TalentHR

A fresh, intuitive tool for your HR needs.

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(18)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

18 Reviews for UK Users

Chelsea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Talent HR - Tech Upgrade

Reviewed on 20/09/2023

We are currently in the process of a huge tech overall in our company, Talent HR was one of the...

We are currently in the process of a huge tech overall in our company, Talent HR was one of the first upgrades we made, we love the simplicity, the ease of use and intuitive nature of Talent HR. It has decreased our time spent on managing personnel files and freed up time for us to spend on relationship building. The initial info upload was an easy process and the customer service team were always ready and willing to assist. Getting our users set up and using Talent HR was a breeze, everyone loves the look and feel of the platform. We have now been using Talent HR for around 3 months, and with each software launch comes new features that make the platform even better!

Pros

As a whole we love the simplistic look of Talent HR, it is clean and minimalist. The Talent HR features are easy to use and can mostly be changed to suit what works best for your company, you can really make it your own. We would also like to compliment the amazing help desk, who are always willing to help (especially [sensitive content hidden]), they offer quick replies and extensive knowledge of the platform. Additionally if there's a feature missing or a feature you think would benefit your people management, they are always open to suggestions and will pass the message to their development team and keep you in the loop of released dates.

Cons

When we initially switched to Talent HR, there were a few features we were missing that we really needed, such as logging half days - this was remedied on their next software release (around 3 weeks later), this added extra steps in the short term. We are currently waiting for a couple of other features to be added, but i wouldn't say these are a negative, Talent HR is an up and coming platform and they are constantly developing to enhance consumer experience.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A simple and easy-to-use HR tool, ideal for small teams.

Reviewed on 01/11/2023

Pros

TalentHR was the perfect fit for our needs. We needed something that could be up and running with minimal setup effort and would not be a tool that adds yet more overhead in our routines. Moreover, considering our needs and what TalentHR offers, their pricing is an absolute steal!In addition, the level of support we received made us feel like we had signed up for an enterprise plan. The product is always evolving with new features and functionalities which always nice to know, although it is a perfect fit for it as is.

Cons

The is a slight worry that if our team grows significantly that TalentHR will no longer be able to meet our needs.The Knowledge Base could have been more comprehensive but the level of support they provide make up for this.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR
Nikoletta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent tool to manage your workforce!

Reviewed on 19/03/2024

TalentHR is an excellent tool for an HR manager, you can go from your 1000 Excel sheets to this...

TalentHR is an excellent tool for an HR manager, you can go from your 1000 Excel sheets to this HRMS and have all the information you need together.

Pros

It is very detailed and offers a lot of customization, to tailor it to your needs.
The UI is amazing! Reporting and analytics are great.

Cons

Vacations/Time off on calendar view. I would like the option to export in xlx/csv form (if there is one forgive me I haven't found it). Also I would like the days to be visible inside the bars somehow, without the need to mouse over.

Response from Epignosis

Hi Nikoletta, thank you for reviewing TalentHR! We're thrilled you're enjoying the UI of our HRIS software, and the customization options to fit your business needs.

To download your employees' time off data in xls, simply log in, navigate to Reports > Time Off, and hit the ⤓ button at the top right. Remember that our support team is always here to help for any further questions.

P.S. Thank you for your note on the time off view as well. User feedback is invaluable in improving TalentHR. Stay tuned as exciting updates and features are on the way!

Alison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good!

Reviewed on 09/11/2023

Pros

Easy to use and implement but haven’t tried in yet on a full HR cycle

Cons

I canot tell yet. Must try it all year to see if it meets HR requirements

Response from Epignosis

Hey Alison, thank your initial review! Let us know how you like TalentHR after you’ve used it for a while. Keep in mind that we’re adding new features and improvements to it all the time, so keep an eye out for those.

Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

At last, a no frills software for small to medium startups

Reviewed on 04/04/2023

My overall experience was very positive, you can't ask much more from a free software! For a small...

My overall experience was very positive, you can't ask much more from a free software! For a small team of our size (around 20 employees) I think you will not find a better value for money solution.

Pros

TalentHR is very easy to use, simple to setup and maintain, and has all the basic features we need

Cons

Migrating our data was not very easy but I know they're working on it. Some features we'd like are still missing (custom fields, delete duplicate employee without affecting charts, second email for each employee, etc) but the team is very responsive to suggestions and have added these to their roadmap.

Response from Epignosis

Hi Alexander, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. We're glad that you found TalentHR easy to set up and use for your team of 20. You're right - your feedback is key to us, and our team of developers is working away on new features! TalentHR is rapidly evolving and we're excited to share more with you as we continue to roll out new features and improvements.

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience!

Reviewed on 21/04/2023

Pros

The "Book Time Off" feature, "Time Off", and the "People Directory" are all integral components of our product. This product is user-friendly and straightforward for employees, managers, and HR professionals to use. Furthermore, it was seamlessly integrated into our existing processes, ensuring a smooth transition and minimal disruption.

Cons

It seems that it hasn't been fully shaped yet. I would love to see more features related to the employee onboarding process.

Response from Epignosis

Anna, thanks for your review of TalentHR. We love reading that you find it to be user-friendly for your employees as well as your managers and HR professionals. Knowing that you were able to seamlessly integrate it into your existing process is absolutely fantastic. And rest assured, we are working on enhancing TalentHR's functionality further to make it an integral part of your HR processes, from onboarding to management.

George
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent and simple software with great support

Reviewed on 28/09/2023

Pros

We love how easy it is to use TalentHR and how quickly our employees were onboarded.

Cons

We would love to have an easy hiring and asset management component so that we can have only one tool for all our HR functions.

