Kudos Reviews

Kudos

4.8 (1,067)
Build a Thriving Culture With Kudos®

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(1,067)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

1067 Reviews for UK Users

Janelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kudos for Kudos!

Reviewed on 07/03/2019

Kudos really helps to build team morale. I love seeing everyone call each other out for the great...

Kudos really helps to build team morale. I love seeing everyone call each other out for the great work their doing, and I think that kind of feedback makes people work harder. Sometimes teams can be a very segmented. With kudos, you can easily see what other teams are working on, fostering an atmosphere of engagement and communication.

Pros

Your hard work turns into cold, hard, cash!

I like that you can choose from kudos-branded or company-branded rewards!

I like that you can choose to send your kudos privately or publicly.

I like that you can endorse a kudos someone else has sent.

I like that you get kudos on your birthday!

I like that you can't send all your kudos to one person, forcing you to spread it out.

Cons

I wish unused kudos could roll over to the next month.

I wish adding giphs to a post was easier.

I wish that clicking the +K button actually added additional kudos.

I wish there were more Canadian-specific Kudos rewards.

I would like to get a reminder email towards the end of each month, reminding me to use up the last of my kudos.

Abhishek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent tool for employee engagement & recognition!

Reviewed on 21/01/2023

It is an excellent platform to boost the morale of your employees and give them the recognition...

It is an excellent platform to boost the morale of your employees and give them the recognition that they deserve.

Pros

It is a great tool to encourage, motivate, and appreciate your employees. Very easy to use and its reward section is also very useful. It is also mobile-friendly.

Cons

Monthly limit of the points can be improved. More options can be added to redeem points.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recognition made easy

Reviewed on 08/04/2019

I love it, I use it everyday and recommend its use to everyone irrespective of your job level.

I love it, I use it everyday and recommend its use to everyone irrespective of your job level.

Pros

The structure and ease of use has allowed me to very easily recognize my peers , leaders and staff. The integrated dashboards also creates competitiveness which makes it even more fun.

Cons

The software needs to have some build in moderation to identify "fake" recognition's. An exceptional category gets selected with the contents saying thank you.

Spencer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kudos Review

Reviewed on 05/09/2023

I love it. It feels great giving credit when and where its due. Also to receive that credit is nice

I love it. It feels great giving credit when and where its due. Also to receive that credit is nice

Pros

being able to give praise to fellow employees.

Cons

My wife uses Kudos at her work place but there is no way for me to send her messages or awards. I know its only for in-company use.

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Application is easy to use

Reviewed on 09/08/2023

I am very satisfied with this program as a Manager, mainly for sending recognition to my team...

I am very satisfied with this program as a Manager, mainly for sending recognition to my team members and peers.

Pros

I like how quickly and easily I can generate kudos to send recognition for good performance

Cons

The application is a little slow when scrolling down to review older kudos posts

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to say "Thank you"!

Reviewed on 14/08/2023

Pros

Easy to use platform very intuitive. Easy to locate co-workers. Great rewards program offered.

Cons

Can't complain about application. Great product!

Pilar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice to get rewarded

Reviewed on 29/08/2023

My experience as a user has been nice, I love when I gift kudos to my team, and also to another...

My experience as a user has been nice, I love when I gift kudos to my team, and also to another peers that have done something important and they get lot of kudos from many people. That is really nice.

Pros

What I like the most about kudos is that I can wait to have the points I need to buy whatever I want. Also that is a nice way to get rewarded, sometimes I have been rewarded and it has been a nice moment to know that someone liked my job and took the time to congratulate me!

Cons

That the rewards in my country (Mexico) are very limited, I would like to have more options to enjoy my kudos.

Ina Fairruzana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kudos Is The Best

Reviewed on 27/07/2023

I am loving this Kudos! I am happy when receive a Kudos.

I am loving this Kudos! I am happy when receive a Kudos.

Pros

Easy to redeem and cash out to my account. Easy to use the credit card for shopping.I feel that my superior and my clicks thanks me very much for all hard work I'm doing when receive a Kudos. I am appreciative and love the Kudos very much. You make my day Kudos!. Thank You.

Cons

I don't see any difficulties to use the Kudos so far.

Arthur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feel good with kudos

Reviewed on 09/08/2023

Very good

Very good

Pros

The ability to recognize and be recognized for achievements within the company and your closer team

Cons

Sometimes hard to see total points you have when first opening the page

Garik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for Peer Recognition

Reviewed on 15/08/2023

My coworkers & I have enjoyed using Kudos to show appreciation to one another or to recognize each...

