Proclaim by Logos Reviews

Proclaim by Logos

Church presentation solution for small to large churches

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(199)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

199 Reviews for UK Users

Justin
Justin
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very simple and useful

Reviewed on 19/01/2018

Simple and elegant media presentations for church services that multiple contributors could work on...

Simple and elegant media presentations for church services that multiple contributors could work on from various places throughout the week instead of coming to the church to create them.

Pros

The ability to collaborate with other contributors throughout the week from different places (cloud based) is probably my favorite feature.

Cons

Being cloud-based means items added to the presentation have to sync and need a good internet connection. Occasionally, we've had trouble with syncing because of server problems on their end or because of internet connectivity on our end. We've always been able to work out what we needed before presenting, but sometimes it's been close or we've had to re-do our work because it didn't sync. They usually work out those kinks quickly (they've never been repeated two consecutive days).

Luiz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A very good option

Reviewed on 22/12/2020

Overall it is the best experience I have had using this kind of application. It has a cost but it...

Overall it is the best experience I have had using this kind of application. It has a cost but it is worth the price.

Pros

What I like the most is the fact that I can prepare all the material in advance from anywhere in my laptop and when I come to the church to use, it is there and it works.

Cons

Some times is har to control it remotely. I use my phone on he pulpit or a tablet but it dosen't work all the time. I would say 8/10 times works fine.

Alternatives Considered

ShoutOUT

Reasons for Choosing Proclaim by Logos

Some features that I need it such us playing videos and etc.

Switched From

Microsoft PowerPoint

Reasons for Switching to Proclaim by Logos

They layout was more clear and user friendly and the cloud service is included and works for me. No extra costs for the remote control app as well.

Response from Faithlife

Luiz, thank you for your feedback. We're glad you've found Proclaim helpful. We are continuing to make updates to the remote app, hopefully you'll see improvements with the experience in the coming year.

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Decent presentation software platform

Reviewed on 31/10/2016

Proclaim is a cloud based SAAS for churches looking to present songs, slides, videos, and more....

Proclaim is a cloud based SAAS for churches looking to present songs, slides, videos, and more. Part of the FaithLife family of products, Proclaim offers integrations with a number of the other FaithLife products for advanced features. Proclaim will push Bible verse or screen cues to congregants using the FaithLife Logos Bible app. We have found this feature to be clever, but not terribly useful, as most people use the LifeChurch Bible app at our location.

There are a number of quirks in the Proclaim software... it will overwrite songs if you press enter to early when loading a song. Cloud based is great, but the presentation will sometimes lag if the connection to their servers are not strong. Presentation options are limited.

Basically, if you are looking to use it outside of their *exact* intention, your user experience may suffer. However, if you are comfortable in the box that they provide, you will be rewarded with some great presentation software.

Pros

Simple, easy to use presentation software. Interface is great for volunteers to help use.

Cons

Connections to the presentation can be slow, causing slide transitions to happen with a significant lag. Limited display options. Inability to insert new slides within a song. Bugs and quirks abound.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything in ONE, easy to use package

Reviewed on 06/09/2020

Our overall experience has been great! We've loved making use of it, and will continue for the...

Our overall experience has been great! We've loved making use of it, and will continue for the foreseeable future.

Pros

We originally moved to proclaim because of the ease of use. Everything is so clearly laid out and really well labelled.
Gradually features have been added at just the right time. Our sermons are now recorded using proclaim and immediately uploaded to our website!
We regularly used the Pro Media package, but even the free media was exceptional.
One super useful feature, is how easily Proclaim connects to songselect and other databases.
We make full use of the ability for multiple team members to edit presentations.
We're still figuring out all of the features, but it's been incredible to see how the software has developed over the years and all of the features that they've added.

Cons

On occasion, it can feel like features have been implemented but not totally thought through, however, this is usually fixed very quickly as users feedback.

Alternatives Considered

MediaShout, ZionWorx, ProPresenter, OpenLP and EasyWorship

Reasons for Choosing Proclaim by Logos

We needed to upgrade to the new version of Mediashout to continue using it, and our machines were struggling a lot, proclaim worked well on our machines all those years ago!

