Redis Enterprise

4.8 (52)
Database management and data backup software

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(52)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

100%
recommended this app

52 Reviews for UK Users

Emiliano P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Gets the job done before you know which job that is

Reviewed on 08/10/2019

Pros

It makes clustering, sharding, backups and more very easy to setup, control and monitor

Cons

The prices are a bit too high for small projects, it's ok for an enterprise global solution

Alternatives Considered

ScaleGrid

Reasons for Switching to Redis Enterprise

The support is really great, the ease of use and setup are also big selling points
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Implementation was simple, we setup a multi-site active-active cluster in 30 minutes!

Reviewed on 03/03/2020

Our experience was great, we were able to accomplish our goals and the support team was more than generous with there time.

Pros

Redis Enterprise provide the ability to make our application highly available using their XDCR feature. We setup a multi-data center cluster the replicated in real-time so that we could design our application to actively server from multiple data centers without any additional latency.

Cons

It needs a better UI, I would definitely like to be able to exec commands without having to login to the hosts.

Alternatives Considered

Couchbase Server, Aerospike and MongoDB

Reasons for Switching to Redis Enterprise

The simplicity, cross data center functionality.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Redis Enterprise - OSS or Enterprise

Reviewed on 30/05/2019

Overall, I would really appreciate the Redis Enterprise engagement especially the support as that is something (apart from cluster support) which really makes it shine.

Pros

The pros over other solutions and its open source versions include:

1) On the fly scaling
Scale to more/less cores and memory as and when needed.

2) Cluster support
Support for clusters unlike the OSS version where the cap is on 1 core and fixed memory.

3) High availability & automatic failover
Redis enterprise manages the failover internally, so no crashes.

4) Predefined SLAs
A mandatory spec definition required by most enterprise customers

5) Monitoring, alerts, etc all such services are available
Get notifications on configurable events

Cons

Well, the pricing may not be very well suited for small companies which are low on budget. Not really a con as the open source version does most of the things except for the cluster support on the technical side of things.

Andrew S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Many integrations Database

Reviewed on 06/07/2020

Experimental applications / demos for prospective apps / labs, Open Source mostly.

Pros

If I, as a developer, had the luxury of choosing a database by just a logo or colour palette initially, I would definitely choose a Redis (Redis Enterprise) because one of my favourite colours is scarlet. Surely there are other reasons for liking Redis: intuitiveness, innovative features, flexibility, scalability, ecosystem.

Cons

Since I use Redis Enterprise only in experimental applications / demos for prospective apps / labs, no issues so far.

Alternatives Considered

Amazon DynamoDB and MongoDB

Reasons for Switching to Redis Enterprise

Partly because it is the most affordable solution supporting experiments, partly because I follow the NoSQL philosophy.
Ramindu D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Redis Enterprise is the best solution for a fast, in-memory production database

Reviewed on 11/06/2020

Redis Enterprise, with its optimizations and great support, enabled us to switch over completely to using Redis as a the cache layer for an enterprise-grade client application within the insurance industry.

Pros

Redis allows you to deploy an extremely fast production-grade clustered in-memory datastore that can be used as a cache layer or for any other fast data access needs. Redis Enterprise provides a managed solution which is deployed on memory-optimized instances for the best performance. Since this is an enterprise solution, the support provided for a given cluster is exemplary.

Cons

The cost for a given cluster is much higher than contemporary solutions. Configuring a custom security scheme for a cluster can be quite cumbersome.

Deniz Ç.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

God of cache management

Reviewed on 26/04/2021

Performance is an important factor in the applications we develop. For this reason, we use cache in many places. We store and manage all our cache objects on redis.

Pros

My favorite feature is that it has a very flexible and performance oriented structure. It is a cache management application that is already used all over the world and has a large community. In addition, you can easily perform all your operations via the command line.

Cons

The product price may be a little cheaper, although I don't see any shortcomings. A useful interface can also be provided.

Gedson S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The nearly perfect cache

Reviewed on 12/03/2019

We're caching mostly everything now in Redis. Performace has ski-rocketed,ans the database decoupling has also improved application resilience and reliability.

Pros

Redis is a very flexible key-value store, allowing a lot of different data types. You can set a TTL for each key, you an have replica stores, you can set up a Pub/Sub, you can persist to disk, and all this in memory, with blazing fast performance and unbeatable reliability.

