MySQL Data Access Components

4.9 (14)
Database management and unified connectivity solution

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(14)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.4/5
Sort by

14 Reviews for UK Users

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works very well

Reviewed on 14/04/2022

My business depends on MySQL Data Access Components to allow my data processing app to update the MariaDB Web database with new information.

Pros

MySQL Data Access Components for Delphi makes is easy for a Delphi app to use MySQL or MariaDB. The components provide the needed functionality and work well.

Cons

The help is generally helpful, but could sometimes use more explanation. Sometimes I look at the source code to understand how something works; the source code can be hard to follow because the class hierarchy is a bit confusing.

Daan V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast MySQL DB development

Reviewed on 19/04/2022

This component is one of the main pillars in our wholesale business. We communicate with MySQL databases used for logistic procedures.

Pros

I realy love the plug and play way of using this components. I mean the visual binding to labels for example or just a simple for each loop in the data set. It's just simple and super stable in all it's needs

Cons

Backwards incompatible versions when i work with older versions of Delphi (on other dev PC)

Peter V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Devart MySQL Data Access

Reviewed on 29/04/2022

I would highly recommend this component to anyone. Devart support and upgrades to the product are a definite plus.

Pros

Being new to the Delphi world, this component was easy to integrate into my Delphi Project. If I had a problem, it was easily and quickly resolved by the tech support.

Cons

At this point, I have none to report for this product.

Jorge abel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I love this component

Reviewed on 26/04/2022

My experience with the component is very satisfactory, it meets all my expectations

Pros

I like the integration for my database MySQL, is very friendly and easy, today is part my diary life

Cons

When I want see the parameters of a query

Jesus R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MySQL Data Access Components

Reviewed on 26/04/2022

Simply put, I like to use it and it makes my work a lot easier

Pros

Just the fact that this software exists is a big plus. The good description in the manuals

Cons

From my point of view, there is hardly anything I could complain about. The price could still be a bit cheaper, since it is a subscription process that comes to a not small price in the long run.
Possibly one could make special favorable prices for long-standing customers/users. Similar to a price scale according to user years. e.g. Update after 5 years of use x% Update after 6 years of use y%.

Richard S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does what it says it will.

Reviewed on 10/05/2022

If you use regular ADO table and query components, then you will have no problems using these components.

Pros

Ease of implementation. It is fairly seamless.

Cons

Renewal price. I am a firm believer that renewal prices should be one third or less of the initial licensing fee.

Pablo A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The convenient way to handle MySQL in Delphi

Reviewed on 27/04/2022

Very positive, particularly useful when combined with other components such as SQL DAC.

Pros

It trivializes mysql operations in the same way you'd expect other database engines components.

Cons

Some operations are lacking, such as totaling fields.

Zsolt C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MySQL Data Access Components review

Reviewed on 18/04/2022

Pros

It is easy to use and very handy, one of the best in the market.

Cons

The software is great, but the support doesn't answer the questions as the support of other software components. It is not unusual to wait many days for an answer.

Johann A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DAC - a very reliable software

Reviewed on 15/04/2022

Pros

DAC is quite easy to install and has been reliable for many years of use

Cons

The documentation and the help system could be improved

Mark H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mobile application data remote cloud management

Reviewed on 15/04/2022

All good. Help is great. Forums very helpful.

Pros

The product has a great set of encompassing components to simplify data storage and retrieval.

Cons

Nothing really. Nice to use all round. Price point a plus and quite easy implement.

Ulco V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fast and reliable integration in your applications

Reviewed on 14/04/2022

Use it for a long time, from dBase BDE ported easlly into central stored MySQL database, protected also with IP whitelist

Pros

Fully connected to thwe web world in my application (Joomla and Wordpress). No transfers needed, direct access.

Cons

Nothing, it's a good and usefull product, exactly does what it's needed for, MySQL connections.

Fabio S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It delivers what it promises

Reviewed on 14/04/2022

Pros

Easy to use and multi database and cross-platform support

Cons

I've used other connectors and comparing I didn't see anything that I dislike

Lee M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 15/04/2022

Pros

Very easy to use. Very compatible and cost effective.

Cons

I have not found anything that would stop me from using the software

Etienne S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy of Use

Reviewed on 26/04/2022

Pros

We have a internal developed application that needed Data access not located onsite. MySQL Data Component made this so easy to setup and connect to cloud datasource.

Cons

nothing, everything I wanted was packed into the software