NueMD

4.4 (457)
Write a Review!
Electronic health record software for medical practitioners

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(457)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

457 Reviews for UK Users

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customer Support

Reviewed on 25/03/2017

I sought customer service when the Nue MD application I use multiple times per day on my MAC laptop...

I sought customer service when the Nue MD application I use multiple times per day on my MAC laptop stopped working unexpectedly. After first seeking assistance from our group's external IT contractors - their response was not as timely as I needed, nor did they have sufficient knowledge of the software to immediately diagnose the problem - our organization's billing specialist suggested I call Nue MD directly. She had used the web based and telephone support options successfully in the past and was optimistic Nue MD would be the logical place to find assistance. A wise suggestion. Although it took two separate calls to actually resolve the problem completely, both calls were answered in a timely way, one immediately, and the second call with less than a two minute wait. In both cases, the Nue MD representative was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. In both cases she used a join.me application to gain access to my computer to diagnose and resolve the problem. The solution involved downloading a recent update to Java from the internet. The representative was able to create a new short cut icon on my desktop for ease and conveneince of use. When future interferences arise, Nue MD will be my first call. I can highly recommend their professionalism and responsiveness.

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Frustrating

Reviewed on 23/10/2017

Pros

The system has a very clean layout. It is easy to use and you can easily transition from one task to another with minimal mouse clicks.

Cons

The customer service seems to be lacking. Especially during set up and withing the EDI department. There is a lack of communication on their end. It will take months to get it up and running and you will be paying for a service you may not be utilizing yet. We are currently in transition and adding a lot of new providers. We have been paying for the billing service without being able to use it. We currently have to enter claims into Availity for our new providers and also into NueMD so we can track when the payments do come in. It is double the work. We are currently pricing other systems and considering going with another company. Just know that you will have to spend a lot of time trying to get in touch with the EDI department and keeping up on their progress to get anything done.

You may also experience issues when training. I have been trained on a few other EHR systems in the past and if you have experience you can pretty much figure this system out on your own. However, we did experience issues with the trainer failing to call on scheduled training days and not following through when we needed them to.

Response from AdvancedMD

I'm sorry to hear about this, Kelly. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Please email me at [email protected]. I would love to discuss this further.

Krystal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not bad

Reviewed on 11/08/2022

It was okay, I wish the product was easier to use because billing is great.

It was okay, I wish the product was easier to use because billing is great.

Pros

The claims processing and support are great

Cons

SOAP notes are difficult to process, printing records can be monotonous.

Alternatives Considered

Tebra

Reasons for Choosing NueMD

Practice fusion was only an EHR system and did not include billing. We were already using NueMD for billing so it was an easy decision to use them both.

Switched From

Practice Fusion

Reasons for Switching to NueMD

The ease of use seemed better.
Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Riverside Billing Service, Inc. Review of NueMD

Reviewed on 04/03/2014

Pros

NueMD is user-friendly for all ages. Our practices encompass staff of all ages, some of whom may never have used a computer and were still able to use most functions.

The demographic screen is easily understood, as is the insurance screen. I like the fact that as a billing service for the provider, I am able to assign the office staff certain fields to fill in, and I am able to complete the information for their insurance with the insurance card scanning module. It reduces a lot of headaches if I am able to enter this information from the module.

The capability of being able to create separate billing HCFA's is also a great feature. Remembering to enter or delete info in other billing programs is a hassle when you have limited staffing and/or time. Creating a HCFA for a specific service or dos is a great asset.

Our practice doesn't use the e-payment module for personal reasons, but I understand it to be a wonderful feature.

Being able to post a personal message to a patient and it print on their statement has been a time saver for me. Again, as a billing service, I service two other providers, and their software does not, so I find myself wasting a ton of time handwriting messages to them.

NueMD PM, customer support, and client services staff have all been very fair, accommodating, educational, and friendly to me over the past seven years. I do not have a reason to discontinue my use, have referred them to other provider practices, and will continue to do so.

Cons

Some of the reports are confusing to find until you run them routinely. Once you have mastered what you are looking for, it's smooth sailing.

Kimar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NueMD. The answer to my PM needs.

Reviewed on 21/02/2014

Pros

I love NueMD's user-friendly Practice Management software and their Technical Support/Customer Service Team. The application is a breeze to learn, use, and teach to new staff members. I wear multiple hats in my office, and NueMD makes it very easy for me to switch between hats without being overwhelmed. With a system like this, I don't really need support anymore. However, a support team member is always a click away through VNC connect, so I don't even have to spell out my issue in detail. I can just click and connect. Then a representative will see my screen and take care of my concerns. A great feature I hardly see in other PMs is what I like to call "user login transfer." NueMD is a web-based system so you can have access to your system on the go with any browser that has Java. Now say you're a doctor that works with two different systems. Chances are that you have different login information. With NueMD, that's a little different, you can carry your same login credentials between both systems with only an account code to represent the other system. It's just one less thing to worry about if your already a user of NueMD.

