Open DevOps

Open DevOps is mission control for your DevOps toolchain.

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(272)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support
4.1/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

272 Reviews for UK Users

Arzu
Arzu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome Project Management Software for Teams from All Scopes

Reviewed on 13/04/2022

We use Jira on our own servers. We benefit from many features such as task management, agile, and...

We use Jira on our own servers. We benefit from many features such as task management, agile, and kanbans. It also simplifies our sprint planning processes. I like the epic and story features the most. Moreover, if you use it on your own server, it is so easy to customize as you wish. Especially, it provides you great documentation, and when a new member joins the team, they can easily adapt to the whole process through the issues in Jira. We use Confluence for our documentation processes, it is especially useful for our technical documentation processes.

Pros

Easy team task tracking, efficient sprint planning, and organized confluence. All and more is very easy to use and adapt.
Epics and stories help you to divide the project into parts and assign divided tasks within the team. In this way, you can follow all of the elements of a project in detail. And no step escapes from your attention. You can also distribute the workload very planned and provide team collaboration.

Cons

Sometimes connection is low. But overall, it's really beneficial.

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Powerful, enterprise software that might be more than you need

Reviewed on 25/09/2019

We use Jira as a kanban/agile project management tool in software development. The workflow is well...

We use Jira as a kanban/agile project management tool in software development. The workflow is well understood by most developers and onboarding new team members into our system is a breeze. It is good at tracking projects and managing sprints.

Pros

As an SDLC management tool it excels. It's designed from the ground up for tracking user stories, tasks, epics, sprints, etc. in large organizations. It is excellent for cross functional team collaboration and really shines in a mature environment that doesn't change frequently or quickly. It is continuously improving and it is obvious that the JIRA team is very proactive and dedicated to staying ahead of the competition in features and services.

Cons

It is overkill for smaller teams or products that are very early in their life. When projects and teams are very dynamic, Jira projects become bloated, cumbersome, and fragmented. This product really is suited for larger, mature organizations that already have strong procedural discipline and rather monolithic approval/decision making. I know it's supporting agile methodology but really it's rigidness is more aligned with waterfall type management.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Jira is good but not great

Reviewed on 28/12/2021

It was good enough for basic project management and reporting. However when I needed to do...

It was good enough for basic project management and reporting. However when I needed to do something that was not out of the box it was very cumbersome and required a lot of my time.

Pros

Web based product that was easy to deploy

Cons

Building automation was very cumbersome and did not always work. For example I spent way more time that expected to build a simple automation trigger that when a scope item is closd, all the children tasks under it should close.

Sivajee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the best tool for Project management

Reviewed on 23/07/2022

I loved everything about Jira. It's a one tool every developer knows and one tool everyone should...

I loved everything about Jira. It's a one tool every developer knows and one tool everyone should use

Pros

The customization and features it has are awesome. We can do lots of project management things with Jira. Definately one should try for their projects. This is the best among all project management tools

Cons

I really don't like much their UI. It can be improved. Especially in latest version of their UX, the navigation sucks.

Alternatives Considered

Trello

Reasons for Choosing Open DevOps

Previous tool is not optimized or wont cover all requirements

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Open DevOps

It providers better features and many companies are using it
Zach
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Zachs Review of JIRA

Reviewed on 16/02/2020

A lot of developers integrate JIRA with their development cycle and consider it a necessity. Also...

A lot of developers integrate JIRA with their development cycle and consider it a necessity. Also we have many support teams in the organization that utilize JIRA as well.

Pros

JIRA tickets are easy to follow and it’s not clunky like r”Remedy or Siebel. The ability to integrate with GitHub Crucible etc is also nice.

Cons

Enabling some plugins causes performance issues in our system and Atlassian wasn’t able to help us get root cause. I wish you could comment to specific comments like in Microsoft Teams within a JIRA ticket.

Alternatives Considered

Siebel CRM

Switched From

BMC Helix ITSM and Siebel CRM

Reasons for Switching to Open DevOps

Ease of use. Not as clunky. Multiple uses (not just help desk management)
Charlotte
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great tool but difficult to integrate with other tools

Reviewed on 24/09/2020

I've had a mostly positive experience with JIRA, however there are a few things that JIRA could be...

