Eaglesoft

4.1 (148)
Write a Review!
Dental practice management software

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(148)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
4.0/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

76%
recommended this app
Sort by

148 Reviews for UK Users

Kelly
Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The better of the dental software available, in my opinion.

Reviewed on 18/05/2020

EagleSoft has been not only exceptional with teaching the user how to run their software, but they...

EagleSoft has been not only exceptional with teaching the user how to run their software, but they have gone above and beyond to implement strategic tools to ensure your success in its application. Within the software, you are given an opportunity to use a practice-mode, where the user can input information into the program without it interrupting the company's actual patient records. I never felt like I got lost in the software and could not find a way out, whether it was on my own accord or with the help of a readily available support staff.

Pros

This was by far the easiest dental software that I have learned to use in the healthcare field. The software interface is simple and straightforward, which helps when you are new to the software and have not quite memorized where everything is. The one feature that I found to be the best and most helpful for myself was the patient charting portion. I have used other software where this has been an issue in the past so it was refreshing to have this specific part flow so effortlessly.

Cons

There were no areas within this software that I found to be subpar or unhelpful to me throughout my use of it. It would be wrong of me to even say that I found something within this software that made me like it less, because in all honesty there just was nothing I did not like about it.

Response from Patterson Dental Supply

We truly value your positive feedback and are happy to hear you are loving Eaglesoft. We are here for you if any future questions should arise. Thank you!

Erin
Erin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Eaglesoft....easy peasy!

Reviewed on 18/12/2019

Used it for 15 years throughout my dental career, and I am completely smitten over this software,...

Used it for 15 years throughout my dental career, and I am completely smitten over this software, so much in fact, that I interview for Dental offices that only run off of this software in their practice.

Pros

The ease of use comes in the many different shortcuts to get to where you want to go- images to chart....chart to notes.....notes to front schedule....there’s a shortcut to wherever you need to go next!

Cons

Sometimes it shuts itself down or kicks me out of my application for “an illegal operation” however I did no such thing

Response from Patterson Dental Supply

Hello!

We are pleased to hear that you are using shortcuts within Eaglesoft to make your day to day functions easier. However, we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing problems with being kicked out. Our support team is happy to help you figure out the cause of this and resolve the issue (1-800-475-5036). To quickly resolve this issue, prior to calling our support line, please determine what was being done in Eaglesoft when this illegal operation occurred, click the details button and write down the entire message that is shown.

Sara
Sara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Eaglesoft has a bird's eye view on patient healthcare

Reviewed on 29/12/2021

Overall, Eaglesoft is great! Since transitioning from the healthcare field into the nonprofit...

Overall, Eaglesoft is great! Since transitioning from the healthcare field into the nonprofit world, I would like to kindly describe Eaglesoft as the Slack for dental offices. In the 21st century, it's efficient, mostly straightforward, and more useful than any paper cabinet filing system.

Pros

When I used to work as an office assistant in a dental office, I used Eaglesoft all the time for data entry, internal communication, and to lookup patient information. It was fairly easy to navigate and it served as an excellent substitute to our previous paper filing system.

Cons

Without a guide, it can be difficult to navigate the platform and understand what the software can and can't do. For example, there are a number of keyboard functions that allow you to find a patient, lookup sensitive information, etc. but the help icon doesn't ever tell you about these shortcut solutions.

Response from Patterson Dental Supply

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear it made your practice more efficient! Eaglesoft has many features and we have dedicated Technology Advisors to provide training to practices, a self-serve FAQ knowledgebase, and an industry leading support team available to answer any customer questions quickly.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Decent software but overpriced

Reviewed on 16/02/2021

Overall Eaglesoft is not a bad option for practice management software but there are other more...

Overall Eaglesoft is not a bad option for practice management software but there are other more cost efficient products that deliver equal if not better results.

Pros

Eaglesoft is easy to use and has a number of helpful reports to check on the health of your dental practice.

Cons

I feel that Eaglesoft support is greatly overpriced. We rarely use it in part because the hold times are usually so long that we do our best to avoid calling them. It also seems the price increases every year.

Response from Patterson Dental Supply

We value your feedback and are sorry to hear about your experience with support. There are times throughout the year when call volumes increase which causes longer hold times. In these instances we encourage our customers to Live Chat with our support team. Our support fees are competitive and cover multiple items, including software upgrades. We want to make sure you are getting the full value of Eaglesoft and want to address your concerns. Please contact us at 217-540-3857

Marvin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

intuitive, easy to use

Reviewed on 13/11/2018

Despite the issues this is by far the best software for the price and the amount of options you...

