Collaboard Reviews

Collaboard

GDPR compliant online whiteboard with self-hosting options

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(74)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

74 Reviews for UK Users

Edward
Edward
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Let your creativitiy flow with Collaboard

Reviewed on 29/05/2021

For what it offers, it is really good and very handy...

I know there are still a lot of things...

For what it offers, it is really good and very handy...

I know there are still a lot of things that can be improved but as of now, it is really very useful for me...

I use it for making diagrams and taking notes...

Illustrating is a breeze with collaboard.

Pros

I like collaboard because it is very easy to use, I didn't have a hard time understanding it right away when I first used it.

It is also very convenient since it is cloud-based, I can access my boards anytime as well as share access to my clients and friends.

Making mind-maps, illustrations, userflows, UX flows can be done with more flexibility in Collaboard.

Cons

Sometimes it is kinda slow in loading media like images...

Also there's no way to embed external media...would really be nice if you could embed scripts or iframes...

Alternatives Considered

MindMeister

Reasons for Choosing Collaboard

I wanted to make life easier and it seems that collaboard was able to meet my needs.

Switched From

Visio

Reasons for Switching to Collaboard

Colloaboard has more freedome in designing your mindmaps and illustration, it just fits to the my use cases.

Response from IBV Solutions

Dear Edward,

thank you for your positive feedback.

For your information, there is an "embed" feature in Collaboard where you can insert iFrame Code or Website-url. It is in the left menu at the end.

You can find more information about how to do it at https://help.collaboard.app/how-do-i-embed-iframes-and-other-applications-in-collaboard.

Best regards,
The Collaboard Team

Rafal
Rafal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bye bye Mural, hello Collaboard

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

It is a great alternative for Mural (used before). You love it if you want to explain or create...

It is a great alternative for Mural (used before). You love it if you want to explain or create models/schemes. Must have for marketing/software if you want to be clear for customer when describing proces or function.

Pros

+ Great price to functionality ratio.
+ In most cases it is easy for learn and use (with one major issue).
+ A lot of pre-defined templates that you can use (or inspire)
+ Sharing option via link (non-registered) or closed group (registered collaboration)
+ Presentation mode (with timer if needed)
+ Integration with Zoom meeting
+ Grid with "snap to grid" mode when editing
+ adding videos from Youtube

Cons

- no possibility to save and load "pre-sets" like colours, fonts etc - I have to select all options everytime or create one object and then copy it as a "preset" for others. It should have a "bin" with presets and thanks to that I could select something that is previously configured (like Red memo stick with Roboto italic font)

Response from IBV Solutions

Hi Rafa?,

Thank you very much for your review and for your feedback.

Did you know that you can use standard settings for fonts, colors, cards, and connectors? This might solve one of your issues.

Please have a look here: https://help.collaboard.app/how-to-use-default-settings

Kind regards,

The Collaboard Team

Alejandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

The poorest execution of a great idea

Reviewed on 26/01/2021

Overall, it has been a horrible experience. I think they should mature their product. It has a lot...

Overall, it has been a horrible experience. I think they should mature their product. It has a lot of glitches. Also, the UI is awful. I don't really care about that, my primary concern is with function ability, and I think that's collaboard main issue. I really wanted this to work for me, but unfortunately is an inferior product.

Pros

This software was supposed to be amazing. The infinite board feature, and the capabilities to embed entire webpages or videos for example are remarkable. The idea is that you can use it as a virtual and infinite board of ideas. You can share it with students, so the tutorials becomes very instructive.

Cons

The problem is that it is poorly executed. Collaboard is in a very early stage of development. I don't know if they were ready to launch. You can't write in the board, because there is some horrible lagging in the system, so your words came out as weird lines. If you try to group a set of elements, it disappears, so you lose all of your content.
Then, if you write to support, they insinuate it's your laptops fault (even when I provided proof that a similar app was working just fine). Which is weird because I can run very modern games in it, and also other virtual boards like aww app. They tell you they are in shock (for the content loss) and that they are going to see the problem right away. But you never hear from them again. Also, they take 2 weeks to respond and then tell you that your mail magically has gone to spam. (I believed them the first time).

Response from IBV Solutions

Hello Alejandro,
we are sorry to hear that you faced some difficulties working with Collaboard. We are investigating your case.

Normally people do not face the issues you describe, so this must be something very specific.

