Alkimii People Reviews

Alkimii People

Internal communications and onboarding software

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(16)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
5/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

16 Reviews for UK Users

Donal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent & Evolving System

Reviewed on 20/03/2024

Generally excellent and give good, reliable information as and when required.

Generally excellent and give good, reliable information as and when required.

Pros

Comprehensive time management system with good reporting and support. Provides detailed and accurate information to allow us to control out biggest cost - Payroll.

Cons

Whilst much modernization of the system has been undertaken in recent months, there are still some original operating methods that now need updating.

Response from Alkimii

Hi Donal,
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that Alkimii People has been instrumental in helping you manage your payroll effectively.
We appreciate your feedback on areas where you believe further modernisation is needed. Rest assured, we're continuously evolving our system to meet the changing needs of our users, and your input helps guide our improvements.
It's great to hear that you find our time management system comprehensive and our reporting support helpful. We're committed to providing top-notch customer support, so if you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Thank you again for choosing Alkimii People, and we look forward to continuing to support your payroll management needs.
Best Regards,
The Alkimii Team

Alice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alkimii User

Reviewed on 11/03/2024

I really like the new interface for mobile, very user friendly

I really like the new interface for mobile, very user friendly

Pros

I love the rostering and forecasting functions - it breaks it down and make it easier to manager payroll costs per department

Cons

the integration with other systems does not seem to be available - like with Opera maintenance

Response from Alkimii

Hi Alice,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Alkimii People! We're thrilled to hear that our rostering and forecasting functions have been beneficial to you as a General Manager.
We're also pleased to hear that you're enjoying our new mobile interface. Providing a user-friendly experience is one of our top priorities, so it's great to see that reflected in your feedback.
Thank you for your continued support. If you ever have any further feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support you every step of the way.
Best regards,
The Alkimii Team

Arron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Alkimii Review

Reviewed on 08/02/2024

Pros

Easy to use.
Data provided is very helpful.

Cons

Reports can take some time to export to excel.

Response from Alkimii

Hi Arron,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Alkimii People. We're delighted to hear that you find our platform easy to use and that the data provided is helpful to you in your role.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the export time for reports to Excel. Our team is continuously working to optimise performance and streamline processes, including report exports.
If you have any further feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Best regards,
The Alkimii Team

Ann Marie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System

Reviewed on 20/03/2024

Great experience. Cannot work without it

Great experience. Cannot work without it

Pros

Ease of use
Real time information that you can react to and adjust your rosters etc

Cons

Think it can possible do more with development

Response from Alkimii

Hi Ann Marie,
Thank you for your outstanding review of Alkimii People! We're thrilled to hear that our system has been a great asset to you as a financial controller in the hospitality industry. Providing real-time information that allows for quick adjustments to rosters is a key focus for us, so we're delighted to know it's making a positive impact on your operations.
If you ever have any further suggestions or need assistance, please feel free to reach out. We're here to support you every step of the way.
Best regards,
The Alkimii Team

Liga
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alkimii People

Reviewed on 27/03/2024

Pros

The Alkimii platform offers an incredibly user-friendly experience, making it a breeze to navigate and utilize all its features seamlessly. It truly consolidates everything you need into a single, convenient location. From task management to communication tools.

Cons

Alkimii People excels in its skills in basic task management and communication, however, there is scope for growth to better adapt to specific industry requirements and address more complex project management requirements. Offering additional customization options and greater flexibility in organizing and categorizing tasks and projects within the platform would greatly improve its usability and appeal to a wider range of users.

Agnieszka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

TOOL WITH THE FUTURE

Reviewed on 20/03/2024

Pros

Mobile access is a huge plus, and easy to manage.

Cons

The navigation could be more intuitive

Response from Alkimii

Hi Agnieszka,
Thank you for your review of Alkimii People! We're thrilled to hear that you find the mobile access to be a huge plus and that it's easy to manage. Providing convenience and ease of use is a top priority for us, so we're glad to see that reflected in your experience.
We appreciate your feedback on navigation and will certainly take it into account as we continue to improve our platform.
If you ever have any further suggestions or need assistance, please feel free to reach out. We're here to support you every step of the way.
Kind regards,
The Alkimii Team

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Couldn't be without it

Reviewed on 20/03/2024

Pros

Time management system made our payroll process so easy

Cons

There is nothing. Alkimii is continously improving

Response from Alkimii

Hi Ann Marie,
Thank you for your outstanding review of Alkimii People! We're thrilled to hear that our system has been a great asset to you as a financial controller in the hospitality industry. Providing real-time information that allows for quick adjustments to rosters is a key focus for us, so we're delighted to know it's making a positive impact on your operations.
If you ever have any further suggestions or need assistance, please feel free to reach out. We're here to support you every step of the way.
Best regards,
The Alkimii Team

Malini
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic tool for staff, Managers and HR Managers

Reviewed on 03/04/2024

Pros

Always upgrading the system
Take feedback seriously and work on them to deliver customer demands
Fast and efficient support team

Cons

Sometimes, too many new features are out at one time and it gets ignored or forgotten.

