31 reviews

GoodAccess

Virtual private network for remote and distributed teams

4.8 /5 (31 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
31 reviews
Marek Š.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Premium VPN service at $1.9/user – excellent!

Reviewed on 02/09/2020

Finally, an affordable & easy-to-use VPN for small businesses. The cost of $1.9/user in GoodAccess is much affordable than other solutions starting at $8/user. It’s also a user-friendly experience. 10/10.

Pros

Excellent! Fast & stable connection via desktop and mobile apps. Premium service without compromise just for $1.9/user. Great customer support. Can only recommend it!

Cons

Really not much. We’d also appreciate a Linux app. It’s suited best for 100 users – but if you contact the sales team, you can get a custom offer.

Response from Samohyb

Hello Marek. Thank you very much for your kind review! We really appreciate your feedback.
Best regards.
GoodAccess team

Sihwan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good and convenient

Reviewed on 21/05/2021

Good and convenient in most time.

Pros

It's easy to install and requires minimum effort to maintain.

Cons

In windows OS, sometimes it doesn't work after changing some Windows' security options like a firewall or updating the OS. I needed to restore the Windows setup to a previous point. This happened to two people including me in my team. The symptom is that I cannot connect to internet at all after connecting to GoodAccess. I'm not sure what caused this issue exactly.

Response from Samohyb

Hello Sihwan,

thank you very much for your great review! I've passed your feedback to our tech team. We'll look into it.

Asim W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

EASY AND EFFECTIVE

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

Pros

It is easy to set up and gain access to the Internet

Cons

The connection can sometimes be temperamental

Response from Samohyb

Hi Asim,
thank you very much for your review. If you would have any problems with connections in future please don't hesitate to contact our Customer support.

Paul C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for home working developers

Reviewed on 08/06/2021

Pros

Made it simple to provide a VPN to all staff working from home and provide them with a static IP address that can be used to secure access to web based services.

Cons

I have had not had any issues with this software

Response from Samohyb

Hello Cripps,
thank you very much for your great review!

Paul T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

GoodAccess VPN

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

Pros

it was relatively easy to use after it was installed and implemented.

Cons

Would be nice if it could be used on other platforms such as Kodi.

Response from Samohyb

Hi Paul,
thank you very much for your great review. I've passed your Kodi feedback to our dev. team.

Petr J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service

Reviewed on 21/04/2021

We are using GoodAccess to access several services and our data warehouse. GoodAccess helps us to increase a level of security in our organization.

Pros

I like the simplicity of the product and the customer-oriented support team.

Cons

A lot of updates were implemented recently and the support team is very helpful.

Response from Samohyb

Hi Petr.
Thank you very much for your great review. We really appreciate it!

Japheth immanuel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Good Service They Provide!

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

The experience is the best, this is the first VPN Static IP provider that I used and never regret using it.

Pros

I like the ease of using the software, Stability and Good Service it gives.

Cons

The Customer service is not 24/7 I guess. I need to wait 12 hours for a representative to respond when I had a little problem.

Response from Samohyb

Hi Japheth,
thank you very much for your great review! Thank you for your feedback regarding customer service accessibility. I've passed to our management.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantiastic product, fantastic support!

Reviewed on 14/04/2021

Determining whether the software was appropriate for my needs was a breeze with very knowledgeable and speedy web chat. This software allowed me to overcome issues with trying to whitelist a dynamic IP by assigning a static IP for me and my team. Once a decision had been made it took seconds to set up and support was on hand the whole time. I could then invite and manage all of my users & admins with the click of a couple of buttons. I will definitely be be staying with GoodAccess past my trial period! Awesome!

Pros

I love that its so easy to set up and then manage a team of users with a dedicated IP.

Cons

I haven't encountered any cons yet - but if I do I have confidence that the GoodAccess team will be able to help me out!

Response from Samohyb

Thank you very much for your positive review.

Henry T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing VPN Product - I use it everyday.

Reviewed on 02/06/2021

Pros

It's really easy to set up and assign team members. The user interface makes it very easy to use. We use it as a VPN and restrict access to company resources.

Cons

There's really nothing not to like about it. It does everything I need at a great price.

Response from Samohyb

Hello Henry,
thank you very much for your review! It made us very happy.

