webexpenses

4.5 (246)
Software for smarter expense management & invoice processing

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(246)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

246 Reviews for UK Users

Isabel D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing product with amazing customer service!

Reviewed on 07/06/2018

Ability to easily and efficiently send expense reports to our off-site bookkeeper!

Pros

Product is easy to use and customize. Customer support is extremely nice and helpful. They are always available to answer any and all questions. Their pricing is great!

Cons

iPad doesn't have the option to take a photo and grab info from the receipt like the iPhone app does - still waiting on that feature but I hear it's in the works!

Response from Webexpenses

Thank you for your review Isabel. We're happy to hear you've had such a good experience with us. Stay on the lookout for new updates and features in the near future!

Maddie T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Enhances the control and efficiency of the process

Reviewed on 10/05/2022

The crew was and continues to be extremely helpful in getting this product up and running, as well as in maintaining it running properly. Excellent customer service, simple to use, and we have a number of approval sets ups and cost centers that are pretty complex. The team did an excellent job of assisting with the setup.

Pros

Webexpenses has met my expectations to a high degree. Because to the prompt response from claimants and approvers, we have been able to reduce our overall response time, and reimbursements are now being issued more quickly. The program represents a significant advance over our previous manual system. It is well-liked by both users and AP personnel.

Cons

The software's date selection choices might be a little perplexing at times. During the first several months of usage, we encountered a few of issues that required us to escalate the issue to the programmers.

Alice P.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The day to day use of webexpenses is fine from a users perspective but less flexible for an...

Reviewed on 12/12/2017

Pros

The best part of the software is the mobile app. If you enter your own claims as you go the system is great.

Cons

The lack of flexibility around mileage has been an issue for us and updating admin as we have a number of divisions. Running reports over different divisions for managers who are approvers for people in different divisions. People in the same team have to be in different divisions to manage the mileage therefore it falls back to the mileage rates not being flexible enough. Being able to set a mileage rate or rates by user would be the most beneficial improvement for us.
Webexpenses often runs slow, the cloud icon turns for a few seconds before running reports and adding attachments etc.
When a PA enters the expenses on behalf of their manager they find the process cumbersome and very slow, for example attaching receipts is slow and not being able to sort the order the receipts are entered (for example in date order) means that when faced with a pile of receipts from their manager they have to spend time sorting them first then attaching and then trying to identify which attachment is which from the repository before attaching to the claim lines.
I have expressed a few times that I feel there is a step missing in the process, currently a user enters a claim, they submit it, it is approved and then gets finance approval and it is marked as paid. It then disappears from view and the only way to get a list of who you are paying is to run a report based on dates which risks missing or duplicating. There needs to be a passed for payment stage and then paid.

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Alice,

Thank you for leaving a review for Webexpenses. It's great to hear that you like the mobile app. In regards to the mileage issues you have had I would recommend reaching out to our customer support team, they are always happy to help and have a wealth of knowledge on the system and troubleshooting,

many thanks

Amber, Your Webexpenses Team

Wasim M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic Product!

Reviewed on 04/06/2021

It meets the business requirements in a very effective way.

Pros

The best part of WebExpenses is the approval flow. It's simple yet effective process allows our business to efficiently manage creating, approving and processing expenses.

Cons

The user interface is perhaps where the software could be most improved. We've had to deal with a few claimants who have found it difficult to navigate through the interface when creating a claim.

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Wasim,
Thanks for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear that the system is helping with efficiency in your expensing process.
Our support hub is a great resource for any queries (https://hub.webexpenses.com/). Alternatively, please direct any queries to our support team at [email protected]

Kind regards,
Nadia from your Webexpenses team

Jack H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very intuitive system

Reviewed on 06/01/2020

Everyone really likes the system and it works well. Very quick and cheap implementation and support has been great.

Pros

Very quick to implement and intuitive to learn

Cons

Doesn't integrate as well with other systems however all other tweaks were put through really quickly.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to webexpenses

Ease of use, local support, general culture of Webexpenses

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Jack,

Thanks for leaving us a review!

New partnerships are constantly on the horizon, so we are glad all integration concerns were addressed in a timely fashion.

Should you have any questions, reach out to us at [email protected]

Kind regards,
Webexpenses

Tiv G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect solution

Reviewed on 18/06/2021

It's been brilliant from the very beginning. We received plenty of support with implementation / setting up, and customer service was always available when we needed help

Pros

The phone app with the Smart Scan feature is brilliant.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to find my way around as it's rather sophisticated. It is constantly being improved though

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Tiv,

It's good to hear that you've had a great experience with Webexpenses OCR technology feature.

