The quizzes test knowledge and comprehension which is key and a great addition over the past two/three months.From an Admin point of view, the analytics features are great. The visuals and reporting are of great quality. The Managed Service and reports are great to gather an overview. The data within the courses section and campaigns gives me data to create reports myself for the company and feedback to managers and directors. Support from the LIVE Customer Chat is efficient and informative and all questions I have asked over the months have been answered in a timely and knowledgeable manner.

Cons

Nothing. I'm very pleased with all aspects of the product.

Colin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product by excellent people

Reviewed on 02/06/2023

Really happy with the experience overall. The Phishing training sessions are short, interesting,...

Really happy with the experience overall. The Phishing training sessions are short, interesting, and informative, and the Phishing test is really impressive, and gives us an insight into how our staff are performing from an Information Security viewpoint.

Pros

It's really easy to use, the UI is nice, and the support from the staff is excellent.

Cons

Was a little tricky to set up at first, that but was mainly down to inexperience on our part, not because of Phishing Tackle itself.

Russell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phishing Tackle is a Cybersecurity essential

Reviewed on 04/04/2023

It has been a pleasure to use since day one, and has lowered our attack surface considerably whilst...

It has been a pleasure to use since day one, and has lowered our attack surface considerably whilst pretty much running itself and delivering quality training to our staff. We're so impressed with the results that we're now planning to deploy to our associated representatives and their staff.

Pros

Phishing Tackle has taken our users from being hardly aware of cybersecurity risks to a crack team of individuals that are constantly on the lookout for dodgy emails that try and bring our network down. Being a high-risk target, the software has given management and IT the confidence that we've got the front-line covered. Reporting is easy to understand and integrates seamlessly into our Azure AD environment, and the regular overview calls with [sensitive content hidden] give us a great insight into how we're performing and how we can customise the training modules to suit our needs.

Cons

There were a few nuances to setting up Phishing Tackle, but these were legitimate security hurdles within the Azure environment that needed to be overcome to allow the software to do its thing. It would actually have been worrying from a security point of view if it was too easy, and we received quick and efficient help from the support team to get us up and running.

David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really great product with many uses

Reviewed on 26/06/2023

Really great product, great to bundle along with other services.

Really great product, great to bundle along with other services.

Pros

The customisation is limitless, and the user training portal has given us additional revenue streams as a training provider for bespoke customer solutions.

Cons

There are sometimes weird timing issues and sometimes the emails can be easily spotted after a number of uses due to the short list of fake URL's used.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I'd give 10 stars if I could!!

Reviewed on 11/03/2021

To fill the gap in InfoSec training and testing of staff base with regards how prone they may be to...

To fill the gap in InfoSec training and testing of staff base with regards how prone they may be to fall victim of phishing.

Pros

Very easy to use, great interactive GUI with a plethora of customisable options for campaigns, training and reports.

Cons

Nothing. As above, the platform satisfies all of our business and user needs.

Response from Phishing Tackle

Thank you so much for your great review - the whole team will be absolutely thrilled.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective and user-friendly simulated phishing platform

Reviewed on 23/07/2020

As an MSSP, this product ties in nicely with our portfolio and we aim to increase our use of this...

As an MSSP, this product ties in nicely with our portfolio and we aim to increase our use of this internally to ensure that our staff are constantly vigilant of phishing attacks.

Pros

The set-up of campaigns is easy and user friendly with a reasonable wealth of templates to choose from.

Reports are very detailed and provide use-able insight into click-rate trends.

The ability to add more email addresses/clients without needing to procure licenses is very useful.

Cons

The initial whitelisting guidance could do with recommending multiple/best practice whitelisting measures as we have had to add further measures later down the line to avoid Exchange Online Protection.

I think the training course function would benefit greatly from having some quiz templates to offer guidance around what can be made with the quiz master.

Response from Phishing Tackle

Thank you for your great feedback, we are continuously updating our whitelisting documentation to keep up with the constant changes from email providers.

