54 reviews

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
54 reviews
Jonny F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

ZionWorx

Reviewed on 14/02/2020

Great simple solution for getting words onto a screen. Easy to use.

Pros

Simple features and easy to setup. Gets the job done.

Cons

Probably a bit too simplistic for larger venues and heavy multimedia usage.

Milagros G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent tool for the audiovisual work of the church

Reviewed on 18/04/2018

It is very useful in our church as it is growing and it allows us to connect the attendees with each presentation and guide them with ease.

Pros

ZionWorx adapts to any type of presentation, it is multifunctional, the videos are of great help, in the same way the answers for support are immediate, I love that the backgrounds can be customized, that is, each song or verse you can change the background in the same moment without having any inconvenience. With ZionWorx our presentations have a professional style.

Cons

In general terms, there is no negative aspect to mention, until now the experience has been great. The errors are minimal. We are learning

Linda F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great, Affordable Product

Reviewed on 16/02/2015

We have been using ZionWorx for several years and love it! It was an affordable way for our small church to step into the electronic world.

Bernard V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ZionWorx 2014

Reviewed on 16/02/2015

I've tried most if not all other church presentation software. Search no further, ZionWorx 2014 is the best.

David G.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Heartily recommend this excellent program. Easy to use and reliable with good support too.

Reviewed on 02/01/2018

We got it to go with our first projector so we have benefited from the beginning.

Pros

We've had this since before 2014. Simple to pick up and use yet it also offers sophisticated options. We use it at a basic level with a simple display screen (no pictures or videos) for easy reading for songs and Bible verses and occasionally for a power point or for one of the other more sophisticated options. We don't have a team and when our operator left for Uni others were able to pick it up very quickly.

Cons

I have a personal preference for an old fashioned help file which I can read through both to see how to do something and to see what can be done, but I understand it's not always the way nowadays. I would like to see a bit more detail and depth in the online help though the videos are genuinely useful

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zionworx is worth every penny of the license. We trust it capabilites and seldom experience...

Reviewed on 09/03/2018

Stopped having technical issues during services of worship and other church meetings

Pros

Easy to use. It seamlessly provides all the functionality required in our worship serivce - songs, videos, presentations etc. It used to be that when the service leader wanted to show a video, it was always prefixed with "If the technology works . . .!". We have not heard this in three years since moving to ZionWorx 2014as the technology always works.

Cons

Occassionally new releases have minor bugs.
This is more of a feature request, but it would be good if the database could become multi-user

Simon L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Generally this is an excellent piece of software. So much better than SongPro.

Reviewed on 02/02/2018

The software makes presenting services during a Sunday attractive and efficient. It does not tie us down to having just one operator as it is easy to use.

Pros

Straightforward, easy to set up playlists and change during a service, good set of options without making it complicated. We have a number of people using ZW and they all seem to find it simple to use and intuitive. Linking it to Dropbox has been very successful.

Cons

There are still some occasions when the software has failed. This seems to be associated with Powerpoint. It would be good if there was the ability to link directly with websites and I have not been successful in finding a simple way to link in a video feed from a camera.

Wes G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Zionworx 2014

Reviewed on 30/10/2014

Have been using Zionworx song projection software for a number of years. We started with v.2.5 which had some instabilities particularly if trying to run Powerpoint presentations through the ZW program. This and other limitations were addressed in v.2.6 and we have been using that for the past 3-4 years with no issues.

We are currently a small church with limlted technical abilities in our congregation, so we need a system that is simple and straightforward to operate. Zionworx meets our needs.
v.2014 was awaited with anticipation, and when the trial version was released in March we started to test. The initial release was unstable operating on my laptop running Windows Vista, but a subsequent software upgrade addressed the main concerns. Now with the latest release v.3.0.8, everything is running smoothly.
The import of our old database with over 2000 songs from v2.6 to this latest version could not be simpler - completed in seconds!
We particularly like the easy and user-friendly interface with video and images, and whilst we haven't yet used the Bible link very often, it seems to be straightforward.
The ability to tailor backgrounds and font themes to songs is great and has attracted several compliments from visitors to our church.
We look forward to future Zionworx enhancements ...

Andrew S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fabulous piece of software - does all we need - easy to use

Reviewed on 03/01/2018

It absolutely does what it says it does, reliably and well.