My coworkers & I have enjoyed using Kudos to show appreciation to one another or to recognize each other's birthdays.

Pros

Kudos has been a great way for peers in the office to recognize one another. It has helped the office become closer.

Cons

It would be nice to receive the gift card not only via e-mail but to have it recorded in the app or website as well.

Brooklyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kudos for Kudos!

Reviewed on 05/08/2019

Kudos support is on-the-ball! I am comfortable asking for the assistance I need as questions arise,...

Kudos support is on-the-ball! I am comfortable asking for the assistance I need as questions arise, and I know they will have a solution to offer promptly. Their reps are personable and convey warmth and friendliness via email and phone.

As a side note, our team LOVES Blobby. A handful of our top senders select a different Blobby for every post, adding color and personality to the timeline. It took me a bit to warm to Blobby, but having seen him fill our timeline, he has grown on me!

Pros

I love that it is customizable--our company uses a very trimmed-down, simple version of Kudos. We sometimes have trouble with folks being receptive to change, but adoption of the Kudos platform over our previous recognition platform has been better than we could've asked, thanks to Kudos being willing to adapt to our needs.

Cons

I wish the window to edit posts was indefinite, especially for administrators. As an administrator, I award our company's Kudos award badges, and I've made a few mistakes along the way, sometimes after the 24 hour edit window has closed, forcing me to archive the award and give it again, which messes up the date convention and exposes my goof to the masses ;) It would be nice if administrators had the ability to edit at any time.

Deboarh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spread the word Kudo works.

Reviewed on 16/08/2019

Use of Kudos has increased our Employee Net Performance scores. Staff moral is increased when you...

Use of Kudos has increased our Employee Net Performance scores. Staff moral is increased when you take the time to individually recognize the great work your staff does.

Pros

What I most like about the software is that I can keep current on the excellent work that is being performed the employees in the company and I can partake in celebrating their successes by adding my comments. We sometimes get busy in our day to day work lives that we forget to thank our staff for the wonderful work they perform each and everyday. It is so easy to send a Kudos and the beautiful thing about it is what you get back in return is invaluable. Believe me there is nothing more gratifying then to open your Kudos and see that a manager or peer has told the entire company that you have done a great job. Another wonderful thing I stumbled upon today was that they have linked out IT Work Order completion reviews to Kudos. It is one click to send a good job Kudos.
I have make it a habit to look at Kudos everyday.

Cons

There is nothing in particular that I don't like about the software.
What don't like is that our companies management team doesn't use it enough or in some cases at all.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Put more into your morale program!

Reviewed on 30/07/2019

We run lean purposely, and allows for a larger share of the rewards when we exceed as an organizatio...

We run lean purposely, and allows for a larger share of the rewards when we exceed as an organization. However, we have to ask a lot of our folks as a result, and the workload is high. While a paycheck can keep someone coming into work each day, being proud of what you do and being recognized for the quality of your work makes them want to come to work each day. Kudos has already helped so much with this in the short time we have been using it, and see less people who just work here, and more that are a part of family we strive to create here.

Pros

Kudos offers such an ease of use that it makes staying active in recognizing my employees a breeze. Morale is such an important part of keeping your workforce productive and most importantly happy, and Kudos allows me to recognize my team quickly, which can make all the difference in the world with as busy as we all get. Acknowledging the good people do should NOT be work, but programs I have used in the past have done just that, and as a result eventually fall to the wayside and do not get used as they should - this is even worse morale wise than not having a program at all. Kudos makes this an afterthought, and takes only seconds to make sure I point when someone has done something exceptional. People should be proud of what they do, and Kudos let's me point them out so others in the organization can be proud of them too! Kudos to Kudos!

Cons

I do not yet have any negatives about the Kudos platform.

Aleksandr
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Thumbs Up

Reviewed on 06/05/2019

Very positive experience.

Very positive experience.

Pros

Kudos is a great platform for sharing accolades and praise with colleagues and teammates. We've used it to manage incentive programs, wellness initiatives, and re-enforce our organization's values. It's improved morale and become a staple of our culture.

