Google Classroom Reviews

Google Classroom

4.6 (2,757)
Write a Review!
Teaching and learning collaboration for teachers & students

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(2,757)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

2757 Reviews for UK Users

SM Iftekhar
SM Iftekhar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great platform for managing online education system..

Reviewed on 03/09/2021

Overall, I love to use this software as my daily driver. It saves my time & helps me to manage my...

Overall, I love to use this software as my daily driver. It saves my time & helps me to manage my studies in this pandemic effectively.

Pros

This software has almost everything that is required to conduct the course online. Our faculties can do Assigning courses, assignments, quizzes, share their class notes & attachments easily on this software. It has a great notification system for smartphones thus student doesn't miss out any important topic. It can also integrate many features from google service & our lecturer love this media more than other available alternatives. It has a clean UI & I love it personally.

Cons

I don't find any cons for this software. But the software would be self-sufficient if it integrates a group calling feature for conducting classes like the Microsoft team.

laleia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed on 28/05/2024

Overall, Google Classroom has become a widely used and valuable tool in education, empowering...

Overall, Google Classroom has become a widely used and valuable tool in education, empowering teachers to create engaging learning experiences, supporting students in their academic endeavors, and enabling administrators to effectively manage educational initiatives. With its continuous development and updates, Google Classroom is likely to remain a cornerstone of digital learning environments for years to come.

Pros

Google Classroom is intuitive and easy to navigate, both for teachers and students. Its clean interface and straightforward design make it accessible even to users with limited technical expertise

Cons

Google Classroom relies on internet connectivity for access and functionality. In areas with limited or unreliable internet access, students and educators may encounter difficulties in accessing materials, submitting assignments, or participating in live sessions.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Google classroom review

Reviewed on 22/04/2024

Well expect for the video size, all features are great. Also much more user friendly

Well expect for the video size, all features are great. Also much more user friendly

Pros

Well it makes sharing contents and assignments easily

Cons

Well the screen area can be made big. Just like zoom app

Aayush
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Empowering Seamless Virtual Learning Experiences

Reviewed on 04/03/2024

My overall experience with Google Classroom has been highly positive. It offers a seamless and...

My overall experience with Google Classroom has been highly positive. It offers a seamless and intuitive platform for both educators and students to engage in virtual learning.

Pros

The most impressive aspect of Google Classroom is its seamless integration of essential features like virtual classrooms, file sharing, and real-time communication tools, all within an intuitive and user-friendly platform. It promotes collaboration, engagement, and efficient teaching practices in a digital learning environment.

Cons

While Google Classroom offers a robust set of features, one potential drawback is the limited customization options for educators in terms of grading and assessment. Some users may find the grading interface somewhat rigid and may desire more flexibility in tailoring assessments to their specific teaching methodologies.

Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Google Classroom review

Reviewed on 31/05/2024

Pros

This platform allows you to have in one place all the communication of any topic you want regarding school courses. In general, it allows you to have all assignments and homework available, functioning as an agenda and tracking the progress of the fulfillment of objectives.

Cons

In general it works very well, but like any communication application it requires the participation of each party. That is where the objective can be affected, although it has nothing to do with the platform itself, but with the users and the correct use.

Marcos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All the answers one needs

Reviewed on 13/05/2024

Pros

Fast easy and all at your control many platforms to communication

Cons

Loading time if not connected to same or decent wifi it can lag

Lindy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simplicity

Reviewed on 02/06/2024

I enjoy it, easy and simple to use. Private, a good App for all shcools and grades

I enjoy it, easy and simple to use. Private, a good App for all shcools and grades

Pros

Direct comunition, you can put all the work, tadks, due date, etc. On this site. You can review and coment.

Cons

It is not google classroom I/#'dislike, its the lack of interest for motivation from the teacher's.

Jhon Axel
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Classroom: Modern Day Classroom

Reviewed on 30/05/2024

Excellent. This is a very big innovation, not just for the pandemic period, but in the education...

Excellent. This is a very big innovation, not just for the pandemic period, but in the education sector in general. We can maximize this to create a learning platform that is suitable for the working who wants to improve and learn more.

