Falcon

4.7 (34)
Write a Review!
Network monitoring and endpoint protection platform

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(34)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

34 Reviews for UK Users

Andre
Andre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CrowdStrike Falcon

Reviewed on 31/01/2024

Working with and selling Falcon to customers has brought overall threat risk down. The technology...

Working with and selling Falcon to customers has brought overall threat risk down. The technology is robust and reliable.

Pros

Falcon is easy to use and easy to implement. It delivers the best containment and alerting rate in the market and gives good visibility from IT, IOT and Cloud.

Cons

Falcon comes in at a steep budget point.

Vijay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Crowdstrike Falcon review

Reviewed on 13/01/2024

Pros

One of the best EDR solution in market. I really like the interface of the platform, it is so much user friendly. False positives are very less compared to the previous endpoint security solutions we have used. A light weight agent makes it a very stable product.

Cons

Not much to say about dislike part but I can say it is costly compared to it peers and I feel the reporting feature can be better.

Reasons for Choosing Falcon

There were more false positives, system performance was another issue.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Expensive product in a crowded marketplace

Reviewed on 10/09/2021

Pros

This tool gave us unparalleled visibility into our environment that we did not have with an old school antivirus agent.

Cons

That the initial install on some systems did not go as planned.

Burim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent all-around Antivirus solution

Reviewed on 22/05/2023

As an admin, I am very happy with Crowdstrike Falcon and hope to continue using and managing it for...

As an admin, I am very happy with Crowdstrike Falcon and hope to continue using and managing it for many years to come.

Pros

We transitioned to Crowdstrike from a traditional endpoint protection solution and the difference was night and day. Crowdstrike Falcon is easy to use and manage, intuitive, incredibly powerful and intelligent, uses a bare minimum of system resources, has a very effective uninstall protection, and is very easy to deploy.

Cons

No cons. I highly recommend this product.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good EDR, lot's of features and integration

Reviewed on 06/12/2019

We liked it. There are a couple features only available to Windows endpoints, but those features...

We liked it. There are a couple features only available to Windows endpoints, but those features are slated to be on Mac OS X shortly. We are waiting on that.
As a Splunk user, the integrated Splunk dashboards in the Falcon console are really nice and easy to use.

Pros

Good interface, lots of Splunk dashboards integrated in the dashboards. Good drilldown capability. Love the process execution tracking functionality

Cons

The interface took a couple hours (tops) to get used to, but it wasn't bad. There was a little snag with Mac OS X Catalina, but that's been resolved.

Alternatives Considered

Carbon Black Endpoint

Reasons for Choosing Falcon

Needed better functionality that BD wasn't providing.

Reasons for Switching to Falcon

Very similar features, came down to price and SIEM integration.
Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feature Packed and Informative Software

Reviewed on 09/03/2021

I enjoy it and find it useful. It's much better than our last vendor who would cause computers to...

I enjoy it and find it useful. It's much better than our last vendor who would cause computers to freeze and crash. This runs more in the background and seems less intrusive for users

Pros

The support team is very responsive and helps guide us through any issues we have. They also help clear up what is a rather complex, information filled portal.

Cons

There is a ton of information that can be overwhelming if you are not well versed in security. Fortunately the support teams guide you through any confusion you may have.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Crowdstrike -

Reviewed on 12/11/2023

Pros

Crowdstrike is the next level security for cyber protection offering the best protection and innovative software.

Cons

Crowdstrike is hard to navigate at first, but with more use it becomes easier.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Crowdstrike is top security product on the market

Reviewed on 18/08/2020

Pros

Crowdstrike handles endpoint security monitoring and detection better than any solution available.

Cons

The rate at which they add partner integrations

Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game changer

Reviewed on 01/11/2023

Pros

Knowing that our assets are secured and protected by highly skilled security staff 24/7 and that it is go to product for security makes me and the firm feel secure.

Cons

Would like it to be cheaper, but the Anti Virus market is different now compared to 10 years ago and you get what you pay for.

Edward
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Falcón Crowdstrike review

Reviewed on 09/06/2024

It was a good product to review and experiment with, but in the end we chose Norton.

It was a good product to review and experiment with, but in the end we chose Norton.

Pros

It was solid, and not difficult to configure.

Cons

It did not integrate as well with MS server platform as Norton

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Unleash Hidden Threats providing Real time assessment - Crowdstrike's Falcon

Reviewed on 19/05/2023

Crowdstrike's Falcon is an impressive cybersecurity solution that integrates well into the...

