Remote

4.3 (9)
Global Payroll, Benefits, Taxes, Compliance, & HR Management

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(9)
Value for Money
4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

78%
recommended this app
Sort by

9 Reviews for UK Users

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good for Startups!

Reviewed on 13/05/2022

Pros

Remote makes it easy to enrol new employees, contractors, and to manage employee/contractor expenses.

Cons

The fact that they have switched health insurance providers. One reason we switched to Remote was that they used SafetyWing, however they have now moved to a more well-known brand, with a lower limit.

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Remote is fundamental to Phaidra

Reviewed on 11/02/2021

Remote enabled Phaidra to build a global company featuring incredible talent that sit at the intersection of industrials and AI - a rare and hard to find talent pool. We started with Remote when they were a start-up themselves, which meant we grew as a company as they did - and were able to share feedback and see the implementation of new features we requested. The collaboration with Remote continues to be awesome and we intend to have Remote as a strategic partner as we scale.

Pros

Remote's software enables Phaidra to bring on new talent from almost anywhere in the world. Their support team is helpful and thoughtful in their communication.

Cons

It would be great to have more transparency into what stage new employees are in during onboarding. Specifics (like if Remote sent the onboarding email, etc.) would be great!

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform with amazing customer service!

Reviewed on 03/08/2022

Pros

I think what makes Remote special is a customer service.
The representative of Remote for my company: [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always very helpful, reachable and takes care of all the questions we have regarding the contracts, platform etc.
I definitely recommend [SENSITIVE CONTENT] expertise to all the clients!

Cons

The deadline to pay invoices - 1 week is very short to proceed all the documents internally.

Alternatives Considered

Deel, Velocity and Papaya Global
Deborah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Praise for Customer Support

Reviewed on 10/05/2022

Pros

This review is for the members of the Customer Support team, especially Patricia, who helps ever so patiently through the processes of off boarding an individual. My thanks to everyone on the team that I have dealt with. Everyone is polite, helpful and genuinely interested in solving the problem.

Cons

In this case I am not commenting on the Software therefore N/A

Claudia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Superior IP protection and customer experience

Reviewed on 17/02/2021

Extremely pleasant and smooth. They automate the onboarding process for employees so things that should feel very tedious and time consuming felt breezy and quick. Customer success team is a pleasure to work with and barely need their help given how straightforward their platform is.

Pros

The determining factor for us was that we always felt they were more transparent in how they operate from a legal structure viewpoint, and we could trust our employees' intellectual property to be handled by them.

Cons

I would like for them to introduce a 24/7 chat feature but they said they're working on it.

Jan-Pieter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent service

Reviewed on 23/02/2021

Extremely positive, we will use Remote for any non-local hire guaranteed and am a big fan.

Pros

- Great service, great team, really assisted us in making our employee feel welcomed, appreciated and generally just a great choice.
- Flexible to adjust to our rhythms and schedules and making sure to get out of our way while providing the service

Cons

- The different payments per region are somewhat difficult to get into, this could be a little clearer / potentially shown in the interface.

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service - would highly recommend Remote

Reviewed on 24/02/2021

Remote has allowed us to solve our employment needs in markets in which we don’t currently have a legal entity in place. It’s allowed us to access amazing talent who are based all around the world.

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly, integration to existing business processes were easy enough

Cons

Nothing! An option to make payments of invoices directly in the employer portal would be useful.

Abu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Very unprofessional and poor customer service.

Reviewed on 16/02/2022

Scheduled a meeting with the remote team and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at remote.com but they cancelled my meeting without any attempt to reschedule nor stating the reason for the cancellation. I was not using Gmail or any other account, I was using my corporate email address. Very unprofessional and poor customer service.

Pros

good platform
great price
1 remote employee free

Cons

Very unprofessional and poor customer service
Not included all countries included

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

I thought it was bad until we've switched to a competitor

Reviewed on 10/08/2022

Pros

- Overall the UI is really intuitive and easy to navigate
- very straightforward onboarding
- lots of good resources to assist with info on each country and their own regulations
- easy way to submit expenses and a clear dashboard of where things are at.

Cons

-they are a victim of their own success support takes ages to get back to you.
-original bundles of benefits were somewhat dubious in the UK ( a no name pension provider and medical)
-not really geared for contractors but more for remote employees