Pros

We have had experience of a number of worship/presentation software packages and Zionworx is by far the best. We specifically wanted software that could handle multi-media, with the opportunity to explore new ways of integrating AV into our worship. We also wanted something that could be used by non-technical people - both in set-up and in presentation modes. Zionworx absolutely does this

Janet B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ZIONWORX CHURCH WORSHIP PRESENTATION SOFTWARE

Reviewed on 07/11/2014

We began using ZW back in 2007 and it proved extremely reliable and "did the job" however it didnt support the use of video which we were increasingly using at church. Were relieved when we heard that an overhaul was planned which not only would support video but promised many other new features too. We decided to wait for the new version and boy was it worth the wait!
ZionWorx 2014 was launched early 2014 and there have been several updates since then fixing small bugs but there has been nothing major and the fixes continue to stabilize the software and add other useful features.
We can now show video at the touch of a button, personalize songs with backgrounds, show alerts during a service and much much more. There's more in there than we're using at present including live video feeds which I havent explored yet.
Yes, there may be a few small bugs that may still need fixing but this doesn't prevent ZW from delivering a professional, dependable piece of presentation software. We are delighted!
If we ever have any problems Christian and his team of "techies" are quick to respond and are extremely helpful.
In an nutshell we love it and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others!

Arran B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing... and it keeps getting better!

Reviewed on 14/10/2014

We have used ZionWorx ever since we introduced the projector into the church. It has grown in features dramatically as newer versions have been released and now supports nearly everything a church could want and more. From simply projecting song words onto a screen, to video backgrounds and camera feeds, displaying bible readings, videos, and alerts. We use it ZionWorx all the time from normal church services, kids groups, church fairs, to drama productions. New updates are released regularly and can be easily installed, each update comes with new features. If we ever have any problem we know that we can contact ZionWorx support and they will get back with a solution to the problem straight away.

I have tried several other free and purchased packages but i still keep coming back to ZionWorx because it's simple, anyone can use it (it doesn't take much training, play with it and you know how to use it) and the team are always there to help.

I would recommend ZionWorx to any church.

Paul H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Versatile program; ZionWorx 2014 is easy to use.

Reviewed on 16/02/2015

Powerful program with many features; works well on my computer using Windows 7.
Hymns and songs are easy to enter, by copy and paste or type-in if necessary. As a retired photographer I use many of my pictures as backgrounds or as sermon illustrations. These are easily included at short notice, if needed, even during a service. Change to an Order of Service is easy to achieve with drag-and-drop, and PowerPoint and video clips can be incorporated into the program. There have been occasional issues whilst ZW2014 has been in development, but in the case of any queries the backup service from the ZionWorx team has been second-to-none. I look forward to further tweaks to this program; I'm sure there will be some, though all in all, it is already a very good program.

Chris W.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and Straightforward

Reviewed on 07/03/2018

Everyone who has used it has been in awe!

Pros

Literally, I have had no issues with the software taking any of my media. It works wonders as opposed to some of the others. Everything was simple to set up right out of the gate. I like the one-time payment as well instead of having to pay monthly.

Carl H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ZionWorx2014

Reviewed on 15/10/2014

Our Church used the original ZionWorx for some years without any problems. Due to progress in the Church certain additional requirements were needed and we recently upgraded to the 2014 version. The program is great, flexible, seamless, easy to use and meets all our needs. Although it is a new program that has had some minor bugs they have been speedily resolved and the support has been great. We strongly recommend this program to anyone that wants a professional projection Church program.

Stephen L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Zionworx trial

Reviewed on 09/11/2014

We have been trialing Zionworx for a while now and have found it to be very easy to use and flexible providing a quality presentation for our services. At the price it is excellent value for money.

Nicole W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product

Reviewed on 15/02/2015

I've used Zion worx for over 6 years. It's easy to understand and use & constantly improving. Very professional product and fantastic customer service!

Peter B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Great product

Reviewed on 17/02/2015

I have been using this software for our church over a year and love it! Would recommend to anyone and you won't be disappointed.

Adrian W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Powerful and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 07/02/2015

Excellent software covering all the bases - powerful and flexible, and yet easy and quick to use.

Frequently updated, support requests answered quickly, requested improvements and bug fixes introduced frequently.

Great value. Reliable - our church use this every week. Highly recommended.

