Oracle Database

4.5 (344)
Data warehouse software

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(344)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

93%
recommended this app

344 Reviews for UK Users

Carlos david M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A reliable DBMS

Reviewed on 16/07/2021

I am DBA and regular User of Oracle as part of my job as a Software Engineer. I cannot think of better product to delegate the persistence layer of my applications. It offers a good balance between performance and security. Si I am very pleased with the results over the last 4+ years that I've been using it.

Pros

Oracle Database is a robust DBMS system that allow you to create and manage Data Base solutions. It has good number of features.
Performance is a key in DBMS and Oracle offers great number of performance tuning options.
One excellent feature is the ability to add hints to the query execution (i.e. parallel hint for make great advantage of any available cpu cores)

Cons

It can be quite difficult to understand the permission scheme compared to other DBMS.
License is quite expensive.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft SQL Server

Reasons for Choosing Oracle Database

Mostly because of the performance.

Switched From

MySQL
Kalaiselvan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Oracle Database Review

Reviewed on 30/10/2019

Overall it is a good database for clients whose applications needs to handle the heavy load of data.

Pros

Oracle database supports PL/SQL which allows user to write complex queries in procedures/functions which relatively gives better performance.

Oracle database can be better equipped and scaled for heavy load applications.

we have lot of documentation in the internet for oracle database usage.

Oracle Drivers(API) are available for all the Programming languages which makes easy to connect database from the code.

It has reliable security configuration which makes database administrator life easier.

This is platform independent and can be installed in any OS(Windows, Linux ).

It supports CSV, Excel and Plain Text files for Uploading.

It also supports inbuilt AQ (Advanced queue) which can be used for event based applications.

Cons

Licensing cost is not greatly affordable for smaller size companies.

Query performance is slow for tables which has millions of rows unless you optimize(tune) the query.

Oracle Customer Service response is not that friendly.

Alternatives Considered

MySQL

Reasons for Switching to Oracle Database

Security Standard is quite impressive and it can handle maximum load of data from the applications.
Carlos hugo martin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Experience with Oracle Database

Reviewed on 25/12/2021

We have used it more for the implementation of highly transactional systems.

Pros

You can create a database in which you are controlling all aspects of it, allowing you to better manage the resources you have.

Cons

Database administration can become more complex than it should.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft SQL Server

Reasons for Switching to Oracle Database

The performance and control that Oracle offers.
Austin Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Sports a great feature set, but at a pricing that is difficult to justify

Reviewed on 03/12/2021

Pros

Oracle Database supports almost every SQL atom - unlike other databases, which only support a subset of them. It can also meet data sovereignty needs, a necessary feature which is lacking in some other Cloud providers.

Cons

Scaling relational databases is more difficult compared to other solutions. It's pricing is also rather expensive.

Syed H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pioneer of Databases

Reviewed on 07/10/2021

I am oracle database administrator and i have a great experience with oracle. I highly recommend to use oracle as a career it is also very attractive.

Pros

Oracle is the giant in the database. It is the most powerful database. Almost overall financial industry is using oracle as their database. The most likely feature of oracle is the security. Their security is very tough and encryption is very protective and undecryptable.

Cons

Oracle’s all features are remarkable but the least remarkable is oracle performance tuning feature in enterprise manager.

Sebnem V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Database “Oracle”

Reviewed on 17/03/2020

I can say that it is the best database when I compare it with other databases.

Pros

To increase the performance, Oracle has some features as partitioning and compression. Also it secure the information with encryption technology.

Cons

Some features have additional license. So if you want to add additional features you pay more.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft SQL Server

Reasons for Choosing Oracle Database

Because of the Adabas old technology, we have to move the best one.

Reasons for Switching to Oracle Database

It is the best database according to its features.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review for Oracle Database

Reviewed on 28/10/2019

The overall experience with the Oracle Database was excellent.
I did my college semester project with it and my final year project has it in it too.