I've had a mostly positive experience with JIRA, however there are a few things that JIRA could be doing better given the relatively high price tag--I would like to be able to do more customized reports/dashboards, and I would like to be able to create JIRA filters with stronger capabilities

Pros

Ease of use for both business (access mostly front-end reports, dashboards & Confluence) and developers (access mostly JIRA boards)

Cons

I'm currently trying to work with our developers to integrate Azure DevOps (where the code is housed) to JIRA in order to track code and link code with JIRA stories that are worked on. The apps to do this in the JIRA app store aren't great and we're encountering more issues than we expected. It seems as though JIRA integrates with a (soon-to-be) outdated version (might be using the wrong words) of Azure DevOps that my team no longer uses.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Jira for more than just workflow

Reviewed on 07/09/2021

Overall it's a good product. It does alot more than you would think. We have even used some of the...

Overall it's a good product. It does alot more than you would think. We have even used some of the templates it comes with to develop our own internal processes.

Pros

I like the ability to control workflow, tasks and resources. It's a great way to keep a team organized and on schedule. Integrates nicely with other development tools and has an easy to use interface. Most users coming from other similar tools can hop right in.

Cons

We are currently still using Dev Ops for our repositories. This tool needs the ability to push and store changes and versions of files.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Bug/Task Tracking Tool

Reviewed on 28/04/2020

Fantastic. Easy to use.
Not that I enjoy getting or dealing with bugs, but at least when we do, I...

Fantastic. Easy to use.
Not that I enjoy getting or dealing with bugs, but at least when we do, I can focus on the code problem and not with how to enter or manage the issue. Jira makes it easy!

Pros

Easy to use and follow. It doesn't bog down with too much process. And the process can be built as you want it.

Cons

Took a while to get use to where the + button was for adding a case.

Arshad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to start with and plenty of features to explore

Reviewed on 31/03/2022

We use it for project managment with our code repository linked to it and its working excellently...

We use it for project managment with our code repository linked to it and its working excellently for us. All what we needed.

Pros

It is very easy to learn. When I started first I thought it will be difficult but this wasn't the case. There are loads of features and options to explore and work with that makes your daily job of project management so much easier.

Cons

Integration tools need a little more work.

Alternatives Considered

Teamwork.com

Reasons for Choosing Open DevOps

The price is cheaper and there are plenty of options.

Switched From

Teamwork.com
Gordon W
Gordon W
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Jira is a gold standard in software development, but beware the complexity.

Reviewed on 20/02/2019

At a basic level, the product is fantastic. It allows for the collection and organization of...

At a basic level, the product is fantastic. It allows for the collection and organization of information that Product and Project Managers, QA folks and developers can all leverage and understand very easily and collaborate one.

Pros

Having worked with several QA and development teams, Jira is a fantastic tool which can be tailored to fit just about any software development project. I enjoy that the standard feature set is powerful and easy to setup, but it can also be expanded upon using custom programming or third-party extensions. Given the product's prominence in the marketplace, it's easy to get started with a new project and quickly get the entire team on the same page in capturing bugs, tasks and feedback and moving work through a process.

Cons

As flexible as the system is, there are times where Jira simply isn't able to accomplish a task in the most straightforward way. As a project planner, the number of organizational levels (Epics, Stories, Tasks and Bugs) can seem like an appropriate amount, but each of these levels need to be customized in order for the system to meet the fundamental requirements jira has in place out-of-the-box. What I least about Jira is that is seems to have an "attitude" about how work/tasks should be organized. As soon as you encounter something that is not in line with that attitude, you end up needing to tweak a lot of little things in order to get the result you want.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very powerful but requires more time setting up

Reviewed on 25/10/2021

As a designer, I use Jira to work with product manager and developers to collaborate for product...

As a designer, I use Jira to work with product manager and developers to collaborate for product development and it's been great to us as long as there are people dedicated to setting up an existing/new process and maintaining it.

Pros

Full control over every angle of the process. The UI/UX of Jira is getting better and better over time

Cons

Requires a lot of time setting up the process and maintaining it. Training is almost a must if you want anyone to understand how to use it correctly. The performance of Jira in web browsers can be quite poor from time to time.

sanjana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent tool for Agile Project management

Reviewed on 30/03/2020

Overall it is beat suited for an Agile development team to track their stories being completed...

