Geckoboard Reviews

Geckoboard

Share real-time business dashboards without the hassle.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(110)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

110 Reviews for UK Users

Daniel
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good product

Reviewed on 14/06/2022

Allowed us to easily visualize our performance.

Allowed us to easily visualize our performance.

Pros

Easy to set up, cost effective and goof support team

Cons

Some modules can take a bit of time to load but not sure if this is on Geckoboard's side

Response from Geckoboard

Thanks for your review Daniel - we really appreciate it. We'd be keen to know which modules are taking longer to load, please drop us an email at [email protected] so we can look into this for you. Thanks again!

Alejandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Enabling a data driven culture!

Reviewed on 06/11/2015

At some point almost 2 years ago we realized that we needed to make the information from our 30+...

At some point almost 2 years ago we realized that we needed to make the information from our 30+ systems (used on a daily basis by different teams) accessible to everyone. It made no sense asking people to go into individual apps to run reports and/or look at data.

After digging around for a while and toying with different solutions we can into Geckoboards which proved to be the best app for this. Why? Well because it solved our problem right then and there and required a minimal time to setup and to connect with our current systems (we have 10 that have direct integration with Geckboards and for the others we use custom widgets).

We now have 14 TVs (48") scattered across the office displaying strategical information about our system, customers, performance, etc. Each dashboard is created taking in mind the teams that are around so that we can show the most relevant information. For example around the customer service team we display metrics from ZenDesk (customer service), Salesforce (sales / implementations), Basecamp (current implementations) and New Relic (application health). This has enabled our customer service team to know what's going on at any given point.

On top of this Geckoboard has some great case studies (https://www.geckoboard.com/learn/case-studies/#.Vjy3b66rQUE) that you can use to learn more about how other organizations are reaching a higher employee engagement by using dashboards and a data driven culture.

From a technical perspective we use Raspberry Pi (the newer ones) to power the dashboards on the TVs.

In conclusion this is a great tool that has brought big changes to the company. I would strongly recommend it to anyone that's serious on sharing data with their team.

Disclaimer: I have no relationship to Geckoboard other than being a VERY happy customer.

Pros

- Out of the box integration with some of the most popular systems out there (almost 70 as of now).
- Ease of use to setup the dashboards. Basically point and click.
- Beautiful widgets that make looking at a dashboard enjoyable (if seen some things out there that give you nightmares when you look at them).
- Advanced options that allow integrations with your own in house systems via simple JSON pushes or pulls.
- Easy to setup rotation between different dashboards (they call them loops).
- Excellent customer service.

Cons

- I think that it's gotten a bit pricey (we signed up early on so we have a better price) for newer companies to jump onboard.
- The documentation can be improved. Sometimes you add a Widget but you don't really know what parameters are used to pull the data behind the scenes.
- Need to have more granular options in times between loops. Currently offer 10s, 20s, 30s, 1 min, 5 min. Should have an option to setup X minutes (or at least every minute for the first 10 minutes).

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good dashboard tool

Reviewed on 04/04/2023

Pros

The possibility to group widgets with dashboard is super useful and makes the data look very clear and easy to see. Data integration with Salesforce is the main thing we were looking for and Geckoboard does it very well.

Cons

The data can sometime take a while to load when creating widgets and sometimes fail after a few minutes making it a bit long to create them. Some widgets also sometime fail to load with no apparent reason when displayed on the TV. Would be great to be able to move widgets from one dashboard to another without having to delete/recreate it every time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product and User Friendly - Missing some functionality features.

Reviewed on 16/03/2023

Pros

User-friendly UX: One of the most significant advantages of Geckoboard is its user-friendly interface. The platform is designed to be intuitive and easy to navigate, even for users who have no experience with data visualization tools. Its drag-and-drop dashboard editor allows users to easily add, remove, and rearrange data widgets, giving them complete control over the layout and design of their dashboards.Easy integrations/Data connectors: Geckoboard supports a wide range of integrations with other popular business tools, such as Google Analytics, Salesforce, HubSpot, and many others. This means that users can easily connect their data sources to Geckoboard and start visualizing their data in just a few clicks. The platform also offers a robust API that allows businesses to create custom data connectors and integrate Geckoboard with their existing systems.