Also, it's great that since switching to Webexpenses, submitting mileage claims has become easier for you.

Thanks,
Natalie from your Webexpenses team

Lucy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 06/01/2020

Massively reduced time taken at month end to process users claims

Pros

Easy to configure to your companies requirements, and simple for users to create expense claims

Cons

Would like to be able to do everything on the app that can be done on the web based version from an admin point of view

Alternatives Considered

Selenity Expenses and Zoho Expense

Reasons for Switching to webexpenses

Most user friendly, simple reporting, integration with Sage 200

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Lucy,

Thanks for your review and glad to hear you're having a positive experience using our system.

Be on the lookout for new updates and features coming in the near future.

Kind regards,
Webexpenses

Esther O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 02/01/2020

Pros

I like the overall ease of use and simplicity of the software. Anyone should be able to get the hang of using it in a short/reasonable space of time.

Cons

I have not found anything I don't particularly like so far.

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Esther,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we value your feedback!

Be on the lookout for new updates and features coming in the near future.

All the best,
Webexpenses

Shelly U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great program to work with

Reviewed on 22/12/2021

I am very satisfied with Webexpenses. The quick response from the claimants, and approvers has increased our overall response time and reimbursements are being disbursed quicker.

Pros

With this program we are having getting the expense reports back from our employees in a timely manner. We like that there is no paper. Also, the approvals are easier, because there is no paper report and receipts to send to the multiple approvers

Cons

As a user, approver and administrator, I can't think of a down side to the program. The ease of use and flexibility is a time saver for myself and our claimants

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Shelly,

Thanks for the great review!

We're happy to hear that you have now transitioned to a paperless expense management process. It's great that you can now expense quicker; saving time and costs.

Thanks again,
Natalie from your Webexpenses team

Thomas C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yep

Reviewed on 22/12/2021

Good

Pros

Having everything we need in one place makes it easier to process credit card expenses

Cons

Website going down results in questions from employees and delays in processing

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Thomas,

Thank you for leaving Webexpenses a review. It's great to hear that having everything in one place is making managing your credit card expenses easier to do.

Have a great day,

Amber, your Webexpenses team

Avnish P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quick and smooth transparent system

Reviewed on 08/06/2021

It makes claiming a lot faster. how you can take a picture of a receipt and it creatyes a claim for you rather than having to enter every field manually which is a time concuming process in which was previously used through the business to claim expenses

Transparency through the process in a digital form which negates the use of paper trails.

Pros

Transparency through the process in a digital form which negates the use of paper trails. I like how you can take a picture of a receipt and it creates a claim for you rather than having to enter every field manually which is a time consuming process in which was previously used through the business to claim expenses

Cons

Mobile app doesn't always work correctly for example if the desktop version is updated the app doesn't always update with claims. sometimes the app crashes mid way through a claim thereofore deleting your data. The integrating milage calculator doesn't allow you to select routes as its not always the route the map decides to be the one you used. More or less miles could have been done due to traffic, knowledge of shortcuts or multiple stops.

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Avnish,

Thank you for leaving Webexpenses a review. It's great to hear you find our app a useful tool when claiming your expenses. Particularly the receipt capture feature. I have passed your comments around the app crashing onto our development team.

Have a great day.

Amber, Your Webexpenses team

Ella M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WebExpenses is the way forward

Reviewed on 18/06/2021

Great experience. The account manager and support staff are very helpful and friendly. They are prompt in replies and actions.

Pros

I like the ease of use and the mobile app version. This is great for users who are on the go visiting different clients around the world, as you can do your expenses while waiting in airport lounges or literally just as the cashier prints the receipt for you.

Also, I love the credit card API- as you do not have to write out the transactions. Brilliant!

Cons

The new dashboard is not customisable currently; nor can I schedule expense reports to be run and emailed to me yet. These features would be really nice to haves.

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Ella,

Thanks for your review and great feedback! I will send your notes on the dashboard and report to our Product Manager for consideration in future development updates.

All the best,
Hayley,
from your Webexpenses team

Debbie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very user friendly

Reviewed on 12/06/2019

It has made our whole process much more efficient, we have eliminated paper, staff are submitting claims quicker and the Accounts payable team save time in not having to manually process the claims.

Pros

It is very easy to use for both our claimants and our administrators and has saved us a lot of time now we don't have piles of paper! Our users particularly like the option of using the mobile app when travelling so they can build their claims on the go.
I must mention the Customer Support team who are always extremely helpful and efficient.