Pros

1. It did almost everything I wanted to did for my semester project and what it wasn't able to do was always added in the next update. A pleasant surprise.
2. PL/SQL was so difficult for me . But still the documentation made it easy.
3. It's core is a relational database, which is a mathematical model and makes it easier for people from science and mathematics background to understand and use.

Cons

1. Felt a bit overwhelming in the first few days of its use.
2. So many features and syntax are prone to be forgotten.
3. Expensive if you want to use a particular or minority of features.

Majid S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best choice for Enterprises

Reviewed on 17/07/2019

It is the best choice if the size of data is too large and above 10 millions record of data.

Pros

What I liked most about this software is selecting tree structure data by just "Connect By" keyword. It provides the most flexibility which you can consider.

Cons

Oracle database best performance can be gained just by installing it on the Linux Distributions. If you install it on the Windows, performance will decrease and some times Listener Service will stop without any specific reason.

Ghulam M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Oracle Database - A giant database engine

Reviewed on 26/06/2021

I experienced a powerful, reliable and stable database engines supporting PL/SQL for writing complex queries easily. However, it is a costly solution but the data security it offers is unmatchable.

Pros

The PL/SQL support makes writing complex queries easier. It is most stable data storage engine. It support huge databases very well. It is very reliable for data safety. It is also very well in database security management.

Cons

The high licensing cost makes it inaccessible to the most of its lovers. Modern programming languages are not well supported. It is difficult to learn for novice users.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft SQL Server
George V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

ORACLE ERP Solutions

Reviewed on 11/11/2021

Pros

Very much helpful for admin and management team. Organizational acceptance with hand on study aids help boost acceptance and recognition.

Cons

Very expensive for small organizations. Very task-oriented and boring at times. Loose enthusiasm to use due to monotonousness.

Eyamir U.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I really think it's the best DBMS I've used, the dream of any database administrator

Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Really for me it has been very satisfactory to develop applications with this DBMS, because it has made the work more pleasant and simple, besides having the peace of mind that the database is very secure

Pros

Oracle is the object-relational database engine most used worldwide.
It can run on all platforms, from a PC to a supercomputer. It is a super complete DBMS, with a high degree of performance, stability and scalability, supports all the functions expected of a server is a very complete database design language (PL / SQL) that allows implementing "active" designs , with triggers and stored procedures, with a fairly powerful declarative referential integrity. It allows to implement the security of the database efficiently and effectively through the management of users, roles and passwords. It allows the use of partitions to improve efficiency, replication and even certain versions support the administration of distributed databases. The server can be run on a multitude of operating systems. The great support that the organization offers its users. It has tools that allow the database administrator to perform its function efficiently and effectively. It has tools that make the backup of the database very simple. Great capacity to restore the database and very fast recovery, in addition to having a wide type of data which facilitates the design of the database

Cons

What I like least is that it is a bit expensive. Another problem is the need for adjustments. A common mistake is to think that it is enough to install Oracle on a server and directly plug in client applications. A misconfigured Oracle can be desperately slow. Misconfigured Oracle can be desperately slow.

Awais I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Oracle database Middleware & Cloud services

Reviewed on 15/06/2020

By using oracle database, Meterial management and costing is shown on one window.I immediate realize the product cost and price.Handling All productions Operation Due to its middleware services at one place.

Pros

The most important services is middleware, 3-4 madule can connect and generate output as per desired, For Costing point of view, We can connect Meterial Management system & inventory Management system and Billing management system to produce final costing of a product.Secondly its very easy to modify the oracle forms, reports and Formulas.Through multiple languages we can modify Oracle forms.Third its cloud services, for multi-branches organization we can avail its cloud services, from these services we can collect data form every branch at one window. We can cloud partial data for public and complete data for employees based on organization behaviour.