Cons

Limited customization options: Although Geckoboard offers a variety of pre-built data widgets, users may find that the customization options are somewhat limited. For example, some users may want to change the colors of their widgets or add custom logos, but these options are not always available.Unable to format titles: Another limitation of Geckoboard is that it does not offer much control over the formatting of titles. For example, users cannot change the font size, color, or style of their titles, which can make it difficult to create a cohesive and professional-looking dashboard.Limited functionality for developing dashboards: While Geckoboard is easy to use for creating basic dashboards, some users may find that it lacks the advanced functionality needed to develop more complex visualizations. For example, users may want to create interactive charts or graphs, but these features are not currently available in Geckoboard.Overall, while Geckoboard is a solid choice for businesses that need to create simple, straightforward dashboards, users who require more customization or advanced functionality may want to consider other options.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice one stop solution for dashboard metrics

Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Pros

Geckoboard has a variety of really nice integrations with third party products. Most SaaS solutions you would be interested in tracking have integrations which makes it pretty easy to get going with displaying relevant metrics. The website interface is also pretty easy to use and you can get a dashboard together pretty quickly.

Cons

The interface for getting custom metrics uploaded could be a bit easier to use but overall it is a good solution and not bad to get started with it!

Dan
Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Geckoboard

Reviewed on 07/07/2022

Pros

The ease of getting data to visualization is the best.

Cons

I wish we had more flexibility to make the boxes different sizes on our own instead of letting it snap to sizes.

Response from Geckoboard

Hi Dan,
Thanks for your review. We've heard that customers would like widget sizing and layout so that is definitely something we're already looking into. Appreciate your feedback!

David G.
David G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Marketing Dashboard for Small Business

Reviewed on 09/02/2016

Tracking marketing KPIs from multiple data sources and displaying them in a visually appealing,...

Tracking marketing KPIs from multiple data sources and displaying them in a visually appealing, simple format is not an easy (or inexpensive) thing to do. Geckoboard makes this possible at a much more affordable price than its competitors, and provides a user experience that is nothing short of fantastic. We pull in a variety of data from sources like Google Analytics, MailChimp, social channels, and ecommerce platforms to easily track our progress on the metrics that matter most to our business.

Pros

Lots of integrations from the services that matter most to us, fantastic drag and drop UI, easy onboarding experience, relatively low cost, nice "at-a-glance" reporting for KPIs, enthusiastic and friendly support staff

Cons

Doesn't directly integrate to Amazon Seller Central (for 3rd party sellers who sell on Amazon), may take some time to set up (especially for less technical users), but this is true for any dashboard with multiple integrations (and Geckoboard makes this as easy as possible).

Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great tool that's easy to use

Reviewed on 05/02/2019

Pros

Geckoboard was extremely easy to set up and can display many different dashboards to help understand the metrics you're looking to report on. We have different screens with different departments using them daily. We haven't found anything we're not able to report on.

Cons

The only thing we've had issues with at times is the dashboard losing connection or not reflecting correctly. Each time a refresh had it fixed.

Paul
Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An excellent hosted dashboard tool for real-time display in clear easy to view graphics

Reviewed on 27/12/2017

Pros

Good pre-configured integration with Zendesk, Google Sheets, Trello and many more. Simple set-up, reliable and focussed on conveying information in a clear way.

Cons

Customisation of colors etc is a "premium" feature and should be included for more basic low-cost users, not only Enterprise-wide use. Also, there is limited scope for scaling numbers etc, which can be frustrating.

Michael
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Geckoboard is the best dashboard tool, let alone cloud base software , I've ever used!

Reviewed on 11/10/2017

Pros

No training needed. No reading manuals needed. The ease of use and intuitiveness of this platform is untouched by most software's out there. The out of box integrations with Zendesk, Salesforce is incredibly valuable for us and is the exact data we were looking for. The customer support is extremely helpful and friendly. They are constantly adding more addons and upgrading their current ones.

Overall, you can setup very clean and professional dashboards with Geckoboard in a matter of minutes.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A fantastic platform for the creation of dashboards

Reviewed on 26/05/2022

In addition to keeping tabs on our major objectives, we've also used it to foster some healthy...