Ann Katrin
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Visual Collaboration Software for everyone

Reviewed on 08/03/2023

Pros

It is super easy to use, even people who are not versed in new technology figured it out without tutorials. We use it internally for vizualizing our next steps in our business, but also externally to gather information and ideas in digital zoom workshops. It works just like a regular whiteboard, which makes it so easy to use.

Cons

A few more editing options would be nice

Alternatives Considered

Miro and Jamboard

Reasons for Switching to Collaboard

We appreciate that it is based in the EU over US servers.
Hans
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Endless use cases for trainers, coaches and thought leaders

Reviewed on 01/06/2021

I use Collaboard in numerous ways:

- during online events for assignments. Sometimes for 1 person...

I use Collaboard in numerous ways:

- during online events for assignments. Sometimes for 1 person (each person gets a separate link) or in breakout rooms (each breakout room receives its own link, participants can work together on the same board).
- As an online assessment before a coaching call
- I've converted some of my tools into an online game where participants can draw cards, make moves, etcetera.
- I use it for mind mapping
- I use it for card-sorting
- I use if for notetaking / summarizing

Pros

Collaboard is very easy to use and almost has no learning curve. That's necessary for making impact with the tool, because more often than not you share your board with particpants the have never worked with it.

The product works smoothly and is very intuitive.

When you think a out of the box, then the possibilities are endless: online games, assesments etcetera.

Cons

I would love to see more 'linkability' between the different elements on a board. You sort of can add links which come together in a quick menu, but I want to link directly to other elements so data you build in navigation.

Maybe it's my fault, but what I don't like is that the font size on a yellow note changes (becomes smaller) if you add more text. I would love to see the option of a fixed font size so that in case you have several notes they all look and feel the same.

You can embed websites etc. I sometimes embed Notejoy (a digital notebook) into a Collaboard. This works fine if I am already logged in into Notejoy, but I have to enter my credentials if not. It would be nice if I could add username and password to an embedded object so it always logs in automatically.

Alternatives Considered

Miro

Reasons for Switching to Collaboard

Price and ease of use.

Response from IBV Solutions

Hello Hans,

Thank you very much for your 5-star review and we are super happy that you like Collaboard.

We are working on a linking feature. You will find it on our roadmap as one of the next things we are going to release.

On the notes, you are able to choose a fixed size. You can do this via the default settings for example https://help.collaboard.app/how-to-use-default-settings

Thank you for the idea to optimize the embed feature. Will will think about that.

Kind regards,

The Collaboard Team

Raul
Raul
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Improve your learning speed with images

Reviewed on 22/05/2021

The experience was good. The design and colors of the site are fresh and appealing. Swiss made...

The experience was good. The design and colors of the site are fresh and appealing. Swiss made product. I personally found it very useful to memorize legislation for some examinations that I had to take. The easy to add pictures and drawing into the board allowed me to speed the process of creating the boards. And I noticed that the ideas that I created stayed in my mind much longer than with other methods. And the reviewing process was very fast. With a few seconds looking into the board, I could remember a lot. So I added it into my daily routine.

Pros

The results are amazing. Few techniques can improve that much the speed to create, memorize and share ideas. It is an easy to use board, where you can create "visual ideas'' that stick to the mind and allow the thinking process much faster than doing it with words. The brain understands images and stories, so it's good to work this way.

Cons

It is a relatively new product. There are always little details to improve. At the same times, at the beginning, until I could not create a "workflow" with it, I would not really figure out my user case. Also, moving other team mates to work into something new, may be tricky.

Response from IBV Solutions

Dear Raul,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We appreciate that Collaboard became part of your daily routine.

We agree that moving others to a new tool is not always easy. Therefore we provide you with tips and best practices (e.g. onboarding new users) in our blog posts, see https://www.collaboard.app/en/blog.

Best regards,
The Collaboard Team

Kaushal
Kaushal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect Place To Collaborate

Reviewed on 21/05/2021

Software is the perfect companion for
1) Brainstorming & Ideating ideas.
2) Using Whiteboard...

Software is the perfect companion for
1) Brainstorming & Ideating ideas.
2) Using Whiteboard during Zoom meetings where you can use interactive whiteboard
3) Stick note to dump all idea
4) Story boarding.

Collaboard is a really good tool and deserves more praise than it is getting. The simplicity of the the board makes it intuitive, which only benefits its users.

