Infinity Maps

4.8 (12)
If Miro and Notion had a baby

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(12)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

12 Reviews for UK Users

Sebastian W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ultimate postit all: infinitely zoomable, graphic, and collaborative

Reviewed on 14/02/2022

Pros

The concept of Infinity Map's infinitely zoomable postit wall is simple and effective for structuring your thoughts. Apart from an efficient realization of this idea in a modern cloud service, many details are just done right (robust collaboration, connections (arrows) between cards, paste screenshots, ...)

Cons

Quite pricey; the free tier of competitors is a bit more extensive.

Response from Infinity Maps

Thank you for your great feedback. We're glad you benefit from working in depth with Infinity. Regarding the price - have you thought about obtaining an education license, yet?

Johannes A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good for long-term research on complex concepts

Reviewed on 14/03/2022

Pros

When I work on a complex concept, e.g. a legal text, Infinity Maps lets me summarize it for future use while at the same time allowing for highlighting dependencies and important sub topics. It's way clearer than competitor products which get messy quickly when there is a lot of data to be considered.

Cons

UI - however, has already improved a lot since I started using the software

Response from Infinity Maps

Thank you very much for the kind feedback Johannes. And yeah we are working hard to make our concept easier and more usable on a regular base. If you have any ideas how to further improve our UI feel free to suggest own ideas here: https://feedback.infinitymaps.io/

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mind mapping, visual thinking and collaboration

Reviewed on 14/01/2022

Representation of business process and production flow.

Pros

The software is easy to use. Excellent for mapping of macro to infinity micro details by using different levels.
Connections, different colors and pictures could be simply integrated.

Cons

The software have to be refresh often, stability could be improved.

Response from Infinity Maps

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad Infinity provides you with the depth of detail your work requires. We are working on improving Infinity's performance, and will be happy to keep you updated. The Infini-Team

Janlukas K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

More efficiency in our business processes

Reviewed on 17/02/2022

Our customers are so enthusiastic about our use of InfinityMaps that we are regularly asked about it.

Pros

Complex interrelationships can be clearly summarized. The ability to collaborate has massively improved the interaction with our customers. We can present complex relationships without losing focus on the big picture.

Cons

An export as a PDF file would be interesting. Otherwise everything top.

Response from Infinity Maps

Thank you for your great review, we're glad Infinity Maps helps facilitating your customer relationships

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Infinity Maps changes our way of thinking

Reviewed on 03/02/2022

Research/documentation is more impactful when it gets good visualizations, Infinity Maps allows us to do that. It makes content more accessible and promotes a new way of seeing things in 3D (litteraly).

Pros

Its huge potential and the team of developers behind the product are all crazy smart and open-minded

Cons

As the software has so much potential to fit every user, it is hard to use it for every task on a certain project.

Response from Infinity Maps

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad Infinity Maps helps you to see projects from a different angle ;)

Timothy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for putting ideas together

Reviewed on 07/02/2022

I had a great experience so far using Inifinity Maps.

Pros

I was recently introduced to Infinity Maps by a friend of mine while working on putting a proposal for a project together. I was impressed with the available features and how easy was to use the platform. Infinity Maps has a beautiful timeline feature that allowed us to set our proposal priorities in a very decent way

Cons

Unfortunately, there is no mobile app available.

Response from Infinity Maps

Thank you, Timothy! We appreciate your feedback. A mobile app is on our longterm roadmap ;)

John W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Visual Collaboration Tool

Reviewed on 20/02/2022

Infinity Maps helped to put my ideas together in one place.

Pros

Infinity Maps is very useful tool to visualize idea and putting together diagrams while brainstorming. It is like a sketch book but in a very organized web-based platform. It is a fun and creative to use at the same time.

Cons

Took some time to figure out most of the important features.

Response from Infinity Maps

Thanks a lot for your review and feedback

Also we would love to learn, what we could do better, so that it takes less time for new users to figure out the most important features. Would you be ready for a quick interview?

Quentin T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An innovative interface

Reviewed on 14/02/2022

Pros

Mind maps and concept map combinec with infinite canvas

Cons

Complex to use in first approach
Need to understand the logic

Response from Infinity Maps

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad you enjoy using Infinity Maps, even though thinking the Infinity way was challenging in the beginning. We're working an making the onboarding as smooth as possible.

Thomas B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tolle Software für das Wissensmanagement im Unternehmen

Reviewed on 23/02/2022

Pros

Die Software ist ohne große Einarbeitung leicht zu bedienen. Die Software bietet umfangreiche Möglichkeiten, Wissen optisch übersichtlich und strukturiert abzulegen und jederzeit Änderungen und Ergänzungen vorzunehmen. Die Software bietet die Möglichkeit, komplexe Sachverhalte übersichtlich darzustellen und dies sowohl intern als auch in der Kommunikation mit dem Kunden zu verwenden.

Cons

Aus meiner Sicht gibt es keine Nachteile bei der Software. Auch mit Nachdenken fallen mir keine Funktionen ein, die ich mir aktuell zusätzlich wünsche.

Response from Infinity Maps Translate to English

Herzlichen Dank für die tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass die Übersicht & Struktur in Infinity Ihnen bei der Darstellung und Kommunikation komplexer Sachverhalte ein Hilfe sind - und dass Sie wunschlos glücklich mit unserem Produkt sind.
Besten Dank

Siegfried S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Phantastische Grundidee ist gutes Alleinstellungsmerkmal aber auch größter Haken

Reviewed on 16/02/2022

In ausgewählten Kontexten der Erwachsenenbildung hat sich Infinity Maps durchaus bewährt. Für die Arbeit mit Kindern und Jugendlichen ("normale Schulen") ist es m. E. zumindest im momentanen Entwicklungsstadium wenig geeignet.

