Acumatica Cloud ERP Reviews

Acumatica Cloud ERP

4.3 (122)
Write a Review!
Building the future of business, together

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(122)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.1/5
Sort by

122 Reviews for UK Users

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Acumatica – a powerful Cloud-based ERP System

Reviewed on 09/09/2023

If there is a feature that is not available, the Acumatica marketplace is there to help you find a...

If there is a feature that is not available, the Acumatica marketplace is there to help you find a certified partner to integrate a solution. And if you already have a solution, Acumatica's robust API makes integration very easy, it has very good integations with other software.

Pros

I like that Acumatica is a cloud based platform, in all this time I have used it I can say that it offers incomparable flexibility. Being able to manage finances and pay bills from anywhere in the world is a huge advantage for me. What I like the most is how customizable and modular the plaform is. You can choose the modules you need and adapt them to fit your specific requirements

Cons

The only drawback I find with this platform is that it doesn’t have a mobile version that facilitates its use, everything has to be done from the platform.

Natasha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good software for the price

Reviewed on 21/11/2022

Good software. Like most ERPs, it's very basic out of the box and you will definitely go through a...

Good software. Like most ERPs, it's very basic out of the box and you will definitely go through a painful implementation process, needing to rely on a team of good developers (it's critical to have one for this software as it's not easily customizable as Salesforce, for example). Accounting is not basic, so you will have most functions that Quick Books have(it's just more rigid and it's harder to correct things because it's an ERP and all transactions are intertwined with Operations and Sales portions of the software).

Pros

Accounting is pretty developed, it's a full ERP, and as long as you "feed" the right information from your CRM/ Field units, everything works great together. You can sort and filter most list views which is very helpful if you are trying to find discrepancies.Basic reporting is available. The system is pretty reliable and rarely goes down.

Cons

Data storage is very old school, you have to upload files one by one and click to open them one by one to see what's there. No preview is available. Each file opens in a different window/tab, so it's pretty hard to look through a bunch of photos from field techs, for example. This software can be glitchy when it comes to upgrades and updates. The more you customize, the harder it gets. Hard to customize reports and forms on your own (if you aren't a developer).Lots of extra fields everywhere and removing/hiding them is very tedious

gad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 05/04/2022

to be frank i am disappointed but we feel we are stuck with the product
instead of saving time and...

to be frank i am disappointed but we feel we are stuck with the product
instead of saving time and personnel we need more time to do the functions

Pros

functionality,
accessibility
option of users CRM -but we could not implement

Cons

product is not easy to use
spending extra times on unnecessary steps-printing document require multiple steps
search function not logical
report are not easy to generate
very rigid to make changes if needed

Response from Acumatica

Thank you so much, Gad, for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Would it be alright to have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - [email protected]

Ron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Acumatica is the best alternative for mid-size businesses

Reviewed on 08/02/2024

Acumatica replaced our legacy system smoothly and we appreciated the benefits of the changes...

Acumatica replaced our legacy system smoothly and we appreciated the benefits of the changes immediately. i looked at several other ERP's from QuickBooks to NetSuite and Acumatica was by far the best alternative

Pros

Acumatica is flexible and very reasonably priced. it has many valuable features built in and works well with other applications

Cons

It takes a lot of expertise to configure Acumatica for a mid-size business. A good partner is critical

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Flexible and Growth Oriented

Reviewed on 30/03/2022

We've been extremely pleased with the system after our first full year. Having a government...

We've been extremely pleased with the system after our first full year. Having a government auditor (DCAA) review the system and gain approval was nerve wracking, but they were very impressed with the system. The flexibility for a growing organization that struggles with blockages has really allowed us to focus on our growth initiatives instead of worrying about our system.

Pros

The flexibility the system provides allows our team to work in different aspects of the business while addressing our individual needs and having data connected. Being able to search is a very big pro for us. While we have some customizations for our DCAA compliance, the majority of the system is native and comes down to configuration, which was a requirement for our ERP selection.

Cons

Some of the controls can be improved as once something has been submitted/approved, it can be hard to fix upon reviews (ex. Journal Transactions can't be adjusted once released, so you have to reverse the entire entry and start again). There are a lot of tables that are named similarly, so building inquiries or trying to find the correct table and field can be challenging.

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

It was time for a true ERP that could be used as a backbone for growth in the organization.

Switched From

QuickBooks Desktop Pro

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

The pricing structure, flexibility, ease of user interface, integration capabilities, and overall robustness of core functionality.
Herman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Herman's Review

Reviewed on 04/04/2022

I love the software, so much possibilities that we still have to make use of and I am looking...

I love the software, so much possibilities that we still have to make use of and I am looking forward to improve our originations automation and efficiencies across all departments.

Pros

The fact that this is all in the cloud makes it easy to use anywhere. You can use current processes and build on it and Acumatica also gives you background of what should be done easier, faster and automated.

Cons

One thing I am looking would like to into personally as I saw this with other users in our origination as well as a frustration. The start date to enquiries always defaults to start on the current month you are using the enquiry for. As mention I saw the issue and have it myself and will still have to look into fixing this but I am sure there is a way to fix this and believe it is not fixed and could be changed.