Cons

No database known to men can, to this date, provide consistent transactions, partition tolerance and high availability. Redis is no exception here.

Suyog K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Absolute non-avoidable piece of your software solution

Reviewed on 28/01/2019

couple of years back I started using redis, I was new to redis, datastructure, lua script, hosting, clustering but their technical team helped us to design the architecture using their services and guiding to build best practices

Pros

Redis enterprise gain big confidence in market with their ready solutions build on redis database. these ready solutions and new data structures are helping to build software applications much faster and with great performances

Cons

Costing is little high, but if you are getting best solutions with less time to go to market then why not pay?

Joseph N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Benefits Accrued by integrating Redis as a Cache storage .

Reviewed on 15/11/2018

The fact that Redis boasts of more than a billion downloads means that if you have a problem you are most likely not the first person to come across it. And with its massive online community your problem gets sorted quickly. For newbies, I highly recommend visiting Redis university website for online tutorials with practical applications of Redis data structures.

Pros

Redis has many benefits one of them being speed, reliability, and extensibility. Redis as a cache storage optimizes the fetching of data to and from the main storage. I also like the fact that with every Redis version that gets released a number of commands are added which simplifies work.

Cons

Redis to me has made my job simpler having not used any other product for a cache storage before am a Happy Redis user.

Daniel V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust in-memory database

Reviewed on 15/04/2020

Pros

Very quick to insert and retrieve values. Supports complex types of values. It is Possible to build an architecture with high availability.

Cons

The Redis does very well what is proposed to be done, there is nothing that I think is bad about it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Redis is awesome

Reviewed on 07/01/2019

Redis is a basic, but extremely fast, key-value storage. We made a decision to use Redis because our use case didn't require a full blown database. We needed something to hold the data temporarily and loss of that data wouldn't lead to any issues. Redis was perfectly fitting our use case, and since then we are a bunch of happy Redis users.

Pros

- Being a non-SQL database, it does not require any structure. Perfect for unstructured data like key-value pairs.

- Redis is extremely fault tolerant. As soon as we write a record, it gets saved to the disk, without any performance issues.

- Redis is very lightweight. In docker it takes less than 30MB, so it is so easy to run multiple containers in cluster without taking too much power.

- Redis has a very good query API, and they are in their website each operation is clearly mentioned with its time complexity. This gives you a clear picture of performance. We didn't in fact do any performance testing because we trusted their site with all the information.

- Redis has a very strong community around it. We have never found an issue for which a solution didn't exist beforehand.

Cons

A cluster in Redis was a little hard to understand and deploy, but this is a one time thing to learn, no worries.

Mehak A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best available DB solution for data caching and session management.

Reviewed on 25/04/2020

The use-case for us was caching of data from DB queries and session management for multi-server application, Redis was made to handle these use cases so for us it was a perfect solution very less latency in data fetching helped us load a DB query heavy web page in few milliseconds

Pros

The data remains in memory so it's incredibly fast to fetch data based on keys. The design is fairly simple to use, there is a wide range of data types that can be used. clustering and data distribution is very easy when using Redis.

Cons

As its primary advantage is the speed of reading and write, the security features are limited in the DB. As the data resides in RAM for faster access, it could have performance effects if the server system is not well managed. There is still a lack of a proper UI management tool for Redis.

Ashish A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Redis is super fast in-memory cache

Reviewed on 24/03/2018

We are using Redis to provide faster response rate by storing and retrieving data from redis. We also use redis to process our background jobs. Benefit i received from using redis is speed and reliability.

Pros

Redis is high performance open source in-memory cache. Redis is my favorite choice to store data into cache. Cache can be used in multiple use cases like session storage, page caching, temporary data caching for faster speed. Redis supports various data types: Lists , Sorted sets , hash tables, bitmaps, hyperloglogs and geospatial indexes. Redis provides secure and high availability service.

Cons

It is tricky and time taking process to setup redis for production environment if using to process background jobs.

Miguel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply put Redis is fastest and easiest to use data storage software I've ever used.

Reviewed on 01/08/2018

Faster development times and easy database scaling.

Pros

It's fast, reliable, and easy to use. The added support and scalability of Redis Enterprise allows an already easy to use solution to scale to solve any problem.

