Sage People

Sage People: Removing barriers so business can flow and your people can thrive.

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(22)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

82%
recommended this app
Sort by

22 Reviews for UK Users

Gabriel
Gabriel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Newer everyday

Reviewed on 07/11/2023

Pros

the software does what it was designed and engineered to do but with a little bit of human in it, as it is easy to use and it updates itself frequently there by becoming efficient every single day.

Cons

for small enterprise like ours I can truly say accessing the service annually is a bit expensive.

Response from Sage

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review of Sage People - we really appreciate it!

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awaze Vacation Rentals - Sage People

Reviewed on 09/06/2022

My experience with Sage People is satisfactory. Is a dynamic tool that is constantly improved in...

My experience with Sage People is satisfactory. Is a dynamic tool that is constantly improved in each release.

Pros

About HR Portal: The Lightning portal is intuitive and you can find the related information easily. On the same screen, you can have a whole overview of what you need. Reports and View are really useful
About Set Up: I am happy to say that global search is totally useful. In the last year, I was amending or creating a new set-up as demand and it was easy for me to find the solution.
Important features for our company I configured: Surveys, Compensation Plan

Cons

Some "logical things" cannot be set up, i.e. global field dependencies to be used in different Objects. In my case, I have to replicate dependencies in the Employment Record, the Vacancy and the HR Request instead to pull the Dependencies from a common set-up.
I know this is a specific issue, but is really important for us to have updated the Departments (Function, Sub Function and Team).

Niall
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

A HR system with potential but lacking in easy to use features

Reviewed on 05/05/2022

Pros

Being cloud based it is easy to set up and data migration is fairly straight forward.

Cons

Reporting which is based on force.com is very poor, time management is very difficult and the roadmap of new features from Sage is weak.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent HRIS for global mid-sized companies

Reviewed on 21/04/2019

Pros

* Quick Implementation
* Straight forward to maintain
* Always on the latest release
* Excellent Reporting and
* Straight forward for Integrations including into payroll
* Out of the box automation
* Excellent value for money
* Straight forward workforce engagement tools

Cons

None really. The system is highly configurable, which means the system can be customised to meet a clients custom needs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great for Compliance

Reviewed on 02/04/2019

Pros

Working in a highly regulated industry, this solution helped solve so much of our compliance work - and gave us back a ton of time by making things digital - and eliminating so much paperwork and administrative time. from onboarding, to personnel files - - - we can focus on employees with the additional time, rather than administrative processes.

Cons

There are a few admin tasks that I would still like to eliminate that Sage does not feature in this solution.

Graham
Graham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sage People the making people management easier

Reviewed on 01/01/2021

Sage People is ideal to manage people, however it also allows staff the visibility of leave...

Sage People is ideal to manage people, however it also allows staff the visibility of leave availability, pay slips, KPI's and reviews of performances. Highly recommended.

Pros

Simply enjoy the ease with which Sage People allows the application of leave, uploading of expense claims even the scoring of KPI's that gives Manager and employee the visibility of performance score cards.

Allowing the integration of Excel spreadsheets to uploaded saves so much time.

Cons

The mobile version is a bit tricky to navigate.

Dustin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great HR tool

Reviewed on 24/02/2023

Pros

I love the features of sage people. From tier charts to performance forms, sage people allows me to house all hr documents in one location.

Cons

Nothing at this time. Sage people includes all of the features I desire in this type of platform.

Simon
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great global HRIS solution for Mid-size organisations

Reviewed on 12/08/2015

We selected Fairsail as our Global HRIS solution 18 months ago and firmly believe we made the right...

We selected Fairsail as our Global HRIS solution 18 months ago and firmly believe we made the right choice for our specific business needs. The key positives being:

' Ease of configuration, enabling us to control/action changes internally and not rely on outside support
' Ability to tailor globally (to meet individual country's local requirement)
' Reporting functionality (using the Salesforce reporting engine)
' Cost effectiveness, compared to other similar products
' Speed of implementation
' Expert support

My only small negative feedback would be that one or two of the modules within the product suite (e.g. Recruitment) still need further development in order to bring them up to the quality of the core HCM product. Having said that they are aware of the restrictions and are working to significantly improve them.

Overall, having reviewed many other products, I would suggest Fairsail is one of the leading products for mid-size, multinational organisations.

Estela
Estela
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good quality and great services

Reviewed on 06/04/2018

Pros

Pleased to work with Sage People HCM, good quality and great services, without doubt one of the best companies in the area of human resources.