Cons

The platform could have more built in social features - such as the ability to post pictures as comments, gifs, etc. Also, we used to be able to give K+ points from an individual's bank of Kudos they had received - this feature has vanished after an upgrade, and now Kudos are given with no points once a teammate has run out. The ability to give from your own awards really increased the meaning of those thoughtful thank-you(s). Also the Slack integration is clunky and confusing.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product that Keeps Improving with the Times

Reviewed on 04/12/2018

A lot of the team members work in remote locations so the tool is an excellent way of bringing...

A lot of the team members work in remote locations so the tool is an excellent way of bringing remote workers closer together to replicate an office environment.

Pros

Ease of use for staff members to share praise. This is very valuable to our team!

Cons

It may be cool to have this as an APP that can be more readily pinned to taskbar for faster praise and easier use.

Response from Kudos

Hi Sarah,

It's awesome to hear that you're finding Kudos so easy to use! We're also daily Kudos users, so we appreciate how important it is that it be user-friendly and intuitive.

That's a great idea to have an app for desktop/laptop computers! There are a couple of ways that we can make Kudos more accessible; have you tried the Kudos browser extension? It allows you to send and receive Kudos in your browser without needing to go to your Kudos page. This is great if you spend a lot of time in your browser. Our extension is compatible with Chrome, Firefox, and Internet Explorer. You can grab the extension by visiting https://support.kudosnow.com/hc/en-us/articles/203808586-Using-the-Kudos-Browser-Add-on

You could also create a shortcut to your Kudos page on your desktop and place it on your Taskbar. This would open Kudos in your preferred web browser whenever you click it.

Hopefully one of those options helps! Remember that we're always here to at [email protected]!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Foster a culture of gratitude in your organization

Reviewed on 01/11/2019

See Pros comment.

See Pros comment.

Pros

Kudos allows everyone on our team, no matter their role, to acknowledge, thank and honor the special people we work with in a public forum. Kudos are an easy way to do just a little bit extra for someone who you think when above and beyond on a project or task. Making it easy to reward our coworkers and team members has made it really easy to drive a culture of gratitude, and allows people to honor the slightly smaller but still very important quality efforts, those things that may not be Employee of the Month worthy, but are definitely worth recognizing. I love the degrees and gradations of rewards-- being able to give just a little Thanks-for-the-Hand, or a Seriously-You-Saved-The-Day kinds of praise. Kudos have definitely helped us promote a more positive culture in our organization.

Cons

I wish I got more points per month! 50 just isn't enough sometimes. I also wish the system was integrated in our Slack feed more readily or that the board where kudos are posted were more obvious. I like seeing who is being appreciated and standing out in the company, but I miss it because I just use the website version (and I am not signed in all the time).

Guada
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool to recognise and motivate your team

Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Good tool to increase visibility among peer recognition, provide different layers of recognition...

Good tool to increase visibility among peer recognition, provide different layers of recognition for different jobs difficulties done, also allows company visibility at a team and individual level.

Pros

Easy to use tool that not only adds value to recognition at different levels, from a thank you all the way to an exceptional achievement, but also allows everyone in the company to be recognising, and to be recognised, at the same level.

My team is a big fan of this tool, it encourages them to share feedback and recognise people around them, bringing visibility we might not have otherwise, as some of this recognition is so quick or specific it might be unnoticed if we didn't have this platform.

Cons

With the team being based in EMEA, at some points it's been a challenge to have flexibility in terms of rewards, in comparison with our peers in the US. However, over the past couple of years, we've not only seen a broader offer of local benefits, but the team have also shared some best practices that allow us to make the best use of our kudos.

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent way to pat your Co-workers on the back

Reviewed on 29/07/2019

My overall experience has been very positive.

My overall experience has been very positive.

Pros

What I appreciate most about Kudos is that on a my daily basis it provides a listing of the individuals in my company that are having birthday and/or work anniversary. I personally like this because it gives me an added layer of insight about my co-workers that is just told me with having to research. I grow-up in the South so it is natural for me to speak and greet my co-workers. I really like the fact that Kudos is an electronic way for me to do that to my co-workers

Cons

I would like for Kudos give out reminder that you have earned so many points, which is worth this much in reward.

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kudos for Kudos

Reviewed on 03/03/2019

Kudos is an amazing tool that helps with morale and growth at a subconscious level. It's truly an...

Kudos is an amazing tool that helps with morale and growth at a subconscious level. It's truly an amazing program that allows so much interaction which otherwise may not ever happen.

