Scrintal

Mind mapping software

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(25)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
5.0/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

25 Reviews for UK Users

Anders
Anders
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scrintal changed the way I think

Reviewed on 04/03/2022

I love working in Scrintal, and it has certainly changed the way I do notemaking, and as I'm also...

I love working in Scrintal, and it has certainly changed the way I do notemaking, and as I'm also developing my own take on PKM Scrintal has proven to be the perfect tool for it!

You can also check out my articles on [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Pros

I find that Scrintal has given me a sense of clarity, and added the visual component to be able to see the connections between my different notes (Cards). I also love the fact that they ask us users for ideas on how to develop Scrintal further, and actually listen to us!

Cons

I have nothing particular issue with Scrintal. It's still in beta and under devolopment

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you so much for your review Anders! We're very happy to see that Scrintal changed the way you think even while being in Beta! We'll continue adopting a user-centric approach and develop the product together. More to come soon! :)

Charlie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes my research and note taking a dream

Reviewed on 15/03/2022

It's been a great experience and helped my visual learning style that adds meaning and uses...

It's been a great experience and helped my visual learning style that adds meaning and uses networks to connect notes and research. The team are awesome too and are moving real quick to deploy features as they are close to their user base.

Pros

The fundamental design of Scrintal being a spatial canvas is such a game-changer to the note taking / productivity app market. Being able to quickly add notes and connect them like a networked mind map is so helpful to when I'm researching but also has a great use case creating content clusters in marketing. It's super fast and has the ability to add multimedia in the note space which is really useful.

Cons

I feel like the search and find archive function still needs some work, I'm not sure what exactly but it doesn't' feel super intuitive. A part from that it serves a great purpose.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you so much for your feedback and review Charlie! We're already working on improving the functionality of the search so it offers a smooth experience even when there is a ton of cards on your desk. Thank you for sharing it and it'd be great to have your feedback once we implement the changes.

Jan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Visual alternative to Roam, ObsidianMD and note-taking apps

Reviewed on 31/05/2022

Scrintal is still in early development, but is already a solid product for those looking for a more...

Scrintal is still in early development, but is already a solid product for those looking for a more visual alternative to Roam. It combines the visual language of whiteboards and the power of interlinking, including backlinks.

Pros

Scrintal has a good development team that listens to feedback and constantly improves Scrintal based on it. Otherwise, my favorite thing about Scrintal in general is its concept: combining the best of Roam (easy linking) and whiteboards or mind maps (visual thinking).

Cons

I still miss some features in Scrintal, especially transclusion / embedding of cards or text-blocks into other cards.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you very much Jan for your feedback. You've been super helpful and kind with us in the early days. We appreciate it!

Elif
Elif
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

unique tool for knowledge creation

Reviewed on 15/03/2022

Smooth experience. Good companion.

Smooth experience. Good companion.

Pros

The minimalist design makes it extremely easy to use. Flexible. This software offers a unique experience since it combines information gathering and building relations among these information units in a complete unstructured form. So, anyone in the process of knowledge creation can benefit from it and follow their creative path inside it.

Cons

Waiting for collaborative tools to come.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review Elif! So humbled to hear your take on building relations among information units in a complete unstructured form.

Collaboration is around the corner ;)

Paco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A tool to zoom in and out effortlessly

Reviewed on 04/03/2022

I'm getting a much better result than using classic mind maps apps.

Scrintal is much more flexible...

I'm getting a much better result than using classic mind maps apps.

Scrintal is much more flexible and versatile. I can move things up and down, zoom in and out effortlessly.

Finally, I love how I can go into focus mode inside a node and start writing on a blank screen.

Pros

- How easy is to start working on it. It just takes 10 min to start producing outcomes.
- How I can get a bird's eye perspective and zoom in to a very specific point.

Cons

- I'd like to have a better GUI/UX experience.
- I'd like to have an outline experience inside the focus mode.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you for your review and sharing your thoughts Paco!! Your feedback has been well received. The outline experience will soon be improved as part of the whole text editor upgrade. This feedback helps us a lot in figuring out what to get better at. Thanks again!

Mo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolute powerhouse of a productivity tool!

Reviewed on 03/03/2022

I'm building my third ever start-up this year and have been looking for something to centralise my...