Cons

I'm really leaving without any complaints, very happy with the result obtained. Excellent 10/10. Nice Work.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall we have had a great experience implementing and using Fairsail HRIS

Reviewed on 14/08/2015

From start to finish the customer service from Fairsail was outstanding, in particular our account...

From start to finish the customer service from Fairsail was outstanding, in particular our account manager Dave Gulliver. The software has been easy to use and has all the appropriate fields required for the information we wish to store. There were a couple of issues in understanding the full capability of the system as design phase is done without using the system as a basis, therefore you have to define requirements without having experience of the system or being able to see it during the process. However, overall it is a straight forward fully functioning system for both employees and our HR teams to use and the reporting tool is also a good asset to have.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Sage People for Internal HR processes

Reviewed on 18/10/2018

Sag People is still a great and very useful tool to have in your organisation.

Sag People is still a great and very useful tool to have in your organisation.

Pros

It is very handy when booking leave via Sage people. You have different views available to you which allow you to see the rest of your team's leave on one calendar view. Makes it useful to plan ahead as a team. Sage people allows you to add your personal objectives which are also pretty useful. Especially in the way it collaborates with your manager.

Cons

In terms of navigation and UX/UI I think it lacks a little here. It feels a little outdated in design and it surely can be improved.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Mediocre program that seems outdated

Reviewed on 17/01/2019

Pros

This generally has the same functions as other cloud software however the user interface seems antique and bland.

Cons

This software seems painfully outdated. There are other cloud softwares that blow this one away. I would recommend others before resorting to Sage.

Valentina
Valentina
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 06/04/2018

Pros

Great, certainly Sage People HCM knows how to relate to your client and how to build a good relationship, do not let them worry about any doubt, solve them with incredible efficiency and speed, one of the best companies in the area of human resources .

Cons

I really do not have any complaints to give, on the contrary, I only have very good reviews and very good comments, I'm 100% pleased.

Shivendra
Shivendra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A great tool for human capital management

Reviewed on 07/04/2018

Pros

This product works very well for managing human capital for all kinds and sizes of organizations . Easy to use and convenient . 5 stars :)

Cons

This covers all the required modules with respect to human capital management requirements. Nothing bad about this.

Gina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Software review

Reviewed on 09/01/2018

The Sage people sales team were great to work with. we talked with them on several occasions and...

The Sage people sales team were great to work with. we talked with them on several occasions and we developed a nice relationship and worked towards a resolution.

Pros

I liked the home page and the ability to share information with others; employees have access to their own information; customizable without needed software support

Cons

The pricing was initially high; not confirmed it will work with our current accounting system. It will take 3 months to implement it all.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Brilliant HR system

Reviewed on 12/08/2015

Fairsail is simple to learn and easy to use and configure. It is powerful - includes all the core...

Fairsail is simple to learn and easy to use and configure. It is powerful - includes all the core functionality most people will ever need across the entire employee lifecycle. Integrates really well with existing / other systems. Can be implemented rapidly. Sits on the salesforce platform which is very robust. The staff at Fairsail are fantastic to work with and offer outstanding service. The system is priced very reasonably, especially compared to bigger names in the market. Cannot recommend highly enough - by far and away the best HR software I have ever used!

Kristin
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We are self-implementing and I have been working independently on the program since December...

Reviewed on 13/08/2015

The software is great. I can usually set it up exactly how we need it to work, with few exceptions....

The software is great. I can usually set it up exactly how we need it to work, with few exceptions. It's intuitive and flexible - exactly what we needed.

Really, my only source of frustration is with the documentation. It often isn't able to answer my questions and I either need to contact a support person or play around until I can figure it out. This is tough when trying to self-implement.

Andy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

We're just starting out, but so far, so good

Reviewed on 05/08/2014

Pros

It seems very intuitive and like it can support all we are trying to do.

Cons

It hasn't been an issue yet, but I am concerned about their service model.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Perfect solution for CRM users!

Reviewed on 08/04/2018

Pros

This software looks very elegant on the outside. And is easy to learn and to pick up. Very useful tool

Cons

The pricing is a little bit on the higher side for the same class of softwares, which makes it non-competitive.

Kriti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 27/06/2018

Grainne
Grainne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 11/01/2018

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Fairsail HRIS

Reviewed on 24/01/2017

Demo version testing out product for potential purchase.

Demo version testing out product for potential purchase.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Not enough functionality.