Overall it is beat suited for an Agile development team to track their stories being completed smoothly in a sprint cycle if your team follows Sprint SDLC.

Pros

It is easy to customize your own team board for managing the user stories/bugs during a Sprint. It helps to keep the development team and Product team on the same page about the progress of the sprint. It is easy for the product team to view the history of a ticket and tag people in their comments if they have any update or questions. The flow of ticket and child-tasks across the board from "To-Do" to "Done" is very easy. You can create your own dashboard and offers built-in bar graphs or pie chart demonstration. The mobile version is smooth to use as well. Defect management is very easy. It's integration with TestRail, Confluence, Octopus and TeamCity works like a charm for the need of my project.

Cons

The UI gets a bit overwhelmed because it tries to display all your columns in a single landscape view. Accessing an old completed story or a closed story can be a pain.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent ITIL tool

Reviewed on 14/03/2021

Excellent cloud tool available for service desk tickets/ resolving and customizing the needs

Excellent cloud tool available for service desk tickets/ resolving and customizing the needs

Pros

It is a brilliant tool for both tech savvy or even otherwise and We have been using in our company over few years and we have customized to suit our needs very easily and good customer support

Cons

Integrating with external tools could be tricky and not much support available online and could be done better

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Open DevOps

Cost effective and ease of use

Switched From

Azure DevOps Services

Reasons for Switching to Open DevOps

Best cloud tool and much easy to custmize
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy To Use

Reviewed on 19/08/2019

We use Jira on daily basis at our work.
All projects are first created on jira and respective...

We use Jira on daily basis at our work.
All projects are first created on jira and respective team(Developer, tester, lead) is assigned. Estimate of the project is added. During course of project all tasks/issues for this project are raised with this project id and hours worked are logged under it.
On the whole I find Jira very convenient and easy to use.

Pros

Its very simple and efficient tool to track, manage projects and capture efforts .
It gives very clear idea of status of project (in-progress, ready to test, ready for release etc) , items being worked on in the project and team working on it under one tab.
A tester can raise defects with severity under project tab and assigns to developer which automatically informs developer through email. Developer fixes defects and assigns it back to tester.
It arranges the work assigned to user on the basis of priority shows it on the very first dashboard page after login.
It has capability to log hours along with description of work done. The hours logged can exported to report format and verified for every member working in project.

Cons

Not big cons as such.
The only con I see is it does not support peer programming. Any issue can be assigned only to one person. If multiple people are working on a single issue or multiple leads are reviewing code jira does not really have capability to support this.

Marek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Open DevOps Review

Reviewed on 22/05/2023

Overall, my experience with Open DevOps was highly rewarding. The platform provided a comprehensive...

Overall, my experience with Open DevOps was highly rewarding. The platform provided a comprehensive set of open-source tools and resources for implementing DevOps practices. It enabled efficient collaboration between development and operations teams, facilitating faster and more reliable software delivery. The vibrant community and frequent updates ensured access to the latest advancements in the DevOps landscape. Although there were occasional challenges with learning certain tools, the overall experience with Open DevOps was positive, empowering teams to adopt modern software development practices and drive continuous improvement.

Pros

One of the things I liked most about Open DevOps was its extensive collection of open-source tools and resources. The platform provided a wide range of DevOps-related solutions, including continuous integration, deployment automation, configuration management, and monitoring. The availability of these tools in one centralized platform made it convenient for developers and operations teams to collaborate and streamline their workflows. Additionally, the active community support and frequent updates ensured access to the latest features and improvements.

Cons

While Open DevOps had many positive aspects, one thing I liked least was the learning curve associated with some of the tools and technologies it offered. As an open-source platform, there were instances where the documentation or support resources for certain tools were limited or less comprehensive. This required additional effort and research to fully understand and implement those tools effectively. It would be beneficial to have more detailed documentation and user-friendly guides to support users, especially those who are new to specific technologies.

Kajetan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Extremerely rich management ecosystem.

Reviewed on 30/05/2022

Jira helps to track work not only at a team level, but also at a company level. It helps to show...

Jira helps to track work not only at a team level, but also at a company level. It helps to show dependencies between task, projects and long term plans.
At first sight, the abundance of features might seems daunting, but Jira is a tool definitely worth investing time into as it quickly turns into might weapon in hands of experienced user.

