ProjectManager.com Reviews

ProjectManager.com

4.1 (339)
Write a Review!
Award-Winning Project Management Software

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(339)
Value for Money
3.7/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support
3.9/5

80%
recommended this app
Sort by

339 Reviews for UK Users

mohamed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good for tracking projects vis it's simple dashboard

Reviewed on 03/01/2019

Pros

I'm consider end-user for project manager online tool, i like its dashboard, it is very simple and understandable by anyone and can be used to track project's progress and time via cool colors.

Cons

it can be enhanced by adding more integration points with other tools for example Jira and other ticketing systems.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My choice in project management

Reviewed on 09/10/2021

It has been a detailed project management software for our organization which is suitable for team...

It has been a detailed project management software for our organization which is suitable for team management, time tracking and effective collaboration. Additional features will definitely make it more appealing to the loyal users.

Pros

This application possesses some many advanced features which makes it stand out as a very resourceful tool in project management. It is easy to monitor in realtime the ongoing projects from the project control panel which is easily customized.

Cons

Some manual resources are very long and stringent especially when assigning resources against tasks. The customer service is also terrible as you only get to speak with Derek if there are existing issues,there is no other phone number to call to assistance to speak with a human.

Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Cancer Trials Ireland

Reviewed on 03/10/2019

Its OK but doesn't do much for us.

Its OK but doesn't do much for us.

Pros

* Ease of use and can be accessed online

Cons

* Access controls too lax - cannot restrict access to other peoples timesheets
* Can only forecast 6 months in the future - we run trials that last years
* Cannot download timesheets by team
* Cannot restrict access to costing rates

Adam
Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Essential Tool for Project Managers

Reviewed on 16/11/2016

Project Manager has enables us to massively improve the way we manage both internal and customer...

Project Manager has enables us to massively improve the way we manage both internal and customer projects. The system is easy to use and the reporting has been invaluable. The support team have always been quick to respond and were particularly helpful in the early stages. Highly recommended.

Pros

Easy of use, intuitive interface, reporting capabilities

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hello Adam,

Appreciate the review! Glad to hear the software has helped you and your team manage internal and customer projects. Our customer success team is always here to help should you have any questions.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for planning on mobile

Reviewed on 15/09/2020

The biggest benefit I have experienced is having everything listed in an organized manner at my...

The biggest benefit I have experienced is having everything listed in an organized manner at my fingertips.

Pros

This app is great for project management tracking and planning. Percentages of completion are automatically tracked. Template options are helpful in creating your own project organization scheme. Prioritization of tasks is incorporated, and I have found the app useful for business, personal, and education tracking, as it is user friendly, easily used on the go, and best of all, free.

Cons

The app, like many, can take some time to get used to using, to be sure folder weights are correct and tasks are placed in the correct place since there aren't trees showing the entire paths.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very nice Software

Reviewed on 24/05/2023

When giving employees new tasks, it's helpful to have the task schedule, or other list, in front of...

When giving employees new tasks, it's helpful to have the task schedule, or other list, in front of them to define the necessary steps for any given task.

Pros

the project management became a lot easier, once you get your head around how to use each view

Cons

it's always a bit tricky to get all team members on board on a software change as it can be tricky to understand at first

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good for light Project Management

Reviewed on 15/02/2019

Pros

You can create fairly detailed project plans, including budgets and dates.

Cons

The reporting filtration is terrible. They're definitely lacking on the ability to extract exact information from PM.com

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful and most efficient management tool.

Reviewed on 10/01/2019

Really helpful and easy to understand.

Really helpful and easy to understand.

Pros

The real time graph represneation for easy tracking, You can keep track of all your team members easy and in a very nice way. They have almost everyhting you need to have in any management tool.

Cons

Cannot be afforded by all, very high pricing. They can lower it by providing only basic functionalities.

Nelson
Nelson
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

WATCH OUT! Deceptive billing practices

Reviewed on 29/01/2018

Not much over other project managers.

Not much over other project managers.

Pros

Software is web based so there is no local copy. It seems to work well and is fairly easy to use. Just too bad their business practices are sketchy.

Cons

Deceptive billing. They say on their website that the Team version cost per month per user. But 5 days after the trial we received a charge. This company does not take phone calls and does not allow partial refunds. Don't deal with this company.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great application for learning project management skills

Reviewed on 25/06/2016

This app provides some of the best tools for learning or reviewing the basis of project management...

This app provides some of the best tools for learning or reviewing the basis of project management skills. Project manager.com is also a great place to for all the templates you will need when tackling a project.

Pros

Project manager.com is an easy to use app.

Cons

To be honest with you I have not yet found a negative point about the app.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

We use this software daily and find it easy to use but still room for improvements

Reviewed on 14/06/2018

There are issues with linking tasks. We have been working with customer service on this issue for...

