Site24x7

All-in-one performance monitoring tool for DevOps and IT

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(230)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

230 Reviews for UK Users

Josh
Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Effective server monitoring, easy to deploy and manage.

Reviewed on 04/12/2020

We needed an cost effective solution for monitoring our servers and applications. Site24x7 proved...

We needed an cost effective solution for monitoring our servers and applications. Site24x7 proved to be a good choice that fit our needs.

Pros

Very easy to deploy, manage and monitor a server, its services and applications. Monitoring alerts can be sent to a phone, text, email or browser.

Cons

When a server goes down, it may take manual intervention to recognize that it back in service. Would like to see that issue fixed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful monitoring tool with a host of unique features

Reviewed on 12/12/2022

Determining the availability of our applications and alerting our admins if there is an issue has...

Determining the availability of our applications and alerting our admins if there is an issue has been completely solved by Site24x7.

Pros

For their agent-based monitors, the heartbeat mechanism is low impact and includes various built-in performance metrics, from CPU, memory, disk, network IO, etc. There is lengthy documentation for all aspects of this application. You will note the user community also includes git repositories for other features, including on custom plugins (and we've built several Python-based ones as a result).

Cons

The UI leaves a little to be desired, with every important page being listed as a link on the left sidebar. It should be reorganized in a way that suits what the user needs. Secondly, formats are very specific on custom plugins and takes a little practice to master. Numerical outputs are HIGHLY preferred when throwing plugin outputs on a dashboard, of which there are only a few visualization options including multi-line charts and pie charts. More visualizations & support for long string outputs please!

Alternatives Considered

Splunk Enterprise

Reasons for Choosing Site24x7

Needed better logs, real-time alerts, and more third-party provider support.

Switched From

Elastic Stack

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7

Site24x7 had better documentation and the features we wanted at the right price.
Dakota
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Awesome

Reviewed on 23/04/2023

great

great

Pros

access to database and remote monitoring

Cons

free trial to short need extend trial period

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Site24x7

price

Switched From

Odoo

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7

price
Gokulapandi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Site24x7 review

Reviewed on 19/01/2024

Pros

I used both server and website monitoring. It is a user-friendly monitor tool that anyone can use without difficulty. I did not receive a fake alert or notification. I can easily analyze CPU, memory, disk, and swap memory in real time. In server monitoring, enabling both port monitoring and process monitoring is highly beneficial for identifying issues efficiently.

Cons

I reached customer support recently, Customer support is slow.

Abhishek
Abhishek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Cost effective Central monitoring solution

Reviewed on 12/08/2023

Pros

1. 1 minute polling in all monitors.2. Can add multiple webhooks for different type of alerts.3. Good third party integrations.4. Inexpensive as compared to competitors.

Cons

1. Lacks multiple configuration profiles for monitors2. Need more integrations with incident management platforms like Opsgenie and Betteruptime.3. The plugins inside server monitors, like Nginx, and MySQL uses extra monitors without giving much information compared to server monitors.

Alternatives Considered

Dynatrace and New Relic

Reasons for Choosing Site24x7

Inexpensive and fulfills all the requirements for infrastructure monitoring.

Switched From

New Relic
Ashok
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing product with great features and functionality

Reviewed on 26/12/2022

Pros

I like the features and ease of use. Makes it very easy for our engineers to use and leverage on a daily basis.

Cons

It can be fine-tuned at the application level to reduce certain false positives

Alternatives Considered

LogicMonitor

Reasons for Choosing Site24x7

SaaS model was the big seller and MSP model as well

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7

Ease of use and cost
Khalid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MEP Using Site24x7

Reviewed on 25/10/2022

Very good tool to monitor websites, APM and NOC

Very good tool to monitor websites, APM and NOC

Pros

Easy to use and manage as a monitoring tool for the MEP site

Cons

Connectivity to the cloud is somehow restricted for government agencies in Saudi Arabia

Alternatives Considered

eG Enterprise

Switched From

SolarWinds Service Desk

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7

Very good tool to monitor websites, APM and NOC
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Cloud Hosted Monitoring Solution.

