Woofy

3.9 (20)
AI-powered social media and blog management

Overall rating

3.9 /5
(20)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
3.6/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Support
3.8/5

70%
recommended this app
Sort by

20 Reviews for UK Users

Loni M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend!

Reviewed on 13/12/2021

Amazing customer support. And so easy to learn they have a video on everything and walk you through step by step.

Pros

My favorite is the Canva integration as well as you can create evergreen content with your blog posts or any RSS feed.

Cons

The only thing I wish is that you can separate content between clients instead of everything being inside the library. It would make it easier if each client had its own library.

Alternatives Considered

Buffer

Reasons for Choosing Woofy

Price and ease of use.

Switched From

SocialPilot

Reasons for Switching to Woofy

Price and the tutorials.
Kevin T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I'm you manage social media for a company or just for your self, you NEED this software!

Reviewed on 13/08/2021

!00% Top Notch! [SENSITIVE CONTENT], has created great onboarding videos and if you're stuck on something, you can schedule a live video call with him.

Pros

As with any new software, car or phone there's a learning curve. Give yourself a half hour and you'll be close to pro level. Also, let A.I. do the work for you, it's built in!

Cons

Posting to Google My Business could be more collaborative and file size could be increased.

Alternatives Considered

Sprinklr

Reasons for Choosing Woofy

Woofy has pricing that is about as much as a cup of coffee per day, better integrations and much more pleasant workspace to look at.

Reasons for Switching to Woofy

Price, value and since it's just me, I didn't;t need to be overloaded.
Gretchen L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

I thought it was simply brought to market prematurely, but the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] harrassment...

Reviewed on 23/05/2022

He started using the credit card dispute process to harass me. He made the same claims to my credit card company despite me providing evidence, that he is provided, that I did follow his sign up instructions and his return policy. He escalated his claim to say that I have been using the service after filing my dispute, which I never logged into after the first day and he canceled on 2/19. He should have records of logins and should have the content people create saved in their accounts. He can see for himself that I tried to create 1 post before giving up, never published it, and never logged in again. His ads continue to show up in my FB feed despite me clicking through the settings asking FB to stop. I will sometimes make factual comments (like those here). He emailed me on 5/21/22 and cc’ed an attorney threatening to take legal action if I don’t stop. His advertising is misleading in regards to the sophistication of his software, he didn't honor his return policy, he harrassed me when I tried to get my money back, he committed libel by telling Citi that I am lying about having properly followed his instructions, and he has threated the legal system to intimidate me into silence. I don't want him doing it to anyone else. I found another company that competes with his that does exactly what it advertises. There are tons of them. Just go with someone else.

Pros

It's very ordinary in the areas where it does actually function. Most companies that don't promise the moon do the things that woofy actually can do, but much better.

Cons

The sign up process on the site instructed me to follow directions in an email which arrived at [SENSITIVE CONTENT], using the verbiage “order” and confirmed the amount of $89.10 which included a coupon code that I had used. I followed the instructions from the site and email, which specifically told me to reenter my basic information, a serial key that was sent to me in the email, and my credit card number so I was not surprised when it asked for all of this information a second time. I was charged again. The second email came at [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and used the verbiage “invoice” and showed a full price charge of $104. Neither the site nor the second email had the instructions to complete the set up that the first go around had. The company has a 2 week refund policy. Within 24 hours of purchasing [SENSITIVE CONTENT] I requested a refund of the first charge due to dissatisfaction and a refund of the second one because it was a duplicate. When I didn't get a reply I filed disputes with my credit card. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT] started by harassing me via email, insisting that I didn't follow his sign up instructions properly, didn't use his software properly, and never asked for a refund. On 2/19/22 I got an email from him that my service had been canceled.

Diane F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Need an affordable posting app that saves time and money? Say Hello to Woofy

Reviewed on 14/08/2020

I considered other products but when it came down to it, I appreciated the price point of Woofy and I enjoy the community [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is building . I am also enjoying seeing him grown and improve his platform.

Pros

I liked that I could set up and schedule a monthly calendar quickly. I also like the affordability and how its is constantly adding new features.

Cons

I did not love that you need to make an instagram post from a separate app.

Julie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You need this!

Reviewed on 20/04/2020

First of all, it does everything, so I don’t need multiple apps to do what I need to do! As I gearing up my social media game, this lets me do it all from one place, and will actually HELP me as I develop content! And again, the developer is extremely responsive to questions! His customer service is the best I have ever experienced! I don’t think he sleeps...