There are issues with linking tasks. We have been working with customer service on this issue for years and can't get resolution. The linked tasks will update if you extend the schedule but will not always update when you shorten the schedule. This is a major issue that needs to be fixed. When we have schedules with more than 100 tasks it takes hours to fix the schedule!

Pros

Easy to use and accessible anywhere on-line. Can share a lot of detailed project information to others quickly.

Cons

Saved changes are slow to update. File size limits when uploading documents. Printing is cumbersome to format.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Nick, we’re happy to hear from you!

I hope I can address your question about the task linking. Currently, our software is built so that when a link relationship is applied to two or more tasks, if the dates of the tasks already conform to the relationship applied, the system will not make any changes to the project plan (operating under the idea the dates set are intentionally). This functionality is currently by design -- it protects dates on the linked tasks from being changed unintentionally. Shortened duration of task #1 does not necessarily mean that task 2 should now be due on a different date. However if task #1 is lengthened, then task 2’s due date should change, to account for the extra time needed in task #1.

This gets a little bit technical but I hope the explanation helps clear up how the software handles dates -- please let us know if we can help with anything else!

Michael, Customer Support

Gawie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

BEWARE: Misleading Marketing

Reviewed on 12/06/2020

Great platform and very easy to use. Sadly the deceptive marketing and appalling customer service...

Great platform and very easy to use. Sadly the deceptive marketing and appalling customer service left a bitter taste in my mouth and I would not recommend it to anyone. Unless of course you have read through ALL the fine print and are happy with the terms and conditions.

Pros

Overall a great platform that is user friendly and quick to learn. Being able to easily share projects and monitor timelines with team members is a big plus.

Cons

Like some other prospective customers I was lured into downloading the free trial based on very deceptive marketing. You are forced to sign up for a subscription in order to download the free trial. If you do not cancel the subscription before your free trial ends you are automatically billed for the maximum number of licences on the edition you've selected. With a no-return policy I asked for a credit and my subscription to be changed to the personal edition. They gladly changed my subscription but said nothing about a credit. When I enquired I was informed that I would be billed again for the new month. I'm appalled at the way they mislead. Expensive lesson learnt on my side.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Gawie,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you liked our platform and found it user friendly.

I apologize for the confusion surrounding our marketing and our free trial policy.

Choosing a project management software can be a big decision, which is why we offer a 30-day free trial. The first 30 days are always free, but as you noted, you will be charged when your free trial expires, as your subscription to our service will automatically start in order to retain data and a seamless experience.

Free trialists can always cancel their trial in the software in the Billing section, or they can send an email directly to support. We also send a reminder email 7 days before a trial expires. Sorry again about the mix-up.

If you have any other concerns, please contact us directly at https://www.projectmanager.com/contact

Best,

The ProjectManager.com Support Team

Juan Othmaro
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Functional, intuitive and lots of PM practices incorporated

Reviewed on 21/06/2018

After 3 years working I can say I like it is functional and is constantly changing/updating, many...

After 3 years working I can say I like it is functional and is constantly changing/updating, many new features have been added and think that will continue to make it a really robust solution that will be able to fulfill multiple PM specific disciplines.

Pros

- Flexibility to customize regular tasks
-Implement various important metrics, reports and processes needed in a project, i.e. capacity, resource schedule.
-Support is responsive in few hours or days, can be better but is functional.

Cons

-No Kanban and so could incorporate features that help an Agile team
-No workflows, i.e. for software development cycle
-No project portfolio/programs

Pedro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional SaaS to manage projects

Reviewed on 19/06/2018

Good tool. Good evolution. Please, work in new APIs

Good tool. Good evolution. Please, work in new APIs

Pros

It's a good SaaS to manage projects and resources. It allow us to manage our whole portfolio and keep in track used resources.

Cons

It doesn't have custom reports. On the other hand, it doesn't have an API to obtain hours for each project in a simple way. I would like a simple API allow us to ask for project id, and return consolidate information like all kind of hours entered regarding this project Id.

Marcos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice software

Reviewed on 15/06/2018

Pros

It's very easy to use, specially being a web solution. Very interactive and funcional. The dashboards are the most functional for me

Cons

I don't like how we can manage the timesheets, usually a bug appears or it freezes. It really botters me!

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hi Marcos,

Happy to see the dashboards are satisfying your needs! I have relayed your comments about the timesheets to the product team -- If you’re experiencing any issues in the future please feel free to reach out to us and we can take a look at your account and see if there’s anything we can do to help. Thanks!

Michael, Customer Support

Lesley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ProjectManager.com has made my project management life super easy!

Reviewed on 16/06/2018

Pros

The interface is very user friendly and clean. It contains the right amount of information needed to ensure successful project management.

