Yardi Voyager

4.2 (191)
Real estate property management

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(191)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support
3.9/5

80%
recommended this app
Sort by

191 Reviews for UK Users

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great All-in-One System

Reviewed on 01/06/2020

Pros

This system integrates with a lot of different software's so that you can have everything feed into 1 main place.

Cons

Can be challenging at first to use, especially if coming from a different PM database. However, it is built out with a lot of different features that provides a lot of different reports.

Idy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our Yardi Experience

Reviewed on 10/05/2022

Overall, Yardi fits our needs and has good customer service

Pros

I love that the software offers everything we need in terms of commercial property management, and running the day to day management

Cons

That each tool we want to add is like an add on, and not like one big software

Alternatives Considered

Entrata

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Voyager

We needed a software that is more customized to property management

Switched From

QuickBooks Desktop Pro

Reasons for Switching to Yardi Voyager

Yardi is already set up for use for commercial, while Entrata is still starting out and doesn't have all the features necessary to running a commercial property
David K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Industry Standard PM Software that declined over time

Reviewed on 26/04/2022

We ceased using Yardi after many years, primarily due to the outrageous costs and at the end horrible customer support. They "a-la-carte" every module and the functions within each module can be limited unless you license everything. The main reason was we could not get customer/technical support. Support emails would go unanswered, phone numbers disconnected or unanswered. Their management team would get involved and still nothing would be responded to or helped.

Pros

User interface was easy to understand and use. You could create your own customized reports.

Cons

That is a long list. Rent Cafe (tenant portal) never worked right for our tenants. You could never get two different reports to give you the same answer. Not nearly enough automation options for day to day functions. The primary con was little to no customer/technical support. Even the numbers on their "Support" site were either disconnected or unanswered.

Alternatives Considered

AppFolio Property Manager

Reasons for Switching to Yardi Voyager

We choose AppFolio. Outstanding customer support, great owner/tenant portals, more streamlined and automated processes. They also don't nickel dime you for every function and every module.
Alpa P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yardi Voyager is user friendly

Reviewed on 02/06/2022

We switched from an older accounting software program to Yardi and it has made everything more efficient and everyone at the company loves it. It's easy to enter information into Yardi and also Yardi produces great reports which are easy to read for even tenants.

Pros

I love the reports that are produced from the software and the option to either had the reports in PDF format or excel. Look how easy it is to post journal entries and how you can view everything in one screen when you run the trial balance.

Cons

The advance recoveries modular could be improved and more support could be provided for it.

Benjamin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Happy We Made The Switch To Yardi Voyager

Reviewed on 08/07/2021

We are only a few months into being live in Yardi Voyager, but so far the experience has been what we hoped for in making the switch from MRI. We also use the Yardi CRM platform, as well, which allows us to seamlessly switch back and forth if needed. While the difficulty in ensuring permissions across the board are correct for our users, Voyager is doing everything as we had intended at the moment, and we look forward to getting more used to all the bells and whistles we didn't have with MRI Software.

Pros

Voyager isn't flashy, but it offers an easy-to-navigate interface that we loved. We especially love the Community Manager dashboard, which has streamlined our live reporting and ability to easily access availability, resident data, make ready schedules and more! Plus, the amount of reports out of the box is astronomical.

Cons

The "roles" and "permissions" can be tricky to navigate, even with guidance from Yardi. We are going on month two of being live in Yardi Voyager, and are still running into access issues for areas that are essential to our business, though those are easily updated once we know what permission to update.

Melissa W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Software

Reviewed on 12/08/2020

I love the software it is a little more costly which newer investors do not like, however Yardi when used on site operations communities run smoother.

Pros

The front end features for site level is Great easy to use.

Cons

Account end is not work follow easy. They do not a have a good drill down.

Eric S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yardi Voyager for a Commercial Real-Estate Company

Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Voyager is a great tool and we would choose it again!

Pros

Once set up, Yardi does a great job automating the management of our properties. We have also been able to use automated receipts and payments to allow us to process transactions wherever we are. Yardi has been built around real estate and that is evident!
Customer service has also been excellent. Support reps are dedicated to helping resolve issues and follow up is great.

Cons

Set up is a bit complex and choppy. Support is available and helpful, but there is not a lot of written documentation to rely on. The structure of the system and how it works is not very intuitive and you need help to get most things done.
We are a Mac shop and have had significant difficulties getting set up. However, we got there and are doing great!

