Method CRM Reviews

Method CRM

4.1 (98)
Write a Review!
The #1 rated CRM for QuickBooks Desktop and Online users

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(98)
Value for Money
3.8/5
Features
4.0/5
Ease of Use
3.7/5
Customer Support
4.0/5

78%
recommended this app
Sort by

98 Reviews for UK Users

Rosie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best integration with QBO and Gmail for Free Trial/Great Price

Reviewed on 11/11/2020

So far, Method has helped me develop my brand new business with processes that will not have to be...

So far, Method has helped me develop my brand new business with processes that will not have to be duplicated or repeated or that will just be current placemarkers until I can begin the true process I want. I am filling in a database and learning the accounting necessary to make all quoting, selling, ordering, and invoicing steps seamless.
When I encountered a problem (I have a "tech curse".), she tested and found it occurred for her too. Then she used a different contact to troubleshoot, and the problem did not occur. She referred me to tech support; They helped me fix and work around. I really like that a Lead in Method can remain a lead forever, and it does not enter my Quickbooks until I make it a customer in Method. Undoing in Method is easy...not so easy in QBO.
My online encounters have been excellent with the Method staff.

Pros

I like the fact that I can integrate email, accounting, marketing and sales tracking, which is unparalleled for this price. Am still in free trial. 1-hour free customization is available - I will use it; have not yet. Method is somewhat intuitive. Support sessions answer questions where it is not clear. When an invoice is emailed it is copied to my own email address. Everything that is sent from the system is halted by a review screen asking "do you really want to send this?" I have caught myself in more than one error or case where I needed to re-word something. The 30 minute support sessions assign each customer a dedicated person saving time on subsequent sessions as there is no re-hashing of former details. Tech sessions are set on a self-serve calendar. When reserving time, customer also enters a list of items to be addressed. At the correct time all parties log in to Go to Meeting, and it is very efficient. My dedicated contact is excellent. And, a bonus - invoice emails state they are from my business in subject line so they are not lost.

Cons

I do not like that many of the areas I hope to use will cost more money. However, the seamless integration with QBO and the ability to track clients and maintain only one synched database outweighs any of the current pricing I am seeing. I have not been able to figure out where an email generated in Method is stored for future reference. I am sure one of the customer sessions will help me. I also do not like that the word estimate is what I have to use instead of quote.

Response from Method Integration

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are glad that our integration with QuickBooks is meeting your needs and helping your business. Feel free to book your free customization session with our team to do even more with Method:CRM.

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

This Could be Perfect....

Reviewed on 26/03/2020

I can set reminders that actually work with Method. We have been able to set up cases for issues...

I can set reminders that actually work with Method. We have been able to set up cases for issues with deliveries, shortages, and materials. Then we can follow the process of a customer return or an issue that needs to be resolved more easily.

Pros

I love the integration with Outlook. I love the ability to keep a record of each activity and opportunities. Being able to customize things has been great for our company.

Cons

This is a great product, except it does not have a place on a customer to make notes specific to a person or to save files. Each company has a price sheet. I can only attach things to activities. I cannot go through every activity to find customer specific files. Please add a feature to pin files or attach files to a contact. A place for contact specific notes would be awesome too! There is also not an easy way to go back to an opportunity from an activity. You can click to go to the Estimate when an activity is on the Estimate, so why would it not work that way for an Opportunity?

Schecky
Schecky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Buyer Beware

Reviewed on 06/10/2022

Bottom line: Product does not work as advertised. Would NEVER recommend

We chose Method as it...

Bottom line: Product does not work as advertised. Would NEVER recommend

We chose Method as it claimed to sync well with Quickbooks which is our primary business software. We got some help with our set up and then things worked well enough once we figured out the sync issues.

We decided to pay for the full year upfront. Do NOT do that.

We started finding some errors where Method added numbers to blank lines. This was annoying, but not a deal breaker.

We then started finding errors where invoices that had been paid were now reverted to an older version by Method, so now the balances were off. We immediately brought this to the attention of Method support. They created 2 invoices from their end, couldn’t replicate the problem and then told us we were good.

We then found more errors. The problem proceeded to get worse. We asked repeatedly for logs of the changes so that we could at least track where things are screwed up. We were ignored.

We have now spent a lot of our time reviewing our own invoices manually for errors. We are finding more errors, but not always before the customers find out and then we have to spend more time explaining the issues to the customers.

We have asked for a refund. We were ignored. We asked repeatedly for the refund for the full year (which we definitely cannot use). We are now being told that they have to investigate the causes before they will do anything. We have fully documented the effects, the cause may be important to them

Pros

Set up was guided well. App and website sync well.

Cons

Anemic tech support. Poor customer service once refund requested.

