Dynamics 365 Business Central Reviews

Dynamics 365 Business Central

4.0 (166)
Write a Review!
Enterprise resource planning for SMBs, formerly Dynamics NAV

Overall rating

4.0 /5
(166)
Value for Money
3.6/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
3.7/5
Customer Support
3.6/5
Sort by

166 Reviews for UK Users

Saurabh
Saurabh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BC One stop ERP solution

Reviewed on 14/07/2022

Pros

It is a very ease to use software similar to just like using Excel Spreadsheet. As per my opinion it is a very effective product available today for all our Enterprise Building Solution. All the functions in Business Central are very Great and can be very fruitful for the Business if adapted effectively and efficiently.

Cons

Nothing to Report as of Now. I am not able to find anything to Report at the Moment

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA Cloud and Microsoft 365
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best ERP software so far

Reviewed on 30/06/2021

The procurement process has been made easier.
Our asset management is now on point.
The human...

The procurement process has been made easier.
Our asset management is now on point.
The human resource management especially the payroll management bit is awesome.

Pros

Dynamics 365 BC has a variety of tools including the procurement module, human resource module, and the finance module.
It has a interface that is user friendly and easy to use.
It's workflows are outstanding and carrying out an activity from one end to another is made easy. With the workflows, at least a track can be made on the movement of activities carried out in the system.
The ability to generate reports is a plus which is also easy.
Another good feature is that it can be customized to accommodate the user needs.
It is also compatible with Microsoft Excel such that one can export and import data between the two.

Cons

At first, you will need some practice on how to manage it to avoid messing up with your crucial data.

Another issue is that running many processes at once can slow it down and this will force you to wait longer.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365 Business Central

Dynamics 365 Business Central has a variety of tools that our organization needs.
Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

DONT PUT YOUR TEAM THROUGH THIS

Reviewed on 15/11/2019

Pros

As some on who has to use this software daily in a client facing role this is the worst product in the world. If you are the product procurement officers and looking for a CRM, you will be hated for years, long after you are gone if you make your co workers use this product. Even making a client card is like puling teeth, the search query for products is ridiculously hard to use.

Cons

This software makes me want to quit my job because it is so difficult to do any part of the sales process on it. Searching products, making quotes, checking my orders. Also there is no notifications so you dont know when your case has moved along unless you go and physically check it which is also not easy. Once again, if you buy this product you a damning your co workers to years of mental anguish and some might genuinely start hating their job so much that they quit.

YOU WERE WARNED.

Osiris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Complete, robust and adaptable to your country

Reviewed on 25/09/2023

My experience has been very good, I think that you must consider this option and better if you're...

My experience has been very good, I think that you must consider this option and better if you're on a Microsoft environment.

Pros

This is a complete and robust ERP that brings adaptability to start working based on your BI.

Cons

Not adding common thing as a default feature, things that you must develop to keep the things running.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Dynamics 365 Business Central

New features and increasing transactions.

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365 Business Central

Price and adaptability to our business model.
Johan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Microsoft Business Central According

Reviewed on 07/04/2023

My experience was horrible as partners can deploy the Software but theask you enormous amounts over...

My experience was horrible as partners can deploy the Software but theask you enormous amounts over R200k to set it up. I also found that there is no support in South Africa for the software, you cannot phone quickly and found out how a thing is working. You have to go through the trouble to watch videos or read on Microsoft Learn. I could also not found one accountant who could work in this software for over two years. This was my biggest headache as well as the support on this software.

Pros

Business Central is a great software with a lot of functionalities. It is the best account ing software in the market..

Cons

Business Central support is South Africa does not exist. The partners are really useless and see Business Central as a way to make a quick buck. They rip you off and want to charge over R200k. I worked through business central and to set it up should not cost you more than 10k. Another setback is that you don't get accountants in South Africa that know how the software is working. I tried to find accountants for months, and not even one Microsoft partner could refer me to one accountant who knows the software. In South Africa as soon as you put the name Microsoft to a product the Microsoft partners want to Ripp you off? Microsoft business Central licencing is also very expensive and is around R1200 per user. Sage one accounting is very cheap against Business Central and they have quality support. I cannot see a feature for Business Central in South Africa as it is too expensive and basically you don't have any support for it in South Africa.

Neal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Make sure you check out the competition before committing to Business Central

Reviewed on 26/01/2023

The product is the product - they will not update to improve it! NB the products were acquired by...