Pros

Jira is an extremely rich management ecosystem with dozens of features, which seems to applicable to almost any company or team.

Cons

Because of the abundance of features, Jira definitely has a steep learning curve. Not only finding or configuring new options might challenging, but even the basic interface requires some time to get used to. Especially for people, who don't have previous experience.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Lead platform, bad UI/UX

Reviewed on 27/06/2022

Pros

Quite powerful
Super customizable
Tons of integrations

Cons

Horrible UI
Bad performance
Features seemed to be designed to add bureaucracy in the workspace

Alternatives Considered

Azure DevOps Server and ClickUp

Switched From

Azure DevOps Server
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Powerful but clunky agile development tool

Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Jira has helped us with the following:

- Tracking issues at all levels, from task to epic
-...

Jira has helped us with the following:

- Tracking issues at all levels, from task to epic
- Maintaining a prioritised backlog
- Allocating work to development sprints and developers
- Tracking work assignment to releases

It needs work in terms of usability but is really powerful and has helped significantly.

Pros

Jira is a one stop shop for tracking all issues we're working on, from bugs and tasks, to users stories and epics. The tool can be customised lots so can easily be set up to suit your team's needs - different fields, workflows etc. It's been a crucial part of ensuring that all requirements are captured, not lost and that our development, testing and release activity is smoothly managed.

Confluence is a great part of Jira too and has replaced clunky document management on cloud based storage solutions or, even worse, someone's desktop..

Cons

I feel that Jira is not the most user friendly. It took a long time to become really comfortable with it. There are a fair few inconsistencies throughout the system too - e.g. releases can be called releases, versions, fix versions... little things like this just make it a bit harder to adopt.

While Jira is a reasonably complete solution, my team still finds themselves reverting to spreadsheets and capturing info outside of Jira from time to time.

Nirav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A widely used tools by product managers

Reviewed on 22/07/2022

Jira is a very popular tool amongst product managers and developers. Thus, a lot of the people in...

Jira is a very popular tool amongst product managers and developers. Thus, a lot of the people in your team might already know how to use the tool and hence you do not need to train the team.

Pros

1. Works like bug tracking tool
2. Efficient project management tool
3. Easily assign the issue to anyone
4. Easy to search any existing story
5. Drag each of the stories into a single spring. You can prepare sprints in minutes if you have already created stories. All you need to do is assign a timeline to the sprint.

Cons

1. It is a complicated and heavy tool. Thus, it needs dedicated tech personnel to manage the same.
2. There are cheaper alternatives in the market.

Phil
Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent management software.

Reviewed on 11/11/2019

Its a great tool, has increased our productivity, development speed, reduced bugs and most...

Its a great tool, has increased our productivity, development speed, reduced bugs and most importantly, given visibility on our developers time.
The negatives are minor nuisances compared to the benefits it gives.

Pros

Gives a real granular approach and accountability to your work. It allows for everything you do to be tasked up, with time frames associated. Helps with project planning, and giving time estimates for deadlines. It also allows us to early on see if a project is going to slip, if any early tasks slip.
It has given our company a much better agile approach to development.

Cons

The software isnt intuitive, and relatively feature rich, making it complex to understand how to use it to its full potential.
We have some issues, which seem to create a lot of admin work, such as once a task is done, there is no easy way to put that task into review. The best way, is close the ticket, make a new ticket that is review and assign it to someone, which will need to go into the next week sprint to not affect sprint stats.
Also no ability to assign multiple people to a ticket, such as a review for 3 people to look at. You need either 3 seperate tickets, or 1 master ticket and 3 sub tickets (not ideal if one person doesn't complete it within the sprint, as it pushes everyone into +1 week late).

Yuri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Strong candidate for agile/scrum teams

Reviewed on 17/04/2020

Overall, I see it very functional for our organization as it's an excellent way to keep track of...

Overall, I see it very functional for our organization as it's an excellent way to keep track of all the changes/updates/improvements in a top-down manner: starting from user story and ending in the code changes.