Switched From

MediaShout

Reasons for Switching to Proclaim by Logos

Proclaim was the most straightforward piece of software, our volunteers were running presentations on their first week, and adding items to the service. Now, the feature list is so great that we would struggle to switch!

Response from Faithlife

Peter, we're so glad you found Proclaim easy to use and helpful for your ministry!

Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

pricey but powerful

Reviewed on 23/12/2020

Team management has made this program extremely beneficial. Unlimited downloads allows each team...

Team management has made this program extremely beneficial. Unlimited downloads allows each team member to download on their own device to add their content.

Pros

Proclaim integrates with other Faithlife applications like Logos, Sites, and Groups

Cons

I have had issues with importing powerpoint presentations, especially when on a Mac device.

Alternatives Considered

MediaShout, ProPresenter and EasyWorship

Reasons for Choosing Proclaim by Logos

Switched from just using Powerpoint. Also tried Mediashout and Easy Worship. Integration capabilities played a large part, but also found it more powerful yet intuitive for videos, lyrics, backgrounds, etc.

Switched From

Microsoft PowerPoint

Reasons for Switching to Proclaim by Logos

See above comment.
Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Presentation Software

Reviewed on 22/12/2020

Pros

We have really appreciated being able to use the Proclaim software for preparing visual elements to include in our times of worship.
This is so much more than a lyric display software. The resources that Faithlife has already prepared and the tools that they give you to customize those images allows you to do all of your work from within the one piece of software if you are willing to learn to work within that framework.

Cons

Some things have been a bit difficult for people to figure out because it wasn't intuitive to how they thought. After watching the videos people have figured out how things work within the software and everyone has been able to make good use of it with minimal training. The training videos have been very helpful with that.

Enoc
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software for Any Church

Reviewed on 22/12/2020

Pros

I love the ease of use. Our Church got up and running with the software almost immediately. Our church was using Powerpoint as our lyric slides. This has been such a huge help. The graphics, backgrounds, videos are all amazing.

Cons

I cannot really find a con for this product as it has been nothing but good for our Church.

Alternatives Considered

ProPresenter

Reasons for Choosing Proclaim by Logos

Upgrade

Switched From

Microsoft PowerPoint

Reasons for Switching to Proclaim by Logos

Love how anyone can work on the slides from there own homes and work as a team while communicating in the software.
Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the integration with our Website

Reviewed on 24/12/2020

Our church chose to purchase the bundle subscription with Faithlife, including media (Proclaim),...

Our church chose to purchase the bundle subscription with Faithlife, including media (Proclaim), website, online giving, interactive communication with members. Instead of paying for separate licenses, we pay one annual fee. Overall we are saving a lot of money. The new features of integration is the biggest plus.

Pros

Faithlife Proclaim makes putting together a Worship Service a breeze. First, it integrates with CCLI, so all songs are automatically imported. I then format the songs to my liking with a plethora of background options. It also automatically records the portions of the service with a simple prompt in the outline, for example - the sermon. Once the sermon is recorded, I can edit it, title it, and automatically publish it on the church's website, recorded with the sermon slides. The announcement slides are automatically published on the website as "Bulletin." Proclaim is very easy to use, and there are so many tutorials to answer almost any question.

Cons

I have no criticism. I am still learning, but the available tutorials make it a breeze.

Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proclaim

Reviewed on 22/12/2020

Preparation for gatherings now so much easier and collaborative.

Preparation for gatherings now so much easier and collaborative.

Pros

Love the functionality and ease in which Proclaim software makes our Worship Presentations. The quality of visual templates is amazing. The help and support available when needed is second to none. We have a number of people contributing on any given worship gathering so Proclaim gives us a great collaborative tool.

Cons

Although there are ways around importing PowerPoint slides, a few more transitional slide features.

Cornell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We Love It!

Reviewed on 16/11/2021

We love it! And we are hopeful that in time, it can be used to meet all our presentation needs in a...