Pros

The content sharing. We use this to store all the learning material to use in the class and we can review this anytime. This is the best feature so far.

Cons

None. All of the features are very useful and easy to navigate.

VIVEKANAND
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review on Google Classroom

Reviewed on 21/04/2024

Although every technology has it.s own merits and demerits but if it is used wisely it is better...

Although every technology has it.s own merits and demerits but if it is used wisely it is better for excellent output. So I advise and recommend for it.s use also as serious students along with their serious parents can be benefitted it.s utility at large.

Pros

It is one of the most user-friendly, mobile-friendly, free-to-use, paperless app which enables teacher and learners to bring on a common technological platform. It also enables students to attend the classroom if they are away from class due to some reason from any remote place with very ease.

Cons

There is a need for a smartphone with high data usage which is little bit of costly as far as students from rural and agricultural background is concerned. Although it is the best platform but connectivity, fast internet availability issue will be there. Again, it is difficult to monitor the usage of mobile by children if parents are not intervened for high usage as use will be more and students are addicted to the mobile. Apart from this students will not be more attentive as they close their camera and sit aside doing their own work.

Lillian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Classroom Freindly

Reviewed on 14/05/2024

was happy autistic son was able to access

was happy autistic son was able to access

Pros

Used in public school district special needs class

Cons

Didnt have to sign in for parent easier access

Lucas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Google Classroom for the Digital Educator

Reviewed on 13/01/2020

My overall experience has been very positive. It's made facilitating classes much easier, and has...

My overall experience has been very positive. It's made facilitating classes much easier, and has allowed students to do more work when it's the best timing for them. In our specialized school we deal with a lot of absenteeism, and Classroom helps to manage that issue much better than what I was using before.

Pros

I like that it is compatible with the Google Suite software. I can make an assignment for students on Classroom, then link any materials needed for the assignment that may be saved in my Drive or Docs. I can create digital assignments and assessments using Docs and Forms, and attach any materials or spreadsheets. It's easy to add links or videos to assignments as well. There are also many Add-Ons that compliment Classroom making it easier to facilitate. Students like that it is all digital and they can access everything they need from where ever they might be.

Cons

I don't like that grading doesn't carry over to the Classroom Grading area from assessments or assignments made using Google Forms if you attach anything to the assignment in addition to the Form.

Chamroeunrith
Chamroeunrith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Classroom best platform for Distance Learning

Reviewed on 29/10/2020

well, I can recommend google classroom for teacher who use for distance learning with student...

well, I can recommend google classroom for teacher who use for distance learning with student during covid situations. teacher not require high knowledge to use google classroom. also student are able to get their lesson and material faster than moodle.

Pros

- fully integrated with the Google Features such as video, lesson, track answer, integrated to assignment as well.
- work on all devices, smart phone, laptop, chrome book etc. easy for student to use.
- Integrated with meeting as well for live training.
- Live record with meeting and integrated to google classroom.

Cons

- less features than moodle, moodle can customized the detail features than google classroom.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams

Reasons for Choosing Google Classroom

because moodle need alot of customization and training for teacher to use, and also the bandwidth is limit as well for hosting, but with google classroom so fast because google have alot of CDN worldwide and costless as well, affordable price.

Switched From

Moodle

Reasons for Switching to Google Classroom

First related to the cost, and also the management interface google is more simple than other product, and fully integrated with their featues such as meeting, video, etc. Another option because google has caching server in local ISP that have enough banwidth not slow even though there have alot of student surfing the same lesson.
Avash
Avash
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and Easy solution for Online Teaching/Learning

Reviewed on 07/11/2021

After the pandemic, most schools have started teaching online. As our company has some schools as...

After the pandemic, most schools have started teaching online. As our company has some schools as clients - we have suggested Google Classroom as one part of online schooling. It's not a complete Learning Management System (LMS) but is a powerful and easy-to-use tool that makes the online teaching and learning process easier. I highly recommend Google Classroom to anyone looking for a simple application to make the online teaching-learning process easier but one shouldn't expect it to cater to all needs.