The product is the product - they will not update to improve it! NB the products were acquired by taking over other companies and them re-badging to look alike - Nb the integration is poor!

Pros

Nothing in this product is better than rival products I've used elsewhere

Cons

Payment Allocation and lack of link to UK banksLack of Integrated add-ons - say Payroll

salim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Honest Opiion About BC

Reviewed on 21/09/2022

Pros

A one stop shop system is required , integration is not easy , high level of development which costs is heavy.

Cons

The cost initially and on going subs is very high for any business , millions are needed

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365 Business Central

Did not went with Open Source ERP
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great cloud based solution for small-medium businesses.

Reviewed on 12/12/2017

Keeps all our business data in one spot. Very easy for everyone do to their own paperwork.

Keeps all our business data in one spot. Very easy for everyone do to their own paperwork.

Pros

Attach PDF's of invoices, PO's right to the entry. Keeps all ERP data in one spot. Can work from any device. All of our guys can work in the field and we have yet to hire an administrator.

Cons

Report creation requires a developer to help set up. Support costs can be high if you don't have a computer savvy person in your company.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Reviewed on 20/09/2021

Pros

Integration with outlook is the best. No more downloading and sending separate emails.
I also liked the fact that it comes with a BI tool for reporting, this was a crisis on Dynamics Navision 2009.
The price for the product is very reasonable for small and bigger companies.

Cons

Difficult to get support from the partners who implemented.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best application for ERP in SME

Reviewed on 13/08/2019

According my experience I recommend this for small scale and medium scale business entities and not...

According my experience I recommend this for small scale and medium scale business entities and not for the large scale entities.

Pros

This is a kind of ERP software that highly used by the manufacturing organizations. The application is advisable for use the medium scale business entities who are operating in manufacturing, retail, trading and distribution business activities. Though this is recognized as an accounting software, it is having the multiple function platforms such as HR management, project management, sales and marketing and supply chain management.
Obtaining the information from the system is easy by the way of generating types of reports.

Cons

The most important drawback of the application is it is functioning slowly when few windows are open. Therefore, it needs to close the windows again and again when application is getting slow. The managing of the application requires a comprehensive experience and knowledge on it.
It takes a long time to enter the data to the system. Users need to be familiar with application when entering data. For an instance, there are more unnecessary fields to be filled.

Akash
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dynamics 365 Business Central - One Stop Business Management solution

Reviewed on 27/10/2022

It saves time by processing huge amounts of data in few secs and keeps records of everything that...

It saves time by processing huge amounts of data in few secs and keeps records of everything that we want and helps a lot in inventory management and resource planning as per Customer's requirement.Helps to calculate profit/loss on monthly basis/yearly basis.

Pros

Every firm/business needs a solution for managing Daily Ledger, Inventory management, Supply chain management, Process Management, Accounting management, HR management, Profit Management, etc - Dynamics 365 Business Central has everything available in a single software which can be accessed on all types of devices running on different platforms. It provides flexibility to the users to work from anywhere/ anytime by having authorized access. It has top level encryption to keep your data safe and keeps a log of it in its database to compare and analyze data according to our need. I mostly use it for Project management and Process management.

Cons

The user interface of the software is little complex one as use of icons is very less due to which we have to read the name of that particular option/field which we want to choose. Rest there are no cons according to my use

Ghafran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Review - Dynamics 365 Business Central

Reviewed on 21/11/2022

Overall experience is amazing in terms of increased productivity.

Overall experience is amazing in terms of increased productivity.

Pros

01 - Auto saving option02 - Multiple companies under one user03 - Sales order to purchase order conversion04 - Drop ship05 - Tax structure06 - Financial reporting07 - Budget monitoring

Cons

01- Little complicated to use for non-accounting background staff.

Gokulnath
Gokulnath
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

World's Best ERP Product for Small and Mid Size business

Reviewed on 13/04/2023

Pros

Ease of handling Inventory tracking, Able to handle end to end Accounting information, it helps to reduce your man power efforts on the system. Add N-Number of Apps to your Bizz application. Seamless integration with your Application and power platforms. Save Paper by using Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business central in your business

Cons

Performance of the application can be improved. Level of coding is hard when compared to previous version of Business central. Accessing the Back end application(SQL server) is not possible. This make hard for legacy users.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not for Case Management

Reviewed on 25/02/2020

It was used as case management for the Board of Professional Responsibility. The needs did not...