Response from Acumatica

Hi Herman- Hello. We are interested in learning more about how you're using Acumatica Cloud ERP. Is it OK if someone from product/customer success is in touch on your issue? - Kim

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Acumatica Review

Reviewed on 27/10/2022

Overall excellent, highly recommended.

Overall excellent, highly recommended.

Pros

Essentially unlimited number of open concurrent sessions, works equally well around the world

Cons

Issues that require the Acumatica Dev team's assistance can be slow to resolve

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Needed a scalable web based ERP tool to support growth in the business.

Switched From

QuickBooks Desktop Pro

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Better fit, value, and ease of use.
Bruce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quality Software

Reviewed on 01/04/2022

Very Happy. They are responsive and pretty easy to work with

Very Happy. They are responsive and pretty easy to work with

Pros

The ability to find the information we need when we need it

Cons

The only things I would like to see changed / added are reports. I do not like the way that the reports need to be built. I know that Acumatica is adding reports and I am happy to wait until they are done.

Response from Acumatica

Thanks, Bruce, for leaving your review on Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to share feedback! You are correct, the team is always working to add more out of the box reporting and role dashboards so stay tuned there! Happy to be working with you as a great Retail customer! - Kim, Acumatica

Arthur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Acumatica Inventory Management

Reviewed on 25/07/2023

Even with a few issues, overall the system is very effective and efficient. He makes life working...

Even with a few issues, overall the system is very effective and efficient. He makes life working on inventory much easier. When handling errors in the inventory, it helps to be able to dive deeper into the past and movements of the items. They make it easier to find out where the item may have lived in the past and correlate where the item could have been moved to. The inventory needs these types of tools.

Pros

The features I like the most, are the ease of use when transferring items to different locations and updating purchase orders. The system is built for an inventory specialist especially when doing investigations on inventory errors and finding more details about a product.

Cons

The system does have issues when backtracking or updating many items. The system doesn't allow for changing more than when one item at a time for each location. You always have to go back to the home page to use the inventory details link.

Abel
Abel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Avis acumatica cloud erp

Reviewed on 14/10/2023

good software that allowed me to manage my finances and pay my bills all over the world, plus it...

good software that allowed me to manage my finances and pay my bills all over the world, plus it makes it easy to combine my financial and project management functions. on the other hand we are not able to provide information with much precision and these programs are very expensive for small businesses.

Pros

allowed me to manage my finances and pay my bills all over the world, plus it makes it easy to combine my financial and project management functions.

Cons

we are not able to provide information with great precision and these programs are very expensive

Jamine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Purchased with Aspire

Reviewed on 13/07/2023

Overall, Acumatica has done very well for us.

Overall, Acumatica has done very well for us.

Pros

I like that it syncs well with Aspire. We love the reporting - our rep at High Touch helped greatly to set up the entire system and reports.

Cons

The credit receipts from Aspire do not sync over to Acumatica. This should be rectified sooner rather than later. Also, writing reports is not easy; we used our rep at High Touch to write all the reports.

Alternatives Considered

Sage 100

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Recommended by Aspire sales team.

Switched From

Sage Construction Suite

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Recommended by Aspire sales team.
Waleed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An integrated tool to put all tasks and resources under constant monitoring

Reviewed on 09/03/2022

Because we now have a strong database linked to the cloud, we can carry out our tasks with...

Because we now have a strong database linked to the cloud, we can carry out our tasks with precision and quality. Our reports are reliable, especially regarding the organization's financial operations and projects, and thus we know the true status of the project, saving us time and allowing us more flexibility.

Pros

Acumatica is a great ERP and project management solution that allows us to track orders and information in the field, as well as add partners and suppliers and provide them with access to specific tools to track their orders and update their data and completion percentages of their activities. Acumatica enhances team collaboration, so one colleague enters data while another colleague gets access to project details that help them complete their task. I love how Acumatica allows us to export data for use in another system and also for audits. Acumatica has enabled us to improve field interaction, simplify operations, and make quick decisions without lengthy meetings. Acumatica enables progress tracking and bottlenecks along the project lifecycle, as well as cross-departmental collaboration to discuss, answer general inquiries, collect data, and automate processes, allowing employees to focus on problem-solving and follow-up tasks more efficiently.

Cons

Acumatica is simple to use and takes little training for the employees to become comfortable with the tools. I also saw data import and export issues.

Response from Acumatica

Thanks for such an incredible review Waleed! We'd love to have you consider joining our Customer Heroes program. Check it out: https://acumati.ca/2Teo1I2

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good ERP for Small Business

Reviewed on 08/10/2018

Acumatica has helped our company improve our operations and handle significant growth. We moved...

Acumatica has helped our company improve our operations and handle significant growth. We moved from basic Quickbooks functionality to full inventory and manufacturing control. The improved transaction controls have reduced the amount of errors done in normal business processes. We've also been able to engage employees at all levels into our system.