Pros

The best thing about Google Classroom is that it's free. Another great thing about Google Classroom is that it belongs and so is connected to Google Ecosystem thus making sharing documents or classroom slides easy through Google Docs and Google Slides etc. We can also import files directly from Google Drive. Another good thing about Google Classroom is that it's accessible from any device - iPhone, Android, Laptops - Anything as its website is responsive and fits easily in any display size. Also due to its simple and intuitive User Interface (UI) - it's easy to start using it even if one doesn't have a tech background. I also like that announcements, homework reminders, etc are emailed to students automatically.

Cons

The only thing I don't like much about Google Classroom is its completeness. Google has created many software which are exceptional at what they do and offers all features that one might need while using its software. But that's not the case with Google Classroom as its not a complete Learning Management System (LMS) like Blackboard. Google Classroom is usable on any kind of device however, I have found that some features aren't available in the mobile application (Android) but that's okay as its the same with almost all softwares

Alternatives Considered

Blackboard Learn

Reasons for Switching to Google Classroom

Google Classroom is free and some teachers were already familiar with Google Classroom.
Aniket
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Google Classroom: The Modern Virtual Classroom

Reviewed on 10/02/2022

I have used Google Classroom both as a student and as a teaching assistant. The features I thought...

I have used Google Classroom both as a student and as a teaching assistant. The features I thought that lacked as a student, were in-fact present beforehand which the teachers were forgetting to do, such as properly labelling posts/assignments, and arranging every student's grade in the application in itself. This basically implies that there is a learning curve to the application and is not as straightforward, which is due to the multitude of features present in the application.

Pros

Classroom makes it easy for teachers to create their classrooms and manage students in it. Counter-intuitively, it is extremely easy for students to register into their preferred classrooms. The administrators can add multiple teachers (teaching assistants) to help the main teacher help with managing the classroom. One can also sync the Classroom with a lot of apps from the Google Suite, such as Google Docs, Sheets, Slides and Meet.

Cons

Google Classroom currently lacks a search bar to search for appropriate post/assignment. This makes it difficult to search through the timeline for a post, unless it is appropriately labelled, which is usually forgotten by the teacher/instructor.

Merriel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Teacher review

Reviewed on 05/03/2022

Overall Google classroom has helped me and my team, and I will continue to recommend to others.

Overall Google classroom has helped me and my team, and I will continue to recommend to others.

Pros

I love that it helps me to communicate in real-time with my students, especially throughout the pandemic, this app is a lifesaver and a life-changer for everyone.
Everyone in my country uses this app and will continue to use it.

Cons

Virtual learning can be challenging but due to this app my school were able to communicate with each other effectively, I did not have any issues with this app so I am just looking forward to any added features.

Gustavo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Your best companion during your studies

Reviewed on 26/05/2020

Google Classroom has become an essential part of my graduation. The ease and speed with which...

Google Classroom has become an essential part of my graduation. The ease and speed with which teachers can post assignments, reading materials and classes, in addition to the interaction between students and teachers, make Google Classroom a great ally of our studies, and its relevance is even more evident in these times of social detachment and quarantine.

Pros

With Google Classroom, teachers are able to easily offer their students new study strategies and track each student’s progress in detail. In just a few steps it is possible to send reading materials, recorded lessons and assignments to all students that can be completed through Google Forms. The students' answers can be easily accessed and also easily transformed into data capable of showing the performance of the room and the questions that offered the greatest difficulty. For students, this teaching platform allows quick interaction with teachers and classmates, who can post comments and questions publicly or privately, in addition to being able to receive individualized feedback from teachers.

Cons

Even with all its qualities, Google Classroom has some technical flaws that do not make any of its features unfeasible, but that can make them less intuitive. Viewing videos posted by teachers depends on integration with the Google Drive platform, and this communication may be flawed on mobile devices. It is common for the video preview to close when Google Drive is started automatically, and it is necessary to reselect the video in Google Classroom to start it in Google Drive. Another, less common but equally frustrating flaw is the lack of notification for some tasks that are approaching the deadline.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Back to School

Reviewed on 29/04/2022

We have had to adapt more to changing technology in the past 2 years than we did in the decade...