Cons

Any minor irritations from our users such as receipts not uploading in order and being able to forward an email as a receipt have all been rectified in software updates so there aren't really any cons for us.

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Debbie,
Thanks so much for leaving us a 5-star review. Reviews like yours make our day!

We're so pleased to hear that your claimants and administrators are finding the system easy to use and that you've saved time.
Should you or your users have any queries please get in touch with our support team at [email protected] OR check out our great resources on https://hub.webexpenses.com/.

Best wishes,
Nadia

Simon B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great tool for managing expenses

Reviewed on 15/06/2021

It solves a time/admin issue by making the recording of expenses quick and simple. It also provides some consitency for submissions across the business as well as a level of accuracy. Nudges and limit caps help business control expenses - for instance a daily expense cap can be applied to a label/category (i.e. Subsitence).

Pros

When on the move, the app provides a great way to collate your expenses on the go. It saves doing it all in one go at the end of a month or week and digitizes your receipts. Not having to carry receipts is a big benefit and the capture system is fairly quick. Additionally, the app calculates the distance between two points (in miles) which saves working out distance traveled for mileage. This can save quite a lot of time, especially if you are used to using Google Maps or working out distances.

Cons

As a non admin user the default in the app is not to be able to view previous personal submissions (i.e. previous month or week). Note, you cna do this thorugh desktop login. This would be a useful addition so users can review reciepts previously submitted (perhaps to check if a reciept was in a previous month or not) . Additionally the data capture UX for reciepts could be improved on Android. There isn't a submit button on image gallery selection, so it takes a while to figure out you swipe back. Only a minor issue though.

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Simon,

Thank you for leaving a great review!

We're glad to hear that Webexpenses mileage calculation has helped to save time and improve efficiency.

In response to viewing previous submissions, follow these steps when logging into the App: Click on home > claim history. You'll then be able to view your claim history.

If you have any further questions, get in touch with our friendly support team: [email protected]

Thanks again,
Natalie from your Webexpenses team

Mathanki T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software for multiple cards

Reviewed on 07/01/2020

Pros

This software has been a game changes since we implemented it in the business. It has helped scale up with the increase in the number of staff. This was the only software at the time which had the flexibility to have different users in different entities. Some staff membrs have up to three credit cards and also submit cash expenses claims. There is continous development in adding different features and making the overall product more efficient.

Cons

The only drawback so far has been the unreliability of the app. It sometimes crashes and a few employees within the company have reported that the receipts they uploaded on the app have been lost.

Alternatives Considered

Expensify and SAP Concur

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Mathanki,

We are pleased to hear that you've had a great experience with Webexpenses and appreciate your review!

If you continue to run into issues using our app in the future, please contact us for help at [email protected]

All the best,
Webexpenses

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A capable, efficient system

Reviewed on 03/06/2021

We've saved countless hours of admin time in Finance, we have no more paper copies in and out of archive. Senior Management can query any claim the KPIs alert them to and we can give them receipt level detail.
We manage 1,500 live users, with claims paid weekly, using one expenses administrator (plus cover.)

Pros

We liked being able to tailor the design of the divisions (companies) within our account to reflect the expenses policy and mileage set-up of each business unit.

Cons

The carbon estimating tool is very blunt - we override this with another solution for reporting purposes

Response from Webexpenses

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. Glad to hear the system is helping your team go paperless, easily report KPIs, and manage 1500 users with just one admin!

Please reach out to your dedicated Account Manager regarding improvements to the carbon tracking tool. We love to incorporate customer feedback into future system developments.

Thanks again,
Hayley,
from your Webexpenses team

Martin Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Webexpenses

Reviewed on 10/06/2019

We have eliminated all paper based processing of travel expenses and made the authorisation process quicker, simpler and transparent.

Pros

Ease of set up and operation.
The day to day support is excellent.

Cons

Nothing really. The implementation of mileage rates is awkward but that is not a webexpense system issue.

Alternatives Considered

Expensify

Reasons for Switching to webexpenses

Greater functionality.

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Martin,
Thank you for leaving us a review. We're so pleased to hear that the system is making expense processes quicker, simpler, and increasing transparency across the business.
Should you have any questions, reach out to our support team at [email protected] where someone can help.
All the best,
Nadia

Jeremy T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Webexpenses - AP and Expenses

Reviewed on 22/12/2021

Pros

Improves controls and efficiency in the process. Keeps records electronic.