It was used as case management for the Board of Professional Responsibility. The needs did not match the software functionality.

Pros

There were some cool features like the filter capabilities. The dashboard was customizable which was nice. You could see what was important to you.

Cons

I did not like using DMS for case management. It was cumbersome and very touchy. If you clicked anything that was green it would take you to another page. Many times information would have to be input in several places. There is no easy way to view a lot of information at once on your screen using this software. To read an entire case’s history you would have to open numerous other pages.

Victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Reviewed on 12/12/2022

It has been a good product in managing business and its resources. Implementing it makes you learn...

It has been a good product in managing business and its resources. Implementing it makes you learn a lot about what goes into managing and running a standard business

Pros

it’s a detailed ERP software that can function on its own without tiresome integrations even though it has accommodation for API integrations

Cons

The fact that the license is a bit expensive so it’s best for large companies with lots of users.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Thomas Review

Reviewed on 08/07/2023

It does what we need it to do, but there are a lot of improvements that could be made.

It does what we need it to do, but there are a lot of improvements that could be made.

Pros

It has all the accounting functions that we need, and does have the availability for consolidated accounting

Cons

It's not a very user friendly product. There are multiple gaps like requiring me to redesign reports if we add new chart of accounts. You can't run consolidated AR and AP reports. Microsoft needs to give it some attention to make it more competitive as I believe sooner or later we'll switch.

Pamela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Average Accounting System, difficult to use AP area

Reviewed on 02/06/2023

Pros

Many report options and mostly easy to use.

Cons

Cannot easily and cleanly download reports to Excel. AP area is complicated to use with system glitches and basic info. like totals not included in reports.

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AP Clerk

Reviewed on 03/11/2023

Pros

Very user friendly. Very easy to learn and master. Also great reports.

Cons

There were many times the servers were down and I would lose 1-3 hours of productivity.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Property Management for Dynamics NAV is a great solution for Real Estate Companies

Reviewed on 26/05/2017

Better collaboration, higher transparency, less redundant data and work.

Better collaboration, higher transparency, less redundant data and work.

Pros

With PMX Property Management we can manage almost our entire operations with this solution. We especially like that the solution provides a very stong and flexible accounting base with a lot of reporting tools available.

Cons

As with every integrated solution people have to adapt to the fact that all information is in one data base afterwards. The learning process for everybody that one's actions / entries influence all others takes some time.

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Navision....not a platform you want to work with

Reviewed on 15/06/2018

Avoid this one.

Avoid this one.

Pros

This product was relatively inexpensive for an enterprise... Migrations to newer versions were problematic and ended up requiring developer support.

Cons

Upgrades always broke things. Need a dev to add new fields. Not an intuitive application. Support for it from MS is non-existent.

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

No-vision

Reviewed on 11/10/2018

Pros

It creates elaborate reports. It’s similar to excel. So if you’re an excel addict and want excel on steroids this is for you.

Cons

It can’t seem to add and subtract correctly when you edit quotes. It changes prices mysteriously. Wish it was more reliable.

Beth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Used this daily for years

Reviewed on 18/01/2018

Pros

Navision has tons of options and features making it very easy to get specific reporting in almost any way imaginable.

Cons

It could take a while to learn how to use it. There are so many different ways to do things that it can become confusing at first.

Mohammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

important app

Reviewed on 16/04/2023

Pros

all feature from outlook or Microsoft office

Cons

easy to do or configuration or sync and important the safety

victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

overly complicated

Reviewed on 14/03/2017

I use it daily. it may be a great accounting program but a very poor construction project quoting...

I use it daily. it may be a great accounting program but a very poor construction project quoting tool

Pros

For my job there is no Pros

Cons

Complicated and time consuming to learn. Should not be used as a program to quote multiple components for projects.

Nabapallab
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Pathatic Experiance about Microsoft Dynamics Business Central

Reviewed on 04/08/2022

I am having my life's pathatic experiance by purchasing this software by this product value I might...

I am having my life's pathatic experiance by purchasing this software by this product value I might had better lots of ERP sofware available in Indian market

Pros

Nothing is good about this sofftware, its totally waste of money just in the name of Microsoft.

Cons

Everything has limitation in this software and also non-customizable in maximum cases.