Pros

Die Idee der unendlichen Tiefe, die eine Infinity-Map bekommen kann ist für bestimmte Inhalte total charmant. Wenn die Inhalte die Abbildung einer im Zweifel fast unendlichen Hierarchie benötigen, gibt es kein besseres Tool!
Die Schlichtheit der Darstellung sorgt für Übersichtlichkeit, indem sie das "Ausarten" der Maps einschränkt.

Cons

In meinen Kontexten sind derartig hierarchische Inhalte eher selten. Häufiger stehen viele Punkte nebeneinander oder in anderer Beziehung zueinander. Diese kann ich besser mit anderen Tools darstellen.
Viele Anwender:Innen verstehen die Idee der Infity-Map auch grundlegend nicht. Sie sind verwirrt oder versuchen (zum Teil mit allen Mitteln), sie irgendwie zu umgehen. Zudem kann sie auch dazu führen, dass man in den "Tiefen" der Map eine bestimmte Karte nicht auf Anhieb findet. (auf der man z. B. eigene Ideen sammeln soll).
Und auch, wenn ich nicht wüsste, wie man das ändern kann: Das Ausblenden tiefer liegender Inhalte bringt es mit sich, dass z. B. Konkretionen von ggf. sehr abstrakten Überbegriffen zunächst unsichtbar sind. Anders als für Lernende hilfreich, wird der Weg "Vom Konkreten zum Abstrakten" auf diese Weise umgekehrt: Man MUSS sich zunächst die Überbegriffe erschließen, bevor man weiß, in welche Karte man tiefer eintauchen muss/möchte, um das Gesuchte zu finden.

Response from Infinity Maps Translate to English

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich Zeit genommen haben, eine Bewertung zu hinterlassen - trotz Anmeldehürde. Wir freuen uns über die interessanten Einblicke aus dem Bildungsalltag, die uns für die weitere Entwicklung von Infinity Maps ein hilfreicher Denkanstoß sind.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Übersicht für alle Themen

Reviewed on 17/02/2022

Ich glaube, das hier ist die Zukunft. Ich glaube, in ein paar Jahren werden wir alle so arbeiten.

Pros

Infinity Maps erlaubt mir, alle möglichen Informationen übersichtlich zu strukturieren.

Cons

Mann muss erstmal verstehen, dass man hier mit Verschachteln in die Tiefe arbeitet. Das war eine Umstellung. Doch das ist auch der Schlüssel, um wirklich große Themen toll zu strukturieren. Es hat sich gelohnt.

Alternatives Considered

Miro and Mural

Reasons for Choosing Infinity Maps

Mindmaps werden immer irgendwann zu klein wenn man sie länger nutzt. Whiteboards werden immer zu unordentlich wenn man sie länger nutzt.

Switched From

MindManager and Conceptboard

Reasons for Switching to Infinity Maps

Infinity Maps ist in Deutschland entwickelt und läuft wohl auch auf deutschen Servern. Sie scheinen Datenschutz sehr ernst zu nehmen. Bei Miro und Mural hatte ich nicht den Eindruck. Außerdem erlauben die ganzen anderen nicht, wirklich große Karten zu strukturieren.

Response from Infinity Maps Translate to English

Herzlichen Dank für die wunderbare Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie im Infinity Verschachtelungsprinzip so großes Potenzial sehen und es für Sie bereits hervorragend funktioniert. Ganz richtig, wird Infinity sowohl in DE entwickelt als auch gehostet. Vielen Dank

Christian W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Das einzig mir bekannte iMapping-Werkzeug

Reviewed on 14/02/2022

Infinity Maps ist das einzig mir bekannte Werkzeug, um tatsächlich iMaps zu erstellen. Diese Kombination aus MindMaps und Karteikarten ist für mich ein unerlässliches Werkzeug um komplexe Informationsmengen in einer Darstellung unterzubringen. Die Alternativen wie MindMaps, Karteikarten, Skripte, Wikis, etc. hatten für mich immer den Nachteil, dass ich entweder nicht alle Informationen und Abhängigkeiten darstellen konnte oder nicht mehr wirklich den Überblick hatte (und damit effektiv keinen Zugriff auf das Wissen).

Pros

Top 3:
1. Cloud-Lösung und somit überall verwendbar.
2. Grundidee (verschachtelte Karteikarten mit Verknüpfungen) ist vollumfänglich umgesetzt.
3. Aktives Team, was gefühlt noch viele Features (inkl. Vorlagen) erstellen wird.

Cons

Top 3:
1. Lösung ist bei mir noch instabil. Selten stürzen Maps ab und ich hatte einen Fall, in dem ich eine Map nicht mehr verwenden konnte. Zum Glück ließ sie sich in eine neue Map importieren, wobei das einigen Aufwand verursacht hat.
2. Mehr Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten der Visualisierung wären nett (z. B. bei der Schrift).
3. Die automatischen Größenanpassungen beim Erstellen von Maps verschieben manchmal viele vorhandene Inhalte, was einige Nacharbeit erfordert.

Response from Infinity Maps Translate to English

Herzlichen Dank für die wunderbare Bewertung. Wir arbeiten natürlich mit Hochdruck daran, die Performance zu verbessern, um einwandfreies Arbeiten zu ermöglichen. Weitere Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten sind in Planung ;)