Gina A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Average but user friendly

Reviewed on 10/05/2022

I have liked it but it feels dated. Seems there is a lot out their with the latest and greatest

Pros

Tons of reports. Easy to navigate and use

Cons

Seems that there are somethings that don’t work. And it can be hard to get them fixed

David W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yardi Voyager

Reviewed on 26/05/2022

Pros

The user interface is best in class, although there are a lot of options and reports.

Cons

It takes time to get used to all of the options/reports.

Marsha R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yardi Voyager

Reviewed on 29/04/2022

Pros

I love Yardi. It is easy to use and easy to train other employees.

Cons

Not anything negative I can say about Yardi. Love the software

Paul W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yard Voyager: A Must See Product

Reviewed on 17/05/2018

If you're shopping for property management software, then, even if you're a small firm now, Yardi should be on your consideration list. You are planning to grow, right? It will be a selling point if you prospective clients that you use Yardi.

Pros

During my 35 years in commercial and multi-family residential real estate, I have literally watched the real estate management software industry grow up. I have used most of the best property management software companies' products at one time or another. Yardi has been an industry front runner virtually since its release. If you run a large management company with institutional clients, then chances are you already know all about Yardi, because many institutional owners require that their managers use Yardi. If you aspire to manage institutionally-owned ("investment grade") properties one day, then you should take a hard look at Yardi. It is highly competitive cost and feature-wise with its very best competitors. Call Yardi and ask for a demo. At the very least, you will get a taste of what top-of-the-line property management software looks like. I have recommended Yardi software to my property management clients on many occasions. In all fairness, one size does not fit all in the property management industry, and I have recommended one of Yardi's competitors instead more than once.

Cons

What I like least about Yardi also applies to its best competitors. That is, there is a lot of front-end setup required to use its most valuable features. And there is a steep learning curve to be overcome in its use. Intense training of your controller/accountant(s) may be required, and additional training of property managers. As a general rule, you should expect Yardi's implementation cost to equal or surpass its purchase cost. This goes double if you plan to host Yardi on a proprietary server at your company. Again, my comments here apply to Yardi's best competitors as well. The best property management software is powerful, feature rich, highly customizable, and, when properly implemented, speaks well of your company's professionalism in many respects.

Jennifer A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A valuable tool to manage all of your rental properties all in one place. Great for many units.

Reviewed on 24/05/2018

Against all other rental property softwares, this is the most diverse. You can literally use it from everything to commercial, residential and hospice type environments. It is also really great because most people that have worked in the rental property industry are familiar with the program which makes training new hires a lot easier.

Pros

This is a great way to manage every part of your rental property aspects all in one place. Yardi Voyager is extremely helpful in implementing payments to accounts and many more features. There is a reason that Yardi is one of the most popular rental software tools out there. They make handling everything simple and easy. Yardi Voyager specifically is good against multi platform rentals. It's like the big boy of rental tools. Once you have it all configured you'll never use anything else. It will help you with quotes on your new move ins, your lease expirations, your work orders for your maintenance people, it will also help with your occupancy, your vacancy and your foot traffic in your property. There are a lot of reports that you can generate to gauge how you are doing financially in the business as well. Yardi Voyager is an extremely useful tool.

Cons

The only con that I have about the program is that some of the functions that are incredibly useful, can be a bit difficult to configure and set up. Luckily though, any time I've struggled all I've had to do was contact customer support and they literally were able to help me step by step. Very very useful.

Samantha N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Property Management Software Available. Period.

Reviewed on 09/12/2019

Yardi Voyager is the most professional and functional property management software available. Although a little pricey, your business will thank you for it by running so much smoother.

Pros

Yardi has the most functions out of any property management software on the market. You can easily see your day/week/month on the home screen and know how many appointments your office has. You can easily see what amenities each unit has individually, which helps when tracking market price increases and quickly being able to justify them to tenants/higher ups. You are able to run any type of report you can dream of; Yardi Voyager has you covered.

Cons

Yardi is not able to be used if the internet is down. This is inconvenient if you have an unreliable internet connection. Also, the Yardi server is often down and it is hard to get ahold of customer service. So, it feels like when your internet is working just fine, Yardi's server isn't. And vice versa. Additionally, it is a little difficult to train new users on Yardi Voyager; once they get it, they can really take off! But, in that beginner start up, there are often a lot of errors made and you can't delete duplicate guest cards and such.