Maria P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Security Match for Our Team!

Reviewed on 12/04/2021

GoodAccess helps to maintain our company security!

Pros

We are happy to find GoodAccess for our team.
It guarantees the security of our work, gives possibility to use different servers/encryptions from any place in the world that is really helpful and important at present Covid times when most of our agents work remotely, from home.
GoodAccess product is very simple, super user-friendly and quite fast. The complete integration with our existing business process was painless and pretty easy.
It has taken several minutes to connect a team of 60 members.
Highly recommended!

Cons

Luckily, we have encountered no issues so far.

Response from Samohyb

Hi Maria.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

Our team really appreciate your input. Customers like you is what makes GoodAccess great!

Dylan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fine

Reviewed on 02/06/2021

Pros

Easy to use, the software is simple to use,

Cons

I have to reconnect a couple times a day

Response from Samohyb

Hello Dylan,
thank you for your king review. We really appreciate it.

Muhammad hassaan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Nice Pricing, lack of customer support

Reviewed on 21/05/2021

Pros

Pricing is very attractive, as a startup we all love the pricing of GoodAccess

Cons

Customer Support and disconnection and reliability issues

Response from Samohyb

Hello Muhammad,
thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you had bad experience. I'll contact our customer support and we'll take a look at your issue immediately.

Todor T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

GoodAccess is a good VPN solution for a home user, as well as a corporate one.

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

We started using GoodAccess in our company after the migration from the "VPN Office" product by VPNStaticIP. Since most of our software development team works remotely (and/or from home), this service is exactly what we need to be able to monitor and secure the access to our internal company resources.

Pros

What we like the most is the ability to use OpenVPN technology and be able to configure the connection parameters ourselves. For a home user this is not of a significant importance, but for a corporate customer this is crucial. Also the support staff were always helpful in the few occasions that we needed them.

Cons

To be honest, there is not much not to be liked. Initially the back-end was lean on features (like port-forwarding for example). but as time passes more and more of these get added to the overall package. And even some original ideas that we didn't expect or require but might use in the future.

Response from Samohyb

Hello Todor.
I thank you on behalf of GoodAccess team for your great review!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solidly performing and secure static IP service

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

We require secure connections with clients, and GoodAccess provides the functionality for that to happen.

Pros

Pretty easy to set up, lots of useful guides provided.

Cons

Didn't have any issues with the product.
New version of the product seems simpler to setup on PCs and Apple Macs than the original version we were setup with.

Response from Samohyb

Hi,
thank you very much for your feedback.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Vpn made easy

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

There were some issues when the platform was changed in December 2020 and the static IP was changed. But the support guy really tried his best to help us over Skype.
Except from that we are very happy to have this running in for our team.

Pros

We needed a static IP for our team due to restrictions applied in several applications with use with NAT/IPsec.
This software provided a simple solution for the team.

Cons

It is a bit expensive. There should be more tier options in my opinion.

Response from Samohyb

Hi,

thank you very much for your feedback I'm sorry to hear that you had a rough start.

Jan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use GoodAccess at XDENT

Reviewed on 07/04/2021

With GoodAccess, the connection is as fast and stable as in the office. I see the biggest advantage in easy administration of users and systems.

Pros

Our developers use Good Access for remote connection to our servers. Mainly in the covid time, when all of them are working from home.

Cons

As I know, our developers do not have any issue with it.

Response from Samohyb

Hi Jan,
thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your kind feedback. Our development is exited to bring more features to our product in the future.

Darren S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lightweight, Intuitive and Versatile VPN solution

Reviewed on 02/06/2021

Very impressed from the outset, they made the whole process quick and easy.

Pros

We came across Good Access when we were trying to identify a simple way to provide our NOC with a single centralised IP address across multiple regions, without impacting upon their latency or requiring them to jump through hoops. The solution delivered in spades and was adopted quickly by all members of the team who have been extremely impressed with how intuitive the solution is whilst maintaining a minimum impact on their connections.

Cons

At the moment we havent really encountered any specific issues, it is delivering for us on a daily basis.

Response from Samohyb

Hi Darren,
I'd like to thank you on behalf of our team for your kind review.

