SAP Customer Experience Reviews

SAP Customer Experience

4.2 (244)
Write a Review!
Enterprise CRM software

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(244)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support
4.1/5
Sort by

244 Reviews for UK Users

Ludmila
Ludmila
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP experience

Reviewed on 01/04/2023

I use SAP every day for ordering components in our factory and also parts from external supplier,...

I use SAP every day for ordering components in our factory and also parts from external supplier, checking budget, add monthly hours, checking if any components is out of stock or how many pieces is in company

Pros

i have big overview about materials in company, possibility have a lot of information on one place

Cons

adding new roles is all time problem, using correctly transaction is not so easy

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP Customer Experience review

Reviewed on 02/12/2022

Overall my customer user experience is quite positive and I'm looking forward to using it again

Overall my customer user experience is quite positive and I'm looking forward to using it again

Pros

AI-powered insights help make each customer feel as if they were their own. This invaluable tool allows you to proactively engage and understand your consumer while respecting their privacy preferences at every point in their journey. Machine learning and intelligent automation help you engage and sell.it has so many options, customer interaction is seamless and the software is excellent for me

Cons

The User Interface of SAP is quite complex especially for newbies who are not techie although if you have an experience in Customer Service you will somehow get the hang of it somehow as time goes by but its not easy to understand

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Cumbersome menus and not enough access to data in one place

Reviewed on 12/12/2018

My biggest pet peeve is that when you hit the back button on your browser, it goes back to the...

My biggest pet peeve is that when you hit the back button on your browser, it goes back to the login screen, so you have to use a little tiny back buttons - and depending on how many sub items you have entered, there are multiple back buttons on one screen - nothing like a normal web page visit.

Pros

Web-based product makes accessing from any computer simple. There are lot of features, which is also the biggest con as it makes it very hard to find what you are looking for at times. Hot links provide access to view customer master data, though it is typically hidden amongst random menus

Cons

Slow...The spinning wheel "Waiting" is it's own item to select when entering an IT ticket. It completely lacks intuitive menus - trying to find something would be simple if the menus were described better - but that is typical of German software, they think a different way than normal software flow, and make thing more difficult than they need to be - e.g. you have to click, then click, then click, then click again to finally get where you wanted to go. Unfortunately that is a normal process - you end up doing the same 5 clicks multiple times a day.

Ritam
Ritam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP Experience in Enterprise Asset Management

Reviewed on 22/09/2022

Pros

Can be customized according to user requirement with the help of Enhancemnets and ZTables.

Cons

Standard table entries cannot be rectified directly and correction programs need to be build.

Stephanie
Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP CRM

Reviewed on 12/02/2019

I have had a very good experience with this tool because it allows me to leave notes on each of the...

I have had a very good experience with this tool because it allows me to leave notes on each of the tickets and in the future I can use them to validate information and resolve the client's failure more quickly.

The tickets that I create in SAP CRM are to solve glitches in clioentes so I use it daily to be able to do this in a frayed and simple way.

Pros

I use it every day to create incidents of clients that report failure in their internet or telephone service and I like them a lot that is quite simple to manage and in turn you can have a large database of each ticket that you create because everything is stored.

Cons

In some cases the tool hangs and takes time to update.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Make sure it is implemented properly, or it will never be correct

Reviewed on 10/07/2019

It is good for issuing and dispatching service techs based on customer requests. Still need ECC to...

It is good for issuing and dispatching service techs based on customer requests. Still need ECC to manage consumption through a 3rd party interface, Oracle is a much more streamlined system.

Pros

The interface is clean and friendly to any computer literate person. Different roles can be created for users to limit what they interact with and what menus they have available.

Cons

The ability to interface with SAP-ECC is terrible. Tracking consumption is almost non-existent, to get what you would consider normal functionality the price starts escalating. The master data setup is different in CRM than in ECC - so you will have discrepancies and extra workload to keep your data clean.

Pavi
Pavi
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent tool for marketing and sales management

Reviewed on 11/01/2018

Pros

This is a SAP product and has seamless integration with SAP ECC and Hybris billing. Therefore, this product is very convenient to use in marketing and sales. SAP ECC takes care of the operations piece.

Cons

This tool needs to improve more on graphical user interface. The present user interface is also good but it would be better if we can see more functionalities like graphical tracking the sales calls with customer etc.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A Powerful CRM

Reviewed on 18/03/2019

Pros

It has great functionality to store and input customer data. We found integration with other systems easy to accomplish. I do think this is suited to larger companies than small ones.

Cons

It is a large system with many screens and places to input data. For smaller companies I think training was lacking in how to fully implement customize the system. It also ran very slowly for us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent system for integration of all you business into a single platform

Reviewed on 17/07/2019

Purchase requisitions,process flow, and live status of the product and any particular operation can...

