Phishing Tackle

4.9 (22)
Simulated phishing and security awareness training platform

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(22)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
5/5

100%
recommended this app

22 reviews

Roy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phishing Tackle Review

Reviewed on 11/06/2021

Overall it has been a revelation to work with the staff at Phishing Tackle, and I am very picky. The help and assistance has been nothing short of excellent.
This product was recommended by a well established security company, and it has been well founded.

Pros

It's clean well thought out design. Easily implemented, with good, clear and informative help documents.

Cons

There isn't anything I have found yet, and I have really tried hard.

Paul P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to get started and a great library of campaigns

Reviewed on 30/07/2020

Pros

There's a good library of campaigns so you can get up and running easily. There's the alarm functionality to point out to users what warning signs to look out for and train.

Cons

Getting started with GSuite wasn't as straight forward as I would have liked. Support were great, but the additional steps to make the campaigns realistic in GMail should have been made more obvious?

Response from Phishing Tackle

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are always working on continuously improving our product and documentation which has changed a lot since you joined us.

We will, of course, feed your review back to our content and dev teams to ensure we look again to see where we can make it even better.

Jay jay D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Doesn't just show you problem, it addresses it

Reviewed on 31/07/2020

The team at phishing tackle are very knowledgeable and modern, they are running parallel to the current threat landscape.

It is clear the team have a vision to re-invent security awareness training, they take customer feedback seriously, great to see the platform evolve.

Pros

The product is easy to use, and most importantly it is not a fire and forget security awareness tool.

It has a continuous monitoring feel to it, it has been designed to constantly train and remind users of the threat.

The training is not just watch a video, do a quiz and you are done, it is very dynamic and measurable.

Very Affordable

Cons

There are no cons of the product that I can think of

Brian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phishing Tackle

Reviewed on 04/03/2021

Pros

I would highly recommend Phishing Tackle to anyone. We used this platform to help educate our staff on security awareness and help drive behavioural change throughout the organisation. The team at phishing tackle are extremely knowledgeable and supportive. Phishing Tackle also have a vast library of training content and phishing emails that can cater to any organisation’s needs. A fantastic product with excellent staff.

Cons

Nothing, I liked everything about this software.

Sam G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 30/03/2021

Very Positive.

Pros

Ease of using - tagging and campaign templates are very easy to use, customise and deploy.

Cons

I think a good feature would be able to customise the reports more.

Andrew R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software, Great Team, Great Pricing

Reviewed on 26/02/2021

Pros

This software is pretty much plug and play. We were able to purchase and set up campaigns to start testing our internal team in less than 2 days. This is by far the easiest tool I have seen for increasing a company's security posture. They also have a vast library of prebuilt phishing emails and training connect ready for us to use.

Cons

There really were not any issues I have had at all with the product. It is a solid piece of product and it works flawlessly.

Paul P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I'd give 10 stars if I could!!

Reviewed on 11/03/2021

To fill the gap in InfoSec training and testing of staff base with regards how prone they may be to fall victim of phishing.

Pros

Very easy to use, great interactive GUI with a plethora of customisable options for campaigns, training and reports.

Cons

Nothing. As above, the platform satisfies all of our business and user needs.

Response from Phishing Tackle

Thank you so much for your great review - the whole team will be absolutely thrilled.

Alina E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phishing Tackle

Reviewed on 27/04/2021

Pros

It is very easy to use, quick training modules, brilliant reports, great customer support

Cons

I like everything about it, nothing else to add.

Response from Phishing Tackle

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

Our team are always delighted to know the hard work everyone puts in is so well received and making a positive difference to your security culture.

Jamie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 23/07/2020

Absolute game changer for us. Really really good, easy to use and setup.

Pros

The ability to setup Phishing campaigns easily with a huge variety of templates and options is an absolute win. The Phishing campaigns can link into training campaigns where any users that fail can be automatically enrolled into the training.

Cons

Nothing of note really. Some training games over videos would be benficial.

Response from Phishing Tackle

Thank you for your flattering review and feedback.

We are constantly adding all sorts of new content and will ensure your comments are passed to our content team.

Simon K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reall, Really good security awareness and testing platform

Reviewed on 03/03/2021

Has given us visibility of risk associated with Phishing and provided a really good way to mitigate the risk by educating our end users.

Pros

All the training programs are easily digestible and not at all onerous for the end users to complete.

Cons

Would like the ability to programmatically extract user staining data so it can be used in another application, for instance HR system.

James F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must have software

Reviewed on 30/07/2020

Easy to use and excellent value for money. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a great guy and very helpful.

Pros

This software has an incredible feature set for its price and should be a part of any organisations cyber security suite.

Cons

Nothing i ' like about this software, its excellent.

Response from Phishing Tackle

Thank you very much for your amazing review (assuming you meant to type "Nothing I DON'T like") in the cons :-)

We are introducing even more great features over the coming months which will even further enhance the value proposition for you.

Garry L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Phishing Tackle Review

Reviewed on 08/02/2021

Very good. The service is effective and support, excellent.

Pros

Single-sign-on for security. Ease of use, clear dashboards reporting.

Cons

There is nothing comes to mind, it really is an excellent product.