Response from Method Integration

Hello Schecky,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you've had a less than positive experience.

We have launched an investigation into the reported issues and are working with our developers' team to find a resolution. Our support team will reach out to you with recommendations once we have concluded the investigation.

Please reach out to [email protected] if there's anything we can help you with in the meantime. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your patience.

John
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Saved me from outgrowing QuickBooks

Reviewed on 01/04/2018

Pros

Two years ago, our IT expert thought it was time to move from QuickBooks to NetSuite during a stage of rapid growth. We indeed needed efficiencies between our accounting and rest of the company. But the cost of leaving QuickBooks and adopting a new system would be massive. So glad we found Method, as we can grow with Method + QuickBooks. QuickBooks for accounting, and Method for everything else. The sync is seamless, and the level of customization we have done has allowed us to automate everything NetSuite would have given us as a fraction of the cost and fraction of the time. We are 2 years in now, and we keep growing what we do with Method, and our company has doubled in size over that time. I can't speak highly enough about the level of service Method provides. Every person I talk to is knowledgeable, friendly, and interested in how they can help our company grow and be more efficient.. I can't speak highly enough about Method and their team.

Cons

I would like to see integration with our inventory software so that product lists can be automatically integrated without doing API integration.

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Usefull tool

Reviewed on 26/03/2020

before that everything was done manually very hard to follow and keep track of the work

before that everything was done manually very hard to follow and keep track of the work

Pros

Great way to follow up on clients and activities , the fact the will provide a good picture of the work done during the day , invoices are sync with QuickBooks . allows you create leads and categorized clients according to they importance . very easy to use . our manager will count the number of calls and notes to share it with others .

Cons

sometime it gets a bit slow when creating the activities . not able to import export pictures , folders , graphics into the activities

Noah
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Method is a fantastic web-based QuickBooks CRM

Reviewed on 24/04/2018

Time saving and job tracking

Time saving and job tracking

Pros

Method is completely customizable. You can learn to customize it yourself or hire someone at Method to do it for you. You can shape it to work for your specific business. We're using it for booking clients to our mastering studio and then keeping track of those clients and invoicing them. Method is saving us hours of admin work a week.

Cons

Sometimes, something that I would consider a bug in the customization they consider something that needs to be paid to be fixed. I think this is due to how they have the customization set up with freelancers. Also, Method strangely doesn't support the printing of the HST Number on invoices (which quickbooks does natively) and that is required by Canadian Law. These are little things but none-the-less annoying. It doesn't take away from how much time the software has saved our business and in our next round of customization we will get these things fixed. (Hopefully)

Christine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beneficial and necessary tool to make money!

Reviewed on 09/09/2021

A great tool that I would recommend. I hope my boss/administrator never changes software. I learned...

A great tool that I would recommend. I hope my boss/administrator never changes software. I learned quickly.

Pros

This software was easy to utilize on both my Mac and iPhone. Also, it was easy to learn and navigate through. I mostly did my productive work and generated invoices on the Mac. I only used the iPhone app to look at info since it was less friendly on a smaller screen.

Cons

I preferred to utilize Method on my computer as the features and choices were harder to navigate on my iPhone (which is expected). I really don’t have many complaints.

Response from Method Integration

Thank you for the review, Christine! We appreciate the feedback.

Vladimir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply great software functionality and easy to use.

Reviewed on 24/04/2018

Ability to customize the software for our business needs. Easy software to use!

Ability to customize the software for our business needs. Easy software to use!

Pros

Functionality. There are so many custom options that we offer as a business and this software is great for that!

Cons

Software works very slow at times and the sidebar is too sensitive. Its a minor thing but I dont like how the sidebar expands, often becomes a stumbling block when trying to click a small box that is very close to the sidebar.

Response from Method Integration

Thanks for your review, Vladimir. I'm sorry to hear you experienced speed issues while using Method. I can assure you we're always working to create a high performing platform. I will be sure to pass along your feedback on the side bar, as our team is always interested in hearing how we can improve the app's UI. Thanks again for your review.
Lynda

Brittney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Organized and simple

Reviewed on 23/03/2021

I think its been great for our company and its so easy to use for anyone to catch on easy. Easy to...

I think its been great for our company and its so easy to use for anyone to catch on easy. Easy to send out sales order and emails.

Pros

I liked the activities because it helps remind me and holds me accountable to finish tasks.

Cons

Search bar seems to struggle sometimes finding companies/clients. Searching can be troublesome.

Response from Method Integration

Hi Brittney thanks for sharing your feedback! It's great to hear that Method:CRM is working well for your company.