In addition to keeping tabs on our major objectives, we've also used it to foster some healthy competition among our staff members. The names of employees, along with their current distance from a goal number, are displayed on a massive screen that is occasionally set up in the conference room at our company on occasion. It stirs up just the right amount of competitive camaraderie.

Pros

Even for people who don't like to look at data, the user interface is appealing to the eye. It is an excellent choice if you are looking for a high-level data-sharing platform for small to medium-sized businesses or corporations to meet your needs. The greater the number of miles that separate each team, the better. Smaller organizations, as well as those that don't need to explain complicated data to people who aren't familiar with the data source, would be less suitable candidates for this solution.

Cons

Outside of presenting goals, this tool doesn't have a whole lot of other uses. In addition, there are not a lot of options available to choose from when it comes to the graphics themselves. In addition to the point at which the website initially loads or when you accomplish a particular goal, I'd like for some of them to have an animated component.

Barry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Reccommended

Reviewed on 13/06/2022

So easy to use and allows me to build my own boards specific to my needs. Cant fault Also the...

So easy to use and allows me to build my own boards specific to my needs. Cant fault Also the Gekoboard team are a dream to work with. I have worked in Customer Operations all my life and I am extremely impressed by their customer support.

Pros

I find Gekoboard so easy to use and navigate too. I particularly like the customisation element as it allows me to tailor my boards to my exact specification.

Cons

There are some merging of data points that I would like to see available but have discussed these with Gekoboard and they already have these in the pipline which was music to my ears.

Jakub
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data decisions booster, great for startups

Reviewed on 31/03/2023

Pros

Simple, straightforward, easy to use data visualization tool worth the money. Great looking widgets make it simple to keep track of anything you need. With refresh rate of 3 minutes you cannot miss a thing.

Cons

The tool comes with limited functionality that will grow in the future I believe. Dashboards could be a little more spacious to allow even more data to be displayed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Expensive, but good tool

Reviewed on 11/09/2018

Geckoboard makes your data pretty and can be put on a screen. Very easy to use, but also comes with...

Geckoboard makes your data pretty and can be put on a screen. Very easy to use, but also comes with a price.

Pros

Geckoboard makes it fairly easy for developers to connect database data with a good looking dashboard. The dashboard has the features that are needed, and it even has a pre-made set of graphics that you can use to visualize your data.

Cons

The price is high for this type of tool. Mixpanel and other similar data tools have similar dashboards, which are agree not at pretty as Geckoboard, but they have the same functionality.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

5-minute setup, but needs more filters

Reviewed on 20/11/2018

If you have TVs or monitors on your wall, you've already made an investment to get data in front of...

If you have TVs or monitors on your wall, you've already made an investment to get data in front of your team. Geckoboard is a great way to do this. It isn't perfect yet, but is still the easiest tool I've used to get data up quickly.

Pros

Geckoboard was amazingly easy and fast to setup. We've had monitors in our office for years, but never fully utilized them. Geckoboard provided a very easy and fast way to get our data set up. It pulls from the other softwares we're using (Hubspot, Zendesk, Google Doc, etc.) and displays the information in a great format.

Cons

You're limited to pre-determined fields of data that you an display without much editing (e.g. you can only display data points that Geckoboard has set up). The ability to edit what is being displayed is also limited, depending on the data point. I've also had an issue with knowing the timeframe of the data. For example, we display the % of inbound support calls answered under 40 seconds. I'm unable to define the date/time range (7 AM - 7 PM, last 24-hours, etc.)

Oliver
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent tool, which offers immediate and actionable insights

Reviewed on 24/06/2022

A wonderful experience, both in terms of my experience with the product, and with the support...

A wonderful experience, both in terms of my experience with the product, and with the support provided. A great company indeed!

Pros

The simplicity in connecting it to our tools in order bring our data to life.

Cons

It does have limits to what data can be viewed, and the manner in which it can be viewed, but the core fundamentals are certainly present and accessible.

Response from Geckoboard

Thanks so much for your lovely review Oliver - we really appreciate it!

Max Kristian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

All good

Reviewed on 03/07/2022

Very well

Very well

Pros

The easiness of use, and the good visual effect.

Cons

Honestly looking at other products who can some of the same things, as we mainly only use it for Zendesk, then it is expensive.

