Remote

4.8 (43)
Write a Review!
Remote: Empowering your Global HR Success

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(43)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

43 Reviews for UK Users

Sekhar
Sekhar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Remote Work

Reviewed on 14/06/2023

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

A wonderful platform for employees working Remotely

Cons

I have not yet fully experienced the support of HR to understands benefits in details that are offered to employee

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 29/08/2022

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT]service in assisting and onboarding.

Cons

all good I like the service as a whole !

Alternatives Considered

Deel

Reasons for Switching to Remote

better introduction from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A good tool to manage your offshore projects

Reviewed on 24/04/2024

Pros

1. Easy to install
2. Good Interface(UI)
3. Slim navigation pan that helps you to customize your dashboard
4. Low bandwidth seeker

Cons

1. Restricted to desktop majorly
2. Live tracking faces issue frequently
3. Doesn't support all invoice formats

Deborah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Praise for Customer Support

Reviewed on 10/05/2022

Pros

This review is for the members of the Customer Support team, especially Patricia, who helps ever so patiently through the processes of off boarding an individual. My thanks to everyone on the team that I have dealt with. Everyone is polite, helpful and genuinely interested in solving the problem.

Cons

In this case I am not commenting on the Software therefore N/A

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A go-to EOR system

Reviewed on 20/06/2023

I've had a very positive experience with Remote so far, and am looking forward to more work with...

I've had a very positive experience with Remote so far, and am looking forward to more work with them. I would recommend Remote to any HR individual considering to expand their buisness to other countries in which they do not have subsidiaries.

Pros

My most favoraite thing about Remote is the customer service. Other systems also provide employee payroll options but they do not have a superb customer service as Remote. Starting from designated Customer Success Manager to Use Happiness Team, they are always ready to help, and VERY responsive. Prior to Remote, they would take anywhere from 24-48 hours for a simple response, but Remote team will respond within 12-24 hour block.

Cons

One thing I recently discovered is that their time-off tracking does not include childcare leave days. An employee has inquired about it only showing time-off days, but not government required childcare days.

Katarzyna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great platform for hiring talents across the world

Reviewed on 20/10/2022

Our overall experience with Remote is great. Customer service especially stands out: it's very...

Our overall experience with Remote is great. Customer service especially stands out: it's very responsive and always finds the right solution. We cannot imagine hiring process without Remote.

Pros

Remote is a prefect platform for hiring people from across the world. The ease of implementation, super intuitive admin panel and truly amazing customer service - those advantages has made it impossible for us to imagine working without Remote. Remote team will take care of every step of the onboarding and offboarding of the employee, ensuring that we are up to date with the process. The payroll administration is very helpful as well. What is also important, with Remote we don't have to worry about regulatory compliance - we are sure at all times that everything is done in accordance with the regulations of the given country.

Cons

The pricing is a bit high, but taking into consideration the quality of service, it is acceptable.

Alternatives Considered

Deel
Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Remote is fundamental to Phaidra

Reviewed on 11/02/2021

Remote enabled Phaidra to build a global company featuring incredible talent that sit at the...

Remote enabled Phaidra to build a global company featuring incredible talent that sit at the intersection of industrials and AI - a rare and hard to find talent pool. We started with Remote when they were a start-up themselves, which meant we grew as a company as they did - and were able to share feedback and see the implementation of new features we requested. The collaboration with Remote continues to be awesome and we intend to have Remote as a strategic partner as we scale.

Pros

Remote's software enables Phaidra to bring on new talent from almost anywhere in the world. Their support team is helpful and thoughtful in their communication.

Cons

It would be great to have more transparency into what stage new employees are in during onboarding. Specifics (like if Remote sent the onboarding email, etc.) would be great!

Ryan
Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good for Startups!

Reviewed on 13/05/2022

Pros

Remote makes it easy to enrol new employees, contractors, and to manage employee/contractor expenses.

Cons

The fact that they have switched health insurance providers. One reason we switched to Remote was that they used SafetyWing, however they have now moved to a more well-known brand, with a lower limit.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The most convenient way to get employment benefits anywhere in the world

Reviewed on 25/10/2022

Pros

The ease of use and clutter free UI. The UI is well thought out and bug free. Never had any problems

Cons

None whatsoever. Cannot think of anything wrong with Remote's employment portal.

Dylan
Dylan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only way a startup can manage a global workforce

Reviewed on 12/12/2023

Remote has been a wonderful tool for us, without which we wouldn't have been able to hire some of...

Remote has been a wonderful tool for us, without which we wouldn't have been able to hire some of our most talented employees from countries we don't have a legal base in.

Pros

Remote allowed us to reach talent in countries that we otherwise couldn't employ in. We could safely employ across Europe without fear of local nuances in employment and tax law.

Cons

The price per Remote employee can be expensive for smaller teams. If you're only hiring one or two employees, the price represents a significant percentage of the outgoing salaries.

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform with amazing customer service!

Reviewed on 03/08/2022

Pros

I think what makes Remote special is a customer service.
The representative of Remote for my company: [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always very helpful, reachable and takes care of all the questions we have regarding the contracts, platform etc.
I definitely recommend [SENSITIVE CONTENT] expertise to all the clients!

Cons

The deadline to pay invoices - 1 week is very short to proceed all the documents internally.

Alternatives Considered

Deel, G-P, Oyster, Velocity and Papaya Global
Estefania
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great support and feedback

Reviewed on 20/06/2023

Pros

It´s been a great experience so far, any time I raise a request for support, I get the necessary help within the desired timelines, [sensitive content hidden] has helped me in a very professional and proactive way.

Cons

I cannot mention any bad point so far in the experience I am having working with Remote.