Pros

CollaborBoard is the perfect tool for those who want a high-end professional feel with their presentations or meetings. With CollaborBoard's easy-to use drag n drop interface, it's never been easier to create something that will be memorable interactive during webinars presentation.

Collaboard is a perfect place to create and share ideas related to website design projects, all in one simple location.

Cons

The UI/ UX of the Collaboard software is not the best out there. It is still buggy in places. The zoom experience in Mac is not great. Hopefully it will be improved soon. There are no folder structures

Response from IBV Solutions

Dear Kaushal,

thank you very much for your detailed positive review.

We are glad that you appreciate our software.

Concerning your improvement suggestions, we are working continuously to improve the user experience.

We suggest you check out our public roadmap to see what is coming soon. You can also put your requests there and vote for your favorites.

Here is the link for the roadmap: https://www.collaboard.app/roadmap

Best regards,
The Collaboard Team

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best collaboration tool

Reviewed on 03/04/2019

There are two principal reasons if I have decide to promote CollaBoard in my job.
First: CollaBoard...

There are two principal reasons if I have decide to promote CollaBoard in my job.
First: CollaBoard is a natural evolution of collaborate in this history moment.
Second: the versatility of CollaBoard in every business context whit concrete results by everyone.

Pros

The software is very easy and intuitive! The most thing that I love is the totally freedom of expression my self and in the same time, if you need, you have some template or example like guide your work.
For me the best way to collaborate.

Cons

Sometimes the software slow down, when you have a lot of elements in the project.

Sophie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything perfect - Very high user experience - Amazing for workshops.

Reviewed on 17/03/2019

I prefer doing my customer workshops with CollaBoard. Mostly I do chatbot workshops. Thanks to...

I prefer doing my customer workshops with CollaBoard. Mostly I do chatbot workshops. Thanks to collaborad I can do the workshop from whereever I want and my clients can join from whereever they want. Location Independent.
And I am always impressed that also people who are no digital-natives enjoy working with collabard.

Pros

I am very impressed by the user experience.

Cons

Sometimes I miss more templates. Although they have already integrated different templates, like business canvas etc.

Giuseppe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great collaboration software

Reviewed on 09/04/2019

Working with ink and touch provides a more stimulated environment to people to be creative,...

Working with ink and touch provides a more stimulated environment to people to be creative, discursive and provides the possibility to communicate more visual over distance than in a chat based collaborative solution. CollaBoard is somehow the next evolution of collaboration.

Pros

CollaBoard provides an app like experience and an easy and more natural way to collaborate

Cons

Only for Windows, but they told me iOS and Android will be released before summer

Stefan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Much value for your money

Reviewed on 27/05/2021

I used it with smal and large teams, i did brainstormings and whole-day workshops with it - every...

I used it with smal and large teams, i did brainstormings and whole-day workshops with it - every size of group worked well. It took very little time to accommodate the users and participants to collaboard and they quickly were able to work creative with this nice tool.

Pros

I really like the speed with which the developpers are improving the software. I baught it about 8 months ago and even in this few months there were tons of things that improved or were added newly. Great!

Cons

Compared to other online whiteboards like Mural and MIro (especially this one) the (colour) design of the ux is a bit old fashioned - but that is just my opninion and does not harm the funcionality!

Alternatives Considered

Conceptboard, Miro and Mural

Reasons for Choosing Collaboard

Mainly the price, second

Switched From

Conceptboard, Miro and Mural

Reasons for Switching to Collaboard

I got it for a really valuable price.

Response from IBV Solutions

Dear Stefan,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are glad that you are already using Collaboard for a while and enjoy the continuous development.

Color Design is always a question of taste and we get mixed feedback on it.

Best regards,
The Collaboard Team

Drew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally, a digital version of the whiteboard in my home office, that I can share much easier

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

Collaboard is now my chosen go-to tool for mapping out my ideas for my own courses and programs as...