Pros

This software encourages employee engagement to the next level and does so in the most positive manner. Recognizing peers for accomplishments as well as thanking them for assistance is really neat!

Cons

I feel like that Kudos could improve with some of the UI. It can be difficult to search for specific people sometimes when giving Kudos.

Another thing is when attaching a photo to an award and then changing the amount removes the photograph. Very minor inconvenience -

Isaiah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Fulfilling Way to Show Your Appreciation

Reviewed on 16/08/2019

Overall, my experience with Kudos is extremely positive! I feel good when I receive Kudos from a...

Overall, my experience with Kudos is extremely positive! I feel good when I receive Kudos from a colleague, and even better when I can give them out. I highly recommend employing Kudos in your business!

Pros

Kudos provides a fantastic platform to show your appreciation for your colleagues. Doing my day to day work has become a much more gratifying experience. I feel like my work has a much bigger impact when I receive Kudos.

Cons

Kudos, in general, is a very easy to use platform, but I would like to see its user interface become a tad more modern. The current interface looks a little dated when comparing to other modern sites.

Kathy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kudos Use at Arch

Reviewed on 22/07/2022

I like the program and Kudos is easy to use. The ability to give someone a Kudos or just a message...

I like the program and Kudos is easy to use. The ability to give someone a Kudos or just a message of thanks for a job well-done is important. A lot of times we get busy and can't always communicate directly so this platform lets us stay in touch.

Pros

I like the ease of moving around and finding what I need. It's easy to use, find the employee, grant the recognition and even select emoji's or pictures to make it fun.

Cons

The difference between Award and Recognition seems to confuse everyone, including myself. Award to me means someone is receiving something and Recognition means sending a message of thanks or something similar. These seem to be backwards to me but over time I've figured it out.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Facts about Kudos

Reviewed on 26/01/2022

I have had great experience using kudos. Thank you Kudos team. Keep up the good works.

I have had great experience using kudos. Thank you Kudos team. Keep up the good works.

Pros

I have been using kudos app for a while now and must say its one the best apps for employee recognition and rewards. It has beautiful interface with nice colour combinations. User dashboard is very simple and easy to navigate. You can recognise your colleagues anywhere at anytime at your own convenience. Has a lot of emojis to make your recognition more interesting. Great security features as well. Thank you

Cons

Sometimes srolling down to view previous comments from individual colleagues is very cumbersome. Especially when you have received a lot of general messages. I think separating the group messages from the individual ones will be of great help. Aside that I think the app is simple and easy to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Appreciation

Reviewed on 07/04/2019

i have many experienced with startup and im expert in analyzing systems , Kudos have some problem...

i have many experienced with startup and im expert in analyzing systems , Kudos have some problem such as ; exemple you can send Kudos without points (its problem) , another thing is you must have a sharing totally kudos to anothre person, another things is for birthday colleagues we can mention some Kudos . another item is the day of colleague come to company ,

IF you need more details make appointement or time so i can present to you.
thank you

Pros

for appreciation to colleagues and give reward to them.

Cons

the least is say thank you to colleague is a minimum appreciation

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Way to Express Gratitude

Reviewed on 22/08/2019

I use this within my office to give kudos to my coworkers who do a good job, are helpful, show...

I use this within my office to give kudos to my coworkers who do a good job, are helpful, show teamwork, and general friendliness. We all use it and enjoy being able to use it. It is nice that you can do something good for someone and they can recognize you on a platform that the owners see. It is also nice that there is a reward aspect with it too. This is the first time I have had the ability to use Kudos and I think it is a wonderful way for everyone to work their hardest and for people to show their gratitude for that hard work.

Pros

I like the ease of use, the ability to determine how much you can give, and the new options for redeeming rewards. It is nice that you can make it visible to everyone or not. Sometimes you want everyone to know that you were assisted by someone and you are giving them kudos.

Cons

I wish there was more options for emojis and stickers. Everything has updated except for this aspect.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

First job that's used Kudos and I love it.

Reviewed on 26/04/2019

Pros

With a fast-paced environment and lots of employees, passing recognition quickly and effectively can easily be overlooked. Positive reinforcement is so important for overall job satisfaction and performance. Kudos is easy as sending a quick email, and it's company-wide recognition.

Cons

interface could be a little cleaner and user friendly. They haven't added any updates I'm aware of, like being able to easily search and add memes & gifs.