The quiz master is an incredibly comprehensive tool, so we'll ensure we make even more examples available to help leverage that power.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding security awareness and training tool

Reviewed on 10/11/2022

Phishing Tackle has helped educate our staff in IT security, the continual testing and training...

Phishing Tackle has helped educate our staff in IT security, the continual testing and training means employees are more conscious of IT security compared with yearly coursework.

Pros

Phishing tackle has been a great addition to our IT security suite. The setup and integration was straightforward . Phishing tackle provide an excellent support portal which addresses any questions we have had. Along with outstanding account management, sales engagement and customer support, overall it has been a very positive experience and I would highly commend this company for how well they look after customers. Both the phishing simulation tests and training have worked well within our company. Keeping security awareness levels across all employees is key in any business. Continual testing and training has improved our security posture and helped our employees within their work and home lives. The automation of testing and training with little impact to IT workloads has been a real benefit to our business.

Cons

This is a minor issue but we decided to issue our own training reminders as we couldn't quite get our logo's and images to not be blocked by Outlook as the image is coming from an external site, it led to our staff thinking the email was not from IT. A really minor issue.

Ammo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent, inexpensive yet essential product

Reviewed on 05/01/2023

Love the product, its an essential product now and progress in user training can be seen clearly....

Love the product, its an essential product now and progress in user training can be seen clearly. The price for a managed service is unbelievable and monthly account reviews are useful. Its a must-have for all internet enabled companies.

Pros

Fully Managed service for the less than the price of KnowB4 unmanaged service. Easy to use and good reporting. Less training videos than KB4 but significantly cheaper and content is being added sufficiently fast for there to be minimal repetition.

Cons

Outlook plugin sometimes crashes AD user sync is not fully able to sync correctly. IE employees who have left are not deleted automatically so must be manually managed.

Neal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phishing Tackle Review

Reviewed on 18/03/2021

Phishing Tackle has been instrumental in improving the business's overall ability to identify...

Phishing Tackle has been instrumental in improving the business's overall ability to identify phishing emails as well as increasing overall security awareness. The managed service approach ensures that the service is very light touch for admin staff.

Pros

The service provides an excellent way on increasing security awareness for our users. The phishing campaigns really focus our staff's attention and has increased engagement significantly. The monthly security training videos are short and to the point, helping to maintain that level of engagement while delivering useful information. This is all done at a very cost effective level.

Cons

I haven't seen any real downsides of the service, it does exactly what we need.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to get started and a great library of campaigns

Reviewed on 30/07/2020

Pros

There's a good library of campaigns so you can get up and running easily. There's the alarm functionality to point out to users what warning signs to look out for and train.

Cons

Getting started with GSuite wasn't as straight forward as I would have liked. Support were great, but the additional steps to make the campaigns realistic in GMail should have been made more obvious?

Response from Phishing Tackle

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are always working on continuously improving our product and documentation which has changed a lot since you joined us.

We will, of course, feed your review back to our content and dev teams to ensure we look again to see where we can make it even better.

Alina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phishing Tackle

Reviewed on 27/04/2021

Pros

It is very easy to use, quick training modules, brilliant reports, great customer support

Cons

I like everything about it, nothing else to add.

Response from Phishing Tackle

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

Our team are always delighted to know the hard work everyone puts in is so well received and making a positive difference to your security culture.

Gareth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Superb service from start to finish.

Reviewed on 28/10/2022

The transition to Phishing Tackle has been seamless. The service we receive from them has been a...

The transition to Phishing Tackle has been seamless. The service we receive from them has been a massive upgrade. Every aspect from sales right down to our monthly update meetings with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been a significant upgrade. The ongoing monthly meetings ensure we get the most out of the product/service. Would highly recommend.

Pros

There is nothing not to like about it, it is easy to use, intuitive. It has a comprehensive list of features, from policy management, CVE's library, right down to useful training videos for end users. Whether you manage yourself or go for the managed service its easy for any IT team to configure and manage.

Cons

Not really a con as the feature is imminent, smishing will now be part of the product suite.