Cons

Complexity is the main issue of oracle data base, Non technical user cannot use it properly.During Development Error Expectation is high due to its Senstivity of character.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Enterprise database solution

Reviewed on 29/08/2020

I have more than 3 years of experience in database industry. In my experience , I can say Oracle database is the best enterprise grade database for any industry. As a service integration company, we always recommend clients to have Oracle databases in their environment. During my career, I have never seen a any data loss incident related to Oracle database. Oracle database has very larger community as well. So it was very easy to troubleshoot issues, even without paid vendor support

Pros

+ Enterprise features such as High availability, Concurrency, Disaster Recovery.
+ Comprehensive documentation from Oracle.
+ Best vendor support -paid
+ Best security features such as encryption, data masking , redaction and auditing
+ Maximum Availability architecture to provide best protection to our data
+ Performance monitoring capabilities

Cons

+ Enterprise licence are very costly.
+ Data Gurad licence sold separately.
+ Not easy to Install,configure and maintain, need high skilled resources.

Osuavareghe A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best instructional RDBMS

Reviewed on 20/10/2020

As a Faculty who has made use of and taught Oracle, Ms SQL, MySQL and Ms Access and Excel, I can boldly tell you that Oracle Database Management Software remains the best and to shock you that's why the biggest organizations in the world makes use of it. One other thing you need to know is that it is most secure DBMS you can ever think of when it comes to data management.

Pros

Oracle DBMS is the best when you talk about large data manipulation SQL/PL-SQL runtime is way beyond its counterparts such as MySQL and MS SQL. Another feature is the availability of support (API) for different programming languages. Programmers can easily develop applications using whether it be mobile apps, web based or other server based applications, Oracle is a sure bet. Oracle's availability, recoverability, performance feature is also an added advantage. The new feature that removes human error of patching and upgrading by automating the process is another key benefit.

Cons

Oracle DBMS may not be the right choice for a small organization just starting if they do not have enough money to purchase its license. Oracle license is really expensive. One other thing is that you will need a highly skilled oracle professional to harness all the benefits Oracle truly provides.

Nairoby D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is considered the database manager par excellence worldwide, however it has its detractors

Reviewed on 31/07/2018

I have learned a lot using Oracle, it would be great if it were not so expensive, as well as being certified in it. It is important to know that a well-crafted database will work in any database manager, Oracle can not solve faults or problems in a poorly-related database

Pros

- Allows the management of relational databases from very simple to large volumes of data.
- Because it is relational, the PL / SQL language is used.
- It is agile, consistent and robust.
- It has all the functionalities that a DBA would like to have for the management, control and performance of the databases.
- A well-configured cluster with Oracle is practically invincible.
- Oracle is currently bringing all its products and services to the cloud, that is, based on Internet.
- The graphic tools used with Oracle are intuitive and easy to use, practically They do all the work.
- The tools also allow you to intone databases, improve performance, give you alerts.
- Allows to make backup copies, partitions, manage users to control the security of information.

Cons

- An Oracle license is very expensive, so it is not accessible to everyone.
- Staff with knowledge in Oracle is equally expensive, information costs money!
- It is difficult to access information related to the driver, its configuration and maintenance.
- For DBA without experience, a configuration is complicated by the amount of details that must be consider.
- If you do not have a graphical interface to work with Oracle, you should have knowledge in commands to work in consoles or terminals.

Solianny antonieta F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Develop, create, innovate a database quickly and efficiently is achieved with Oracle DataBase.

Reviewed on 14/11/2018

Oracle Database is a powerful, flexible and enriched tool with unparalleled coding for database creation at different scales.

Pros

There are many advantages of Oracle Database, I can say that its performance and use of resources for me is of a competent efficiency since it is a multiplatform system.

Its data dictionary is extensive giving extraordinary support to the programming language, thanks to the fact that 80% of Oracle's internal codes are the same as those established in the operating system platforms, which allows creating data and tables quickly and easily according to the needs you want to achieve in a company or organization.

The Forms, SQLFORMS are very simple and effective for the design of screens, the best of all is that, after defining the form you can work on it without generating codes, this at user level is very useful.

It can be used both for personal information and for large data stores.

is run in high and low range equipment, this is a great advantage.

As I said at the beginning there are many advantages of Oracle to create a reliable and secure database.

Cons

Just as it has a simple and adaptable interface, it's necessary to have a broad knowledge of programming and creation of tables to take advantage of the entire box of functionality that Oracle has. It's worth it.