I'm building my third ever start-up this year and have been looking for something to centralise my thoughts, documents, knowledge base, business plan and business model. Initially I thought I could use Scrintal to just mind-map and organise my thoughts on a digital whiteboard-like tool, however soon came to realise the full extent of its usefulness. I can house my web resources, account and login info (safely and securely!), collaborate remotely with my partner and embed documents and even videos. The keyboard shortcuts make the process even easier and since I've been accustomed to Scrintal, it's been permanently living in my toolbar for easy reach and connecting/logging into it only takes a matter of seconds. I think I will be building and developing my entire start-up on Scrintal and refuse to look anywhere else or use any other tool to do so, purely because of its ease of use and the sheer number of useful features applicable to me.

Pros

The sheer thoughtfulness behind the features is simply put: je ne sais quoi. Extremely convenient, easy to use, simple and minimalistic in approach but full of useful features. I use this from a business context to work and build my start up and organising current procedures, business model, knowledge outlines and even as far as developing features for my website. I can organise, link and embed at a glance without having to leave the page and this is made even easier with the keyboard shortcuts. I can even listen to music just by linked it in a card, without annoying additional windows/tabs - without ever having to leave the page. In short, if you're a fan of PKM, a student or entrepreneur, among other things, this is an absolute must-use. No steep learning curves, just sign in and get going! I can't think of anything better or more convenient/easy to use than Scrintal and have been addicted to this ever since.

Cons

Honestly, not really. Only a few personal things I'd prefer to see that aren't at all relevant but would be nice: visual linking and colour-blind/deficient friendly colours for the cards would be super useful.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you so much Mo for your wonderful review and taking the time to write such details. It really made our day! Thank you also for sharing what is missing today so we can make Scrintal even more beneficial. All the best!

Sarah
Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My favourite knowledge management tool

Reviewed on 15/03/2022

I´ve been looking for a visual tool like this and so happy to have come across thanks to a friend...

I´ve been looking for a visual tool like this and so happy to have come across thanks to a friend of mine. Highly recommend Scrintal if you´re visual learner like myself.

Pros

What I appreciate the most about Scrintal is that I can see my connections so easily on the desk. And it literally works like a digital desk. This simplified my ideation and brainstorming sessions which I do quite regularly at work. I liked the backlink based linking and flexibility to embed videos from Youtube and watch them in the app because Youtube is one of my top learning sources. The team sees to be quick and highly responsibe to user feedback. Really happy with this one!

Cons

I´d love to be able to export my work. The team told me that they´re building it now and it will be available very soon but that is definetly something I need in my workflow.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Dear Sarah, thank you so much for your kind review! It made the whole team really happy especially to see Scrintal was helpful to you in your brainstorming sessions. And yes embedding videos is one of the most favourite features at the moment :)

Our team is working on a several export options so please bear with us a little longer. We'll start releasing them this Spring.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VERY promising feature set!

Reviewed on 05/11/2022

I'm organizing my research to make it more amenable to generating output. I had already begun...

I'm organizing my research to make it more amenable to generating output. I had already begun shifting to actual cards when I discovered Scrintal and it seems to meet many similar needs. I'm going to publish media-rich boards for my students and readers of my books, providing a less linear experience of my content and an opportunity to pursue slightly tangential background threads that don't make it into the published final content.

Pros

The visual note-making and mindmapping combination is what I've been hoping to find for years. The linking seems very intuitive and powerful. Ability to publish my boards out to be viewed by others is brilliant. Import of my Markdown from a large Obsidian vault went pretty well.

Cons

I don't have a lot of criticism, but there are some features that have been promised that I'm very interested in seeing implemented. First, the ability to use local databases seems like it will be important. I want to include images and media files in my boards and I imagine this will get difficult to host (storage and bandwidth) as time passes. Second, ability to export an entire board.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you very much Dan for your comments.

We're planning to implementing exporting full boards early during Q1 2023. Many people asked for it actually and we know it is important.

Your other feedback will be improved quite soon ;)

Thanks again for allowing us to learn from your experience.

Bianca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I can finally have a bird's eye view of my knowledge notes

Reviewed on 12/03/2022

My overall experience with Scrintal has been really positive.

The Scrintal team REALLY listens to...

My overall experience with Scrintal has been really positive.

The Scrintal team REALLY listens to their users and they iterate really fast. We ask for a feature and when we BLINK.. the feature is there. At the same time, they are able to keep the visual of the app clean enough to make our ideas and notes the central piece of everything.

I am really surprised how good Scrintal is for an alpha product. I am really looking forward to see how it will be in 2 years time.

Pros

What I love (yes, not just "like") in Scrintal is the ability to have a bird's eye view of my notes.