Cons

NueMD software comes with a billboard feature on the home screen. A notification pops up whenever a new message/update/news is received. It's okay for the vendor to want to keep all clients informed but I'm never excited to see that "new message" notice on my screen when I log in first thing in the morning. Then I have to retype my password to confirm I've read it instead of just closing it out. Of course, this feature can be changed though the main admin account; however, I'm still not a fan of this little feature.

Misty
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

THEY DON'T CARE

Reviewed on 10/05/2017

Pros

I love the user friendly function of the system. The billing portion ins great to use. The tickets are easy to get out. I really dont have anything else to add

Cons

The customer service is horrible. I've called and emailed many times with no response. When I first started using Nuemed they were amazing and actually cared about helping a new client. I guess because I'm a small business owner and only have four provider with them, I'm no longer a priority. When my contracts are up I will find another company.

Response from AdvancedMD

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, Misty. I'd like to sincerely apologize for our unresponsiveness. Due to technical difficulties on behalf of Capterra's website, we were not able to view to this review sooner. We would greatly appreciate an opportunity to resolve this. Please reach out to me directly at [email protected].

Tiffanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very User Friendly

Reviewed on 14/12/2017

Every time an update takes place we get better and better features! I love that you always have the...

Every time an update takes place we get better and better features! I love that you always have the most current version and it's super easy to use. It is a great product and I've billed on several different billing software's. It is by far my favorite to use!

Pros

It's ease of use. It's very easy to use and not super complicated. Bills don't get lost in the system or work ques.

Cons

I would like to see more features added with mass updates to claims. When I'm turning a patient to collections I'd like to be able to move an entire patient with one click rather than each date individually. Also when changing a patient's claims back to insurance after they were turned to patient, it would be nice to mass update the entire account rather than status each claim.

Kathryn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Billing Software!

Reviewed on 28/02/2017

I have used NueMD for about 10 years with several different specialties - OBGYN, Family Practice,...

I have used NueMD for about 10 years with several different specialties - OBGYN, Family Practice, Urgent Care, Psych. It has worked extremely well for all practices. I have a small medical billing company, but I also do a lot of training for billing and coding. Using NueMD makes training easy! All of NueMD's support staff - from Sales to Technical Suport - are quick to respond and help! NueMD is definitely my preferred vendor! They make me look good!!

Pros

Ease of setting up new practice and getting both Front Desk and Billing Staff working quickly.

Cons

I do not like having to wait for reports - especially since most of my clients are pretty small practices, but not all reports are set up that way.

Lacee
Lacee
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

NueMD - FMO

Reviewed on 31/07/2014

We have a lot of claims that have been rejected and timely filing this year that we have never...

We have a lot of claims that have been rejected and timely filing this year that we have never received any notification on needing to send information or to even let us know what is going on. I have to constantly stay on top of claims from over a year ago that I still have yet to get answers on why the insurance has not paid them yet. We have a new girl working on our stuff again and she has been actually responding to my emails and all my questions quickly. If this keeps up our Doctor will be happy again. If not I'm not so sure how our contract together will continue and for how much longer. NueMD is a great easy site and seems fairly easy to stay on top of things. Most of our claims it takes two months to get paid on or for that to get posted to someone's account. A lot of times if something doesn't get paid, someone just completely writes it off without consulting with our office first. We also have a lot of trouble with backtracking on our policy; ex: well child check injections are not to be charged for Medicaid, this was explained in the early stages yet still a year later no one seems to know you aren't suppose to file those charges! Customer Service these past few months has been awful; however, we are hopeful that it will change. I feel as if we are left in the dark and when we question something that has been done, we are punished for it or we get the "so and so" will call you back / email you this week, and then we get NOTHING for months. It's frustrating and hard to explain to patients why all of a sudden they have a $30-$120 bill from something in 2013 when were in the beginning of August!

Response from AdvancedMD

Hi Lacee,

Thank you for posting your review. I'm sorry you are experiencing issues, but it sounds like things are getting better. I have asked one of our representatives to contact you so we can ensure you're taken care of quickly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Baseline program

Reviewed on 31/12/2018

The program is being used to manage appointments and billing for a medical office setting.

The program is being used to manage appointments and billing for a medical office setting.

Pros

The program has quick visual displays to easily navigate between screens. It allows different functionality for different users of the product within the office setting.