Rebekah
Rebekah
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

VERY Disappointing

Reviewed on 27/06/2016

I found Method after an exhausting search for a CRM that works seamlessly with QuickBooks Online...

I found Method after an exhausting search for a CRM that works seamlessly with QuickBooks Online and I thought I'd found it in MethodCRM. But then I tried to use it and have been incredibly frustrated and extremely disappointed with the user support (or lack there of).

Just now, in the middle of a chat session, I was abandoned by the person helping me after advising me she had a meeting to go to a meeting. A meeting... I am the owner of, and have worked in, service-based businesses my whole adult life. Abandoning a customer to go to a meeting is unacceptable. I wasn't handed off to someone else, just dropped.

Method appears to subscribe to the same LACK of service, the service industry has morphed into. Acting as if they (the "service" company) is doing the consumer a favor or requiring the consumer to jump through hoops and accommodate THEIR schedule.

VERY disappointing, Method... Having a great product is not enough. You just stand behind your product and provide support to the people that pay your salaries - the customers.

Pros

Great features. Appears to work well for multiple industries.

Cons

Can't use it... NO support

Valerie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

At first glance, powerful CRM. Over year of use has lead to second thoughts.

Reviewed on 03/02/2018

Pros

The best thing about MethodCRM is that changing one line of a client profile makes the change universal, which helps when looking at past purchases, billing statements, etc. It also syncs to Quickbooks, which is important for the billing aspect of our business.

Cons

The user-facing design is from the Dawn of the Internet. Customer support is severely lacking; every time we reach out, we are met with exasperation and are told our problems are "user error"-- even when the issue is a customization issue, and nothing we could have done would have fixed it. I know the point of UX is to make an app look and act less like a bunch of code, but MethodCRM doesn't quite get there. Overall, it's a powerful CRM, but don't use it unless your team is already tech-savvy.

ADAM
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

review of method crm

Reviewed on 09/06/2021

not a great CRM

not a great CRM

Pros

the memo notes, because it doesn't require endless dropdowns to use

Cons

dropdown. method editing the dropdowns overnight so your'tab' function doesn't work the same
the slowness of the system

Response from Method Integration

Hey Adam, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'll make sure to share your thoughts on dropdowns with our Product team.

KENNETH
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pleased with the Product

Reviewed on 05/02/2021

We have been very pleased with how we have been able to use it to solve our sales needs.

We have been very pleased with how we have been able to use it to solve our sales needs.

Pros

We have been able to customize it to meet our needs.

Cons

Some of our customizing has caused it to slow down and have a few bugs that we have had to work out.

Response from Method Integration

Hi Kenneth - thanks for your review! It's great to hear that you've found ways to customize Method:CRM for your business. Feel free to reach out to us anytime if you have questions!

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

100% Satisfied! Could not be happier.

Reviewed on 05/10/2020

Pros

Ease of use; Online access; Mobile access; Email storage

Cons

Expensive for customization; Online access sometimes unavailable

Response from Method Integration

Hi Michael! Thank you kindly for your review of Method:CRM.

Byan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great CRM to work on.

Reviewed on 08/04/2020

Great experience !

Great experience !

Pros

User Friendly and customizable, I would recommend this CRM.

Cons

Would be nice to timestamp and save notes automatically

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Wonderful system for tracking sales and prompts customer support!

Reviewed on 26/04/2018

Pros

The software allows me to tract every stage that a prospect is in, which makes it easy to report to my boss about deals and new projects. I love the Activity follow ups because it helps plan out who and when I need to be reaching back out to people. The reporting is very easy to pull and self explanatory when boss's are checking in on it.

Cons

I would like for their to be a way to talley the amount of the proposal on the reporting. It's easy for the sales person and owners to see how much is closed and is in the pipeline.

Response from Method Integration

Hi Jessica, thanks for reviewing Method:CRM. The sales pipeline features and activity tracking are great tools so I'm glad to hear you're experiencing their benefits. I'll be sure to pass along your product suggestion to our team, as we're always looking to make it even easier to manage and grow a small business. Thanks again, Lynda

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great CRM Software for your Businesses

Reviewed on 20/07/2021

Great customer service
Great CRM is easy to use for every level in your company
Sync your emails,...

Great customer service
Great CRM is easy to use for every level in your company
Sync your emails, save time

Pros

I really enjoy having tools that would make my job organized, dynamic and up to the flow of my customer needs. I really enjoy this CRM!

Cons

Every feature is well designed from database to opportunities.

Response from Method Integration

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear you're enjoying Method:CRM!

Cedric
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Horrible Platform & Customer Service

Reviewed on 27/07/2015

We have been evaluating Method CRM for over a year now (paying their fees the entire time.) After...