Siva K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Database.

Reviewed on 30/12/2017

Scale, security, easy migration, analytics etc

Pros

Oracle has been investing heavily in its flagship database products and improving it constantly over the years. Oracle Database is available both on premise and on the cloud.Built on the new self-driving database technology, Oracle Autonomous Database Cloud removes complexity, human error, and manual tuning by performing fully automated administration and tuning, including automatic configurations and online recovery to ensure higher availability. Routine but important maintenance tasks, such as upgrade, update, and patching are executed automatically, eliminating costly manual error-prone human processing.
Highly Secure. Easy Access. Drawing on nearly four decades of expertise in building data management and data protection for massive enterprise-grade operations, Oracle has engineered in-depth security into all computing layers to ensure data privacy and safety.
Oracle supports all data types, from SQL and NoSQL to Hadoop, as well as workloads of any size for everyone, from developers for DevTest to IT for the most mission-critical workloads

Cons

Oracle can work and improve its customer service. Oracle customer service is not that great. However it is changing.

Jose G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why use Oracle Database

Reviewed on 09/08/2018

My experience with Oracle has been as administrator and developer which gives me an overview of the projects and has allowed me, thanks to the tools it provides, to achieve projects that with other database managers could not have been successfully completed, that is, the multiple tools provided by oracle are very helpful although the examples and the documentation seem scarce

Pros

It is a very powerful database from the point of view of storage and development, I have used oracle in many aspects, as a database engine and for a large amount of data it is perfect because it handles high volume data efficiently, as well It provides the advantage of being able to develop with SQL ansi standard procedures and tasks that automate the management of data, the advantage of being able to run on any platform and with any development tool allows development projects to be carried out in the expected time, compatibility It is your biggest advantage

Cons

As a disadvantage I think that the way to handle the downloads of the connection drivers for the different platforms is a bit tedious since other databases do not require so much protocol to download the drivers. it may be necessary in some cases to document about the new functionalities because the examples provided by the provider are not so clear and / or non-existent

Tina L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User Friendly and Has Cool Tools

Reviewed on 16/02/2021

Good experience overall. I like how easy it is to search for what I need from this database. This database is pretty convenient once you get used to it. Only problems I have are occasional slowness, but that might be a connection or table design thing.

Pros

It's easy to find all triggers, procs, views, and tables on the left side. There are also great tables like all_tables and all_source that make it easy to search our entire database for the proc or table I'm looking for. There's a super convenient button that changes the case of all code you highlight in the editor, so you can type in the case that's convenient for you and update everything with the button.

I also like that you can pin your query results so they don't go away if you re-run the query or run a different one on the same tab. Each set of query results can be named, so you can run, pin, and rename everything you need, and paste your results somewhere when everything is done running.

Cons

There are more slowness problems in this database than in sql server for large tables. I'm not sure if it's due to table design though. I have to be more careful how I write queries here since some of them can run for hours.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Relational Database Platform in market

Reviewed on 29/01/2019

I used Oracle database for programming application logics for a technician management applications for a client. I also used Oracle database to support database layer for several of my clients in my career so far.

Pros

I have been using Oracle Database since the version 10g. I have had a chance to work on several other database platforms like Sybase, MS SQL and MySQL. Oracle database comes with tons of features which many of the other databases don't have. I am not sure if i can say that other way round for other databases i have used.
It's quite complicated to learn and definitely complicated to master, but it provides you with enough tools to do complicated tasks quite easily.
You can also code your application programming languages using it's native PL/SQL language. Oracle Database also let's you make calls to Java programs and embed some Java inside the PL/SQL.

Cons

It's costly! It's quite costly if you are using it for small businesses. Some of the very sophisticated features are only available for enterprise version of Oracle Database which is quite costly. Oracle is very price oriented, so be careful about the budget when you chose Oracle Database.

Yaritza L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Oracle is definitely one of the best implementations of RDBMS

Reviewed on 06/02/2018

It is our main software work platform that we commercialize. We have been using this tool for more than 15 years.