Response from Phishing Tackle

Thank you for the kind feedback Gareth, it's great to hear you're pleased with our product and service. It will also further inspire the team.

You'll be pleased to hear that smishing is being reintroduced within the next few weeks.

Rashid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phishing Tackle is worth every penny

Reviewed on 23/05/2023

We have integrated Phishing Tackle into our systems and Phishing Tackle is now a core part of our...

We have integrated Phishing Tackle into our systems and Phishing Tackle is now a core part of our ISO27001 certification which on our most recent audit was highlighted as a definite strength.

Pros

Ease of use, and the customer service managers especially the regular reviews to discuss the plans going forward. Nothing is ever too much of an ask and we do ask for a lot!

Cons

None, we have integrated into our systems and Phishing Tackle is now a core part of our ISO27001 certification

Gemma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customer service second to none!

Reviewed on 15/03/2021

The level of customer support is outstanding. Queries and issues are resolved in an extremely...

The level of customer support is outstanding. Queries and issues are resolved in an extremely timely manner. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are a real pleasure to partner with and nothing is too much trouble!

Pros

The bitesize training videos make the content manageable and help with learner engagement and knowledge retention. The reports are really simple, useful and accessible in terms of evaluating the impact of training.

Cons

Not applicable in this case - the training served its purpose.

Roy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phishing Tackle Review

Reviewed on 11/06/2021

Overall it has been a revelation to work with the staff at Phishing Tackle, and I am very picky....

Overall it has been a revelation to work with the staff at Phishing Tackle, and I am very picky. The help and assistance has been nothing short of excellent.
This product was recommended by a well established security company, and it has been well founded.

Pros

It's clean well thought out design. Easily implemented, with good, clear and informative help documents.

Cons

There isn't anything I have found yet, and I have really tried hard.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System and Support

Reviewed on 26/02/2021

overall is a very positive experience. we have a number of users on the system from an admin...

overall is a very positive experience. we have a number of users on the system from an admin perspective and have several of our customers enrolled through the partner portal. its made running simulations so much easier and condenses all the information down into tidy reports which can be directly sent to customers and more importantly can be read by customers which dont have an advanced technical knowledge.

Pros

the ease of use, pretty simple to setup if you have the right permissions, the support team are always on point and happy to help.

Cons

there are a few features which i feel need to be implemented and a sometimes the portal doesn't respond properly but I have a meeting scheduled with your company to bring these up.

Response from Phishing Tackle

Thanks for your great review Michael, really pleased you are happy with your Security Awareness Training portal for your clients and we look forward to working with you to make your experience even better.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phishing Tackle

Reviewed on 04/03/2021

Pros

I would highly recommend Phishing Tackle to anyone. We used this platform to help educate our staff on security awareness and help drive behavioural change throughout the organisation. The team at phishing tackle are extremely knowledgeable and supportive. Phishing Tackle also have a vast library of training content and phishing emails that can cater to any organisation’s needs. A fantastic product with excellent staff.

Cons

Nothing, I liked everything about this software.

Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 23/07/2020

Absolute game changer for us. Really really good, easy to use and setup.

Absolute game changer for us. Really really good, easy to use and setup.

Pros

The ability to setup Phishing campaigns easily with a huge variety of templates and options is an absolute win. The Phishing campaigns can link into training campaigns where any users that fail can be automatically enrolled into the training.

Cons

Nothing of note really. Some training games over videos would be benficial.

Response from Phishing Tackle

Thank you for your flattering review and feedback.

We are constantly adding all sorts of new content and will ensure your comments are passed to our content team.

Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does more than it says on the tin!

Reviewed on 02/09/2020

Professional and supportive.

Professional and supportive.

Pros

The simplicity and integration options. It is a very clear well structured piece of software. The support team are quick and responsive.

Cons

There are no features that are difficult to use, so no.

Alternatives Considered

MimeCast Email Security

Reasons for Switching to Phishing Tackle

Simple to get going and powerful.