Cons

It takes a long time to load. It requires the use of JAVA. Some of the features are not intuitive to use. Appointment slots can be double booked without staff knowing if multiple staff book appointments at the same time.

Brandi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Customer service is atrocious

Reviewed on 25/09/2016

We have used this software since 2013. We purchased the EHR portion over a year ago and were...

We have used this software since 2013. We purchased the EHR portion over a year ago and were REQUIRED to receive the training that came with it - for an additional cost. The trainer was never aware of what was discussed in previous meetings and to date has never completed the requirements to access e-prescribing or e- lab results. Numerous follow ups and we are told the paperwork was never received. Each time it is resubmitted, 15 months later...still nothing...
In addition, the many issues that arise with billing submission are rarely resolved by customer service. They send back a generic suggestion that is apparent they do not even thoroughly read the email. The building of the EHR is so time consuming and confusing (even after the $500) that we have STILL not had the time to complete the encounters.
We are currently shopping for something with good customer service and pre-built encounters. The amount of money we are sending them monthly to not even have use is a waste.

Pros

data entry for demographics

Cons

the customer support, the EHR encounter building

Response from AdvancedMD

Hello Brandi,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your experience has fallen below NueMD's standards. We would love an opportunity to make this up to you and will be reaching out to you directly. In the meantime, if you have any other comments or questions please email me at [email protected].

Thank you for your time,
Jen

Oana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

OK for the money

Reviewed on 15/02/2018

It's an OK value for the money but I cannot picture using this for large practices - to little...

It's an OK value for the money but I cannot picture using this for large practices - to little stigmatization

Pros

Grate clearinghouse, no claim issues in 2 years of use. Intuitive and easy ton access anywhere - I even logged in when I traveled abroad.

Cons

to many screen changes to complete an action, no capability of saving stm., no capability of organizing the scanned docs, when you try to pull up previous RA you have to log out and log back in otherwise it will not generate the list. A bit cumbersome to post adjustments as it does not take negative payment and you have to figure out how to enter recoup amounts. Does not update claim status when claims Cross over from medicare - this has to be done manually.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Good at first...

Reviewed on 16/05/2016

Pros

The NueMD software is usually good although we have run into glitches and errors that interrupt getting work done. It is easy to learn and understand. I really liked the platform and would have stayed if they didn't have such terrible customer service.

Cons

The customer service is atrocious. They were very accommodating in the sales phase but as soon as we were in contract, everything changed. We have to constantly follow up on any request or question and it takes weeks to hear a response. We requested that one of our facilities not be renewed as we were no longer billing for that facility. Not only was the contract automatically renewed, we were made to feel as though it was our fault for not having a short term contract that was never presented to us (we provided multiple emails showing we did not want to renew the contract). We received snide emails from their client services department (with no name attached) trying to justify their sly underhanded business practices. I would definitely NOT recommend NueMD to anyone solely for the terrible customer service and sneaky practices.

Blake
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Ideal Solution for your Practice Manager needs

Reviewed on 31/07/2014

Our practice has been a NueMD client for several years now and we have never looked back.

NueMD is...

Our practice has been a NueMD client for several years now and we have never looked back.

NueMD is a great Practice Manager platform that adapts to nearly any practice type / specialty yet remains EXTREMELY user-friendly and functional.

More often than not these days, vendors design systems that are overly cumbersome or too rigid for practical application. Just within our company, NueMD has successfully adapted and been applied to accommodate a Chiropractic Practice, Office-Based Diagnostics, Durable Medical Equipment, and even Inpatient / Outpatient Diagnostics.

I can not emphasize enough how easy-to-use this platform is. Any average computer user could effectively navigate and work within the NueMD environment with little to no training within minutes. All of the menus and tasks are logical and straight-forward.

Should trouble arise, it always helps that users are never more than a phone call or InstantMessage away from live help (from someone in the United States). Thinking back on the past 6+ years, I can not recall more than one or two times when we could not access the system, thus it is extremely reliable.

NueMD has done a good job of keeping the program fresh and staying current with required guidelines and regulations via automatic updates and visual facelifts. From the practice point of view, one less thing we have to worry about goes a long way in allowing us to focus on our business.

I would highly recommend this platform to any potential client in search of an effective cloud-based practice manager solution.

Response from AdvancedMD

Hello Blake, thanks for leaving us a review! We are very pleased that our product works with your company on so many levels. We work hard to be available for our customers and love hearing from you!

PEGGY
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GREAT MEDICAL OFFICE SOFTWARE

Reviewed on 18/08/2016

My office has used NueMD for approxmately 8 years and I can honestly say the transition in to the...

My office has used NueMD for approxmately 8 years and I can honestly say the transition in to the program from our old software was seamless. It is the best software I have every used and would recommend it to anyone looking to update.