Pros

It is meaty, and they are continually adding features to it. They ask for ideas and feedback as they continue to build! I have been exceptionally impressed with their customer service! For someone like me, who needs a little help, they have been so responsive!

Cons

There is so much in it, that I am sure it will take me
a while to get comfortable with all the features! But that is also a good thing, because it offers so much! B

Tanishqua S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Revolution in Making

Reviewed on 15/08/2020

Amazing. And excited for future features and integrations.

Pros

The way it utilises data points to suggest hashtags and emojis. It's like Jarvis for content makers.

You gotta do the fighting yourself, but it will assist you with the process.

Cons

The UI is a bit clunky. But I feel like it'll get refined with time. The features I'm looking for are on the roadmap so that's not an issue.

Autosuggest feature could be better because it suggests bizarre words sometimes.

Bj M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Major Technology Hiccups

Reviewed on 25/03/2022

We've given it a year and the blame was solely placed on us. This is an actual quote from the rep, "You’re quitting and giving up for no reason as most of these are user errors of not using the platform properly. It’s fine if you want to quit but with over 10,000 underdog small business owners on our platform we know it works." My response in return, "Admittedly, I was taken back by your brash response to me. In addition to placing the blame on us "user errors" and not taking any ownership for the issues we've encountered. We have reached out multiple times, viewed demo videos, etc. and yet you place the blame solely on us. I've really tried to put myself in your shoes and can imagine the pressure you may be under (as we too are a small business running on a shoestring budget with only a couple of us) BUT your response was unprofessional and unfounded. Now don't get me wrong, we know there is a learning curve and definitely have experienced some "user errors" along the way BUT when you have multiple people having issues with all the things we've gone over with you via email and virtual call - it's best for us to move on. We've given it ample time and it's not working for what we need. It has NOTHING to do with "giving up". It has to do with finding what works best for us and our small business. Guilt shaming isn't a good look on anyone." They never apologized nor responded back after this exchange.

Pros

If you just want the basics to schedule posts for a couple of platforms then this is the way to go.

Cons

For a year now we've had issue after issue. We've had meetings with the company (never charged or asked to pay) to understand if what we were experiencing was on their end our user error. When you've had four different people experiencing the same issues there's a problem on the end of the company. Social media post after post not being actually posted. AND with no explanation. Passwords are constantly "expired" or "disconnected" when we've never changed them. LinkedIn just disappears. Issues with IG and told they'd be fixed in a week or two. Unable to "tag" creators/authors. Told it supports stories but there are no video tutorials to show how to use this feature.

George F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Support is ad and product is buggy

Reviewed on 16/01/2022

My time is too valuable to waste time trying to get a product to work as described. I am not sure who are the other people who wrote positive reviews, but I don't believe they are real.

Pros

Nothing. I barely got the product to work and when I asked them for help they offered me help at $5 a support questiion.

Cons

After spending hours trying to get access to the product I asked a question and they offered to me support at $5 a pop.

Edgar R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it

Reviewed on 09/12/2021

The best experience that I ever have with any other company hello Woofy it’s not only the software I use but also a community where I grow my business

Pros

Love it, it’s the best in the market and they support and follow up it’s super good

Cons

Honestly I love everything about this software

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Content Creation Made Easy

Reviewed on 27/05/2021

As someone who is skeptical of AI writing tools, Woofy has been so far so good!

Pros

I'm a blogger who creates lots of content on a weekly basis. I'm hesitant to embrace tools like Woofy because they might put me out of a job someday. The AI tool is fun to play around with and, overall, I have found that Woofy saves me time.

Cons

Woofy is still a new product and I feel like there is still room to grow for them - there are some quirky moments here and there but not enough to dissuade me.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Takes time to set up

Reviewed on 05/12/2019

It is not very user-friendly. I'm having trouble figuring out things on my own, although watching tutorials might help.

Pros

With an AppSumo lifetime deal, the price was excellent. It seems like the program has a lot of capability.

Cons

Every time I use the scroll bar on the right of my computer screen, it asks me if I want to leave the page. Since I can't see everything on the screen, and tabbing does other things, it makes it hard to move down.

Elisa E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great interface but needs some work

Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Great customer service and wonderful interface. I will definitely keep using it to see if they work on the integrations.

Pros

This software looks like it will be incredible. I love how it generates quotes from content and relevant hashtags.

Cons

Right now this is a little limited as some features and integrations don’t seem to be working yet. I can’t wait to see this when it is completed with all the integrations!

