Samba Live

4.7 (10)
Webinars, web-conferencing & streaming management solution

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(10)
Value for Money
5/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

10 Reviews for UK Users

Siti kadijah S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fulfill our needs for online event and meetings

Reviewed on 10/05/2022

Pros

Support and innovation. Samba as a company understands the clients' vision, which is a unique quality and strives above and beyond to meet our challenging requirements. The product is simple to use and operates admirably even in high-performance environments. Working online has enabled me to project a far more professional picture.

Cons

When publishing a file, the image quality is a downgrade. More options, such as selecting several links that may be seen one after another, would better be distributing clips from social networking sites.
Outside of their website, there isn't much information available about Digital Samba

Dominik B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feature-rich and easy to use

Reviewed on 08/09/2019

Pros

Samba Live is the perfect alternative to any video conferencing software which needs downloads to work properly. It allows you to start meetings right from the browser, which makes it easy for participants to join your webinar or online meeting.

You don't have to think anymore of if participants will be able to install the video conferencing software or configuring it the right way. They just click on a link and can join the meeting.

I also enjoy the rich set of features for interactive webinars/meetings like the whiteboards, Q&A and screen sharing (all works directly from the browser). It's also super easy to plan everything in advance.

Cons

The UX of the dashboard (backend) could be as great as the meeting platform itself. At the moment, it looks a bit old-fashioned although everything works seamlessly.

Response from Digital Samba

Thank you for the great review!

Alberto L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Useful but needs to be improved

Reviewed on 23/02/2022

Good experience but I would like to see how it improves

Pros

Easy, efficient and good tool for webinars

Cons

The image quality when uploading a file. Sharing videos from youtube would also be improved with more features (selecting severals links which can be viewed one after another

Bryan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely exceeds the needs of this freelance writer

Reviewed on 23/02/2022

I use this for client meetings, and I use it to collaborate with other consultants on big projects. It's always streamlined the process of being able to reliably communicate on a high quality and "in-house" platform. It's allowed me to maintain a much more professional image when working online.

Pros

The best thing about Samba Live is its customizability. Giving me a video streaming platform that I can make my own-- and brand as my own-- is key to landing clients

Cons

There's not a ton of information online about Digital Samba outside of their website.

Jeff J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Comment

Reviewed on 23/02/2022

Excellent

Pros

User friendliness. Has many features. White labeling is good, too.

Cons

Too many steps. Tough for toddlers or 3 graders or younger.

Sebastian G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect Choice as a Videoconferencing Framework

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

The combination of existing features, performance and supportlevel is excellent and we are still convinced we made the right choice in chosing Samba.

Pros

Innovativeness and Support. Samba as a company has an understanding for the customers (=our) Vision, which is a rare trait and goes above and beyond to accomodate our difficult requirements.
The Product is easy to manage and performs really well even under high-performance conditions. Many Features and a solid Roadmap for the Future.

Cons

Some Modules should see some love from the devs (Whiteboard, Backend-UX...) or are not really intuitive/self explanatory (Media Library), but nothing that a quick look into the manual would'nt fix.

Ollie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Samba Live

Reviewed on 08/03/2022

We really like Samba Live as it has given us the opportunity to branch out and provide services to our students virtually.

Pros

Samba Live is a very inexpensive way for our university to conduct virtual online events. It provides flexibility and convenience for our students, and is very user friendly.

Cons

When we upload our fliers or other documents, the links within those documents are not clickable. It would be very helpful if fliers/documents could be clickable.

Alternatives Considered

Webex

Reasons for Switching to Samba Live

The cost and the ease of use.
Mas adiana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Useful feature for virtual meeting

Reviewed on 07/04/2022

Pros

I like that it has all the feature that is critical for a virtual meeting, like screen sharing and file sharing. It make the meeting session goes smoother with all this extra feature that I can use.

Cons

Some of the feature is hard to use, and the lacks of video or manual guides of the software make thing harder. They should make the manual guidance available in video format to make things easier to understand.

Alex S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Samba Live is the most intuitive video conferencing software

Reviewed on 07/02/2022

Their customer support is responsive and helpful.

Pros

I recommend Samba Live because it's very easy to use. In particular, I appreciate the fact that you can use it directly on the browser, without the need to install any particular program.

Also, I really love the breakout room feature! You can ask moderators to join your room, which is very useful during webinars.

Cons

I cannot think of anything in particular, overall I had a positive experience!

Anastasia Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Samba Live - perfect solution for video conferencing

Reviewed on 03/02/2022

Pros

easy functional, suits for different types of virtual meetings

Cons

Nothing, all is great, it is atlreallyperfect tool