We have been evaluating Method CRM for over a year now (paying their fees the entire time.) After our evaluation, we decided NOT to go with Method for Quickbooks Pro / CRM. Here is why.

1.) The Method CRM Platform & Method Website - EXTEREMELY SLOW and POOR DEVELOPMENT.
2.) The Method CRM Customer Service - Our account manager and the development team was very slow if they even responded. We felt like they just did not care about us or our issues.
3.) The Method CRM Overall Experience - NOT A GOOD ONE. We are still in the process of finding that CRM but we know Method CRM is not the one.

Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

Response from Method Integration

Hi Cedric, my name is Lynda and I¿m Method¿s Loyalty Marketing Manager. I¿m so sorry to hear you have had a poor experience with Method. We are a team that strives to provide customers with great service, so thank you for your honest review. Your feedback will be addressed by the team so we can diagnose the root problem of your issue and ensure this is not a repeated experience. Again, my deepest apologies for not meeting your needs, Cedric. I wish your team much success in finding a solution that suits you and helps you grow your business.

Sincerely,
Lynda Byrne

Abbey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Abbeys Review

Reviewed on 17/03/2021

Its okay but I still see there being a lot of room for improvement

Its okay but I still see there being a lot of room for improvement

Pros

The ease of use. Very user friendly interface.

Cons

Sometimes its clunky. Things don't always work

Response from Method Integration

Hi Abbey - thanks for leaving a review! We're always open to hearing feedback on what we could improve, so please feel free to reach out to us anytime at [email protected].

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Seamless transition

Reviewed on 25/04/2018

Pros

We are particularly impressed by the ease of use and adaptation throughout our organization while implementing Method CRM. The QB sync function allows us to work proficiently from anywhere.

Support is Top Notch.

Cons

Each person has their "wish it did this list" to increase efficiency accommodate their own personal style of working. No show stoppers and at this point and we are trimming down that list weekly.

Response from Method Integration

Thanks for the review, Tyler! That's great to hear that your team is adopting Method:CRM and getting help from our team. Be sure to check out the customization capabilities for further efficiency gains. Thanks again, Lynda

Byron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Method is easy to understand and easy to use.

Reviewed on 19/04/2018

Being able to have any information I need on clients on the spot is quite a good benefit. As a...

Being able to have any information I need on clients on the spot is quite a good benefit. As a support tech that takes calls, it is necessary to have information as fast as possible, and this software does just that.

Pros

What I like the most about Method is that you can search any information that would be in a profile, and it will bring it up without any extra hassle.

Cons

What I like the least about Method would be the information inside of a profile, as it all kind of meshes together as it doesn't have any font bolding to make the titles stand out from the information.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great , Easy to use CRM

Reviewed on 24/04/2018

Seamless and easy quick books integrations

Seamless and easy quick books integrations

Pros

I love that Method CRM communicates seamlessly with quickbooks. My business has to process tons of invoices a month and Method makes it very easy.

Cons

Customizing Method can be very challenging to do on your own. Out of the Box it did not completely meet our needs but after working with their team, we are satisfied with where it is today.

Response from Method Integration

Thanks for your review. No business is the same, which is why many of our Method:CRM customers take advantage of the customization options. Thanks again for your review.
Lynda

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It has boosted my awareness in many areas of my company

Reviewed on 28/03/2018

One place to see all information I need run my business and make timely decisions to grow and give...

One place to see all information I need run my business and make timely decisions to grow and give my team the proper guidance they need to succeed.

Pros

The key to this software is the ease in which it has integrated all my client information, from sales pipeline, emails, documents all the way to invoices giving me one place to review all the pertinent information I need to run my business.

Cons

I would like to see more graphs for pipelines, sales collections, similar to what QuickBooks has on its dashboard.

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great easy to use CRM

Reviewed on 25/01/2021

So far so great!

So far so great!

Pros

The connectivity to Quickbooks along with its ease of use.

Cons

I haven't come across anything I dislike except that when I imported my "leads" into the system, they couldn't be mass converted to Opportunities.

Response from Method Integration

Hi Charles, thank you so much!

Regarding leads, you can create opportunities en masse via customization. This you can do yourself, or through our team of Business Solutions Specialists.

Again, we appreciate you sharing your feedback!

Tessie
Tessie
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Knew exactly what was wrong.

Reviewed on 24/04/2018

Pros

Easy to use and track my activities and sales. I like the chat feature for customer service needs. They are quick and accurate in their answers

Cons

I was not able to correct the profile from vendor to customer. I had to create a new profile that caused duplicates

Response from Method Integration

Thanks for reviewing our app, Tessie. I'm glad our support team has been able to help you through the process of adopting Method:CRM.
Thanks,
Lynda