We have had to adapt more to changing technology in the past 2 years than we did in the decade prior. With the protocols brought on by COVID, we had to shift towards more virtual work than in person. In doing that, our staff and even our clientele have become fairly proficient in the concept of telehealth, virtual meetings, and other methods of communication outside of in-person visits. I believe this is what laid the groundwork for us to be able to excel with Google Classroom. It was a case of being at the right place at the right time. We would not have had the support of the staff five years ago if we implemented this change to Google Classroom, and we would have been hard pressed to instruct our clients on the ins and outs of virtual classes. However, the timing ended up being perfect for us. Our decision to spread clients out rather than concentrate them in one location helped us make it through the pandemic without a major infection. The one downside that we worried about was always how we would deliver services to all our clients and not have the quality of our care diminished. With Google Classroom, that prayer was answered. I cannot stress enough how well the Google Classroom setup is for virtual learning.

Pros

The best part about Google Classroom for our organization is the ability it gives us to have interactive groups and classes with clients that are geographically spread out. Rather than attempt to build a large facility in a single location, our company's strategic vision was to use multiple locations spread out in several counties so that our clients' access to employment and care would be increased. While this strategy has worked very well for providing our clients with more options than traditional treatment facilities, it came with the downside of putting a tremendous amount of pressure on our counselors and teachers. Trying to maintain a caseload of clients in addition to leading groups and teaching classes to people in six locations was too big of a burden to place on them, and we are not yet at a point where we can hire counselors for each location. Enter Google Classroom. With a minor investment in Chromebooks for all of our facilities, we have been able to effectively administer our entire curriculum at once, from one single location.

Cons

We have some minor issues from time to time, but they are almost exclusively due to the fact that this software is tailored to educators, not mental health counselors. If it works this well for a population that isn't the target population, I can only imagine how effective it is for actual teachers and professors.

Tarik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My experience with using Google classroom

Reviewed on 20/12/2022

As a student, my experience with Google Classroom has been mostly positive. I like how convenient...

As a student, my experience with Google Classroom has been mostly positive. I like how convenient it is to access all of my course materials in one place, and I appreciate being able to collaborate on assignments with my classmates using Google Docs. It's also helpful to be able to see my grades and receive feedback on my work directly on the platform.However, I have also had some challenges with Google Classroom. It can be overwhelming at times to keep track of all the announcements, assignments, and resources that are posted, especially if I'm taking multiple courses. I find it helpful to use the calendar feature to stay organized, but sometimes I still feel like I'm juggling a lot of different tasks. I also don't like how easy it is to get behind if I miss a class or a deadline. It can be tough to catch up, especially if I don't have the chance to ask for clarification or extra help from my teacher.Overall, while I think Google Classroom is a great tool, it can be a bit overwhelming to use at times. It's important for both teachers and students to be familiar with the features and capabilities of the platform in order to get the most out of it.

Pros

One of the things I appreciate most about Google Classroom is the feedback feature. I find it really helpful to be able to see my grades and receive comments on my assignments directly on the platform. It makes it easier for me to track my progress and understand where I need to improve. I also like how easy it is to access and submit assignments using Google Classroom. It's convenient to be able to turn in my work electronically and not have to worry about remembering to bring it to class. Overall, I think Google Classroom is a great tool for keeping students organized and engaged in their coursework.

Cons

One thing I don't like about Google Classroom is that it can be a little overwhelming at times. With so many announcements, assignments, and resources all in one place, it can be hard to keep track of everything. I find it helpful to use the calendar feature to stay organized, but sometimes I still feel like I'm juggling a lot of different tasks. I also don't like how easy it is to get behind if I miss a class or a deadline. It can be tough to catch up, especially if I don't have the chance to ask for clarification or extra help from my teacher. Overall, while I think Google Classroom is a great tool, it can be a bit overwhelming to use at times.

Gilmer
Gilmer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Works flawlessly

Reviewed on 19/09/2023

It is a great solution to create a virtual learning space that allows you to organize the contents...