When I joined the PKM community I was looking for taking notes about my research, since I am a professional researcher. As I engage with the community and learned different frameworks for knowledge management, my knowledge base started containing not just notes about my research but notes about all aspects of my life.

There was a problem though: I could only see one (or very few) notes at a time.

Even when there were links between notes, I was not able to have an overview of my knowledge in an actionable way, or even in a way that was conducive to generating even more knowledge.

Scrintal solves just that.

When I joined the team of early users, Scrintal was just a drawing and I wasn't sure what its value was. When the first prototype came it just blew my mind! I could finally have a bird's eye view of my own knowledge and use the visual organisation of notes to generate even more ideas.

After that, Scrintal just kept getting better and better.

Cons

There are two things that I miss in Scrintal to make it my "go to app" for daily use:

1. Ability to import/export notes as Markdown files (so that I can integrate it with my note making tool which is currently Obsidian).

2. Ability to use Scrintal completely offline. I would prefer to have all my notes locally for privacy and security.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you Bianca for your review. It made our team so happy to see how Scrintal had such a positive impact on your workflow. Your feedback has been tremendously helpful in improving our user experience.

Both of the currently missing functionalities are currently in our product roadmap. We know how vital it is to import and export so stay tuned for some good news soon :)

Thank you so much again!

Daniel
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely easy to use and very powerful

Reviewed on 11/11/2022

I was looking for an application that would help me take notes in a quick, easy way. With Scrintal,...

I was looking for an application that would help me take notes in a quick, easy way. With Scrintal, I have that and more, since I can link notes and create a visualisation of them in different formats: tables, mind maps, colours, etc.Also the fact that I can import and export from Markdown files gives me a lot of confidence when it comes to having all my ideas and knowledge saved. One of my main uses is to organise the contents for my classes, even collaborating with some colleagues from my school. In addition, I can share one or more boards with my students so that they can see it in different ways.

Pros

What I like most about Scrintal is that I can view documents or videos separately while taking notes on them in the note itself.

Cons

One drawback, to give one, is that it does not have a usable application for the mobile, because although it can be used with a browser, it does not run as smoothly as I would like.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Dear Daniel,

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. Your use case to empower students in your class to be more participant in class and enhance their visual learning skills is visionary.

We hope to give you better functionalities in the near future to ease your workflow even more.

All the best!

Philipp
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Who would have thought how powerful visual connected note-taking could be!

Reviewed on 11/03/2022

Pros

Mapping out an idea, blog post, thought, project, is so incredibly easy with Scrintal. It has been my first time using a tool that follows such a visual approach of creating notes through cards which can then be linked together. I mostly use tags and folders, and a more traditional way of taking notes, but since Scrintal gives me the possibility to always see the big picture during my note-taking process, I am excited to spend more time with it and explore the tool more and more.

Cons

Since I am a Product Designer, I am currently not that attracted to the overall UI of Scrintal. The colors feel a little bit washed, there are some inconsistencies when it comes to icons, and I think in general there are certain areas where the UI and UX could be improved. But I totally get, that at the current stage Scrintal is focussing on getting the product right regarding features and functionality, but I would love to see an improved UI somewhere in the future, which would make me love the product even more.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Philipp, thank you very much for your review! So nice to see that Scrintal gave you a visual edge to see all your thoughts at a glance.

Regarding your IU design feedback, this is surely an area which we'll look more into in the near future. Many of our users and generally knowledge workers seem to prefer a nice design over bloated features so keep an eye on the changes coming soon ;)

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts.

hank
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great productivity app

Reviewed on 17/03/2022

I’ve used just about every productivity app available. After using each for a few weeks, they...

I’ve used just about every productivity app available. After using each for a few weeks, they leave me feeling that something is missing.
I recently became a Scrintal beta tester. To get a feel for the app, I copied the project information from another another productivity app to Scrintal. Then I copied more information from my laptop files and then more information from various websites.
When I finished, I looked at the Scrintal page and realized what my problem was with the other apps: they restrict my thinking. They attempt to force my mind to adhere to their template. To accommodate my ideas, many of which don’t fit the template, I have record them outside of the productivity app.

With Scrintal, on the other hand, the app is freeform. There is no template. I can develop my own productivity app as my ideas occur. Whenever a new thought pops into my mind, I simply click on any blank space in Scrintal and record it.
In my view, Scrintal is a giant leap forward in productivity software.

Pros

the unlimited freeform page.
The ability to let my creativity loose and not have to fumble around to record ideas.