Cons

We need a way to switch out assigned resources (while maintaining the required effort) instead of doing it manually. This adds unnecessary time to project plan building when you have to stop to change the resources on every. single. line.
Also, if there was a way to allow more than 2/3 project tabs to shown at the top of the screen, that would be great.

trevor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Workwear Group

Reviewed on 25/09/2019

We set up templates for different kind of projects, it easy to add or delete tasks accordingly,...

We set up templates for different kind of projects, it easy to add or delete tasks accordingly, project manager has help me be more aware of the project status to keep more or less on track and to write notes around tasks, manage expenses and invoicing, functions that are so valuable when writing reports and closing.

Pros

Ring menu and icons are easy to identify, customising columns practical overall not overly complex.

Cons

I haven't found anything i dislike, though i'm not using every function available.

Mary Grace
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Project manager.com

Reviewed on 17/08/2018

Pros

I really love this software, it helps a lot in terms of reporting and updating of my tasks. Easy to use and very effective in planning.

Cons

I can't see any negative in this product. This is very perfect in making a schedule but there's always a room for improvement.

Marie Kris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy track Project Manager.com

Reviewed on 23/08/2018

Pros

I can easily track and update my project using this software. Very helpful to my team to plot the activities and compute the cost of the project.

Cons

So far, No negative feedback about this software because this is very effective to my organization.

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 06/12/2016

ProjectManager.com is a SaaS-based tool for project management. Its easy to use layout and extended...

ProjectManager.com is a SaaS-based tool for project management. Its easy to use layout and extended functionality gives you many tools to meet your needs while being easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone who needed a fully functional and easy to use project management solution.

Pros

Easy to use and has a wealth of functionality

Cons

None

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hello Steve,

Thank you for the review and for the recommendation! We have more software updates planned for 2017 to make it even more powerful and easy to use.

Wes
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good start, needs some tweaks

Reviewed on 22/05/2020

Pros

Similarity to other scheduling software.

Cons

There doesn't seem to be any simple way to track and update partially complete tasks that updates the planned hours. Example - someone that is working on a task is scheduled for 10 hours, but the overall task duration will cover two weeks. If they complete their work on in part early on day one, say 8 hours of it, you can update the percent complete to 80% but the distribution of workload for the remainder of the schedule doesn't reduce the hours left in the task. This distorts the actual workload for that person until the project is complete showing more work than is actually left. The reverse is also true where they may not start on a project until late in the duration. Frustrating for very large projects with multiple tasks and assignments. Very time consuming to update.

Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Project Manager a totally straightforward and powerful application

Reviewed on 14/06/2018

Support from Project Manager team is very helpful.

Support from Project Manager team is very helpful.

Pros

This is an application straightforward to use and user friendly.
It gives you a lot of options to have reports from your teams and projects.

Cons

Sometimes when you are making a lot of changes in a timeline, you have to save them every few minutes, because if you save after a long time, the application throws an saving error, and you have to start again.

Response from ProjectManager.com

Thanks for taking the time to review our software Jose -- We’re glad to have you on the ProjectManager.com platform!

Michael, Customer Support

Angie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Project Manager is a great tool for software implementation management.

Reviewed on 14/06/2018

Pros

I like being able to track the mild stones and report on those statuses. Works well in a team environment for everyone to track their pieces.

Cons

One thing that I find slightly cumbersome with Project Manager is having so many tabs and levels. Sometimes I forget to go another level to enter the little details

Response from ProjectManager.com

Thanks for the kind words, Angie!

I will send your feedback about the tab UX to our product team -- they really like getting feedback on these things from our long time customers!

Have a great week!

Michael, Customer Support

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Has Everything I Need to Lead a Project

Reviewed on 08/11/2016

It's like ProjectManager.com was built for me, offering all the bells and whistles I've always...

It's like ProjectManager.com was built for me, offering all the bells and whistles I've always wanted in a projectmanagement software. There's the real-time dashboard view, which is great for tracking progress and generating reports quickly and easily. It's online, so it's collaborative, and syncs seamlessly with my other apps. Kudos to the team that developed this great software!

Response from ProjectManager.com

Hello Peter,

Thank you for the kind words!

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Questionable billing practices

Reviewed on 16/01/2018

Customer service or value of loyalty not a priority with this company - only billing and getting...

Customer service or value of loyalty not a priority with this company - only billing and getting paid is priority.

Pros

Easy to get going quickly, easy to edit and modify. Security model is simple but effective. Easy to add users.

Cons

Dashboard objects - are pretty to look at however much work to produce - beware.

Billing practices - you are billed by user type so when you setup users watch the type of user. If you over pay they will only credit you a very minimal amount for 3 month time frame. Read the small print.