Katie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really great product has had a very positive effect on the business

Reviewed on 03/03/2021

Really great, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very helpful and the product has defiantly made the business aware of threats outside of our organisation.

Pros

Content
Customization
Service
Ability to test individual departments

Cons

It is only as good as the data supplied by the business so can be an issue when things go wrong.

Rashid H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good product backed by a very friendly and helpful team

Reviewed on 10/09/2020

Very happy with Phishing Tackle

Pros

Ease of use
They do most of the work for us
Clear reporting
Customisable

Cons

Nothing so far.
The team have always been helpful and patient with us

Steve G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 11/05/2021

Pros

I found the process of setting it up very easy and the management intuitive. Combined with Phishing Tackle looking after my account / organising the campaigns, it's taken care of a job for me that is necessary and time-consuming, freeing me up to do other things.

Cons

At present I don't have any negative to say!

Karl B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quality wins

Reviewed on 02/06/2021

So far we've educated users on data protection, GDPR, and what to look for in phishing emails. Results are tangile, in both click prone rates and course completion.

Pros

The software is easy to use, the managed service just makes our life easier. I've saved so much time! I can't believe the price is so low based on the quality of service we receive, too!

The quality of the video content is extremely high and extremely engaging. The "little and often" method of teaching so far, seems to be far more effective than any other platform I've previously used.

Cons

There are no cons really. it's cheaper and better than it's competitors.

Gemma C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customer service second to none!

Reviewed on 15/03/2021

The level of customer support is outstanding. Queries and issues are resolved in an extremely timely manner. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are a real pleasure to partner with and nothing is too much trouble!

Pros

The bitesize training videos make the content manageable and help with learner engagement and knowledge retention. The reports are really simple, useful and accessible in terms of evaluating the impact of training.

Cons

Not applicable in this case - the training served its purpose.

Stephen N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feature rich, great value first SAT platform for us

Reviewed on 08/07/2021

Great product, excellent onboarding experience and ongoing support. If you're starting out in the area of Security Awareness Training I would highly recommend taking a look at Phishing Tackle.

Pros

Simple to perform the initial configuration and to get quickly up and running with your first baseline phishing campaign. Reasonable selection of media content for starting out with courses, and custom content can be added through support. We took the white-labelling solution which has given us a nice branded Security Awareness Training portal within our domain that fits with organisational branding and reinforces trust and the messaging being delivered. Support is fast and knowledgeable. Reporting available on the platform has met all our needs.

Cons

The only addition I would value would be the ability to make minor changes to courses after they have started (e.g. adding additional participants if auto-enrol new users wasn't selected, changing due dates or notification options, etc). Right now the only way to do that is to recreate the course, which looses participant progress.

Adam M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective and user-friendly simulated phishing platform

Reviewed on 23/07/2020

As an MSSP, this product ties in nicely with our portfolio and we aim to increase our use of this internally to ensure that our staff are constantly vigilant of phishing attacks.

Pros

The set-up of campaigns is easy and user friendly with a reasonable wealth of templates to choose from.

Reports are very detailed and provide use-able insight into click-rate trends.

The ability to add more email addresses/clients without needing to procure licenses is very useful.

Cons

The initial whitelisting guidance could do with recommending multiple/best practice whitelisting measures as we have had to add further measures later down the line to avoid Exchange Online Protection.

I think the training course function would benefit greatly from having some quiz templates to offer guidance around what can be made with the quiz master.

Response from Phishing Tackle

Thank you for your great feedback, we are continuously updating our whitelisting documentation to keep up with the constant changes from email providers.

The quiz master is an incredibly comprehensive tool, so we'll ensure we make even more examples available to help leverage that power.

Neal J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phishing Tackle Review

Reviewed on 18/03/2021

Phishing Tackle has been instrumental in improving the business's overall ability to identify phishing emails as well as increasing overall security awareness. The managed service approach ensures that the service is very light touch for admin staff.

Pros

The service provides an excellent way on increasing security awareness for our users. The phishing campaigns really focus our staff's attention and has increased engagement significantly. The monthly security training videos are short and to the point, helping to maintain that level of engagement while delivering useful information. This is all done at a very cost effective level.

Cons

I haven't seen any real downsides of the service, it does exactly what we need.

Michael F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System and Support

Reviewed on 26/02/2021

overall is a very positive experience. we have a number of users on the system from an admin perspective and have several of our customers enrolled through the partner portal. its made running simulations so much easier and condenses all the information down into tidy reports which can be directly sent to customers and more importantly can be read by customers which dont have an advanced technical knowledge.

Pros

the ease of use, pretty simple to setup if you have the right permissions, the support team are always on point and happy to help.

Cons

there are a few features which i feel need to be implemented and a sometimes the portal doesn't respond properly but I have a meeting scheduled with your company to bring these up.

Response from Phishing Tackle

Thanks for your great review Michael, really pleased you are happy with your Security Awareness Training portal for your clients and we look forward to working with you to make your experience even better.

Simon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does more than it says on the tin!

Reviewed on 02/09/2020

Professional and supportive.

Pros

The simplicity and integration options. It is a very clear well structured piece of software. The support team are quick and responsive.

Cons

There are no features that are difficult to use, so no.

Alternatives Considered

MimeCast Email Security

Reasons for Switching to Phishing Tackle

Simple to get going and powerful.