Cons

Right now Scrintal is in beta so not all the features are available. Soon to be remedied

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you very much for your feedback Hank! So nice to hear that Scrintal gave you the flexibility to give your thoughts the shape you want.

Looking forward to releasing more and more features that help with your workflow soon.

Christophe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scrintal is a fresh clear tool for Knowledge Curation

Reviewed on 08/11/2022

I coordinate all my knowledge content from major apps dynalist slack notion roam research miro guru...

I coordinate all my knowledge content from major apps dynalist slack notion roam research miro guru google workspaces evernote obsidian onenote typora various os and ios apps press and book apps email admin daily in several languages and I have found scrintal unique for this - it complements my other apps it doesn't compete or replace them

Pros

Scrintal is a clear thinking and thought recording toolI like the clean designScrintal is intuitiveScrintal encourages knowledge capture organising and productive recall with great efficiency

Cons

In 40 days of using beta scrintal I have not encountered a single dislike

Response from Scrintal Labs

Christophe,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope to build Scrintal better and better thanks to feedback we receive from such innovative thinkers as yourself.

Much appreciated!

Darren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really is Miro + Obsidian

Reviewed on 04/11/2022

It's allowed me to organise and unlock ideas in a way I couldn't with Obsidian or Miro.

It's allowed me to organise and unlock ideas in a way I couldn't with Obsidian or Miro.

Pros

The wining aspect of Scrintal is the combination of top class note-taking, with biderectional links, along with the ability to arrange those notes on a whiteboard or mind map.

Cons

It's a new product and is maturing fast. What's needed is secure password-protected sharing, and Readwise integration. The next hope would be two-way Trello integration.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Dear Darren,

Thank you very much for this feedback so we learn from you.

Readwise integration will surely be implemented in the near future as it is frequently requested by our community.

All the best!

Billur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Revolutionary in brainstorming and mind mapping

Reviewed on 10/03/2022

It helps a lot in reducing my anxiety when I first start a presentation, especially when I do not...

It helps a lot in reducing my anxiety when I first start a presentation, especially when I do not know where to start. Seeing all my ideas and their links in between helps me identify where and how to start.

Pros

It supports enormously my brainstorming and mind mapping process and I can enrich it with media.

Cons

I haven't encountered a missing feature yet. But to my understanding, the support is very responsive and active. If I had a request, I believe it would have been taken care of.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you so much for leaving your review Billur, it means a lot to us! You can always reach out to us with positive and negative feedback  we will listen no matter what. All the best!

Santi
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scrintal is the future of PKM (Personal Knowledge Management)

Reviewed on 03/03/2022

It's been great, the developers pay a lot of attention to their users, and they are quickly making...

It's been great, the developers pay a lot of attention to their users, and they are quickly making the app better every day!

Pros

Scrintal has a fresh perspective on PKM and advanced note-taking. It counts with excellent connection of notes through hyperlinks which makes it a powerful connector of ideas.
Scrintal is all about making note-taking visual, which makes it feel like working with paper on a huge desk. It has all the benefits of working with paper with not of the negatives.

Cons

I love it, as it keeps developing it will have some of the features I wish the most for, such as dark mode and exporting data.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you Santi for your positive feedback and pointing out what you would like to see more on Scrintal such as the dark mode. This is surely something we'll look into once the foundation of the design is completed.

Very pleased to have you among our early users!

Sundar
Sundar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Scrintal has great potential

Reviewed on 15/03/2022

Overall, I am satisfied with using the product though it is in beta. The community interaction by...

Overall, I am satisfied with using the product though it is in beta. The community interaction by the product owners is amazing.

Pros

I love the sense of clarity. Scrintal's philosophy is simple and functional. I love the ability to quickly create a card and dump the thought, see the thought connections through backlinks. It sort of merges note taking and graph view in a very functional way. For a product in beta, this is huge.

Cons

Task management is missing so far, timeline view to make the desk feature even better.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Dear Sundar! Thank you very much for your review and pointing out what we can improve. It means a lot to us at such an early phase to hear your feedback.

We might already be working on some of the things you mentioned so keep an eye on the new releases soon :)

Ghassani
Ghassani
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Interesting way to map out tasks!

Reviewed on 03/03/2022

Pros

Easy tracking of tasks and project timeline because of the infinite board

Cons

The smoothness of the overall experience can be better, but the overall is functioning well.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you Ghassani for taking the time to leave your feedback. Great to hear you enjoy the overall functioning even thought the product is only 3 months old.