Purchase requisitions,process flow, and live status of the product and any particular operation can be done with very ease.

Pros

The ease of working, speed of the application for businesses. The Purchase requisitions can be sent to the top management with in fraction of seconds. This can be used to check the Process flow chart and live status of any operation and availability of any stock in the premises.

Cons

This is bit complex to learn, Some training is needed for it's usage.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very Compatible to user

Reviewed on 21/12/2020

Very much satisfied.

Very much satisfied.

Pros

SAP CRM 7 hosted on web. That is most interesting thing.

Cons

Sometime it run little slow as it is hosed on web so speed should be improved

Krunal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An application that best suits external portal and UI users

Reviewed on 10/04/2015

Pros

I have worked on SAP CRM version 5* and 7* as a SAP Security Administrator and following are my observations -

- Customer relationship management (CRM) focuses on the retention of customers by collecting data from all customer interactions with a company from all access points.

- SAP CRM provides user flexibility with sales, service module and also external consumers (3rd party vendors).

- It is easily integrated with various SAP and non-SAP products like Identity management (IDM), 3rd party tools and ECC system

- User access and administration is controlled through business roles maintained in SAP CRM system

- Configuration required for running the various models (sales, consumer, etc) is maintained in ABAP backend in SPRO

- Also, it is rated very high in terms of its Scalability and real time analysis and monitoring of Sales (provides a holistic view as needed)

- Web UI (User Interface) helps user to enable & utilize business functionality extensively at one single point of source through replication process of business partners

Cons

I would say the user experience for SAP CRM Web UI in terms of usability and acceptance is not that great (user friendly), it's a bit complex at times.
Also, the cost of installation, product keys, maintenance, operational cost is high

But, SAP CRM 7* versions have much better usability and has improved a lot from it's previous pre-predecessors.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Horrendous U/I and immensely slower to operate than competitors

Reviewed on 15/08/2019

More than a year beyond implementation normal tasks in a sales jobs average taking 50% longer than...

More than a year beyond implementation normal tasks in a sales jobs average taking 50% longer than they did with a different program.

I wouldn't recommend purchasing SAP's CRM software unless your goal is to piss off your top sales people and push them towards leaving for a competitor

Pros

The software has the "capability" of doing many things and being a one stop shop.

Cons

The U/I is atrocious is difficult to navigate even for young tech savvy people. Doing simple tasks can easily take 50% longer than they did before even years after implementation.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My review for SAP Customer Experience

Reviewed on 01/03/2023

Pros

I like the extensive set of tools and capabilities that SAP Customer Experience offers, which makes it simple for businesses to manage client contacts, track customer data, and assess customer satisfaction. The platform's real-time data helps organizations understand client behavior and make wise decisions, allowing them to respond quickly to changing customer needs. Businesses can tailor the client experience to their specific needs thanks to the platform's inherent adaptability.

Cons

Only one aspect of SAP Customer Experience irritated me: its high price in comparison to competing customer relationship management platforms. For users who are unfamiliar with the SAP platform, it may not be the easiest to use.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quite ROBUST!

Reviewed on 03/10/2017

Pros

SAP products are top of the line. Very robust, but I'd much rather have too much at my fingertips than not enough. Very convenient to have so much in one place, instead of disjointed in different tools. Absolutely love the software.

Cons

Only thing I can say that could be seen as a negative is that it takes a while to "get down." For someone who has never used CRM before, it may take some extra care in training. But the wealth of information in one place is priceless. I'd rather take time training someone for this tool and have impeccable efficiency than easy training in multiple tools and sacrifice time.

Felipe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Complete CRM, needed for all media and large business

Reviewed on 13/11/2019

We use the software to control and manage activities and services. receipt of material, travel...

We use the software to control and manage activities and services. receipt of material, travel management control of managers, presentation of accounting documents. It is the most used software in the company.

Pros

the management of all services under sap's care. Basically we have access from the logistics, delivery and receipt of suppliers, from the accounting and financial of these contracts. All delivered competently by the system.

Cons

Code-based transactions slow the system down at times, and the interfaces to sap-powered systems are also bad.

Leo
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

All in one CRM but slow and complicated.

Reviewed on 18/02/2019

Overall, this software is for the advanced users only. Not too user friendly and very slow. I would...

Overall, this software is for the advanced users only. Not too user friendly and very slow. I would still recommend it if you have the patience on learning on how the software works.

Pros

All that you need is there. You can compose an Email, create reports, sync it to your soft phone, data entry and all the information that you need. With just a click on the search button, everything that you need will be there. Great customer support too! Downtime will not take so long before it gets fixed.