Claudia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Superior IP protection and customer experience

Reviewed on 17/02/2021

Extremely pleasant and smooth. They automate the onboarding process for employees so things that...

Extremely pleasant and smooth. They automate the onboarding process for employees so things that should feel very tedious and time consuming felt breezy and quick. Customer success team is a pleasure to work with and barely need their help given how straightforward their platform is.

Pros

The determining factor for us was that we always felt they were more transparent in how they operate from a legal structure viewpoint, and we could trust our employees' intellectual property to be handled by them.

Cons

I would like for them to introduce a 24/7 chat feature but they said they're working on it.

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hiring talent across the world made easy

Reviewed on 31/08/2022

Pros

It made our life easier. Thanks to Remote we have been able to hire talent from countries where we don't have presence in, offer compliant contracts and save time on payroll management. We also received support with tax and legal issues specific to different cases. Whoever we had a problem, the Remote team has gone above and beyond to find a solution.

Cons

Because onboarding employees in every country depends on local regulations, it requires and a proactive approach from the person doing the enrollment and being in contact with the onboarding/happiness team.

Valentin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, constantly improving

Reviewed on 25/10/2022

I am working remotely thanks to Remote. Its such a great opportunity to work for any company in the...

I am working remotely thanks to Remote. Its such a great opportunity to work for any company in the world from your home country.

Pros

- easy to use- good support- frequently improving

Cons

I don't have any particular remarks so far

Marie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience

Reviewed on 30/08/2022

Pros

Remote has been a very good partner in our process of worldwide remote onboarding. It made hiring so easy in different ways. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] our contact at Remote, has been very helpful and available since the very beginning.
I love the simulator.

Cons

I wish we had better known how things work in foreign countries (probationary period, notice period, etc), sometimes it's a surprise.

Alternatives Considered

Deel
Bastian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good service, great idea

Reviewed on 31/10/2022

Pros

It's great that you can work for companies abroad without setting up a cumbersome subsidiary!

Cons

There are no negative aspects! Everything went positively

Jan-Pieter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent service

Reviewed on 23/02/2021

Extremely positive, we will use Remote for any non-local hire guaranteed and am a big fan.

Extremely positive, we will use Remote for any non-local hire guaranteed and am a big fan.

Pros

- Great service, great team, really assisted us in making our employee feel welcomed, appreciated and generally just a great choice.
- Flexible to adjust to our rhythms and schedules and making sure to get out of our way while providing the service

Cons

- The different payments per region are somewhat difficult to get into, this could be a little clearer / potentially shown in the interface.

Caitiona
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform & Service

Reviewed on 29/08/2022

Service and support throughout sale, implementation and onboarding was patient and efficient. Our...

Service and support throughout sale, implementation and onboarding was patient and efficient. Our AE [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was knowledgeable and thorough throughout and continues to provide excellent service.

Pros

Easy to use. Clean process for onboarding.

Cons

The layout is not very intuitive initially however it is overcome.

Bernardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best tool for managing my invoices and getting paid

Reviewed on 30/08/2022

If it weren't for Remote, it would be impossible for me to have a remote job and get paid effectivel...

If it weren't for Remote, it would be impossible for me to have a remote job and get paid effectively. They are the most wonderful tool I've ever used for managing my invoices and getting paid.

Pros

Is really easy to set up and use, and the process of getting paid is really quick.

Their support team is also great, I'm in a country that is really hard to make business with, and Florian Prokosch had a personal meeting with me to help me sort out all the issues I was having.

Cons

The process for me was a little harder than usual because I live in a country that is really hard to make business with. You can't use Box offices as a billing address, and that was also a little hard to solve, but their support team helped me with all of that.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

I thought it was bad until we've switched to a competitor

Reviewed on 10/08/2022

Pros

- Overall the UI is really intuitive and easy to navigate
- very straightforward onboarding
- lots of good resources to assist with info on each country and their own regulations
- easy way to submit expenses and a clear dashboard of where things are at.

Cons

-they are a victim of their own success support takes ages to get back to you.
-original bundles of benefits were somewhat dubious in the UK ( a no name pension provider and medical)
-not really geared for contractors but more for remote employees

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best service for managing remote employees and payroll with tax compliances

Reviewed on 25/10/2022

Overall experience with remote is very good because of simplicity and ease of access it manages...

Overall experience with remote is very good because of simplicity and ease of access it manages payroll and tax compliances very effectively.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and access it.

Cons

There's nothing here as a con because it is my first time using this tool before that the process is manual but now it is all taken care of my Remote itself.

Vishesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Remote makes being remote fun

Reviewed on 25/10/2022

Pros

The ease of use and the UI is amazing. Really enjoyed using it.

Cons

On the most part a great product. not anything that i didn’t like.

Kerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great EoR

Reviewed on 30/08/2022

My overall experience of working with Remote has been excellent. Our support, [SENSITIVE CONTENT],...

My overall experience of working with Remote has been excellent. Our support, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is responsive, supportive and extremely helpful and professional. A first class service!

Pros

This software is easy to use, intuitive and the dashboard allows easy access to all services

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about Remote.

Catarina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smooth onboarding process and a great support team!

Reviewed on 02/11/2022

Overall the experience with Remote has been great so I highly recommend it.

Overall the experience with Remote has been great so I highly recommend it.

Pros

The onboarding process was super easy and fast paced, and Remote's platform is very intuitive to use. If you have any doubts, you have a great team to help you throughout. They'll answer all your questions with a agile approach, giving you feedback along the way if they need more time to get back to you with the info you need.

Cons

The need to submit all public holidays as timeoff day in the platform. It would be best if the public holidays were already loaded by country in the platform requiring only a confirmation from the employee.