We love it! And we are hopeful that in time, it can be used to meet all our presentation needs in a way that's suitable for us.

Pros

We love the fact that our team can collaborate on the software from various locations. This makes things so much more easier and efficient.

Cons

I think for us, there's probably more that we could be doing and/or using the software for. So we just have to continue to learn about it through using it.

Alternatives Considered

ProPresenter and EasyWorship

Reasons for Choosing Proclaim by Logos

Cost, ease of use and the collaborative capabilities it has.

Switched From

ProPresenter and EasyWorship

Reasons for Switching to Proclaim by Logos

Cost, ease of use and the collaborative capabilities it has.
Erin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for church use

Reviewed on 06/12/2022

Our church switched from PowerPoint to Proclaim a couple years ago, and overall it's been a good...

Our church switched from PowerPoint to Proclaim a couple years ago, and overall it's been a good choice for us. While I wish there was bit more ability to edit designs or add design items, the additional church-specific tools offered by Proclaim are really great and time-saving. The Bible and song databases are robust and keep our team from having to manually input a lot of that content.

Pros

Faithlife Proclaim is designed specifically for churches, so there are certain features that are intentionally included that fit my professional setting.

Cons

There are less design editing/manipulating abilities than a product like PowerPoint.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Professional presentation

Reviewed on 22/12/2020

Overall the program is wonderful and really changed the ease of running our worship service. We...

Overall the program is wonderful and really changed the ease of running our worship service. We could not do everything on Sunday without Proclaim.

Pros

I like how professional everything looks. Being a small church we could never produce the slides that we use. The slides help to present the message with appeal while also highlighting important themes.

Cons

I have not come across anything I absolutely could not do without but it would be nice to be able to integrate websites and have access to control them. I have wanted to play a video for a website but could not because once the website is added I could not press play.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft PowerPoint

Reasons for Switching to Proclaim by Logos

The integration of everything in a single platform.
Fred
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Administration of Faithlife Proclaim

Reviewed on 24/12/2020

I love the software. It is easy for me to train others on the software. It is easy to make...

I love the software. It is easy for me to train others on the software. It is easy to make changes on the fly.

Pros

I like the ability to work from home and then synchronize with the final product at church. I like that the software is designed for Church. The ease of making slides saves time compared to making a competitor work. The seamless working with Logos software is helpful.

Cons

Recent upgrades have eliminated most of my concerns. It is confusing at times when 2 or more are using the program at one time.

Alternatives Considered

ProPresenter

Reasons for Choosing Proclaim by Logos

Ease of use. Ease of training.

Reasons for Switching to Proclaim by Logos

Ease of use. Proclaim is designed for churches.
Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So Glad We MAde The Change!

Reviewed on 26/12/2020

We are very, very pleased and grateful to have found this solution.

We are very, very pleased and grateful to have found this solution.

Pros

We had used a Church Presentation product before that was glitchy and non-intuitive. We recently made the switch to Proclaim fro Faithlife and could not be more pleased. The learning process was simple. As a volunteer Worship Arts leader, using this software has reduced my time commitment considerably each week.

Cons

Getting the hang of creating or customizing the Smart Media was a little challenging, but worth the learning curve certainly.

Alternatives Considered

ProPresenter

Reasons for Choosing Proclaim by Logos

IT was convoluted, poorly supported, and failed to work properly on many occasions.

Switched From

MediaShout

Reasons for Switching to Proclaim by Logos

Cost was certainly considered.
Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Church Presentation Software Available!

Reviewed on 31/03/2021

We have been thrilled with Faithlife Proclaim and influenced at least 12 other pastors to use it. ...

We have been thrilled with Faithlife Proclaim and influenced at least 12 other pastors to use it. I even hosted a MEDIA MATTERS TECHNOLOGY TRAINING teaching others how to use it effectively.