It is a great solution to create a virtual learning space that allows you to organize the contents of the subject, resolve doubts at any time and track the progress of each student. It made it much easier for me to manage the administrative logistics of the class. Although it has areas of opportunity, especially in its free version, I would recommend its use to other teachers thanks to its simplicity, versatility and ability to adapt to different educational levels in an accessible way

Pros

What I liked most about Google Classroom was its simple and intuitive interface, it allows you to create classes, make assignments, share files and communicate with students in a very efficient way. Its clean and functional design makes content distribution and feedback a quick process. Additionally, I loved how it facilitates group discussions through conversation streams, students can resolve doubts among themselves asynchronously. I also highlight its integration with Google Drive, since it allows you to store and edit files directly from Classroom without having to download them

Cons

What I liked least was that some of the advanced features such as calendar integration and the ability to create custom tabs in classes are only available in the paid version. As a teacher who teaches classes at different levels, it would have been very useful to be able to access those tools at no additional cost. I also missed having more types of questions for the assessments, such as multiple choice short answers

ALEXI
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A Product That Gets the Job Done but is Frustrating at Times

Reviewed on 03/08/2021

I solved the complicated implementation of other software by using Google Classroom. Although there...

I solved the complicated implementation of other software by using Google Classroom. Although there are still many problems with the mobile and tablet applications for the service, it remains an easier choice. I would advise all student-facing personnel to reassure them at the beginning of class that if bugs are encountered to take it easy and send missing homework or exam material by email. Try to be nice and understanding as your life does not depend on it.

Pros

I believe the most important element of Google Classroom is its ease of implementation when your institution uses Google Workspace products and services. It only takes a couple of clicks to deploy or archive a classroom, let alone adding students via their name or school-issued email address.

Cons

It should not come as a shocker that some of the pro's such as low-cost and easy of implementation both attract a degree of customization, SLA and reporting that is not at the level of other classroom management services such as Moodle. However, if the deployment is relatively small (let's say under 5000 students) with rather simple assignments and instructions, then it becomes a no-brainer.

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Needs Attention

Reviewed on 16/02/2021

I have come to rely on it and will use it far into the future, but hope Google keeps up.

I have come to rely on it and will use it far into the future, but hope Google keeps up.

Pros

Having a platform like this is great and I use it every single day (especially since remote learning started). I am very grateful they have made some improvements such as integrating a personalized Google Meet link right into each classroom (if the teacher activates it first).

Cons

It seemed that with such high need emerging from the coronavirus shutdowns that Google would have continued improving this platform by listening to EDUCATORS' feedback. It does not seem that they have done so. There are so many opportunities to improve this for school use and it is slow going (if at all). For example: teachers have been begging for a way to "archive" or hide past assignments that they don't necessarily want to delete. Another example: when new students join in, it would make sense to "start fresh" from that date, but instead it automatically assigns them all previous assignments, making their list of missing work a mile long.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If You're Not Using GC, Get on Board!

Reviewed on 02/10/2020

I used many different work arounds for creating templates and having students turn work in before I...

I used many different work arounds for creating templates and having students turn work in before I started using Google Classroom, and once I made the jump it changed my life. I couldn't believe how much easier it was to send work out, keep things organized, and view everything in one place. I no longer have to deal with students losing their work, or not knowing something was due. It has made all of our lives easier and enriched the learning that takes place in my classroom on a daily basis.

Pros

I can't describe how easy Google Classroom makes managing my assignments. It's the best platform for organizing work, creating templates, providing examples for students, accessing student work in real time, providing feedback and housing student work in general. It is very user friendly, and I would not be nearly as effective at my job without it.

Cons

The only feature that I can think of that I would want on a regular basis is the ability to see things from the student side of the portal as opposed to the teacher side. I often record videos and have to describe to the students what they will see even though what they are seeing on the screen is what I see. I don't think this would be a difficult feature to add. Facebook has a feature where you can see what your public profile looks like, Google Sites has a feature where you can view the published version of your site (what others see), it seems like it would be something they could offer. It won't stop me from using the software. It's just one small thing I often wish I had access to.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great learning platform -but sadly still not the best

Reviewed on 31/03/2022

It helped us students very much, especially throughout the online education period. It's usability...

It helped us students very much, especially throughout the online education period. It's usability is pretty good. I just think it just needs some adjustments - additions. I know google can do better because it is one of the leading tech corporations in the world.