Pros - for example:

Comprehensive Import facility for song lyrics (eg Songs of Fellowship, EasyWorship etc)
Backup and Restore
Display of song lyrics
Display of bible verses
Bible verse selection (or even part of verses) is completely flexible
Any font can be chosen separately for choruses and verses and bible readings
Display of PowerPoints
Inbuilt Quick Slides feature - I often use this instead of powerpoints
Can play videos and audio media, and choose a start and end point within a longer video
All above items (and more) can be added to playlist
Playlist can easily be edited and re-ordered
Themes can be freely created, edited and applied to items in the playlist
Songs can each have their own default theme.
Each item in playlist can have a different theme or background
Choose from plain backgrounds, images, motion backgrounds, videos, live videos

Song Lyrics database includes license, songbook, key, tempo and theme (eg "Adoration")
Song database is searchable by keyword and phrase
Database, themes etc can be stored on Dropbox, to enable sharing across multiple computers
Various song arrangements can be created and saved
Loop option so lyrics display can loop back to the beginning of the song
Loop option can have a default setting per song, but can be over-ridden

Can be controlled via keyboard, mouse or both - keyboard shortcuts can be changed
Using keyboard shortcuts it can be controlled using a presentation remote
Supports a massive range of media in many formats - all displayed without problems
Ability to display live video and on-screen alerts
Export of playlist data including song lyrics
Can create lists of songs for CCLI licensing returns

Adaptable to easily and quickly make on the fly changes during live presentation:
For example, background, fix typos, fix order of lyrics, increase or decrease font size

Cons:

Not able to individual edit fonts within a verse or chorus
No options for chord charts etc

No instruction manual - however, online and e-mail support is available, along with some online instructions and Tutorial videos, as well as in-built tips and help within the application.

David M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ZionWorx 2014 Projection Software Review

Reviewed on 20/10/2014

If you are planning to buy worship software, ZionWorx 2014 makes your choice a lot easier and a lot less expensive. ZionWorx costs just £110 for a Church (or team) license for up to 10 users, making ZionWorx, one of the most affordable worship applications on the market.

ZionWorx has a clear interface, yet a vast range of features. It can import songs from a wide range of applications including: EasyWorship, MediaShout, as well as OpenLyrics and Text formats and PowerPoint. ZionWorx 2 users will be able to transfer their existing databases to the new version.

Using its' powerful Song Editor, new songs can be easily added, and stored in the song database and shared between the PC's and ZionWorx can import most video formats without additional codecs.

When it comes to Bibles, ZionWorx, can access these direct online from `Bible Gateway,' however you can also import bibles stored on your own PC, using the Zafania format.

To control the design and layout of songs, ZionWorx uses `Themes,' which control how the design of the songs and bibles are displayed. It comes with a library of these to use, which can be modified using ZionWorx theme editor.

Yet ZionWorx's can also `package' the whole service, and within a few minutes of arriving at Church, everything you have previously prepared, will be on screen, just as you planned it. This are no unpleasant surprises with ZionWorx.

Talking of which, you will have gathered by now, that I am really impressed by ZionWorx. It is an easy to learn, yet powerful piece of software, yet at an affordable price which will enable more churches to use it.

This is all due to the hard work and dedication of the extraordinary team at Jubilate software ' Christian Boxer, Chris Clark and Edd Stonham. It is their hard work, coupled with their passionate vision for the mission of the Church, which is the secret behind this truly powerful piece of software.

The whole Church owes them a great deal of gratitude.

Jeremy H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Low Cost and Good Support

Reviewed on 23/10/2014

I would recommend this software to any church looking to keep their initial and ongoing costs down.
Together with a team of four other volunteers, I have been using ZionWorx 2014 song projection software at Ludlow Baptist Church for over six months. Before choosing ZionWorx, I considered SongPro, Easy Worship and ProPresenter. We had a limited budget and already had a projector and a donated laptop and were using PowerPoint to project songs etc. for worship services, but there were severe limitations when using PowerPoint. As soon as ZionWorx 2014 was released earlier this year we started using it. It was relatively straightforward to load songbooks and to check our existing library of songs and load any that were already there. Our library now contains 2226 songs from various sources.
The main reasons we chose ZionWorx were:
' Low cost ' good for the budget conscious
' Functionality ' ease of use ' will run on a relatively low spec laptop ' has many features with the promise of more to follow in due course e.g. Stage Display which I am looking forward to when released
' Highly intuitive ' volunteers picked it up in less than 20 mins
' Slick, smooth presentation
Support has been prompt and very helpful when needed ' we had a problem restoring a previously saved backup of the database and within one working day after I reported it to Jubliate Software I received a fix. I was also given timely advice on incorporating DVD clips in the playlist. I was pleasantly surprised by the level of support provided.
In general I would say that the songs presented via ZionWorx on Sundays have been clear and attractive. It has been relatively easy to compose a presentation screen via the `Themes' feature. It does almost everything we want it to and it's easy to download and put new songs on the ZionWorx database via CCLI Song Select.