Crowdstrike's Falcon is an impressive cybersecurity solution that integrates well into the infrastructure and provide real time exposure to the vulnerabilities on the endpoints. the real-time nature of Spotlight ensures the immediate visibility to potential threats as they emerge, that enables security engineers to swiftly respond and mitigate the risk.

Pros

The standout feature of Falcon is its integration with complete falcon platform natively. This integration brings together vulnerability detection, prevention and response capabilities into a cohesive framework of managing the threats.

Cons

There may be few challenges that engineers could potentially encounter when using this solution, Falcon may require a certain level of expertise on managing the Vulnerabilities especially dealing with the payloads and also while dealing with the false positives that happens to consume time and resources while validating an alert.

Udhayasimha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Market Leaders in EDR

Reviewed on 06/09/2022

Very pleased with the product and support provided

Very pleased with the product and support provided

Pros

Have used this product for several years across multiple organizations. Have seen good return on investment containing malware outbreaks

Cons

Not too many. Slightly on the expensive side for licenses

Alternatives Considered

SentinelOne

Reasons for Choosing Falcon

Effectiveness of detection controls

Reasons for Switching to Falcon

Better coverage for malware detection and easy to administer
André
André
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Is that scanning?

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Pretty easy to use, and it is very light installation on the client, specially if you do not have a...

Pretty easy to use, and it is very light installation on the client, specially if you do not have a very actual and robust configuration on your computers. I am still missing some features that we have on more traditional virus solution, but on the future, I believe that all the antiviruses solutions will follow this standard.

Pros

Very light solution to run on the computers, it is just a client that alerts the portal about the virus on computers and take some actions based on what were configured inside the portal.
Easy to install/deploy, not so many options to choose, it is very straight to the point, also the options and configurations inside management portal are pretty easy to use.
However, it updates automatically on the computers and servers.

Cons

Sometimes it is not update automatically, and I had some problems to remove the software, the key that is used to install/remove fails sometimes. I can mention that the computers take some time to appear inside the management portal, and you do not know if it is working properly or not. Another thing that you can miss, you cannot run a scan on your computer manually, to find viruses or other malicious files, it is supposed to be monitored all the time through the portal.

Ganesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Crowdstrike -A stress free And Complete Endpoint Security Management Solution

Reviewed on 16/06/2023

Falcon Solution is a good solution for Customer centric threat focussed one where it is easy to...

Falcon Solution is a good solution for Customer centric threat focussed one where it is easy to deploy and manage MOdern Ransomware and Zero day attacks using AI/ML.

Pros

Perfect choice for any organization who needs an endpoint detection and response EDR solution.Reliable End point Solution to stop modern day threat and Ransomware attacks. The solution offers comprehensive threat detection, prevention, and response capabilities. The solution can be enabled to protect all types of environments like on-prem. Cloud or hybrid models.

Cons

Reporting is having limited functionalities and needs fine-tuning.

Tony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Crowdstrike Falcon Is Very Good Endpoint Protection

Reviewed on 27/10/2023

Falcon has worked very well thus far.

Falcon has worked very well thus far.

Pros

It is next generation end point protection

Cons

I would prefer a non-cloud based option as that requires and Internet connection.

Alternatives Considered

SentinelOne

Reasons for Choosing Falcon

Sophos new cloud based product was lacking features and the cost was higher that the previous products.

Reasons for Switching to Falcon

Price and functionality was better and SO was having some financial challenges at the time
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Diagnosing malware threats, attack vectors and root-cause was never easier

Reviewed on 26/08/2018

It performs awesome, just the way we expected.

It performs awesome, just the way we expected.

Pros

It's really easy and fast to install the Falcon Sensor in the protected hosts.
Its resource consumption is barely noticeable -this was the very specific problem we had with our traditional AV security which motivated us to look into new generation technologies.
Whenever we have some malware detected, we have all the information we need about how it got into the host and what it attempted to do -whether processes were spawned, files or registry attempted to be seen or modified, if it tried to establish network connections, etc.- so our IT, servers and security teams have all the information they need to improve the systems hardening.