Pros

The software itself doesn't require any prior knowledge and somewhat easy to use without distractions. Has a simple, pale design like any other google product. Its recent update now includes an instant google meet link generator button which is actually awesome, now that three of those related apps (drive, meet, classroom) are connected more efficiently.

Cons

The google drive link of the classes are hidden which is not very practical. They could've created an option where if someone - probably a teacher - shares documents, it could've suggested them to add it directly to the respective drive folder , or if the google meeting is recorded, it could've been an option to share it with the class without having to download it first. Additionally, the students can't view the class code if they are added to a class using the link or directly by the teacher via e-mail. I believe that is quite troublesome if someone accidentally leaves the class. Also, you can't share an announcement without a text body, if you want to share a document. Assignment part is a little messy because it appears as a long list, if the shared documents are old they are hard to find, maybe they could've arranged t differently.

Anvita
Anvita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Google Classroom Streamlines Everything

Reviewed on 22/04/2020

My overall experience with Google Classroom has been extremely rewarding. I have saved so much...

My overall experience with Google Classroom has been extremely rewarding. I have saved so much time, paper, and energy which allows me to improve the quality of my assignments and teaching while I can interact with students in real time, monitor their work, and quickly see who has submitted work. I love that it is accessible on any device and it makes my job so much easier. I love that it has decreased paper wastage immensely and I would highly encourage teachers to utilize Google Classroom as it is certainly a game changer.

Pros

I love Google Classroom. I have been using it as a new teacher and find that it is amazing to streamline work from Google Drive, Slides, Docs, GMAIL, etc. and unifies everything on one platform. I absolutely love how quick and easy it makes it for me to see who has turned in their work within a few glances, rather than sifting through each paper and making hand written notes and lists on who has and has not submitted work. I also absolutely love that students can interact with each other, making group work much more efficient and convenient, and that I can make comments in realtime. This saves so much time. I like that I can monitor their progress and be there in real time to oversee everything even if we are not together in person. Lastly, I love that I can not only organize but also create new assignments on this platform. Amazing!

Cons

While I love the ease, convenience, and streamlining functions, it is a personal preference of mine that at times I miss the touch and feel of traditional paper assignments. Not every assignment is compatible with online platforms, especially in math, and that is less of a complaint directly about Google Classroom and more of my personal preferences and reality of paper and pencil needing to be supplemented with technology. Of course there is always the legitimate concern of student's access to this technology outside of the classroom as well and educators and people using this should be mindful of that before planning everything through Google Classroom. Aside from these few points, it is an amazingly convenient tool for teachers to have everything organized in one place.

althea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Google Classroom: an encyclopedic memory, in "little cloud" perfect style.

Reviewed on 10/06/2021

I really enjoy no many sections on Classroom. One section is for streaming view. Plus, during the...

I really enjoy no many sections on Classroom. One section is for streaming view. Plus, during the stream, you can write a pubblic or private message to the entertainer, for request something, answer, or just communicate.
Other section is very usefull, because is a place where you can view the past lessons, so it's like you have the teacher inside your home 24hours, and can replay the lessons every time you are in need.

Pros

As many Italian unfortunately did, during the super first Covid period (about 2020, March), I was following an up-to-date course of studies, about my departement (dental hygiene).
University organized for all of us, students of its course, a serie of on-line video-lessons, advising all the students that in few time we could started use "Google Classroom System".
Great discover.
Good (not perfect, but almost good) quality of video. Plus, we need to consider it was a period full of people who were using the same option, so big channel traffic! It was very easy even for person who were not so able to move online.
School asked us to open each other an Aruba-domine e-mail. To be honest, I don't know the reason. Maybe just an organizative-motivation, but I still don't know if it's necessary.
Anyway, just an Aruba domine e-mail, a download of application if you're connecting by phone, or just follow a link if you're via web.
The same link, FOR ALL THE TIME OF THE COURSE, can connect you to the course you need to access.
So, definitely, one-year course, one only link for all. DON'T LOST IT! (I joke!).

Cons

What i like less of this software... to be honest, I really think it's usefull and well done, maybe they need to work on a privacy mood. People can view your access because system need to record access time and time you leave . But once you access, you have to take care, because it starts the videocam and audio, too. You can manage your preferences, but take care, anyway.