Collaboard is now my chosen go-to tool for mapping out my ideas for my own courses and programs as well as my clients.
I also love that I can invite my client into the board as a collaborator.
... All of that, and I can be a note hoarder with my real physical whiteboard at home (and procrastinate having to clear it off)

Pros

I was commissioned to put together and launch a course. With a ton of ideas swirling around in my head, it can be really difficult to clarify them and get them straight and begin to piece them in a sequence that makes sense. Collaboard is the only tool I know that comes as close as possible to the whiteboard in my home office. I could add as many sticky notes as I wanted to, sketch out any additional info around them and connect lines and threads to the relevant topics.
Without it, I don't know how much longer it would've been before I sat down and successfully got past my brain dumping hurdle

Cons

Sometimes I notice a little bit of lethargic when duplicating notes. I also use a tablet and stylus (on my computer; I'm not talking about an iPad) and I never quite figured out how to turn off the setting that tries to automatically recognize that I have a stylus in my hand (and switches to a draw mode)

Response from IBV Solutions

Hi Drew,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your review.

There is a setting where you can disable the auto-detect of your active pen:
https://help.collaboard.app/how-to-use-the-pen-with-collaboard

Kind regards,

The Collaboard Team

Stuart
Stuart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Effective whiteboarding

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

A cost effective tool to enable me to use whiteboards just as easily as if we were doing it in the...

A cost effective tool to enable me to use whiteboards just as easily as if we were doing it in the room.

Pros

It is easy to get started to create whiteboards and start using them. One benefit is how easy it is to create whiteboards when I am running training courses that I can then invite my delegates to use. Unlike some others I looked at it was allowed when some delegates were blocked from using some outside sites.

Cons

The mind mapping could be better, but I didn't buy it as mindmapping software so that feature isn't essential and is more of a free bonus to the whiteboard.

Alternatives Considered

Miro

Reasons for Switching to Collaboard

Cost and the fact it wasn't blocked by one of my clients.

Response from IBV Solutions

Dear Stuart,

thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad that you appreciate the application for online workshops, as we have created the facilitator tools to make a trainer's life easier.

It is great that you are pointing out the possibility to add outside users like customers as guests quickly to the board, event without registration.

Best regards,
The Collaboard Team

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Not your everyday whiteboard!

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

The times that I've used this, I found it easy, intuitive, and a stable product to use. All...

The times that I've used this, I found it easy, intuitive, and a stable product to use. All features worked as listed!

Pros

I was really skeptical about getting an online whiteboard product, but what pushed me off the fence, was the fact that this product offers so many features! The fact that multiple people can add, edit, and comment on the same area of space is amazing. Adding post-it notes, images and other media is a snap, and very easy to do. I like the fact that the space can grow, as required, and that you're not limited to a set size or area to work in. Would like to see more tablet user functionality in future versions, but a great tool that a group of two, or ten can use.

Cons

Would like to see more mobile phone and tablet functionality.

Response from IBV Solutions

Dear Dan,

thank you very much for your very positive feedback. It is great that you appreciate all the features of Collaboard.

About your request to add more functionalities for tablets and mobile phones, we recommend placing this feedback in our public roadmap at https://www.collaboard.app/roadmap.

We continuously implement the most popular features.

Best regards,
The Collaboard Team

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software for teamwork!

Reviewed on 07/03/2019

I'm always surprised by how many use cases CollaBoard provides. Not only are they continuously...

I'm always surprised by how many use cases CollaBoard provides. Not only are they continuously adding new templates, but also by getting creative on your own. Within our team, we use it a lot for brainstorming for our projects and it works perfectly, as everybody can access it afterwards.

Pros

I really like how easy to use it is. As a marketing assistant I get to work with Photoshop and other Adobe Software, where you have endless possibilities, but it takes you ages to learn them properly.
With CollaBoard, you get used to it in less than one hour! Not only is it user-friendly, but also perfectly made for any kind of teamwork, workshops or brainstorming sessions on your own. The templates are very useful if you have no idea where to start, or to digitize conventional workshops.

Cons

As it is not a big company like Microsoft, there are sometimes bugs in the software, especially if there is a new release. But by simply talking to the company, they will fix it within no time and also, they are very customer-friendly.

Tamara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The new way of working

Reviewed on 18/03/2019

I'm working from all over the world and CollaBoard is the perfect software to meet my colleagues...

I'm working from all over the world and CollaBoard is the perfect software to meet my colleagues virtual and work on the same documents from different places. All our documents are at the same place, in one CollaBoard project. Ready to adjust whenever, wherever or whoever. Great app for remote workers!

Pros

CollaBoard is easy to learn. In a few minutes you already know how to use it.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. Probably there are some features I don't need. But this is just my case.