Jean-michel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Totally satisfied customer

Reviewed on 02/06/2021

The product does exactly what I need it to - provides me and my team with a static IP vpn

Pros

It works exactly as expected and it is very easy to get team members to use it

Cons

I have not found any flaws and have absolutely nothing to complain about

Response from Samohyb

Hello Jean-Michel,
thank you for your great review!

Leonel A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective solution with affordable price

Reviewed on 09/04/2021

GoodAccess costumer, tech and sales support is fantastic. They are very quick to reply and have made an extra effort to meet our demands.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easy to use. It allowed us to access remotely our systems which require fixed IP. It is cost effective and fit very well to the size of our team.

Cons

We had some difficulty installing the software on older Windows 7 systems.

Response from Samohyb

Hello Leonel,
thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate the feedback and I promise that we address the Win7 issue.

Zviad J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Goodaccess VPN

Reviewed on 26/03/2021

When I decided to use VPN, I tried lot of companies but finally I found GoodAccess!

Pros

First of all you can enter the site and read what you will get after payment, this is very important. They have supper support team, if something, just click and they are standing next of you and know how to help you!

Cons

In this app you can't manage sites(block), but they are making updates very often, therefore maybe this will not be problem in the future !

Response from Samohyb

Hello Zviad,
thank you very much for your review.
I've passed your feedback to our development team.

Petar C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good product

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

Our company operates worldwide and many clients limit their business to their country by blocking the application for the rest of the world, so we cannot access it either. GoodAccess allows us to solve these obstacles in a very simple way.

Pros

A very simple way to create an account. Very easy to use. Very stable and reliable product. It is complementary to all major operating systems. I would recommend GoodAccess VPN to everyone.

Cons

I think there should also be a GUI application for Linux users.

Response from Samohyb

Hello Petar!
Thank you on behalf of our GoodAccess team for your great review. I've passed your feedback to our app development team.

Petr H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GoodAccess was the simple and efective solution when pandemic hits

Reviewed on 23/04/2021

We solved the possibility to let our employees work from home and being connected to our office, its something we were looking for because of corona and in the end helps us to grow better.

Pros

The software was just too simple to set and work properly, we were looking for fast, secure and quality audio transmition and we are so happy that GoodAccess was recomended to us so our agents can reach phone calls with the clients via voip provider using the office ip from their home and that was what we need during pandemic. What I have to mention is the service which is always helpfull and never blame us as we were experinced with a lot of other companies.

Cons

We didnt realize yet, there could be something missing. At least for our use

Response from Samohyb

Hello Petr,

thank you very much for your kind feedback. Your review made our GoodAccess team very happy!

Erik A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent VPN service

Reviewed on 17/04/2021

We are using GoodAccess to have an easy-to-use VPN server to access several devices for remote assistance. We require a 24/7 stable connection which is offered by GoodAccess. Great overview and access logs and easy installation.

Pros

User-friendly software that is very easy to use and set up. Excellent customer service that helps to solve every question immediately. In-depth technological knowledge and immediate response. Great product to use!

Cons

None, everything is working as it should be. The development team is making regular updates.

Response from Samohyb

Hi Erik.
Thank you very much for your great review! I promise that we'll continue to make GoodAccess better each step of the way.

Jonathan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Surprisingly Good Software

Reviewed on 20/05/2021

We can now access the server from any location and keep our server secure behind the firewall.

Pros

This software allows all of our team to share the same IP address which means that we only have to configure our firewalls to whitelist that one IP address. The alternative would have been to get everyone working from home a fixed IP address (which is quite expensive) and add those to the firewall whitelist. I had low expectations based on previous experiences but they have done a great job making it easy to install and very easy to use.

Cons

I am not very keen on their website and name but that does not really matter does it?

Response from Samohyb

Hi Jonathan,
thank you for your great review. All the best names has already been taken so we had to settle for the GOOD one :-D

Oren Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 03/06/2021

We are using GoodAccess as a VPN with static IP for remote accessing data centers

Pros

Ability to add users to a team.
Ability to use static IP.
No performance issues.
Ease for the user.
Ease of install.

Cons

Pricy product. I do not have any other cons to present

Response from Samohyb

Hi Oren,
thank you for your great review. I've passed your feedback.