Despite the issues this is by far the best software for the price and the amount of options you have when using this for your day to day use.

Pros

I just love it how you can easy administer the users on this software. What I also like about this is that you don't really need to fully understand each part of it. You can actually learn from it by how easy the tabs and options are. In other words it's easy to use.

Cons

I don't know if this can be fixed with an update or not but when trying to change insurance information I get errors or it asking me to do this before I can do something else. The problem with this is that this doesn't happen all the time. Odd, can a fix help with this? There is also an issue when it comes to printing out the charts for the clients. I only prints certain parts when it wants to and other times all of the printing comes out the way how I want it to be. Maybe there is something going on with this or it is just me.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Eaglesoft has a good foundation, but it has a lot of problems, and hold-time is ridiculous.

Reviewed on 08/03/2018

It's faster than many of the other softwares out there. When it works, it does work well. People...

It's faster than many of the other softwares out there. When it works, it does work well. People who use Eaglesoft tend to like using it, but you'll have their support on speeddial.

Pros

Eaglesoft has a lot of great features. It's very easy to administer your users, and the audit reports are great. It checks all of the boxes for HIPAA compliance in an EMR. When Eaglesoft works, it works very well. Also, it is faster than some of the competitors out there.

Cons

The software has to be configured for each user, so if you are on a domain, you basically need to configure your preferences for every single user on every computer. This takes time for deployment.

Sometimes, digital sensors or cameras need to be re-set up in the preferences because settings will be lost, and this can be a big hassle if you are on a domain network.

I have to mention the ridiculous hold time for support. If you use Eaglesoft (or really any Patterson software), you'll need to call for support from time to time because things will stop working. I can't count the number of times I've had to reinstall this software on the workstations. This wouldn't be a huge deal if you didn't regularly have 20+ minute hold times, which is a big deal especially if you are down an operatory. I'd personally avoid this software.

Kari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recommend, but could be better

Reviewed on 23/12/2019

Our office could not function without a practice management software and Eaglesoft is a good...

Our office could not function without a practice management software and Eaglesoft is a good product. I wish they would request more development ideas from their clients that use their product. Some little changes could go a LONG way.

Pros

It is fairly user friendly for the basics, helps run our office with ease. There is always a great team of support available to help.

Cons

There are so many glitches that effect our day to day, as well as details that could make a huge difference in the work flow for the day.

Response from Patterson Dental Supply

Hello!

We love getting feedback from customers and developing their recommendations in future releases. We'd love to hear from you! Please send us your recommendation by clicking on the Give Feeback link on pattfaq.com (https://pattersonsupport.custhelp.com/app/answers/list). It can be found in the Contact Us toolbar on the right side of the page.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

I Prefer Dentrix

Reviewed on 07/04/2020

Pros

I like that this program has all the same options as Dentrix

Cons

It is not as easy and user friendly as other programs.

Response from Patterson Dental Supply

We are very sorry to hear that you are having issues. We understand that switching to new software can be challenging. Eaglesoft is designed with user-friendliness in mind and there are many shortcuts and streamlined workflow steps to simplify your daily tasks. We want to make sure you are getting the full value of Eaglesoft and want to address your concerns. At your earliest convenience please contact us at 217-540-3857.

Kevin
Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

my favorite dental software!

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Good- I am always happy to temp in an office that has eagle soft :-)

Good- I am always happy to temp in an office that has eagle soft :-)

Pros

Before I became a para, I worked part time as a CDA and I still do temping. My favorite dental software is eaglesoft because of the ease of use, the dental chart is very straight forward, and it is easy to communicate back and forth with the front desk/other clinicians. I like how organize the schedule is, it is easy to invoice your work, schedule the next patient appointment, and very easy to collaborate with other dentists/referrals.

Cons

Although eaglesoft is my favorite software, we do come into contact with "bugs" at times, sometimes I will be in the middle of writing my note and then the software freezes/error pops up. There has been several instances where we have reached out to eaglesoft and they have helped us along the way.

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Eaglesoft is clear and logical to use, which is a great thing when using daily or teaching new...

Reviewed on 16/03/2018

It's an affordable and powerful way to manage a dental practice, covering all the needs of an...

It's an affordable and powerful way to manage a dental practice, covering all the needs of an office in one program that's backed by excellent support and compatible with most scanners, sensors, and cameras.