Pros

Every Oracle job I have worked has had a solid
proactive team that is well read on standards and best practices
and has many years of experience.
Oracle is definitely one of the best implementations of RDBMS. It manages memory very efficiently and can handle complex JOIN operations which easilly cripple MySQL and MsSQL. Oracle has a great Architecture, because it is very easy to organise different applications data very well. I think the best plus for me is the SQL Engine that Oracle possess, it is very advanced, making it the only database to operate a data warehouse! Running complex queries on Oracle is just easy.Other features like Materialized Views, PL/SQL e.t.c. make Oracle have value for money

Cons

Unintuitive performance tuning tools, and finicky optimizer.
SQL*Plus with a built-in tabular format output; useful for rows that span across many lines. No, Grid Control SQL Output just doesn't cut it; it's a static output of the entire table. It doesn't have the powerful SQL*Plus commands.

Sriram K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice tool

Reviewed on 08/06/2017

Pros

Perhaps the most well tested relational database for large installations. It can handle a huge amount of data and perform well under load
Reliability!!! Without a doubt, the Oracle database series (I think it's up to Oracle 12c now) is the `godfather' of commercial transaction and government RDBMS software. With it's different version releases, the software has been around close to 40 years!!! It's the originsl flagship product of the Oracle corporation.

Cons

It's expensive. So, if you don't need to support a lot of data and transactions per second you should seriously consider a cheaper option like MySQL or a nosql database like MongoDB.

Installation Time per individual instance!!! I've automated the whole thing from a fresh install of a Linux Operating system and it still takes at least ~3.5 hours to install it, although I've done it in as little as 2.5 hours, but it depends on where the package repository is, and how version control is being handle! (POINT THE MATTER IS, IT CAN TAKE VERY LONG TIME FOR MERE INSTALLATION) On Windows operating systems it can take up to 8 hours or more, your first time around!

Sukesh N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Trending database technique with high level data protection,availability,scalability and cloud

Reviewed on 07/11/2018

I had great experience working on different versions of oracle databases and the technologies like Goldengate,RAC,ASM,OEM,RMAN,DATAPUMP. I highly recommend my friends to learn oracle db administration as it is very useful if chosen as a career.

Pros

Being a oracle database administrator I like to manage and work on unique technologies that are available, like Real application cluster,Golden gate,RMAN, Datapump and its is really challenging at times when we receive performance related issues. It provides high level security on data where we can recover lost data or corrupt data using various technologies like RMAN,DATAPUMP,DATAGUARD,RAC.
ASM makes the database maintenance even more simple while adding new disks into storage or adding datafiles. Goldengate can be used to configure data replication between different vender databases and OEM 12C and above can be used to monitor other vendor databases and OS alerts too.The Cloud enviornment makes it look cooler.

Cons

I don't find any cons as such as but the ORACLE-SUPPORT response is slow sometimes even on high priority issues and we need to raise a call to the manager

Muhammad adil M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Oracle Database

Reviewed on 10/07/2021

If you want to build data warehouse than it is top notch solution for your company. Very stable and too efficient to manage large data. Nice support of documentation available.

Pros

Due to its excellent disaster recovery and data security feature it is the best solution for big companies and organizations. It has one of the best framework for performance tuning of data and architect. Very good support of SQL and PLSQL. Regular bug fix available form the ORACLE.

Cons

It is memory hungry software so on native machine it is nearly impossible to test anything. To run it on the Cloud, the cost is very high.

Talha A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Oracle Database

Reviewed on 09/10/2020

its goods for textile sector.different madules data can be arranged at one data base which minimize the data arrange time.

Pros

Oracle database is best manager of the data, PL/SQL used to arrange data which makes possible to arrange data 100% accurate.Huge data can be manage through a simple click.its spread sheets have millions of rows and columns.we can extract spread sheet of oracle database toMS Excle through refreahable files.

Cons

PL/SQL is very senstive language and its resources persons are highly paid.secondly its license is much expensive.
We have to refresh exi file while entring any new data.