Reviewed on 09/09/2022

so far we have really liked what we are seeing with Site24x7. we can easily see us rolling this out...

so far we have really liked what we are seeing with Site24x7. we can easily see us rolling this out to all of our VMware management customers.

Pros

the best part about this software is the fact that it is hosted in the cloud. It also has a MSP licensed feature so that you can separate your different clients you may be monitoring.

Cons

there are almost to many things you can monitor. the licensing pricing model can be hard to understand also.

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7

we needed a solution that was hosted in the cloud, so that we didn't have to put it in to one of our own data centers.
Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent monitoring system - really a great value

Reviewed on 09/01/2024

Pros

Real-time monitoring and alerts for issues with our web app.

Cons

Can be confusing to get set up correctly, but this is mostly because of the power and configurability of the service.

Pär
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Affordable basic monitoring

Reviewed on 03/04/2024

Pros

The sFtp monitoring provided by Site 24x7 is really useful and something many other vendors dont have

Cons

Too lightweight to be used as the single tool for observability

Rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An excellent all round cloud based monitoring tool

Reviewed on 30/11/2022

Site 24x7 is our main monitoring tool for all servers in our environment capturing disk space, cpu...

Site 24x7 is our main monitoring tool for all servers in our environment capturing disk space, cpu usage and flagging up issues to us before they become a problem

Pros

It was incredibly easy to hook Site 24x7 up to our Vcenter and pull in most of the servers and infrastructure that we wish to monitor. The ability to add in extras such as services and application monitoring on top is great.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to determine where the licenses are being used for each monitor, the numbers don't always add up, a little clarity on this would be helpful

Alternatives Considered

PRTG, NinjaOne and ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7

Site24x7 was a cheap alternative that offered a good level of monitoring at a reasonable cost.
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Site24x7 review

Reviewed on 20/02/2023

Overall experience is very good. It answers most of our needs in terms of monitoring services.

Overall experience is very good. It answers most of our needs in terms of monitoring services.

Pros

* Easy to use* Web Monitoring* Server monitoring* Integration with many different services and plugins* Log MonitoringOverall a good and not that expensive monitoring service.

Cons

* Support is hard to get, and when you get them, this usually first tier that will redirect you to someone else.* I Wish I could configure Selenium tests with ease - not the case today.

Alternatives Considered

Datadog and New Relic

Reasons for Switching to Site24x7

Price and ease of use.
Darrell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good out of the box solution.

Reviewed on 06/06/2023

It works great out of the box, super easy to setup, and support has always been VERY fast to...

It works great out of the box, super easy to setup, and support has always been VERY fast to respond to, and fix any issues we've had.

Pros

The site is easy to use and setup is a breeze. We use it to monitor servers, networks and websites. I like that it automatically adds numerous monitors for other server roles when the agent is installed (SQL, IIS, etc etc).

Cons

I think the only thing is is lacking, is a more robust granular alerting system. That being said, it offers what I think are similar options as all of it's competitors, and most of the time you need a 3rd party service to have SUPER granular alert setups.

Joseph
Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good monitoring tool for our Internet, Web Apps, and serrvers

Reviewed on 21/09/2021

Good experience. We use it just for the monitoring of our critical servers and applications. We get...

Good experience. We use it just for the monitoring of our critical servers and applications. We get notified almost as soon as outages happen and we also get another notification when the app/ site is back up online.

Pros

I like that we receive the alerts as soon as any of the critical servers and apps go offline. It also alerts us when our main Internet connection is down.

Cons

It is very hard to recover the password once the person who set up the service is no longer with the organization. This has happened to me and I had to ask the ex-employee for the code he received on his phone to be able to recover the password. The customer service can't do much to try to verify that you are another employee and try to help you with resetting the password in any other way.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent product/service

Reviewed on 15/05/2023

Overall we are very happy with this product and all the different options offered by it. We...