Cons

Sometimes all the clicking is so complicated. The software is super slow. Sometimes it will take forever to load up specially when you open multiple tabs. Crashes most of the time even if you have a fast computer. Very complicated commands that it will take time before you figure them out.

Dana
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Labor intensive data entry system, but gets the job done.

Reviewed on 25/04/2018

Pros

Once you get the hang of data entry in the system, it becomes second-nature. System does prompt you to make necessary corrections, but it's not always clear what it's asking you for.

Cons

It is very labor intensive, and the system constantly gives you error messages when a screen is not filled in 100% the way the system wants it to be. System does prompt you to make necessary corrections, but it's not always clear what it's asking you for.

Prashant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP hybris

Reviewed on 25/11/2019

I have been using SAP Hybrid for the past 8 years and would say it's the recommended framework for...

I have been using SAP Hybrid for the past 8 years and would say it's the recommended framework for the current E-Commerce.

Pros

Ease of building the e-commerce applications using out of the box accelerator functionality.
Dynamic building of promotions which helps non-technical person to build variety of promotions.

Cons

I find SAP hybris documentation is not unto the mark which makes new people quiet difficult to learn SAP hybris.

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Just not a CRM system--it's basically just ECC with the CRM label slapped on

Reviewed on 05/10/2016

Massive implementation and our users hate it. Struggle with performance issues and complexity of...

Massive implementation and our users hate it. Struggle with performance issues and complexity of logic. Regression testing is a pain every release. The software is just to sequential process oriented when really it should be more flexible to reflect the complexity and asynchronicity of sales and support processes.

Pros

Integrates pretty well with ECC

Cons

Super slow, terrible performance. Incredibly confusing to users. The fact that most relationship are many to many leads to horrible data quality issues.

Prabhjyot
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It has been great experience with SAP CRM. It's a cost effective and easy to use with high...

Reviewed on 18/07/2017

It provides information which leads an insight into action, & maintains focus on productive...

It provides information which leads an insight into action, & maintains focus on productive activity.
Thus, SAP CRM Sales helps the sales force of your business to secure customers, and then to develop and maintain beneficial relationship with them.
It provides information which leads an insight into action, & maintains focus on productive activity.
Thus, SAP CRM Sales helps the sales force of your business to secure customers, and then to develop and maintain beneficial relationship with them.
Thus, SAP CRM Sales have a lot of features like dedicated interactions, seamless integration, insightful information, always accessible, and is user-friendly.

Pros

SAP Business Suite is based on SAP NetWeaver .NetWeaver provides the development and runtime environment for SAP applications and is used for the custom development and integration with other applications and systems.

Cons

CRM stands for Customer Relationship Management and is a set of methodologies and tools that helps to manage customer relationship in an organized way but the only thing is that it also helps to achieve 'Single face to customer', which means the customer will not get regular & actual information independent of channel through which the he or she is contacting your company.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SAP CRM

Reviewed on 23/02/2019

Pros

data is easy to view and input, functionality meets the needs of our business especially sales monitoring, pipelines, product listings especially when sales team needs to be updated on the latest prices

Cons

complicated to use.
its a hassle to use especially when you are out of the office and internet is slow. when there is a lag you need to redo the process from the start. we wish there was an offline mode. when we input new clients, new accounts all details are lost when the internet drops and you are unable to save.

Gabriela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

all the set of materials to buy for an assembly must be configurated on SAP on the company...

Reviewed on 10/05/2018

to manage and have the information on real time of all the areas of the company where im working ...

to manage and have the information on real time of all the areas of the company where im working ...

Pros

its a powerful tool to take control of inventory, finance and all the areas of the company, the reports can be exported to different formats and more ..

Cons

when start using this the commands or instructions can sound stranges but with the time all pass to forgot ..

Joell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Gets the job done

Reviewed on 10/09/2018

Pros

I enjoy the ability to be able to filter the fields any way imaginable. Allows to quickly find the information in the order most important at that time.

Cons

Unfortunately it moves a little slower then I would like it do. I find delays from typing to fields presenting notes and from moving from screen to screen,

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Hybris update 2018

Reviewed on 04/11/2018

Overall it was easy to learn how to use and we love it.

Overall it was easy to learn how to use and we love it.

Pros

In the past you needed twovhybrid tools to create a category or content page. Since the update you can now do it all in back office which is so much more convenient.

Cons

The synchronization function has not worked worked the best since the update.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Program

Reviewed on 05/03/2019

Pros

We like the user friendly aspect of SAP CRM. Everything reads well together. The reports that we are able to use are also EXTREMELY easy to use.

Cons

The software is fine, out network goes down often which is an internal issue. There are really no Cons for using this software.