DAITHI
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Reviewed on 20/03/2024

I LIKE THE UPDATES THAT WERE RECENTLY ADDED

I LIKE THE UPDATES THAT WERE RECENTLY ADDED

Pros

COMMUNICATING WITH TEAM MEMBERS AND NETWORKING THROUGHOUT THE DALATA COMPANY

Cons

NO ISSUES WITH ALKIMII, GREAT TO KEEP IN TOUCH WITH STAFF AND WORK

Response from Alkimii

Hi Daithi,
Thank you for your amazing review of Alkimii People! We're thrilled to hear that you find our platform highly recommended and that it's been instrumental in communicating with your team members and networking throughout Dalata.
It's fantastic to know that you haven't encountered any issues with Alkimii and that it's been a great tool for keeping in touch with staff and managing work effectively.
Best regards,
The Alkimii Team

Dino
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool to help maintain or grow business finances, schedule events, etc.

Reviewed on 21/03/2024

So far, it was fantastic, no real complaints.

So far, it was fantastic, no real complaints.

Pros

Booking time off, keeping an eye on newsletters, clocking in and out and ease of sending contracts.

Cons

If not updated, doesn't work at all. That's my only complaint

Rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alkimii Game Changer

Reviewed on 07/02/2024

I do payroll on a weekly basis for 2200+ employees. Alkimii is fantastic on every level. I cannot...

I do payroll on a weekly basis for 2200+ employees. Alkimii is fantastic on every level. I cannot fault the product or the people behind it.

Pros

Everything - Simple to use. Great support. Fantastic product for time and attendance, Holiday tracker and for me accurate Payroll figures.

Cons

To be perfectly honest - Nothing - I am trying to find a flaw but yet I still haven't found it.

Response from Alkimii

Hi Rob,
Wow! Thank you so much for your outstanding review of Alkimii People! We're truly thrilled to hear that our platform has been a game-changer for you.
It's fantastic to know that you find Alkimii simple to use and that it's been instrumental in managing time and attendance, tracking holidays, and ensuring accurate payroll figures. Your satisfaction is the ultimate reward for us!
Kind regards,
The Alkimii Team

Alessia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alkimii Fam

Reviewed on 08/02/2024

Excellent app to use! Customer support is well present and prepared- you might get some real great...

Excellent app to use! Customer support is well present and prepared- you might get some real great tips as well in terms of how to run reports more efficiently

Pros

Everything. So easy and straight forward to use.
Customer support is great, could not ask for more.

Cons

Nothing. Love the constant updates to improve the app.
Sometimes Clock-in and out feature can be tricky, but nothing that can't be fixed!

Response from Alkimii

Hi Alessia,
Thank you for your fantastic review of Alkimii People! We're thrilled to hear that you find our platform easy to use and straightforward. Providing excellent customer support is a top priority for us, so we're delighted to know that you've had a positive experience with our support team.
Kind regards,
The Alkimii Team

Lena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 27/03/2024

Pros

Using Alkimii makes the Payroll and HR Functions very easy to administer.

Cons

We recently installed a tablet for clocking in/out which is much improved on the fingerprint clock in.

Agnieszka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

People Management made easy

Reviewed on 21/03/2024

Pros

Lots of features available on the same platform, hence used by more people. Availability on mobile devices increased usage. Possibility to reach team members without access to emails. Management of training and documents made in quicker, easier and sustainable way.

Cons

N/A Once training done it is easy to follow.

sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alkimi 4Mi

Reviewed on 23/03/2024

so delighted overall no problems at all even easy for beginners

so delighted overall no problems at all even easy for beginners

Pros

easy to use you just need to follow the instructions on the screen

Cons

n/a so good so far but on mobile would be better

oonagh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Alkimii Saved me

Reviewed on 11/04/2024

Fun, honest, experienced, supportive and educational.

Fun, honest, experienced, supportive and educational.

Pros

Helpful and supportive
approachable and well experienced

Cons

nothing
But I'm still learning and communicating with them