Diego
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Collaboard is a tool with great potential. I use it almost daily to sketch my ideas and...

Reviewed on 21/05/2021

My experience with Collaboard has been very good and helpful in my projects.

My experience with Collaboard has been very good and helpful in my projects.

Pros

With Collaboard I can increase every idea or project that I have in mind. It allows me to connect one concept with another and thus form a fairly enriched scheme of my projects, content, courses, etc...

In addition, it is an excellent tool for mapping funnels. They have great flexibility in linking elements and that allows you to design quite specific marketing funnels.

Another advantage of Collaboard that I love is the ability to add different files to your canvas, such as PDF, videos, images, Presentations, Excel, Word.

Cons

The interface feels a bit old. They should improve the UI.
Sometimes the manipulation of elements is somewhat clumsy. And the other thing is that the interface is not fully adapted on my computer, there are some elements such as the download button that is almost hidden from my screen.

The rest is a great tool, I know that these failures will improve them in new updates.

Soma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Soma's review

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

I like Collaboard, because I got a lifetime deal on Appsumo. I mostly used for ideations, mind...

I like Collaboard, because I got a lifetime deal on Appsumo. I mostly used for ideations, mind mapping and collecting ideas. It is really useful for workshops too.

Pros

I think the endless artboard is really helpful for big mind maps.
I also like the Presentation and Facilitator features and that I can embed videos and pdf files too.

Cons

I have concern about the UI design. It looks like a little bit outdated.
I also hate the zooming. It shouldn't be on mouse scroll. I think CMD + scrolling would be much better.

Alternatives Considered

Miro

Reasons for Switching to Collaboard

I got a lifetime deal on Appsumo
Michael
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It is cool to use ink, touch and voice commands to work with my team together.

Reviewed on 16/05/2017

Pros

I really like to create large sticky notes and use them to write down thoughts and share them with my team mates . The most impressive feature to me is the search, where I can launch directly in the app an external application like Bing Maps, take screenshots out of it and ink on them. Anything I do can be seen by my team mates in real-time, what helps us a lot in meetings where not all people are in the same meeting room. I work a lot with OneNote and I really like to copy my ink from OneNote to CollaBoard and continue working on this ink and co-work on this with my friends. On our Surface Hub we use the multi-user capability and I like to co-create on the same device.

Cons

The licensing process is not that smooth and the license key is really long. There is not really a feature that I do not like, but some more features would be nice.

Response from IBV Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to review CollaBoard. We will definitely keep your comments and feedback into consideration. Enjoy it and feel free to contact us anytime,

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Online Whiteboard Solution in Making

Reviewed on 27/05/2021

I have been using Collaboard since Feb mainly for small brainstorming sessions. Preparing MoodBoards...

I have been using Collaboard since Feb mainly for small brainstorming sessions. Preparing MoodBoards, Structured Workshops. Team is improving each month but still there are bugs that need to be fixed. Overall team is responsive and takes feedback.

Pros

- Does what it advertises ( Can do Virtual Brainstorming and add different kind of Media on Whiteboard)
- Timing Feature for setting time for a given Activity in a Workshop.
- UI is white and clean ( though not modern)
- The infinite White Board serves as Brain Dump Feature and also i can add different media which is not possible in Google Jamboard

Cons

- More Buggy after Releases
- Slow in Duplicating Notes / Post its
- Does give Surprises at times in terms of elements on the board
- Missing Tables Feature
- Mindmapping needs to be Improved

Alternatives Considered

Miro and Mural

Reasons for Switching to Collaboard

Relatively Cheaper and Scope to be in the likes of Miro and Mural
Franco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Indispensable add-on for remote meetings

Reviewed on 27/05/2021

I was looking for something like Collaboard for a long time. Today almost all meetings are remote...

I was looking for something like Collaboard for a long time. Today almost all meetings are remote and online. When meetings were physical we had flip-charts and white board that we used to transmit ideas to the audience. This was something that I was really missing in remote meetings.
I considered using drawing tools, but they target cosmetic detail and are too “slow” to be used “live”. Presentation software, on the other side, require preparation and imposes a rigid structure that will hardly match the actual interactive dynamic.

When I was offered Collaboard I spotted that it could be exactly what I was looking for. I was later surprised with features that make it quite better than a traditional whiteboard:

(1) infinite size. You are not limited by whiteboard borders: place and reorder the items interactively.