Pros

Their support system is always available if you have any questions, whether it be a representative on the phone or online assistance, I have never had an issued contacting them.

Cons

I cannot say we have ever had any issues with this product.

Response from AdvancedMD

Thanks for your feedback, Peggy. We're happy to hear this!

Julie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This software is very user friendly

Reviewed on 28/03/2018

Fast and easy to use.

Fast and easy to use.

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is that it is easy to use, anyone can learn it quickly which saves me time on training employees. I also really like the support staff, you can call or do live chat.

Cons

The least I like about the software is that all my clients do not use it. I do work on other systems for some other clients and this one is by far the best.

Stacy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

For someone who started a job not really knowing anything about a computer new MD was very...

Reviewed on 09/12/2017

Pros

Customer support, being able to do a live chat, promptness of a response. And easy navigation. Also the updates that are available to read.

Cons

As far as the cons oh, I wish there were more email lines especially when a client has more than one email or split parents. And also an extra line on the memo underneath the email to add additional contacts for that patient.

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

NueMD overview

Reviewed on 01/11/2017

Great product! Customer service needs a little more work but overall I would recommend this product.

Great product! Customer service needs a little more work but overall I would recommend this product.

Pros

This product is very easy to learn and very functional for the day to day office use and practice management.

Cons

Customer service doesn't always respond to tickets that are emailed to them. If they do respond there is never follow up to make sure the issue was totally resolved.

Duyen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy as 1, 2 3

Reviewed on 01/11/2017

extra buttons for expired insurances only

extra buttons for expired insurances only

Pros

As a beginner computer literate person, it was very simple to follow the set up, as putting patient in, their insurance information and any documents.

Cons

in the notes tab, I would like to see where we can put the lines in order of how it would be easier for us in general to read and set apart

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Product is Good Customer Service BAD

Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Pros

Product is easy to use navigating is easy. The sales rep was the best part of the entire experience.

Cons

Before you get to the product you have to deal with customer service and training which is the WORSE out of 20yrs billing this is the WORST customer service I have every dealt with. Training is HORRIBLE!! I had a total of 3 training sessions with 3 different people and all 3 said something different on the same topic. I did not know who to listen to.

Response from AdvancedMD

Hi, Melissa. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I would love to discuss this further. Please send an email to [email protected] and we can set up a phone call. I look forward to speaking with you.

Stacy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My experiences been good very accommodating and easy to navigate

Reviewed on 20/05/2017

I learned a lot

I learned a lot

Pros

The customer support is top-notch. Easy navigation from screen to screen, easy to set up new codes, very easy to use for a new beginner

Cons

Comments on the patient page info example it could use another email section. Also more room for comments when a client has multiple contacts

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome product

Reviewed on 12/09/2018

Customer service has really stepped up their game.

Customer service has really stepped up their game.

Pros

The ease of this product is unbelievable. I have never utilized such a user friendly software program.

Cons

Because this is cloud based my internet isn’t always as fast as I would like for using this program.

Jake
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not for DC's

Reviewed on 28/03/2018

If you are coding for PT or DC codes the built in "scrubber" to help insurance approval is no...

If you are coding for PT or DC codes the built in "scrubber" to help insurance approval is no better than any other software and it doesn't catch really any mistakes. Like I said, if you're a normal MD going about your day, i'm sure it's fine. Other than that keep looking.

Pros

This is obviously a well funded software that has thought of nearly everything when it comes to the standard medical office visit. The billing/insurance tools are really good... for MD codes.

Cons

If you are not a standard medical practitioner don't even bother. The customization is very limited and not comprehensive enough to be accepted by most insurances (especially PI cases). While it does initially have a fresh new look when you actually start using it you realize it is very click/drop-down heavy. The end result for a specialized clinic notes is less than adequate. I end up having to do a lot of typing to fill in gaps where the software doesn't even have an for macros or hot keys.

Megain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Always easy to use

Reviewed on 21/06/2018

Pros

It is always user friendly, which helps keep thing running very smoothly. Which makes the work day better.

Cons

It freezes up sometimes, while using it. Which can be very annoying and delay your work day. But not always

Karla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A review from the perspective of a billing and coding specialist.

Reviewed on 26/02/2015

Pros

NueMD is fairly straightforward and user-friendly. There are Guru Guides that can help the user step by step with how the product works that I found both useful for training and troubleshooting. The claims log can alert you to any potential claim errors long before you would receive a remittance from the insurance carrier, and the home screen has a quick and easy display that enables users to navigate the software effortlessly.

Cons

My only complaint with this product is that there is very little claim customization (Billing Manager screen-CMS 1500 tab). This can be problematic with some claims, especially MSP.