Barry J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

An Australian long term user review

Reviewed on 25/10/2014

Being a long term user of the original ZionWorx app., we were careful to load the new ZW 2014 into our test/bup environment. This enabled us to explore all the new features/aspects without fear of destroying or overwriting various types of media that related to our church and also supplied by ZW.
The ZW 2014 YouTube tutorials were an answer to prayer for me personally as I was concerned about the amount of time it would take me to skill myself and then pass that knowledge onto 6 other Projectionists... so a huge thank you to all involved in the development of these tools!
We really wanted to get a solution for running DVD's and we were initially a little disappointed when we found there was no built in facility. After an email chat with Christian we now have a robust solution (using an add on app. called AmaRecTV), which allows us to plug our TV, DVD, VHS, Camera(s), via an ABCD switch and an RCA to USB converter.
All in all, we (Hampton Park Baptist Church) are very impressed with the new rewrite of ZW and particularly grateful for the rapid and informative response to any query or problem I have had. I thoroughly recommend this tool to any one wanting to seamlessly interface with a projector of some kind, whether it be for church, school or business.
Regards from Barry J

Paul S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Highly recommended, feature rich, low cost, professional-looking

Reviewed on 20/10/2014

I've used Zionworx for a decade, and the old (free version, 2.6) was quick and easy even on a low-powered laptop. The new version is a radical improvement and a delight to use.

What I really like about Zionworx is the ease of setting up a playlist (sequence for a worship service); the simple operator interface for running the playlist; the ability to have moving backgrounds and even live video streaming overlaid with song lyrics; the quality of the fonts (smooth but sharply defined edges and soft shadows); the customizability; the integration of PowerPoint and the ability to create slide shows of images without even using PowerPoint. Oh, and the price, which is significantly lower than other software with comparable features (and I've tried most of the free ones.) Support for the software has been helpful and genuinely interested in ironing out any bugs.

We had to upgrade our computer to use the new version - from an older Athlon processor, XP machine to an Intel i5 processor running at least Windows 7, but new machines will probably match or exceed this anyway. And, of course, it was a jump from the free version to paying for the new version. But it was definitely worth it, and the on-screen experience is very professional looking.

Brian W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We find this presentation software great for a small church.

Reviewed on 01/01/2018

Allows us to easily present songs, announcements, scriptures, etc. for our Sunday services.

Pros

It has all the features we need plus others that are available for special occasions. It is easy to prepare the playlist and easy for the operator to use. This software is affordable for our church.

Cons

Occasionally it hangs up and closes down but it is easy to get back on the go again. The developers have been good about upgrading and ironing out the bugs.

Bruce D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Zionworx 2014 is great for presentation software

Reviewed on 18/02/2015

Our church is very small (40-60 people/service). We stumbled on the old Zionworx free program when we purchased our first digital projector and were using a Windows XP computer. The program was good, but had a few instability problems and little tech support. We recently were given an old computer with Vista Op Sys, so decided to try the ZW 2014 on it. Every time I reported a problem (there were some) I was immediately replied to and given a solution, or was told the issue would be addressed in the next upgrade. I have received 4 or 5 upgrades to date, and am finding the program a dream to work with, but am the most impressed by the effective and timely tech help service we receive. There are video tutorials available on their web site that are very helpful. ! I would recommend this program to any church!

Wayne P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

New and improved version

Reviewed on 15/02/2015

We have used Zionworx for a number of years and are very impressed with the latest version and its additional functionality. The user interface is simple and the product delivers exactly what it says for a nominal cost. The ability to have Songs, Video, Bible verses as standard and then incorporate your own video feeds, backgrounds etc sets this product apart from others. The hardworking design and development team are a credit and never fail to deliver support and guidance.