Cons

Falcon provides only the antivirus / antimalware capabilites, so all the other functions we had with the previous technology are not available, like firewall, IPS, DLP, mail filtering, web filtering, etc. So, in the end we kept the McAfee agent to retain some of them, which means we are spending a little more on technology, but it gets balanced because less work is needed for malware diagnose.

Itshak
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CrowdStrike’s Falcon is a beast

Reviewed on 16/11/2022

Pros

It detects a lot of threats and his easy to manage

Cons

I didn’t find any cons for this product, really…

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Next Generation Anti virus ideal for enterprises

Reviewed on 29/09/2020

Crowdstrike is an endpoint protection with EDR which has most advanced features to protect from...

Crowdstrike is an endpoint protection with EDR which has most advanced features to protect from latest malwares with overall visibility on endpoints. It supports almost all types of endpoint operating systems with lightweight agent installation. Crowdstrike has gone beyond traditional signature based anti viruses. Informative dashboards are nicely presented graphically to understand even for non-technical people as well. For enterprises this is the ideal tool to protect endpoints.

Pros

Crowdtsrike falcon agent is very lightweight and has lower resource utilization in endpoints. Further it supports all the endpoint operating Systems. Interfaces are simple and even non-technical people can understand. Dashboards are informative and graphical representation is perfect with breakdown approach. It provides remote control of the endpoint through the command line and one of the most needed options which most other Anti viruses don't have. It has threat intelligence with correlation and can map endpoints with an incident to provide the big picture.

Cons

Crowdstrike falcon sensor update is frequent and bandwidth utilization is a bit high since each and every node needs updates. When you are in a limited bandwidth with a higher number of PC’s this will cause too high bandwidth utilization and can interrupt your operation. When you. Connecting through proxy server machine detection is taking long.time Crowdstrike doesn’t support Windows XP. So if you have windows XP PCs in your environment you need some other antivirus to protect them.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing EDR

Reviewed on 18/08/2022

It is among product and solving our problems related to vulnerability management, edr alerts IT...

It is among product and solving our problems related to vulnerability management, edr alerts IT hygience and proactive monitoring through overwatch.

Pros

ease of deployment, less false positives and amazing GUI.

Cons

This product is bt expensive and they work on their customer service.

Dora
Dora
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CrowdStrike by Falcon

Reviewed on 24/10/2019

Customer support is good and they are working on specific issues we've brought to their attention.

Customer support is good and they are working on specific issues we've brought to their attention.

Pros

Crowdstrike is a modern endpoint protection software. Instead of guarding against a known set of viruses, it detects malicious behavior as well as protecting endpoints from known viruses, ransomware and malware. The admin console is logically and thorough.

Cons

Support for Mac and endpoints in steady state environments needs more development. There are some unknowns about duplication of endpoint entries in the console for Macintosh clients.

Yuval
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best EDR currently.

Reviewed on 08/01/2024

Pros

Best alerts,
Easy to check processes running,
Best Live Control on computers.

Cons

The new design is a little bit off,
and the MAC support is not the best currently.

Phillip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great lightweight tools with a lot of functionality

Reviewed on 13/10/2023

Pros

The app is incredibaly lightweight compared to other competitors like Sophos, which caused one of our webservers grind to a halt. The intergration with Slack is quite useful at pinging the team immediatley when we have high level security issues.

Cons

The learning curve of dianosing issues is a bit more steep, and the support team insists on running a extensive windows memory logging before they will talk to you.

Sayan
Sayan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to monitor the network activity

Reviewed on 14/04/2023

Pros

I appreciate how easily the network is monitored, including both incoming and outgoing traffic.

Cons

Although network monitoring is simple, there is still room for improvement in terms of the graph user interface.

Anshuman
Anshuman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best endpoint security solution

Reviewed on 19/10/2020

Overall, I am thoroughly impressed with Falcon, with its ease of use and commendable anomaly...

Overall, I am thoroughly impressed with Falcon, with its ease of use and commendable anomaly detection.

Pros

Detailed analysis of processes, logon attempts, and great ability to sync with Splunk and Active Directory. Great dashboard to add to the best parts. The falcon complete team does a great work to ensure endpoint security is well

Cons

The falcon complete team sometimes does not provide additional details about False Positive events or why a software was classified malicious.

Finan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Powerful and Affordable Security Solution For Business

Reviewed on 03/02/2024

Pros

I like the vulnerability management features
It is amazing as a cloud security and computer security software

Cons

Well, Falcon meets needs and no issues whatsoever