Pros

The menu system is very clear and logical. Even someone who hasn't used it much can often find their way around to where they need to get to. Patterson's support techs are also very quick to get to you, and rarely require more than one quick session to resolve any issues you might be experiencing.

Cons

There are a lot of menu buttons by default. You can turn off ones that don't get used often, but it can be a little intimidating at first until you get used to things. Additionally, some scanners can not do duplex scanning through Eaglesoft, requiring you to manually attach the scanned PDF to the patient file. Not a huge deal on it's own, but compared to how much faster it could be when scanning numerous files it gets a bit annoying that this isn't supported still.

Sjana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

user friendly, effective, productive

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

Couldn't run the office without it! Scheduler, practice management, etc. A must have!

Couldn't run the office without it! Scheduler, practice management, etc. A must have!

Pros

Makes dental office front office a breeze, and is easy to work with for back office as well. Plays well with other software companies that can be integrated into the system to make other aspects simplified. (We integrated Solution Reach, it was seamless). Customer support is top notch! Only once had an issue that was not able to be immediately addressed, and taken care of

Cons

The icons they use for the different charting aspects are a bit odd. they have an area to store documents in a patients chart, called smart doc, and their icon is a brain on a piece of paper. Some don't make sense, but if you hover over it with the mouse, it will pop up what it is.
The other is there is SO much to remember, it's amazing how much they have in there! Not simple to disable some "upgrades" that I don't care for.

Duc
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tried and True

Reviewed on 10/03/2023

It's been a great product. We do our claims management through eaglesoft too.

It's been a great product. We do our claims management through eaglesoft too.

Pros

Eaglesoft is widely used, so most dental professionals know how to use it. It's also very easy to learn. And with each new version it gets better and better.

Cons

Honestly Eaglesoft today, still looks like Eaglesoft back in 2015 when we started. You'd think there would have been improvements in the graphical interface by now.

Response from Patterson Dental Supply

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing that it has been easy to use and we do continue to make enhancements in new releases, based on user feedback, so Eaglesoft continues to get better and better.

Tracey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

EagleSoft Software

Reviewed on 22/06/2022

I felt Eaglesoft was a little complicated but I did like that the payments went directly to the...

I felt Eaglesoft was a little complicated but I did like that the payments went directly to the procedure that was done for that payment.

Pros

The best part of Eaglesoft is that it puts the payments directly to the procedure that you were paid for.

Cons

It was a very complicated program to learn and took the office a few months before everyone was comfortable using it.

Response from Patterson Dental Supply

Thank you for taking the time to leave an Eaglesoft review! Payments that write directly into Eaglesoft save so much time for our customers. If you ever need additional training or have any product questions our Support team and Certified Technology Advisors are here to help!

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Go to Company for the Office

Reviewed on 11/07/2022

Pros

I like using Eaglesoft, the updates are few and keep the program running smooth. Updates made to charts and treatment plans are easy to manage.

Cons

I dislike the Lack of features for X-rays.

Response from Patterson Dental Supply

Thank you for your Eaglesoft feedback! We are happy to hear how well it is working for your practice. Feel free to contact our Support team to learn more about X-ray features!

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

OK- but development, upgrades, and fixes NEVER COME......

Reviewed on 04/01/2023

Painful and wish I could switch but they have some of the database locked down so you can't convert...

Painful and wish I could switch but they have some of the database locked down so you can't convert easily....

Pros

Support answers the phone eventually, but normally the issue is that development has not fixed an old issue and that they have not kept up with technology.

Cons

Really developing and fixing eaglesoft stopped 15 years ago. Changes today are mainly cosmetic. Imaging resolution is stuck in the 80's....can't save HD images, can't use HD cameras - will have to dumb down resolution to get ES to work - know issues for years and no attempt to fix it. database is a 32 bit database living in a 64 bit world........

Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Eaglesoft- can't live without it.

Reviewed on 06/09/2022

With Eaglesoft it is so easy to see ahead, schedules, production, billing and claims can be found...

With Eaglesoft it is so easy to see ahead, schedules, production, billing and claims can be found and reviewed with a stroke of a key. This is such a time saver to plan for the future days, months weeks.

Pros

The most impactful feature for our office is the reports you can create. Each report is easy to customize and utilize for your business needs.

Cons

I feel the FAQ website for Eaglesoft could be improved to include more detailed information when a issue or questions arise. I would prefer not to have to call support.

Response from Patterson Dental Supply

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Eaglesoft! We will continue to build additional detail into our FAQ website topics.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent dental software!