Jesse B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful property management software

Reviewed on 08/07/2021

Overall, my experience with Yardi Voyager has been positive.

Pros

Yardi Voyager is an end-to-end solution for property management. From the end-user apartment application process to utilizing the inventory module, Yardi Voyager provides a solution for managing units and tenants that is so much better than previous software we've used.

Cons

Portions of Yardi are considered "more important", so their developers focus on upgrading certain features, while letting other useful objects deprecate.

Jeremy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our go-to apartment management software

Reviewed on 05/12/2019

Yardi has SO MUCH functionality, a lot of which I will not even be able to scratch the surface of. I use this on a daily basis and can easily navigate to where I need to go. Customer service is fantastic and resolves problems very quickly. The UI is starting to feel dates and I feel like a lot of the tabs, and ways to search in the software can be condensed down to be less intimidating to new users.

Pros

Fairly easy to navigate, lots of different ways to get to where you need to go. Plenty of additional integration with other software (RealPage, Knock, BlueMoon, RentCafe) That will automatically pull information for guest cards, and resident profile. Seemingly infinite customization for different use cases so that you can tailor and tweak your Yardi experience to be exactly what you need.

Cons

Inability to delete guest cards that are duplicates or errors. Not being able to delete roommates in guest cards/resident profiles if they are their because of an error. Sometimes takes a really long time to pull pricing from an outside source like YieldStar

Brittany B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Platform

Reviewed on 28/09/2020

I would recommend Yardi over the other platforms.

Pros

I like the reports and how easy it is to find exactly what you are looking for. it is very easy to process POs especially now that vendors can upload invoices directly into Yardi for processing.

Cons

some of the reports take a very long time to pull the information.

Alternatives Considered

ONEsite and MRI Software

Reasons for Switching to Yardi Voyager

I like that it interacts well with other platforms like VendorShield and CRM
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A little dated but it does the job

Reviewed on 17/07/2019

Most people in the industry use Yardi, which makes it great when speaking to other managers in my city. I had a hard time understanding how to get tasks done when I first started using it, but now I'm fluent and it makes sense.

Pros

Yardi has a ton of functions. You feel like they've thought of everything that you may need. It's very diverse regarding its features.

Cons

Learning how to use the program to its fullest takes a lot of time and effort. It also seems like you go through a lot of clicking or steps to get where you need to be in comparison to other programs I've used.

Matthew E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid Property Management Accounting

Reviewed on 17/04/2019

Pros

The accounting functionality is solid on Yardi Voyager and gives you a range of options ensuring that simple HOA/Condo financial statements can be completed with ease but also having more detailed setting for clients that require it. The system is completely customizable so that almost any company's business practices can be reflected in the workflow patterns, menu-sets and reporting.

Cons

Some of the new websites and software that are designed for client access to records are pushing the boundaries of what traditional software providers (such as Yardi) currently have on offer. Yardi are in the process of updating to try and match the new offerings that are available though - although the enhanced features are sometimes within whole new modules and options (such as Concierge) which are additional costs on top of the base Voyager package.

Breanne M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accounting and Property Management

Reviewed on 09/10/2018

I used Yardi for accounting, lease information, building information, tracking COI's, running budget reports and many other things. Overall it is an amazing product that can help a business consolidate their PM tools all in one.

Pros

The biggest pro for Yardi Voyager is the ability to track multiple properties in one system, this includes COI tracking, AR, collections, lease terms. The other wonderful tool is the ability to keep all the property information in one place (i.e. building size, type, year etc...)

Cons

This program can be difficult when it comes to first time users. You spend quite a bit of time training. Also, there are usual multiple ways to accomplish the same goal (i.e. posting rents on tenant's ledgers) so it can be confusing when beginning the program and trying to understand what buttons so to what and which one you should us for a process.

Erik W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Making Property Management Manageable

Reviewed on 06/11/2018

It's been fairly simple to use. I wish it would be just a little more intuitive, but the Yardi Helpful Tools and instructions makes life easier if I have questions. Yardi Support is also amazing and answer almost all my questions perfectly.

Pros

Would I be able to run my apartment/townhome communities without Yardi Voyager? Maybe. Would I like to try? Definitely not. It is a life saver organizer and allows me to stay on top of everything that needs to be accomplished for me and my team. From leads, to financials, to reporting and more Yardi Voyager is my go to software.