Overall we are very happy with this product and all the different options offered by it. We recommend it to any IT personnel.

Pros

We have been using Site 24x7 for about 10 years. We are very happy with the features it has to offer, which are way too much more than what we need.

Cons

The price is a bit high for the amount of monitors that we need. Sometimes, we set the monitor not to alert us (scheduled maintenance, service restarts) and we still get the notifications, meaning credits are used.

Kem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Service as Staff

Reviewed on 07/11/2023

My experience with Site24x7 has been over many years. There has always been successful implementati...

My experience with Site24x7 has been over many years. There has always been successful implementation of activities. It has always provided a way to satisfy my need for monitoring, reporting, and recovery.

Pros

I can setup a service and just let it run and do its job. It is actually better than having an employee try to perform these functions.

Cons

The only con would be the cost and complication of implementation for certain monitors.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All in one monitoring solution

Reviewed on 29/10/2019

Overall the experience has been good. It's very fast and easy to set up.

Overall the experience has been good. It's very fast and easy to set up.

Pros

Easy to use, very cheap and powerful. It has many features to monitor from server health, to website URL and integration with third party applications as well.

Cons

APM monitoring not as powerful as some other enterprise software, but they are more expensive.

Alternatives Considered

Nagios XI and Pingdom
Maarten
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

site24x7 Perfect tool to monitor you environment

Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Pros

Alerting with sms and telephone call world wide. good overview of what is going on in you environment.
clickpath monitoring of you websites. very powerfull, you can even upload your own services to monitor.

Perfect tool

Cons

When you get a phone call that a server of services is down. IT is some times hard to understand what the computer is saying. When you get the call in the middel of the night, is it's good that is starts by saying "this is site24x7 bla bla bla" but in the daytime is would be nice that the message is a little bit shorter and to the point.

SaiBhargav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best experience

Reviewed on 16/06/2023

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

The options site24x7 offers is very huge and impressive monitoring capabilities. Have been using this tool since 10 users and onboarded 1000 of customer urlsOver experience is very good and would recommend to go for this tool.

Cons

Need some improvements in advanced monitoring types.

Cristiano
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool

Reviewed on 12/04/2023

Pros

We use site24x7 to monitoring our cloud infrastructure on AWS. We have drastically reduced downtime by being able to intervene in advance thanks to the alarm thresholds set on site24x7

Cons

A native integration with external tools

Anan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review Site24x7

Reviewed on 24/12/2022

total experience with the product was very good, easy to use and simple. and gave you all things...

total experience with the product was very good, easy to use and simple. and gave you all things that you want to monitor

Pros

Alerting, once website is down immediately and more faster than our Grafana alerts Supporting regions monitoring.

Cons

Integration was very easy and simple I don't there is a missing features at least from our side use.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic Product

Reviewed on 13/02/2019

Pros

Well what can I say about Site24x7. The product is:
Easy to use
Monitors almost any environment
Fantastic support
Very reasonably priced!
I would recommend this platform to any company looking to in-depth monitor both their on-premise and cloud based platforms. All in all a great product.

Cons

Whilst the majority of the product looks very slick, especially when you drill into problem monitors, there are some Dashboards that could look nicer! However if aesthetics is not your issue then there is no better product out there!

Pradeepa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Site24x7 user

Reviewed on 07/07/2023

Pros

Monitoring is good, we can use easily...

Cons

Monitoring is easy, monitoring the servers, api and applications, clouds etc

Suman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 16/06/2023

Good

Good

Pros

Site24x7 is more User friendly and any other tool I'm market

Cons

More false positive alerts are observed.

vishal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Site24/7 good service provider

Reviewed on 09/06/2023

Pros

In traces helps than error and user can use to solve it.

Cons

In APM we can easily monitor applications