Reviewed on 25/04/2019

We tried two other dental softwares in our newest location before we went back to eaglesoft. I love...

We tried two other dental softwares in our newest location before we went back to eaglesoft. I love eaglesoft compared to the others we used.

Pros

I like the ease and integration of dental insurance and filing claims and claims with attachments.

Cons

I wish there was some way to add even more limitations and frequencies for the benefits section. Like age limits for fluoride/sealants, an option for bridges and such not to be covered on missing teeth and copying insurance companies to account for plans with waiting periods and without so you didn’t have to creat a whole new one just for a waiting period.

tina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

An "ok" dental software....

Reviewed on 16/10/2018

We operate fairly well with the program, but none of us are really fans of it.

We operate fairly well with the program, but none of us are really fans of it.

Pros

the customer service is very good with patterson. The live chat feature is extremely helpful, and much quicker than trying to call an 800 number and being on hold forever. There is also a "topic search" so you can try to find your own way through a specific area. I also like that there are videos on youtube to assist with training.

Cons

this program is NOT user friendly. all features are cumbersome and require many clicks and steps.

Jenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 06/11/2018

Pros

This is a great program that we use in the dental field. It is very user friendly. If you arent sure where things are they are many different ways to find it. If we have temps in our office or new employees it is easy for them to easily catch on to our system

Cons

The account history can be difficult to read through. Im sure there are easier ways to do it but I havent figure it out yet (I work in the back so I do not have to look at pt accounts often)

Jasmin
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient Dental Software that makes managing patients on a daily basis easy and trouble-free.

Reviewed on 25/06/2018

Pros

If there are any errors in processing a claim, the reports are that print help you determine what corrections need to be made. It is not unlikely for you to receive a call from support if they notice you have claims stuck in in-process. They pay attention to what changes you recommend.

Cons

We have had a few glitches with ghost appointments or accounts that are boggled down but I have had the same issue with the competitor software.

Kurt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

BEWARE: Eaglesoft not supported on Windows Server 2019! (as of 9/2020)

Reviewed on 20/09/2020

Pros

As an IT consulting firm, we support Dental practices using this software package.

Cons

BEWARE that Patterson/Eaglesoft doesn't support Windows Server 2019! (as of 9/2020)

I advised a client to purchase a Windows Server 2019 system, never imagining that Patterson STILL doesn't support an OS that's been released for almost 2 years! The client is unhappy, being stuck in purgatory waiting for Patterson.

What's worse is that Patterson doesn't even have any timeline/roadmap for when this bedrock server OS version will be supported, according to Patterson tech support:
https://pattersonsupport.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39877/~/microsoft-server-2019-os-compatibility

One can only wonder what this lack of support telegraphs about the stability/viability of Patterson going forward. Very unusual.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

As a dental hygienist in a busy office, I can attest that this software is my favorite!

Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Pros

Scheduling patients is very easy, I can set the type, length of visit, and preferred provider in just a few seconds. The icons are very easy to see and navigate.

Cons

The charting can be a bit difficult to use for new beginners. There are a lot of drop downs and unless you've practiced it could take a while to learn. However, there are great YouTube videos available so you can learn at home.

Hailey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to get used to

Reviewed on 12/01/2023

Pros

Eaglesoft has all the features a dental office would need. It's also easy to train employees on and easy for them to grasp.

Cons

Sometimes the system would glitch out and we would have to restart it, but that didn't happen often.

Response from Patterson Dental Supply

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy & Efficient!

Reviewed on 07/02/2018

We use this software all day everyday and it is the complete heart of our company. If this system...

We use this software all day everyday and it is the complete heart of our company. If this system were to go down we would have nothing.

Pros

There are unlimited opportunities with this software. We are able to schedule appointments at the front desk. Insurance is easy to put in. Our hygienist and dental assistant are able to use the charts and patient notes section as they are working on a patient.

Cons

I wish that the software looked a little more modern and not as old fashioned. It looks like it belongs in the 2000s.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

User friendly but limited because we can not link locations the greatest.

Reviewed on 16/10/2017

To find a way that several locations can be linked so that we do not have to use an RDP access. ...

To find a way that several locations can be linked so that we do not have to use an RDP access. This is not a secure and efficient way for us to do this.

Pros

It is easy to learn so we can train staff fairly quickly on the software. It is fairly easy to troubleshoot as well.

Cons

End of day reports are not always accurate when we print them. There are to many ways to do things.