Alternatives Considered

Klipfolio and Octoboard for Business

Reasons for Switching to Geckoboard

Because I used the trial longer with you.

Response from Geckoboard

Hi Max,
Thanks for your honest review - we're always open to conversations around the price of your plan. If you'd like to chat about this, drop us an email: [email protected].
Thanks!

Ellen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Can Be A Tool for Visualising Performance - Needs a Few More Updates

Reviewed on 23/06/2022

So far it has been pretty good. I have found the support team incredibly attentive and helpful when...

So far it has been pretty good. I have found the support team incredibly attentive and helpful when needed.

Pros

Being able to visualise our performance in head office has been fantastic. It was super quick and easy to set up Geckoboard for our business.

Cons

I would love to have more filters for Shopify and possibly more information/data from Instagram. It would be great to be able to display or show our top-performing Instagram posts on a dashboard. It would also be great to be able to display more granular information from our Shopify store.

Response from Geckoboard

Hi Ellen,

Thank you for your review. Your feedback on Instagram is really helpful, we've passed this on to the Product team. We'd love to know more about the granular data you'd like to see from Shopify, feel free to drop us a message with details on [email protected].
Thanks again!

Will
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phenomenal, reasonably priced metrics dashboards

Reviewed on 25/09/2018

Geckoboard is phenomenal, top to bottom, and their team is always exceedingly helpful when I reach...

Geckoboard is phenomenal, top to bottom, and their team is always exceedingly helpful when I reach out with issues or questions.

Pros

My favorite part of Geckoboard is the easy of use and simplicity. It is truly plug-and-play, and with so many API connections.

Cons

The only thing to complain about is the lack of customization until you reach a certain billing threshold, but I understand their thought process behind that and believe it keeps the product reasonably priced.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Super Product

Reviewed on 15/06/2022

fantastic product and company - software can be very user specefic - so i was wary it wouldnt do...

fantastic product and company - software can be very user specefic - so i was wary it wouldnt do what i wanted. however it did and if anything left me wanting more of it!

Pros

extremely easy to set up and deploy even for the most basic of admin. However support is instant and can immediately help you to gain more from the software

Cons

for someone in the middle i would love a little more features with the interactive dashboard without having to chose the highest version / pricing

Response from Geckoboard

Hi John,
Thanks for this lovely review. We're always looking at ways of structuring our pricing and do offer the ability to add-on certain features without having to jump to the next price plan. Feel free to get in touch if you'd like to discuss this!
Thanks again :)

Chhavi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I love it - we track our marketing KPIs

Reviewed on 16/09/2018

Pros

We used spreadsheets before, Geckoboard made tracking KPIs less time consuming for us.
I love the live dashboards feature

Cons

Don't have many options to customize how the dashboard looks to our company's brand and voice. I wish it was possible

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy, Functional Dashboards.

Reviewed on 24/06/2022

Our overall experience with Geckoboard has been great.

Our overall experience with Geckoboard has been great.

Pros

Easy to use and integrations are a plenty

Cons

Limited dashboard gauge types would be of an advantage

Response from Geckoboard

Thanks for the review Robert!

Michael
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

You get a dashboard! YOU get a dashboard!

Reviewed on 18/07/2019

Pros

Who doesn't love dashboards? We were able to take our Zendesk data and showcase our customer service stats using Geckoboard.

Cons

It's kind of confusing to use at first and doesn't always pull in all of the data, but with a little elbow grease (not really) we were able to get it to work for us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Short but sweet review title

Reviewed on 28/03/2023

Pros

Geckoboard is super easy to start working with, all of the available options are implemented & connected with ease.The visualization is clear and simple, and new features are added all the time.Also, the support team is amazing.

Cons

Not much to say as our use of Geckoboard is for a relatively small group of people.It answers our needs pretty well.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

good tools

Reviewed on 22/06/2023

i just wanted to have a dashboard on a TV for one part of the logistic we have, and i found your...

i just wanted to have a dashboard on a TV for one part of the logistic we have, and i found your tools really interesting!

Pros

at first it can be impressive because you have many widgets, but it's not that hard, but if you have any question, the custumer service help a lot.

Cons

all information in one page, easy to use, good looking