Pros

Scripture - Import formatted Bible verses quickly and easily!
Unlimited Use - May be used on several computers simultaneously!
Digital Recording - Effortless audio recording of any part of your service corresponding with slides!
Song Lyrics - Attractive slides for hymns, choruses, special programs,all with audio track option!
Backgrounds - Quality still and motion graphics available!
Sermon Notes - Highlight important points of the message for better engagement and retention!
Announcements - Easy to loop customized announcements before, during, and after service!
Collaboration - Multiple persons may edit service slides from various computers, and all changes
are synced automatically!
Video Clips - Inspirational illustrations, missionary presentations, seamless announcements, children’s stories, student ministries, District or Denominational updates!
Remote Control - Advance slides from your iPhone, iPad, or Android (with Wi-Fi).
Custom Fonts - Import any fonts you use within your system.
Sign Feed - Send looping announcements to any display in the foyer or even an outside sign.
Events & Promotion - Easy to copy and paste any screen shot for Facebook, E-mail, Bulletin, or other media announcements.

Cons

Sometimes a bit slow to load the REUSE ITEM command (due to so many service items) even if you narrow it down to type of ITEM and put in key words.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for Churches

Reviewed on 28/12/2020

Pros

Cloud based - can edit on one computer and present on another
great pricing options
easy to implement and use
great features

Cons

nothing it is aa great product and haven't noticed any real negatives yet

Alternatives Considered

ProPresenter

Reasons for Choosing Proclaim by Logos

better options and easier to use

Reasons for Switching to Proclaim by Logos

better overall fit for us/cheaper
Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proclaim software for a small church

Reviewed on 02/09/2020

Proclaim has been very good for our church. Now that the need for a live stream has become...

Proclaim has been very good for our church. Now that the need for a live stream has become essential, Proclaim plus OBS has made it relatively painless to have both the speaker and the slides on the screen at the same time.

Pros

I first started using Proclaim because I needed the ability to see my notes along with with slides but yet show just the slides on the screen. PowerPoint will do this but Proclaim has so many more features and the options are continually upgraded. I use Logos from Faithlife for my sermon creation exclusively. the sermon editor in Logos seamlessly transfers my notes and slides directly into Proclaim. Then I just have to tweak the slides as needed. Because it is cloud based, the worship and or song coordinator can put the song slides in separately as their part of the program. This is only the tip of the "iceberg" as far as the options that are available and continue to improve. A big or small church can use this program efficiently for their service. The pricing relative to membership is a big plus for our church.

Cons

The software has come along way since it's beginning. You will need a steady throughput of 3-5 mg or more from your ISP for it to work efficiently. Although, it is possible to present offline. A good share of the bugs that I was having have been worked through by the Faithlife staff. I really have no complaints at present.

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Faithlife Proclaim

Reviewed on 31/12/2020

Overall we are quite happy with the software. It has given us the tools to make a polished and...

Overall we are quite happy with the software. It has given us the tools to make a polished and professional presentation in less time.

Pros

Proclaim software is easy to install, intuitive, has a well designed gui. In our time of using the software so far it has been practically trouble free. The program is under constant development with new features being added and existing features improved regularly. There is an extensive and flexible set of tools for creating slides and other service items that allows freedom of design. The software comes with a large set of free media for use in presentations that is regularly added to.

Cons

Customer support is sometimes difficult to get in touch with. There is no single location for documentation on using the software like a user manual. It is in bits and pieces and requires a lot of time going through the website, videos and forums to learn the ins and outs of the software. Support relies too heavily on videos for training and support. You have to watch a several minute video (sometimes over and over) to learn what could have been done in a few paragraphs that could be printed if needed.

Response from Faithlife

Thank you for the feedback, Steve. I'm happy to say that we're working on gathering a manual of sorts for Proclaim, so hopefully you'll find that helpful.

Lonnie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Superb product and product support

Reviewed on 22/12/2020

Our young people who run our church’s soundboard learned the process quickly. As pastor, I’m...

Our young people who run our church’s soundboard learned the process quickly. As pastor, I’m upfront so don’t really do the live-streaming part.

We have three different groups/people who lead worship, and they can insert song or announcements into a service from home.