Pros

Ease of use, comprehensive list of features, Report writing and General Inquiry functionality,

Cons

The worst part of Acumatica is how it handles Email. System email accounts, while not a horrible idea, just don't work well. The worst part of that is how the outgoing emails use the system accounts. Outside contacts end up saving these email addresses instead of the "real" user email. Then when they email us using those email addresses the emails go nowhere. All emails should be sent using the user's real email address, and preferably their email client such as Outlook.
Third party VAR modules are harder to coordinate.
Upgrades are too frequent and expensive if you do not have your own development staff.
Customization requires development capabilities. Should be more user-level customization tools similar to Report Writer and GI screen.

Reynaldo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Acumatica real review and observations

Reviewed on 15/03/2024

for system slowness issue, the only solution is to upgrade the servers.

for system slowness issue, the only solution is to upgrade the servers.

Pros

value for money and recommendable. Since this is unlimited users, we were able to give access to all our 1000+ employees and all of them use this application for their daily transactions.

Cons

the user license is not per user. it allows all our employees to have access on it.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Its price and its offer for unlimited users.

Response from Acumatica

Hello Reynaldo, Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Could we have someone from our product or customer success team get in touch with you to go over any concerns?

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review1

Reviewed on 10/08/2023

Pros

There is Stability and ease of use - customization ability

Cons

Slowness after time - GI screens take a long time to pull up all data when searching

Keith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Acumatica 2022 Pushes Eagle Fence Distributing LLC Forward

Reviewed on 26/01/2022

We have been very pleased with our decision

We have been very pleased with our decision

Pros

Licensing and ease of implementation, easy of customization

Cons

Nothing at this time, we are currently good

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Move to the Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Licensing and ease of use

Response from Acumatica

Thank you for the thoughtful review, Keith!

Harkirat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Acumatica is an efficient cloud based ERP platform

Reviewed on 01/06/2023

Acumatica streamlines processes automates tasks, and provides real-time visibility into business...

Acumatica streamlines processes automates tasks, and provides real-time visibility into business operations. Acumatica provides accurate and up-to-date data across various departments, enabling informed decision-making.

Pros

Acumatica operates on the cloud, which provides several benefits such as accessibility from anywhere, scalability, and automatic updates. Users can access the system using any device with an internet connection. Acumatica has a user-friendly interface that is easy to navigate, making it accessible to users with varying levels of technical expertise.

Cons

While Acumatica offers a broad range of features, some advanced functionalities may require customization or development work. Implementing Acumatica can be a complex process that requires expertise and planning.

Evasari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Develop system to follow the customer needed still on going

Reviewed on 04/08/2023

Easy to use and Recommended

Easy to use and Recommended

Pros

It's already Cloud and easy to use it so we can work in anywhere

Cons

Interface is easy, but if we feel fail the process please let us know the reason of this matters

Janet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Could be better...

Reviewed on 14/03/2024

Overall experience sucks. I believe this is partially not Acu's fault. Don't use Kensium as a...

Overall experience sucks. I believe this is partially not Acu's fault. Don't use Kensium as a VAR, or IIG.

Pros

Um, it mostly works. Allegedly it's totally customizable.

Cons

Can't get basic financial statements. It's extremely spendy. Would prefer to be on NetSuite.

Response from Acumatica

Hello Janet thank you for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas we can improve on. Could someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? Thanks for considering.

Jack
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Acumatica

Reviewed on 13/03/2024

Pros

Very user friendly, easy to customize inquiries

Cons

Inconsistent User Interface, Inconsistent Drillthroughs

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Acumatica is the software partner we always needed!

Reviewed on 01/04/2022

Pros

Acumatica has streamlined numerous processes for our company. It's integration to our other software, ability to upload and download data, and ease of functionality make it a key tool in our growth.

Cons

There is nothing we need from Acumatica that we are not currently getting.

Response from Acumatica

Thank you for your positive review of Acumatica - we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! - Kim, Acumatica

Eileen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Acumatica

Reviewed on 03/08/2023

Pros

Being a cloud-based ERP, Acumatica offers several advantages, such as easy accessibility from anywhere and automatic updates.

Cons

There is difficult for Acumatica integrates with other business applications.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great cloud based ERP

Reviewed on 11/04/2022

Pros

Great functionality, fully cloud based, and easy to use.

Cons

Integration went well. There are some feature holes related to our business we ran into and getting developer attention was challenging, though not really more difficult than other ERP providers.

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very functional ERP solutions that has grown over the years.

Reviewed on 05/06/2018

Savings of over 160 labor hours a month through automation and imports.

Savings of over 160 labor hours a month through automation and imports.

Pros

How easily it is to create import scenarios to easily turn hours worth of work into just 15 minutes.

Cons

Your experience with the software primarily comes down to your relationship with your VAR. A good one will let you get to the moon, a bad one will leave you spending lots of money on no results.

Chandan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Acumatica Cloud ERP

Reviewed on 12/01/2024

Acumatica Cloud ERP is a very good production with very less price. We will get the same features...

Acumatica Cloud ERP is a very good production with very less price. We will get the same features with very less costs in comparison to other products available in the market.

Pros

According to me the most strong point of Acumatica Cloud ERP is its Warehouse management and its integration with other systems like inventory and purchasing systems.

Cons

Very few knowledge base materials are available in internet or Youtubes.