We'd love to keep learning from you to see how we can offer a smoother experience on Scrintal.

Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You're lucky if you get access to it

Reviewed on 18/03/2022

Fantastic

Fantastic

Pros

I'm a senior data analyst so I work a lot with data. Thanks to Scrintal, I can visualise separate data points and build connections that I haven't seen or realized before. This helped me back up my conclusions at work and improve the quality of my work

Cons

I know it's still in early phases as the team is quite responsive to feature requests. The missing priority for me is collaboration so I can use it with other people. They told me it is coming soon so let's see...

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thanks Jose for your comments. It is great to see that Scrintal was helpful in your workflow and you felt a clear value.

We're already working on the collaboration and hope to get it up and running as soon as possible.

Looking forward to learning more from you.

Candost
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome product driven by user feedback

Reviewed on 28/02/2022

Pros

I really liked the note-taking in the mind mapping format. Their desk approach (whiteboard) is the missing part when it comes to whiteboards. Also, I really like the team's scientific approach of asking for feedback on anything they built.

Cons

Collaboration tools. There is no collaboration feature that I can use to share my notes with anyone else.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Dear Candost,

Thank you so much for your review! We're very happy to learn from our users in identifying what to build next.

And as you pointed out, collaboration is currently missing which is something voiced by many. So we prioritized it in our product roadmap. We're aiming to implement this feature within the next 3 months, if not earlier.

On behalf of the team, thanks a lot again for your feedback!

Jakob
Jakob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Process and a product

Reviewed on 04/03/2022

Extremely beneficial experience. The process is just as important as the product to the developers,...

Extremely beneficial experience. The process is just as important as the product to the developers, so in using the product one thinks about why in addition to how they want to accomplish their task.

Pros

The developers are "publically developing" the product, so feedback is quickly reviewed and changes/enhancements enter the product swiftly and frequently based on user feedback.

Cons

The export functions are a bit more manual, but that feedback has been received and will likely change in the future.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you Jakob for your review. Building in public and user-centric design is key to our product development efforts so we're glad to see you appreciate this.

We'll be working on a number of export functionalities soon before the end of Q2 2022.

Thank you again!

Alberto
Alberto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for research and visual note taking

Reviewed on 07/03/2022

Optimized my task management, improved the collaboration with other team members and allowed me to...

Optimized my task management, improved the collaboration with other team members and allowed me to boost my creativity and problem solving skills.

Pros

I wish I knew Scrintal when I was doing my PhD. I can read pdfs, watch videos and take notes at the same without even leaving the app. This is what I liked the most about Scrintal as someone who easily loses focus. I find this tool quite intuitive.

Cons

It'd be useful to connect a note to a Pdf but I understand that might not be in their first version.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you Alberto for your kind review! We also wished we would have released Scrintal earlier but hope you can make use of it in your workflow moving forward.

Rainar
Rainar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Might be the go to mind mapping tool

Reviewed on 28/02/2022

I use Scrintal to map concepts when learning. Seems to be my best experience as a student ✋🏼

I use Scrintal to map concepts when learning. Seems to be my best experience as a student ✋🏼

Pros

Easy to use, minimal design and resource light

Cons

You need a good use-case for it so that could take a while to get the most out of it

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you Rainar for your review! We're surely working on the use cases as the product keeps developing! In fact our users are kind enough to share some of their use case experiences :) If you have any suggestions, we'd love to consider it.

Thank you again for using Scrintal at an early stage and sharing your feedback with us!

Giray
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you are a visual learner like me, keep an eye on this product!

Reviewed on 04/03/2022

Pros

I was onboarded to Scrintal a month ago. What I appreciated about the tool is the flexibility it provides me. I can either zoom out to see all the notes I created for a project, or zoom in to write whatever I want in a focus mode. I've never seen this in another tool so far. I'll completely change to Scrintal once they implement the import function from other tools.

Cons

It is still in beta so a few key features are missing such as import. On the other hand, the team works very close to users, listens to feedback so I'm hopeful about their development.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you Giray for the kind words and feedback! It is great to have you onboard among our early users and see that you can already benefit from the first version.

We'll surely develop import functions from notable tools soon.

Natalie
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A new way to note take!

Reviewed on 03/03/2022

Pros

Beta version is relatively easy to use and can see how new habits are being formed around note taking.

Cons

It would be great to have collaboration features - something I would definitely love to see in the future.

Response from Scrintal Labs

Thank you Natalie for your feedback. Our team appreciates it a lot! And collaboration is on its way to Scrintal soon :)