(2) move and zoom in-out interactively to catch your audience attention.

(3) drop in the dashboard many different media types, including movies, PDF and (important to me) SVG. I export SVG lot of diagrams (tree-maps, sequence, use-case, class, wire-frame, … ) to SVG and assemble a presentation in few minutes.

I do not use native Collaboard sharing? Honestly I never tried it. I share Collaboard window with the audience that is already handy with the tool they use. After conclusion I aharee the Collaboard link.

Pros

Ease of use navigating in a virtual whiteboard.

Cons

The only thing I am missing (maybe I do not know how to do) is something emulating a laser pointer or a light beam to catch attention.

Rogerio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome collaboration tool for post covid era

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

I really recommend this tool. It is a wonderful platform that helps a lot in my projects. I use map...

I really recommend this tool. It is a wonderful platform that helps a lot in my projects. I use map mind features. It helps me to prepare a presentation. There are infinite possibilities to use this incredible web app.

Pros

Collaboard is a white board platform that helps a lot nowadays. It permits real time collaboration boards to discuss and elaborate projects. The interface is intuitive and easy to learn.

Cons

When starting a new project. There are templates to facilitate starting your project. It helps a lot. The number of templates at this moment is a little short. It would be nice to have a bigger number of templates.

Response from IBV Solutions

Dear Rogerio,

thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you appreciate the intuitive interface as it is very important to us.

Concerning the templates, recently there was an update on the template features and also new templates were added. Be sure we will continuously enhance them further.

Best regards,
The Collaboard Team

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Value Miro Alternative

Reviewed on 27/05/2021

I'm still really pleased with Collaboard and excited about how the product will continue to develop...

I'm still really pleased with Collaboard and excited about how the product will continue to develop (as they've relatively recently released some functionality which definitely brings it closer to the competition). For me, it's not quite Miro yet, hence the 4 stars, but it's also not at Miro pricing, so I'm happy with the value and excited about where it will get to. Keep up the good work guys.

Pros

All the basics of any whiteboard/collaboration tool - great to get the wider team to all work on a single space, easily collect ideas and (where we've put the work in ahead) to walk them through a journey and comment/draw/add stickies and thoughts.

Cons

Having used Miro through work it's just not as fluid/intuitive in its use (though I've seen the videos where they're showing it at top speed, so I expect this is just about using it more and becoming more au fait with the layout/options)

Response from IBV Solutions

Dear Adam,

thank you very much for your feedback.

Sometimes it takes a bit to get familiar with a new tool. You already watched some videos, perhaps you would like to join our upcoming free webinars in June. You can find all information at https://www.collaboard.app/en/events.

Be sure we will keep working on further developments. Have a look at our roadmap (https://www.collaboard.app/roadmap) to see what is coming next. You can also vote for your favorites.

Best regards,
The Collaboard Team

Fraser
Fraser
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for explainer content

Reviewed on 31/05/2021

I enjoy using it. Top tip: put the icons that you use most often at the top of the page for ease of...

I enjoy using it. Top tip: put the icons that you use most often at the top of the page for ease of access and this can be hidden if you are videoing an area of the canvas

Pros

Easy of use and variety of options to present with make it a great choice. Everything is drag and click easy. Lots of icons and I love the post it note styles.

Cons

There are really not many cons - the only comment would be that the UI and interface looks a bit dated but to be honest it doesn't matter.

Response from IBV Solutions

Dear Fraser,

thank you very much for your positive feedback and your top tip about the icons.

Best regards,
The Collaboard Team

Rohit
Rohit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazingly Easy Software

Reviewed on 21/05/2021

Very happy with this quick, to the point, software. Have been referring to this for many project...

Very happy with this quick, to the point, software. Have been referring to this for many project plans I have made here. Very good experience & we are happy.

Pros

Many ready to use templates are available. Liked the Mind Map template in particular. Very easy to use software, very quick. Features like notes, line, text box are very useful.

Cons

Graphical interface is nice but green color usage can be reduced. Additional features can be included in MindMap like leading mindmap software companies.

Response from IBV Solutions

Dear Rohit,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are glad that you find our software very useful.

For additional features, you can add your ideas in our public roadmap at https://www.collaboard.app/roadmap.

Best regards,
The Collaboard Team