Cons

Redis has some limitations with how it stores its data in order to achieve such great performance. Often times this trade off is well worth it for something that works as fast as Redis.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best solution to use as cache

Reviewed on 08/10/2020

I use Redis on a daily basis to reduce the load on database servers and increase application performance.
All calls to my APIs first make queries on Redis and only in case of error go to the database, this ensures greater speed in the responses. However, good planning is necessary to ensure synchronization between the SQL database and REDIS. In addition to a good maturity to map data from one database to another.

Pros

I liked the simplicity of creating and retrieving keys and the integrations available with different programming languages

Cons

The documentation is a bit complex for those who have never had contact with the product, understanding some concepts of how to use the key types takes a while.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good in memory database

Reviewed on 04/01/2020

Very good in memory database

Pros

Works as both in-memory database and message bus with it publish and subscribe mechanism which is used for IPC(inter process communication)

Cons

It will be good if they can provide acknowledgement to publisher once subscriber consumes it..

Omer G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Redis review

Reviewed on 22/07/2019

In general I'm very pleased with the software and it meets the needs I need - a good opportunity to say thank you!

Pros

I use this software to manage all user data in our apps at the company:
Software that works very simply with a real-time update of our user status in the app.
It's very easy to update users' data.

Cons

Sometimes information from certain keys can not be cross-referenced.
The filters sometimes do not work at all (or not well).

Joe C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Service

Reviewed on 26/06/2019

The overall experience has been good. We use it for storing/accessing user sessions and it has met our needs very well with little cost.

Pros

It is fairly simple to get up and running and extremely cost effective. Beyond those base points, it scales extremely well and performance is great.

Cons

The documentation is not very good at all when it comes to the available commands. It is a difficult task to learn how to use Redis from the documentation.

Buena C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Redis Enterprise Beyond what was imagined

Reviewed on 25/02/2019

High avaibility, excellent service, covers the need to have several Redis databases on a server,

Pros

Write data in a quick way
Can be used as an intermediate layer
Durable and zero dataloss

Cons

For those who use software for the first time it is challenging

Prakash S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

REDIS ENTERPRISE FOR HYBRID DATASTORE

Reviewed on 17/11/2018

We are merging the data nearly a million coming from multiple apis as a feed.We need to mesh the feed and get the results out of it.
We have improved our search time 4X times faster by using redis.

Pros

We use redis extensively in our application.The basic factors it stands out from the crowd are
1.Fast
2.Reliable
3.Rich set of data structures
4.Easily scalable

Cons

Some better documentation and tutorials they can have.

Rail S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect default chose for high load solutions

Reviewed on 22/03/2019

Pros

Redis as probably everyone know - simple and simply works. As it simple it's easy to start using it by new developers. Simply work means that it requires minimum it support.

Cons

So no Cons actually. Just like with any solution it's not a Silver bullet. Learn about it and read documentation and use cases. Know when is better to not use it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using in production for 4 years

Reviewed on 17/11/2018

Pros

We are using Redis for session management and query result caching and the experience this far has been very smooth.

Cons

Love to see soe good tools for monotoring the Reds clusters.

Jorge M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best in-memory key store

Reviewed on 13/01/2019

Redis has brought an impacting performance boast to many of our apps. Whenever data doesn't change very frequently we're using Redis as DB cache.

Pros

Easy to setup and get running
Simple to use by developers and sysadmins alike
Very high performance
High reliability
Master-slave replication
Pub/sub support

Cons

Some operations are very complex (e.g. zrevrangebyscore)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good database for storing data and supporting data structures

Reviewed on 19/02/2020

The overall experience was excellent due to its speed and efficiency.

Pros

Redis is an in-memory data structure used as a cache and database. Redis supports data structure like Hash, String, Lists, and sets. Speed is very fast and supports many programming languages It is open-source and stable so, this is the reason to say 'Yes' to Redis.

Cons

There are no cons so far. Redis also provides some commands which can be easily executed which save s a lot of time.

Zack H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Redis is great

Reviewed on 06/05/2019

It has been great. We wouldn't have chose anything else for the use case.

Pros

Redis is a small lightweight storage platform. It does it's job and is really simple to use. It is very scalable and a no brainer to use.

Cons

Redis doesn't have a lot of features, which is a good and bad thing. It's just a simple map storage technology.