Pros

We implemented the use of Proclaim on a moment’s notice due to churches being shut down in Washington state due to COVID. We needed to purchase a couple pieces of equipment to live-stream, and once we had everything the techies at Proclaim support walked us through the process. They were patient and helpful.

Prior to live-streaming we used Proclaim within the church and the learning curve was easy due to the tutorials online. We like the simplicity and ease of putting the service together.

Cons

There was a bit of a learning curve as to where OBS ended and Proclaim started, but that was overcome quickly.

Myke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Couldnt imagine doing church without Proclaim!

Reviewed on 22/12/2020

Been using this product since it came out, and I can honestly say I couldnt imagine being a church...

Been using this product since it came out, and I can honestly say I couldnt imagine being a church leader without it!

Pros

Very professional looking graphics. Easy to operate and build a presentation. Works great for preaching and teachings - you can build your slides for your message in 15 minutes or less. You can also record your messages. Faithlife offers unlimited storage, so no worries. there.

Cons

I wish the graphics had more editable layers. Some elements of the graphics can't be edited, which can be a disappointment at times.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

No Brainer from PPT

Reviewed on 27/02/2020

Pros

The cloud based Presentations and Media accessible to all users is AWESOME!

Cons

It's pretty feature rich, however, it seems to in some areas (font manipulation specifically from our experience) it tends to lock users in a box causing frustration.

Alternatives Considered

ProPresenter

Switched From

Microsoft PowerPoint
Darryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Based with Great Features

Reviewed on 22/12/2020

Proclaim has been great for us in running our worship services.

Proclaim has been great for us in running our worship services.

Pros

The ability to work from home or anywhere with W-fi and the ability of the team to see what I have put in to the service is great. The remote capability to be able to advance the slides from a phone or tablet are excellent.

Cons

The media library is growing but it is a little bit limited unless you pay for the Proclaim Pro Media as well.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend

Reviewed on 01/11/2019

Highly positive. I will continue doing business with this company.

Highly positive. I will continue doing business with this company.

Pros

I have used several worship software titles (EasyWorship, MediaShout, ProPresenter and several free titles) and this is by far the fastest and most user-friendly. It is easy to set up, a cinche to maintain, and does what it is intended to do reliably.

Cons

Preset screen ratios that are not adjustable. This limits capabilities to some extent.

Alternatives Considered

EasyWorship

Reasons for Switching to Proclaim by Logos

Ease of Use
Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hard to Change, But the Added Features Are Worth It

Reviewed on 22/12/2020

Proclaim became the center of our worship service. Via Proclaim we projected announcements,...

Proclaim became the center of our worship service. Via Proclaim we projected announcements, Scripture, song lyrics, and sermon slides all in one package, and afterwards Proclaim would automatically upload the sermon slides and audio to our website (and as a podcast). It has made life so much easier for us as a small church.

Pros

We like that Proclaim has a large number of features that are integrated into the application: Importing Bible text, importing song lyrics (even more if one has a CCLI license), and automated recording and uploading of sermons / podcasts to the church website (if one has a Faithlife Site, which we do). Collaboration was a big deal for us too, as our song leader could edit his music lyrics from home while I edited my sermon outline slides. Amazing.

Cons

The hardest part of Proclaim for us was how it was so unlike PowerPoint, which is what we used before. Proclaim does not have the complex design capabilities. Proclaim focuses really on one idea per screen, instead of multiple bullet points. One one learns to work around and through the clunkiness, it actually becomes second nature to use.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Force Updates during Live Use ... (VERY BAD THING TO DO)

Reviewed on 09/08/2023

Nice (except for the constant forced updates). When it goes bad -- very bad!

Nice (except for the constant forced updates). When it goes bad -- very bad!

Pros

It easily takes all of the imports from the Logos Sermon Builder platform or from Microsoft Power Point.

Cons

The inability to control the timing of updates is a VERY BAD thing. Streaming integration - absolutely necessary for this day and age, is getting worse, not better. Very, very slow at responding to product changes from the user community at large.