Response from Hellowoofy.com / Woofy.ai

Hi Elise ,

Thank you so much for your review and suggestions. We are working very very hard to build a product for people like you...busy entrepreneurs and hustlers.

Please email me directly and let me know what integrations, upgrades etc you'd like and we will add to our roadmap. We are already working with several customers very closely towards this goal of building mutual value. Please join our Facebook group as well as our newsletter for latest release information.

Our mission is to help the "underdog" small businesses and medium size agencies compete with larger unlimited budget driven corporations. To that end, we welcome even more feedback as we build out HelloWoofy.com into an even more powerful data science driven marketing platform.

Best,

Arjun Rai, Founder + CEO
[email protected]

Troy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Affordable High Quality Social Media Tool

Reviewed on 19/08/2020

Customer service is great. They have an amazing Facebook group for support and inspiration.

Pros

The UX/UI of this platform is phenomenal and is great for SMBs and entrepreneurs who need a tool that can serve multiple purposes and make social media management and content creation easier! They are jammed packed full of features and have new ones on that way that no other social media tool has out there. It's easy to use and very intuitive.

Cons

Delayed android app but it's on it's way and should be launching very soon!

Dwaine V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Social Media Tool of the Future

Reviewed on 14/08/2020

HelloWoofy is a great experience and I believe it's ahead of it's time, while serving as a strong tool for future experiences. This is the new eye glasses for social media content creators and small business.

Pros

HelloWoofy is a great product and I feel in love with the Ai technology of generating recommended hashtags and the emoji data language while displaying trending stories from the web.

Cons

With all the great features of the software, I found the discover options to be very limiting in results, however I do understand they are constantly improving the results and feature.

Nick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hello Woofy is bang for your buc!

Reviewed on 14/08/2020

Overall I’ve had a great experience with this product I would recommend it to anybody who is looking to expand their voice on social media.

Pros

I liked the ease of use and the ability to post to multiple social media accounts at once.

Cons

Sometimes it appears that the analytics doesn’t really represent what the post is getting on its native social media site.

Sarahmae F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time saver, super helpful, amazing customer support!

Reviewed on 14/08/2020

Pros

Hellowoofy is a huge time saver for me. I'm able to post across multiple platforms very quickly. I love the emoji feature. I especially like the quote pull feature when posting an article. I really like the interface and how available [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is for any help I could need.

Cons

I'm not completely comfortable with every feature of hellowoofy, yet. I'm sure with time and experience I'll be able to get the hang of it!

Aalon T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Social media scheduling made easy

Reviewed on 16/08/2020

I now have a way to keep up with and organize my content to be distributed to all my platforms. Saves me time and money.

Pros

The AI feature it helps fine popular emojis and keywords.

Cons

I can't say I have anything...Its been a HUGE blessing for me.

Sarah K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Hard pass

Reviewed on 14/02/2022

After briefly trying - asked for a refund after 24hrs and they are ghosting me.

Pros

Nothing. Did not meet my expectations.

Cons

not user friendly.
AI has come a long way recently, however this is not a great example of that.
I tried to get a caption for Best day trips in Brisbane. Gave me 2-3 quotes that were not relevant. Hashtags were absolutely pointless - nothing like say, #brisbane or #brisbanedaytrip. Instead #cat and #treepole Like WTF?

Sa A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Makes me want to pull my hair out :(

Reviewed on 11/07/2021

Right now I'm giving up on trying to figure out Woofy, and I'm just going to pay for the basic plans of Ripl and Later. They seem to give me what I need without all the hiccups.

Pros

I liked what was advertised. I think it has good potential. Since I already paid the very low cost of $49 for a year, I'm just seeing it as an investment if it improves.

Cons

I would like more guidance built in the software for suggestions on what to post. I guess they start giving you that if you have been posting more from the software possibly? Woofy promised a lot in the advertisements, but I feel like it left me doing a lot of things all by myself. Maybe it's just because I'm niche. But I find it a huge waste of time. I'm not sure what I would use it for if I'm deciding I need Ripl and Later and then some other free apps.

Jeff K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Potential But Bad Customer Service & Doesn't Support Video

Reviewed on 21/02/2022

I reached out to HelloWoofy with my initial concerns and they won't get back to me. After a few weeks of getting a few very unhelpful messages from the product creator, I was frustrated. I asked for a refund and he said it was past their refund policy.

Pros

I was excited about managing our social media posts, that team members could be involved, and the help writing posts.

Cons

Customer service and lack of support on video.