Shanice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great HR platform

Reviewed on 14/11/2023

It has been very great using TalentHR. It had amazing features to great functionality.

It has been very great using TalentHR. It had amazing features to great functionality.

Pros

It is very easy to use. Everything can be done with just a click of buttons

Cons

I would want it to have a recruitment system to make it easy to recruit and onboard employees

Response from Epignosis

Shanice, thank you for your review. And indeed, we’re super glad to hear that you found TalentHR so intuitive to use. You’ll be happy to hear that we’ve recently added a built-in ATS feature to TalentHR, allowing you to create job listings, write job descriptions with AI, and natively onboard people to your organization. Check it out and let us know what you think!

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome service – highly recommend!

Reviewed on 03/11/2023

Pros

It's an easy to use, user-friendly system that can be introduced seamlessly into an organization.

Cons

I think some minor improvements can be made around customization of features and allowing for more integrations with other third-party software.

Response from Epignosis

Hey Jordan, Thanks for your kind review! TalentHR is evolving fast to fit the needs of its customers. So keep an eye out cause more integrations are coming your way in the near future.

Anastasia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great HR tool

Reviewed on 09/11/2023

Pros

User Friendly , Online System , Automation , Keep Track

Cons

I think its good to develop a bit further half days to clarify the hours if its gonna be morning or afternoon.

Response from Epignosis

Hi Anastasia, thanks for the review and your suggestion! We’re happy you found so many features useful for your people management. If you have more feedback for us, don’t hesitate to let us know at: [email protected]

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple and Easy

Reviewed on 08/11/2023

Pros

I love how easy it is to use, so many of these are so complicated and trying to do too much. TalentHR allows me to manage our team easily, took almost no time to learn how to set up and implement.

Cons

I have not found anything that I dislike, our needs are simple as of now with a small team.

Response from Epignosis

Brian, thanks for the lovely review! It’s great that you find TalentHR so easy to use, and it’ll only get easier and more straightforward as we go! If there’s anything we can help with, don’t hesitate to let us know!

Diamond
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great HRIS for small companies

Reviewed on 30/04/2023

TalentHR works and is extremely robust

TalentHR works and is extremely robust

Pros

The platform is intuitive and easy to use and they are launching new features every quarter

Cons

Really I can not find anything to report here.

Response from Epignosis

Thank you so much for your review, Diamond. Hearing that you find TalentHR to be the platform easy to use and robust makes our day! And you are absolutely right, we release new features quarterly to make TalentHR the platform that will fit your needs even better.

Thanassis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ideal solution for HR management

Reviewed on 03/11/2023

My experience on starting with TalentHR was quite smooth following well targeted on screen...

My experience on starting with TalentHR was quite smooth following well targeted on screen instructions and taking as an example the prefilled profiles.
It a complete yet affordable solution for HR management. In my case, the experience of running employee leaves, adding new personnel and being able to easily share actions across my team was the quickest path to cover what we need in the company.

Pros

I really like the straightforward look and feel for keeping track of people employment data. TalentHR is a really simple to use software to cover all the necessary activities involved with human resources.

Cons

Nothing really! Over the last few months I watch the software updates coming at a regular pace, which enhances the overall user experience at a great extend.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Software

Reviewed on 09/11/2023

Pros

Engaging with employees and add new employees

Cons

Cost of software
performance reviews act

Response from Epignosis

Christopher, thanks for the review! It’s great to hear TalentHR has helped you with onboarding and engaging your employees.

Darius
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TalentHR review

Reviewed on 19/05/2023

The HR application I reviewed is impressively user-friendly and visually appealing. It offers an...

The HR application I reviewed is impressively user-friendly and visually appealing. It offers an intuitive interface, a welcoming design, and a modern aesthetic. It sets a high standard for usability and aesthetics in the HR software industry.

Pros

Easy to use, integration with TalentLMS, modern look.

Cons

Based on my assessment, it appears that application has room for further enhancements. Expanding the application's capabilities would greatly contribute to its overall functionality and value for HR professionals and organizations.

Tem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TalentHR simplifies the life of startups

Reviewed on 04/10/2023

Talent HR offers a value-for-money solution for HR handling in small companies.

Talent HR offers a value-for-money solution for HR handling in small companies.

Pros

I could not imagine a simpler HRIS software than Talent HR. The processes a startup mainly needs are clearly on your screen and pretty straightforward. Onboarding gathers all we needed while time-off handling is quick and efficient.

Cons

I would like more videos explaining the platform to minimize the adoption time of something that may be useful for our company.

Konstantinos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An easy to use HR software

Reviewed on 31/10/2023

Pros

An all-in-one HR software in which everything we need is in one place, minimizing the time we have to spend on our HR processes.

Cons

There is nothing till now I can note down against TalentHR.

Response from Epignosis

Hi Konstantinos, thank you for the kind review. It’s good to see that TalentHR has helped you streamline your processes, all with a single tool. If you have any feedback or need assistance, please let us know!

Freddie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Minneapolis Review

Reviewed on 08/11/2023

The experience has been excellent! When I had concerns or questions, the support team promptly...

The experience has been excellent! When I had concerns or questions, the support team promptly followed up.

Pros

I like the tracking Time Off Tracking capability and the ready database of employees.

Cons

I believe we would like to have a more robust system.

Response from Epignosis

Hello, Freddie, and thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We’re happy you’re enjoying the Time Off Tracking features on your portal. TalentHR is constantly being updated with new functionalities, improvements, and ways to make your day-to-day HR management easier, so keep your eyes out for more exciting stuff to come!