Cons

Mileage expenses and allocation of receipts

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Jeremy,

Thank you for your review on Webexpenses. It's great to see that the software is helping with keeping your expense process efficient and it's brilliant to know that our integration to sage has been useful to yourself,

Many thanks,
Amber, your Webexpenses team

Dale H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great featured product

Reviewed on 10/06/2021

moving to webexpenses made my daily task of claiming expenses a very easy one.
i now no longer need to retain multiple paper recipts for submission at the end of the month.

Pros

the ability to retain my recipts digitally and add to expense claims on the go using the mobile app.
The mapping feature for mileage calculations are fantastic and make the whoe process very simple

Cons

theres nothing i have found so far with the app that i do not like.

Response from Webexpenses

Hello Dale,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5/5 review. We are so glad to hear that with the use of the mobile app you are reaping the benefits of our system and features.
Should you require our assistance, please get in touch with our in-house support team at [email protected] at any time.
Cheers,
Nadia

Sandra G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Always very user friendly and easy to use.

Reviewed on 27/03/2018

Pros

Personnaly I find that it has made the process of Expense claims for us in Finance more fliud and compliant, we all find the reporting sections very usueful. The actual processing of claims is now much quicker and we feel very much more consitant and reliable.
The support we get if we do get any issues is second to none, thank you

Cons

We dont really see any cons as it has helped and improved our Expenses Process greatly , before Web Expenses we had a manuel process which was open to error and lots of duplication.

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Sandra,

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you've had such a good experience with us.

Stay on the lookout for new updates and features in the near future!

Best wishes,
Webexpenses

Nicholas D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We find Webexpenses very comprehensive, but easy to use.

Reviewed on 21/03/2018

Easy to use, comprehensive reporting - it replaced a time-consuming manual system.

Pros

Intuitive design, easy to use, easy access on Windows, MAC and IOS devices. Great customer support service

Cons

Can be a bit too prescriptive, so care is needed in the initial set-up to ensure that expense entry is easy on mobile devices. Some parameters, like company, can only be added from the website and not on IOS - as far as I can see. There are sometimes exchange rate differences between the actual bill and what is charged to a credit card.

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Nicholas,

Thank you for leaving Webexpenses a review. It is great to hear that our solution has replaced your old time consuming manual process.

Have a wonderful day,

Amber, Your Webexpenses Team

John S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to learn and use

Reviewed on 03/06/2021

Pros

Webexpenses is an ideal solution that simplifies expenses claims. The process is quick and easy to do and does away with the need to store lots of paper receipts as pictures can be uploaded to the server quickly.
This saves the user and managers time when submitting and approving claims on a regular bass

Cons

Theres not a great deal that I can think of that I dislike apart from the odd time where it slows down or doesn't work. This is a rarity however.

Response from Webexpenses

Hello John,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience using our system and features!

Best wishes,
Nadia.H

Shelly S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great resource for you business

Reviewed on 20/08/2020

Great product, customer service is extremely helpful and quick to resolve problems or assist with using the product in the most efficient way.

Pros

The ability to have it on your phone and keep up with receipts for your purchases right away.

Cons

I proxy for 28 employees and sometimes it can be difficult switching between employees.

Response from Webexpenses

Hello Shelly,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and glad to hear you've had a positive experience using Webexpenses!

Should you have any questions, reach out to us at [email protected] where someone can help.

All the best,
Webexpenses

Alex G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good value product

Reviewed on 22/12/2021

Pros

Very good product, good price, and good service

Cons

Wish it was more customizable for custom field tracking. Sometimes requires workarounds when using more than 2 countries.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to webexpenses

Costs

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Alex,

It's great to hear that your overall experience with Webexpenses has helped your business expense efficiently.

We encourage you to keep an eye out for future product updates to improve your Webexpenses experience further.

Thanks,
Natalie from your Webexpenses team

Kirsty F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Always delivers

Reviewed on 11/12/2017

expense submitted in a timely manner and with all the relevant information which make it easier for a finance department to keep qan eye on and track expenses that are being incurred.

Pros

Its ease of use and transparency. Very clear to the user/administrator where they need to navigate to on the system

Cons

Sometimes crashes when you are trying to generate reports especially if there are large amounts of data

Response from Webexpenses

Hi Kirsty,

Thank you for leaving us a review! It's great to hear you find the system easy to navigate as a user and an admin. If you find you have any problems with the system crashing then please don't hesitate to contact out customer support team,

many thanks,

Amber, Your Webexpenses team