Pros

I see JIRA as a strong match for agile programming.
I like the ability of the sprint management, easy filtering of the Canvas board by multiple filters (like name/component/etc.).
I also like that it can be integrated with GitHub:
- I can see all the commits and pull request associated with the story (and it saved there forever)
- The stories automatically flow in the sprint canvas boards when the status of the pull request associated with the story changes.

Cons

A lot of bureaucracy is required for opening a new JIRA story/bug/feature/etc. I understand that this inevitable, yet, it's very confusing at the beginning and requires some learning curve to get into the software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Tool but not easy for beginners

Reviewed on 27/12/2021

i really was amazed when i began working with jira,it has alot and i mean alot of features.
As a...

i really was amazed when i began working with jira,it has alot and i mean alot of features.
As a developer the most important for me was Ajile boards and how it's effective in sprint planning and working with scrum.
also bug reporting and fixing became easy,and also you can make integrations with many apps and tools like slack ,github and many more.
how over due to so much features you might get lost in the beginning,
if you dan't know where to start.
but never the less ,i highly recommend it for any one in the tech field specially developers and busines people.

Pros

i really was amazed when i began working with jira,it has alot and i mean alot of features.
As a developer the most important for me was Ajile boards and how it's effective in sprint planning and working with scrum.
also bug reporting and fixing became easy,and also you can make integrations with many apps and tools like slack ,github and many more.
how over due to so much features you might get lost in the beginning,
if you don't know where to start.
but never the less ,i highly recommend it for any one in the tech field specially developers and busines people.

Cons

the UX is not very appealing and could use more work.
maype more seperation between features

Andrew
Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Bug Tracking Tool

Reviewed on 06/12/2018

We moved from homegrown bug tracking to JIRA and the benefits were immediate and huge. The...

We moved from homegrown bug tracking to JIRA and the benefits were immediate and huge. The functionality, customization, search and speed of the system was so much better than the system it replaced. The learning curve was short for many and the increases in visibility across the organization made the development function much more transparent. JIRA was used to ramp up our agile development approach and with the right leadership we made great gains here too in terms of cultural change and code delivery speed.

Pros

Visual, real-time, fast. Great for logging, tracking and monitoring bugs and enhancements. Great search functionality. Made project management much easier with greater visibility of workload and any issues that are stuck or blocking progress.

Cons

My organization tried to use JIRA for bottom-up project planning by defining features, applying estimates, linking etc. This level of deconstruction didn't always fit well with how developers work and ignored the big picture in some cases. The result was massively overestimated timelines and overwhelm for the team.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Many Features but Many Manual Configurations

Reviewed on 29/10/2018

We have stopped using JIRA at this point due to the cost vs. the team size we have these days, but...

We have stopped using JIRA at this point due to the cost vs. the team size we have these days, but it served us extremely well when we were using it. I was not one of the individuals to set it up originally, but I was tasked with administering it once those individuals left the company. Overall, the administration of the software was pretty simple and straightforward, but I found it difficult to add new boards, tables, etc. when I found it to be necessary. All of the customizations and plugins are super useful if you know what you're doing from a tech standpoint. Many plugins come at an additional cost, and that cost is set by the developer and will vary. I would definitely recommend using JIRA for large teams who need or would a good degree of complexity for tracking projects they are working on.

Pros

You have the ability to implement many extra plugins that have been designed specifically for JIRA. There are a lot of customizations you can make within the interface without the need for addtional plugins as well.

Cons

There is a lot of manual setup required. A lot of times, it seems like you need to create multiple pieces within the console in order to get something working properly. When I would set up new boards and categories, I found myself having to redo my work on a few occasions because I would miss a setup when setting up certain references.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

good project management software for Enterprises

Reviewed on 08/03/2019

as mentioned earlier, it is the steep learning curve that can deter users and hence we needed to...

as mentioned earlier, it is the steep learning curve that can deter users and hence we needed to retain their enthusiasm while training by showcasing some of the great functionality of this tool.

Pros

It is a very good tool for project management especially tracking project steps at a very detailed level and workflows for the various steps in the project can be incorporated into this software. It also facilitates communication with the all the members involved in the project when configured. Helps devops environment very well.

Cons

Since this software can get into great granularity, there is a very steep learning curve involved for users to get started with this great product. While it takes time to train users and get them comfortable, once they are past the learning curve, they seem to really enjoy using this tool.