Cons

Why can I not run certain reports on Google Chrome?! Biggest frustration and makes me go to Internet Explorer to run some reports, and I wish they made the search function a little more user friendly

Marianne M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yardi Voyager Property Management Software

Reviewed on 31/10/2019

Property management tracking of over 100 residential properties including work orders, rent processing, invoices, leases, property management agreements.

Pros

Diverse, functional, largely used throughout the property management industry, covers commercial and residential equally, fantastic accounting functionality.

Cons

Time consuming set up, steep learning curve if not familiar and/or experienced with the software, not able to be used offline.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A solid, functional tool

Reviewed on 02/05/2019

Pros

I appreciate the ease in which you can run reports through Yardi and how quickly and dependably the software uploads invoices. It has pretty reliable support features and allows me to do lease administration easily.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that there isn't a quick way to compare invoices as you are coding unlike other programs that I've used. This can make it challenging to easily open other invoices and see missing recurring payments and ways that similar invoices are coded. It also is frustrating how the pathways and names to different functionalities within the program are different for different users. This can make collaboration confusing when it isn't universally the same for all users.

David K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yardi Genesis is a great product with the backing of a great company

Reviewed on 25/06/2015

Pros

The service with Yardi is phenomenal. Even with their unsupported or out-dated products they give full and helpful support and are generally great polite people to work with. Their product is great and easy to use, with reports in multiple formats without the need for conversions. This has helped our organization out with our Tax Credit Syndicators as some prefer PDF reports and others Excel. Thus making the ability to do this a great asset to the company.

Cons

The only thing I caution people on is making sure the databases are set up correctly. If you don't configure it right the first time it is sometimes harder to go back and change things (number of properties needed, etc.) then set it up right the first time. Not a major issue though, more like a minor annoyance.

Diego Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The bar for cloud-based Commercial Property accounting software

Reviewed on 18/10/2019

Overall Yardi Voyager is a great product, super robust with tons of features. It's an all-in-one total accounting software. You can do full charge bookkeeping with it, all with the features you'd expect from a property management software. I have been using Yardi Voyager for 5 years and have found it quite easy to use and learn, although I'm constantly finding out new things about it. For a small company or landlord, this is not the product for you, but for larger or institutional type real estate companies, this is basically the gold standard.

Pros

- Robust functionality
- Cloud based
- Great technical support
- User-friendly
- Constant updates
- Drill-down capabilities

Cons

- Not accessible when offline
- Redundant menu options
- Custom reporting can have hangups
- Exporting certain reports can be troublesome

Benjamin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

One of the most challenging parts of my job is managing Yardi.

Reviewed on 18/09/2019

7s is a much better product than 6, which is a nice surprise. And payscan has worked well so far.

In general, it's been a real struggle. It's just been really hard making Yardi work for my company.

Occasionally, I come across a person who is great and knowledgeable, like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I try to reengage him or her but it's not always possible to get the same person to help. And sometimes you get one of the support team who is not very good and things can take a long time to get sorted out.....

Pros

It has a robust set of features and has many modules such as rentcafe that are native (hope I'm using that term properly) to the environment- meaning no need to integrate with third party software providers.
Tech support is usually quick to respond.

Cons

You really need your own Yardi tech department to get the most out of it. If you don't it becomes critical to work with a Yardi consulting firm in order to customize the software to your business or implement new features.

For some reason roommates are treated differently than "primary" lesees by the system. It's infuriating that residents are handled differently just because one was entered into the system first and is considered to be the "primary" resident, even when both folks are on the lease.

Moving roommates in and out of the system is a nightmare for accounting.

Customizing the leasing process and documents was so difficult and time consuming I had to fire Yardi from the job and engage an outside consulting firm. Yardi refunded my support hours upon request, so that part was good.

The workflow is not set up to work in places like Boston or New York. The concept of a broker is foreign to Yardi folks. If you own or manage a single large property or community where all leasing is done in -house then no problem. If you own many properties in urban areas and rely on outside brokers to rent apartments choose a different software platform.

Yardi support techs can be infuriating and there is no single person or team that is responsible for my account. I have team leaders for Voyager, Payscan, RentCafe, Lease Docs etc. but no single person is really "driving the train."

I've been waiting 3 months or more for the correct version of my annual invoice.